Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 540 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

540reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    30

Excellent

By

May 03, 2021

Overall great experience. The property was well maintained and included resort amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Property is fine; Accounting is horrendous

By

May 01, 2021

club

My actually stay at the property was fine.

The experience booking and settling charges has been horrendous. Holiday Inn Club vacations has misinformation on their website where it says they only charge 1 night stay for a room deposit to reserve when they actually charge the full amount at booking. I brought this to their attention and I received nothing but excuses and this misinformation has not been fixed.

When I checked out I was told their were no outstanding room charges. Then, the day AFTER we check out I see a transaction on my credit card. I call Grand Geneva and I’m told this is for food charged to our room from a waterpark we allegedly visited after we checked out. We were already gone and never went to a waterpark and never ordered food. I’m the disputing the transaction with my bank. However it’s ridiculous that the Grand Geneva systems would charge food a credit card previously checked out before the order was placed.

Read More
Read Less

Girls weekend

By

April 27, 2021

platinumelite

Great place to stay to unwind and relax. The restaurants and Spa were fabulous.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms

By

April 22, 2021

I loved the setting overall , and the amenities didn't have to leave the resort at all

Read More
Read Less

Great getaway

By

April 21, 2021

club

This was a great getaway to just be able to relax and have no cares for a couple of days is great. The staff is very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Definitely the spot to choose

By

April 20, 2021

platinumelite

I brought my daughter and some friends for her 21st birthday. The girls are not drinkers so a great place with lots of activities was a must for me. At the Holiday Inn vacation club, I found JUST that. We were able to cook when we wanted and get to a place to eat ON THE PROPERTY when we didn’t. Spa’s, paint n sip and the pool was our list of activities for the weekend. We will definitely be back. Thank you for your hospitality!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 16, 2021

club

Great room a good staff... beautiful area.... relaxing

Read More
Read Less

Did not meet my expectations of a resort setting

By

April 14, 2021

Review

This was the absolute worst resort stay I have ever had. We had reserved this room 3 weeks in advance. This was our very first time visiting Lake Geneva and stayed at the Holiday Day Inn Club! During check in we were excited to hear that we were staying in one of their newer buildings. (building 6) Well, when our room was finally available to access, we enter the room in which was a disability room set up for wheelchairs, and not to mention the disgusting smell in the room from their powerful air freshener. Just not welcoming, inviting, comfortable, accommodating, or enjoyable. Really, a wheelchair room?! The pictures were nothing like we expected! Additionally, we had family members staying in building 2 in a jointing room at this same time. Their room was inviting, comfortable, UPDATED, pleasant scented, and relaxing. However, they had nothing but problems with their keys! They were programmed incorrectly to where all four keys failed them access into their door. (another front desk issue!) I will never stay at this place again and I will be sure to let this be known

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

April 13, 2021

club

It was very clean and it had everything we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Reservations

By

April 11, 2021

The hotel staff is great, but because this resort is not owned by Holiday Inn, you need to deal directly with Holiday Inn Club Vacations. We had a difficult time connecting with someone to make a reservation because we kept getting transferred by different Holiday Inn departments to make a connection with a Club Resort reservationist. The same thing happened when we checked in, which took us over an hour due to a mix up with our check-in preferences. It seems like the right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing when it comes to making a reservation/checking in. However, the facility is quiet and clean with great balconies over the golf course. You may use all the amenities at the Lake Geneva Resort

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

April 09, 2021

club

Our stay was so amazing we extended our stay twice during our stay. Highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Last minute spring break

By

April 05, 2021

platinumelite

After having to cancel a full trip to the Smoky Mtns we scrambled to do something for the kids. It was a very nice stay and the room had everything we needed. The washer and dryer were a great addition. I would recommend for added security that the main doors be secured.

Read More
Read Less