Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 154 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

154reviews

  • 5 Stars
    74
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8

Registration

By

July 23, 2016

club

Registration for the Holiday Inn Geneva Wi was very difficult to find Not clearly marked. I brought it to the attention of the registration staff and was agreed with. I got the impression nothing would be done to correct it for future guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
We're sorry to hear of the confusion you experienced in locating the appropriate Registration Desk at Lake Geneva Resort. Holiday Inn Club Vacations owns designated buildings within Lake Geneva Resort, and Grand Geneva owns the rest. It has been a challenge to direct guests clearly and we appreciate your feedback. You may be assured that it will be considered as we review possible solutions. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon, for more vacation fun!
Read More
Read Less

Great Resort

By

July 19, 2016

club

Hotel is very old and worn. Overall resort is amazing, but we will stay in another area during our stay. We never got our room serviced during our stay and it seemed that there was constant work being done on the resort.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
We're glad to hear that you were overall pleased with the accommodations and amenities at Lake Geneva Resort! Many hotels and resorts offer daily cleaning services as part of the rental cost of their units. Lake Geneva is a vacation ownership resort, so our owners decide on services and costs. We offer daily housekeeping separately upon request. Sorry for the confusion. When there is construction activity on-site or adjacent to our property, we make every effort to keep guests as far from the noise as possible. We regret any disruption this created for you and hope you will give us your consideration for a future trip to the area, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be! Thanks for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

valet

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

Kolin, one of the valets was friendly and very helpful in answering our questions.
breakfast Hostess on 6/28. when I asked where I could get coffee, went and got it and delivered it to me quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

June 16, 2016

club

Enjoyed the resort fully - nice outdoor pool, very courteous staff members, clean room, gas grills available and well taken care of. On the grounds of Grand Geneva, which offered multiple avenues of entertainment/dining.

Read More
Read Less

this is not a holiday inn we are used to

By

June 16, 2016

never saw anybody from holiday inn. grand Geneva manages this building for them on their property.. any questions I asked I was told to ask holiday inn. beautifull grounds..holiday inn should get rid of this place. go to a holiday inn express and is better then this place. can hear people talk normal in next room. will find someplace else next time I go to lake Geneva. never was told this was not a hotel. this is a condo . if that's what you want fine. had trouble finding the place. no signage. found building by driving around. then found out you had to go to grand Geneva to check in. that place is nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for your feedback about Lake Geneva Resort! We are pleased to send our owners and guests to Lake Geneva Resort, to enjoy the outstanding accommodations, amenities, and services available there, including golfing, indoor waterpark, full service spa, and horseback riding, as well as seasonal activities, such as sleigh rides and iceskating. The Grand Geneva has access to our reservations system and is in regular contact with Holiday Inn Club to resolve any guest concerns or questions. We're sorry to hear it was not your style for this stay, but hope you will give us your consideration for a future trip to Lake Geneva, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be! Thanks for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Never Again

By

May 15, 2016

club

First and last time we will use Holiday Inn club vacation. Could not check in until 4:20. Windows and furniture had white drips. Ice maker did not work. Poor TV service. Unpleasant odor first few hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 23, 2016
We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with Lake Geneva Resort. We make every effort to ensure that our guests check in by 4:00 p.m. to clean and well-maintained accommodations. Whenever something is not perfect, we want to know so that we can correct it right away. Our services and many amenities are a big hit with our guests, and we hope you were able to enjoy the resort during your stay. Please give us your consideration for a future trip to Lake Geneva, where we can look to show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be!
Read More
Read Less

Lobby Bar

By

May 12, 2016

club

The staff at the Lobby Bar was terrific. The female bartender was very nice and gave us good directions on a few spots we wanted to visit. At night we visited the main Bar, the music was great and the service was terrific. Good job.

Read More
Read Less

grand holiday

By

April 21, 2016

club

Beautiful place. Great place to get away for a long weekend. Very comfortable. Rooms are beautiful and spacious. I've stayed here before and will again. Lots to do without even leaving the resort. The food in all restaurants is fabulous.

Read More
Read Less

A "Grand" Place to Stay!

By

April 10, 2016

club

The Grand Geneva is a wonderful place to relax, or if you are like me, enjoy a "fitness experience." The HI Club Vacation condos are a great way to stay there, as they are more private compared to staying at the main lodge, they include a full kitchen and laundry facilities for longer stays and your own "healthy cooking." It includes access to the Grand's Well Center where you can lift weights, enjoy cardio machines, attend classes at no extra charge, swim in a beautiful wellness lap pool, enjoy steam, sauna, Jacuzzi, and relaxation area in the locker room, or enjoy coffee in the sitting area. Other property amenities include outdoor pools (at the condos and main lodge), horseback riding, golf, cross-country and downhill skiing, restaurants, and lounges. They are glad to pick you up in their trolley and take you from place to place on the property too. I stay there every year and love it!

Posted byHotelStaff
May 12, 2016
What a joy to read your wonderful comments about Lake Geneva Resort! It's clear that you have taken full advantage of the many activities and amenities we offer. It's our privilege to host guests of all interests, ages, and family sizes. How gratifying to hear that Lake Geneva Resort indulges your fitness habit so well! We look forward to your next visit, for more Eat-Stay-Love experiences. Thanks for your review!
Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed !

By

March 28, 2016

check in was wait wait wait,room service food was cold on all 3 of my requests,when i finished up at customer they wouldnt let me out my reservation -still charged me for 1 more night-Thanks ihg......when i went to check out had to wait 45 minutes and then my reciept was still wrong...will never come back to this property again and would not recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 02, 2016
We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay at Lake Geneva Resort. Especially for our Spire Elite members, we expect that food service will be timely and excellent. Your comments have been shared with our food & beverage team, as well as our Front Desk management team. We offer many different rate types, and the lower rates tend to require higher deposits, longer stay minimums, and less flexible cancellation policies. It's likely that your rate had a minimum stay requirement. We regret the confusion and have asked our team to review your reservation. Thank you for letting us know of your experience. We hope you will give us your consideration for a future stay, whether it's at Lake Geneva, or another Holiday Inn Club Vacations resort.
Read More
Read Less

Hard to find Resort but nice rooms

By

March 28, 2016

This resort is hidden in the woods and was hard to find (there were 3 of us colleagues driving separately and all had trouble!).
They do not offer the 500 Points for Spire Elite members or else. The same check in desk serves 4 different hotels, a bit convoluted...
Otherwise the rooms are nice with all amenities and even a fire place, a balcony, etc.
Now that I know how where it is, I might return.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 30, 2016
Thank you for your comments about Lake Geneva Resort! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your unit and all of our amenities We share a registration area with the Grand Geneva and make every effort to ensure that our guests are assisted in a helpful manner. We're sorry for the confusion. It's great to hear that you are considering a future visit with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Read More
Read Less

The best of both worlds

By

March 18, 2016

club

The Grand Geneva property offers a great vacation experience, beautiful rooms with a view, and the convenience of the Grand Geneva Lodge just around the corner. One can cook at home or head our for a fine drink and delicious meal -- all within walking distance. I am actually heading back in April I enjoyed it so much.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 30, 2016
We're so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Lake Geneva Resort! It's an honor to know that you're coming back again in April. Thanks for sharing your kind comments - we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read More
Read Less