Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair accomodations with a fair experience The experience me and my family had at this location was alright. Nothing really to write home about. The building looked like it was in a state of flux: parts of the building were under construction and the pool was closed for renovations. A sign on the door to the pool asked patrons to use the hotel across the parking lot. The carpet was in need of replacement throughout the elevators and hallways though the lobby and breakfast area was fine. Otherwise, the room was clean and fairly large with a king sized bed. The walls were a little thin in that we could hear our neighbors and parts of their conversations. The biggest gripe we had was the hotels' policy on late check-out: they don't do it on weekends. We had asked the front desk upon check-in and were told no. We tried again the next morning but were met with the same response. We only had 2 hours between check-out of this hotel and check-in of the next hotel and were not able to stay for the difference. It's unknown if we would ever consider staying at this hotel and of others within this chain have the same policy, we may never consider a Holiday Inn Express. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Everything was great, hotel was clean, front desk was very helpful. Room was neat and clean. Would stay there again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! a home away from home experience and feeling!!!!Great service, exceptionally friendly staff who made me feel @ home. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay and great breakfast This hotel is very nice and comfortable. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was really good. The staff are very nice and friendly. I would definetly stay here again. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceded my expectations This is a pretty new hotel, and the amenities were all attractive and new. Comfortable bed, nice shower, good TV, effective air conditioner and thermostat, decent wifi. The breakfast was OK, but my expectations for hotel free breakfasts are pretty low, so this place did a pretty good job on that front (although I continue to be amazed that so many places simply can't make a decent cup of coffee!!). Net, net...I was happy with this place, and would choose it again when travelling across upstate NY. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was Great! Unfortunately, the walls are very thin and resting was not easy because you can hear every door slam at check-out. However, overall the service was fast and courteous and the hotel was very modern and well kept. I would definitely stay in HIEX again! August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wrong room I I had book and received confirmation for a handicapped room with a roll in shower for my grandson with MD-he is a wheelchair and needs a shower that can accommodate his needs. I was given a handicapped room with a tub which had grab bars-of no use to him. I was given $25.00 credit towards the room. - unacceptable! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect, except you can't really get an "Early Check-in". We requested an Early Check-in at the time we booked and were told we'd have to request that on our day of arrival. On our day of arrival, to confirm, we called from the road at 11 am and asked again for an early arrival - 1 pm. We were told they'd get us in as soon as possible. We arrived at 1 pm, and waited until 2 pm to get into our room. Now, I 'd like to know why, if guests check out by 11 am (the latest!), why couldn't a room have been ready for us in less than three hours. .......just wondering... August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We had a group of teenagers ... we had 5 rooms for 3 nights. The rooms were very roomy and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, and the staff was very friendly. The only issues we had were at check-in and check-out. We were told that check-in time was 3:00. We arrived at 3:15 and only one of the rooms was ready. We wanted to drop our stuff off, and after some arm-twisting we were allowed to check into the one room and load all of our stuff in there. At check-out they charged our rooms a second time (I had paid upon reserving back in April), but they credited it right back. We were tax-exempt and were supposed to have out sales tax credited back, but this was a struggle to get done. Overall a very good experience in spite of the front desk issues. We will be back! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was Large and Very Nice!! We enjoyed our stay very much! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a suite and the room was large, very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A short, but sweet stay! I spent a night at the Batavia property recently and was very impressed. I was driving home from a wedding and needed a hotel near the interstate. I arrived after nine and was on the road again before eight. The property is inviting, well appointed, and well maintained. My room was spotless and nicely furnished. The staff was very helpful and breakfast was varied and well done. What more can you ask for? I do not have a lot of experience with the Holiday Inn brand and chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. I will certainly consider using them again! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff at the check in was not friendly. "Name!" instead of a friendly "Good day" and we were the only and not a large amount of people who checked at the same time. Breakfast was good. Unfortunately 2 of 5 machines were broken. Still far of the rating "excellent", which is the goal of hotel. