Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay was going well until the fire alarm kept going off. Our overall stay was very good. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The fire alarm at 8:15am after a very late night was crazy especially when we found out that it was a sensor on a pull alarm that sounded as if it was a maintenance issue. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, but not so great service I think this hotel is recommended through the Ripken Baseball tournaments. We were staying as a team with a group reservation, coming straight from being at the ball fields all day. We arrived at the hotel after 5:00 and none of our group's rooms were ready. Shouldn't a hotel that is recommended to baseball teams, have the rooms ready for the team promptly at 3:00 check-in time? We didn't get our rooms until after 5:30 and some members of our group were even later than that. Our coupon for a free meal from Ripken (one of the advertised perks# was only good for Saturday, and we checked in on Saturday evening, so we couldn't use it. The breakfast #one of the advertised amenities) wasn't served until 7:00. I inquired twice about the breakfast time at the front desk and said that our team had to be at the field at 7:00 for an 8:00 game on Sunday, the hotel staff did not make any attempts to make other arrangements for us. The only helpful employee happened to me in the elevator in the morning as my husband was going back up to our room with our fast food breakfast, and she did say that she would have "cold" foods ready and we could come down early, but just that the hot food would not be ready. We appreciated her gesture and were able to get some milk and cereal. No pool towels were available and I walked around trying to find someone to ask for more towels, couldn't find anyone and there were long lines at the front desk. We have stayed in other Holiday Inn Express' and had two queen beds to a room whereas this hotel only had two double beds. In addition, as a priority club member I requested a late check out time and was told that it was absolutely not possible. At the very least, they could have offered me a 2 and a half hour late check-out since my check-in time was delayed by that amount of time. Nothing was offered to us as compensation for our inconvenience. Great location, but not accomodating for baseball tournament teams. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aberdeen Review Apr 13 I stayed thier for two days the third week of Apr 13, and it was clean, professional and comfortable. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Olive Tree restaurant is the reason we stay here. Excellent service, always use the pool, but the Olive Tree next door is the main reason we stay here. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Very pleasant staff, comfortable room, good breakfast, good value. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never thought I would like it so much Perfect place for a family. Best indoor pool situation I've seen in a long time, fun place to bring kids. Spacious lobby and ground floor. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Bill, who was the front desk agent checking us in, was probably one of the best. When we arrived, 3 of us, he was on the phone with a customer, then another rang. But he handled all just finely. First impression! As a PC member, I got a welcoming package. But Bill did not let my 2 friends down. he welcomed them to the PC membership, and of course, they receive the same welcome. I forgot to bring my aircard. No problem. Bill switched me to a room that had in-room Internet access. Then I asked to borrow an ethernet cable, and none was left at the desk. Bill planned to bring one of his own from home for me. It's hard to find customer rep like Bill these days. He also knows the vicinity well. He recommended us to try the Olive Tree, showing us how to swing by the Inner Harbor on our way to BWI. Thank you, Bill. And Tammy, and Lynn.... Tony P Orlando, FL March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, decent service, but extremely slow internet The hotel overall was fine, no issues. The staff was nice and helpful. The location is walking distance from food. The internet was absolutely awful. It was very slow, hard to even check email as it would take forever to load. If you need quick online access, I would not recommend this hotel. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff and amenities were great. Recommendation of front desk for dinner was perfect. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need bed comforters Overall my visit was good, but I don't understand why there isn't more of a comforter or bedspread or additional blankets on the beds, they have this little two-sheets-with-a-filling type of cover that is not adequate to keep you warm during the colder months and I don't like to sleep with a lot of heat on to stay warm because it dries out the room and my skin. And speaking of keeping warm, the archaic below-the-window heating unit didn't work very well, there was very little capability to regulate the tempurature, the heat was either full on or full off except for fan speed and if you tried to regulate it with the heat control to be mildly warm it went into some funky vibration mode that I couldn't possible sleep through. Also, my room could have been a little cleaner, the bathroom floor was sticky and the bathroom door had dirty hand prints along the edge. The other thing that I complained about to the staff as I was checking out was the shower water temperature fluctuating wildly, they said next time I was there if it happened again they would take a look at it. Other than these complaints my stay was pretty pleasant. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Each and every time I enter the hotel I was provided a cheerful greeting. Hotel provided directions to my work locations at Aberdeen Proving Ground and suggested some great places to get a evening meal. My Thanks to the Staff November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort I stop at this location after each visit to family in NY to break the trip to Charleston SC up. I have stayed here 6 times now,and each time the service has been fantastic. The staff at the front desk make check in very easy and fast,and after driving in traffic from NY,this is greatly appreciated. The location right off I-95 makes this a perfect place to stay,plus the selctions of places to eat with in walking distance is awesome. I will continue to use this location when I visit NY, or if my plans call for me to be in that area of Maryland. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff personnel at service desk very friendly and willing to help. Fast check-in and I like the express check-out. Service personnel at breakfast room very cordial and efficient. Enjoy the stay and like to come back. November 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rooms but Limited Amenities Aberdeen doesn't have many great hotels but the Chesapeake House is certainly worth a night or two. The rooms are the best part as they are fresh, large, and quiet. The beds are a bit hard but they do have decent pillows and bedding. The TV channels are better than average. The shower is nice but there were some issues with the hot water supply. It ran out twice during the morning. I assume the boilers switch over but there is a short gap while waiting for the new one to kick in but this happened very slowly and I actually had to get out and wait for the water to get hot again. There is no bar or restaurant and the staff never seems to provide Priority Club amenities of any kind even for Platinum level. The complimentary breakfast is typical scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries, and cereal. Juice machine and coffee are the drinks. Internet connection was good. There are two decent restaurants within walking distance and several fast food places. Parking is plentiful but does get crowded. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Experience--5 Star Feeling This hotel should have the same rating as a 5 Star Hotel. The staff treated me very well. During Hurricane Sandy they took the time to ensure their guest were properly fed during dinner. The hotel staff had catering for all guests (free of charge) due to fact that the hotel guests could not leave the hotel due to the storm. The cleaning crew and the staff in general takes pride on everything they do. I am definitely going to make this hotel my favorite locality the next time I visit the Aberdeen Maryland area. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large room We stayed in a large and comfortable room. Lots of breakfast options and plenty of space. No evening dining on site but several restaurants in walking distance. Staff very friendly November 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5