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by European styling While we loved many things about the facility and its newness and modern appearance the breakfast left things to be desired. Both the pancake and juice machines were out of order. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed were comfortable Everything seemed great except when we got to the room the coffee pot was never cleaned and the next day towels were not picked up in the bathroom. The bathroom stank after a lot of water was used. The outlets in the bathroom were hard to get plugs in. But all and all with those few minor complaints we did enjoy our stay. Staff was very friendly, check in was pleasant, the hotel seemed very clean. I would probably stay there again. Breakfast was nice ! July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems Overall the hotel was well kept and clean. The woman in charge of the breakfast bar (on Sunday morning) was very attentive and helpful, The computer room for guest use had major problems: Computers were out of service. Printer was out of service. Elevators: One in service and one out of service. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean updated room Bed and duvet were very comfortable. Shower was nice and room was clean. Breakfast was fair. This was our second stay at this particular inn and we'd stay again if we are in the area. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and clean we only used it for one night after a concert we were at. It was very nice and staff was helpful. They could improve on there breakfast in the morning, it was very slow going with only one person working it. so people were waiting for food, like eggs for over 20mins. We weren't in a hurry but that's a long time to wait if your a kid. Other then that I would stay again. July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately, all around bad I typically stay at Holiday Inns when traveling, which is often, due to the nature of my job. I stayed two days on this occasion. The second morning of being there, I noted to my business associate that this was the worst managed Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. I say this for the following reasons: The room was not clean (there was debris on the floor suggesting it hadn't been vacuumed, the bathroom floor got wet and I wiped it up with a tissue which was black when done and there was a hanger on the floor by the chair). I questioned if the bed was even changed due to the greyish color of the sheets, but I'd rather not think about that since I slept in it. I complained to the desk clerk the first day I was there and she said she was sorry and would look into it, however when I got back to the room after the first day, coat hanger was still on the floor, debris on the floor, bed sheets still grey. When I checked out, I requested to split the bill up because I could only charge a certain rate to my company, the rest I agreed to pay out of pocket. I started asking about this when I arrived the first night and they assured me it would be no problem and to just ask the clerk when I checked out. It was a problem, a huge problem, and I'm still waiting to see if the charges were applied correctly on the two cards I used and still don't have an accurate receipt. I've asked other Holiday Inns to do this and never had a problem so I know it can be done...but at this one, they said it was not only impossible, but they couldn't call anyone to ask them how to do it, either. I won't even go into the "cloudy" pool, the highway noise, etc. that are just sometimes unavoidable at hotels. I have to say my experience was a surprise - I won't be staying at this Holiday Inn again, but I'm still an overall Holiday Inn fan. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience My overall experience was not bad. It was not a bad location from the falls. For an extra 15 minute drive, you can actually get to the falls without paying the toll. I liked the hotel (not so much the decor) but the room was clean and I was able to get a good night's sleep. The main thing I did not expect and did not really appreciate was a knock on my door at 9:00 from the cleaning service. Fortunately I was already up and dressed but my children were not. Check out time is not until 11:00 (and supposed to be 12:00 if we are a PC member)-none the less, there should be not loud conversing in the halls nor knock on the doors until after 11:00. In other hotels, the cleaning service gets a call from the front desk for rooms that are available to clean so this does not happen. The cleaning staff was all lined up to be shipped out when I leaving breakfast but later when I was using the computer room, it sounded like shouting, yelling and arguing between a manager and an employee about missing work or something. I looked in the hall but it actually came from the worker's laundry room. There either needs to be a door or they need to remember to talk softly. Guests can hear everything in the hallways (especially unhappy workers). The one person working the dining room did her best to keep up but the tables got omitted. There needs to be one extra person who floats from the checkin counter to the dining room to assist in both places, Otherwise the staff was nice (exept the girl working the morning shift on 6/30/13. Whatever she was doing was more important than the paying attention to the people waiting at the counter. If she was on the phone, we would understand but it is hard to understand when a brief "just a minute" could have been said. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by jam in the valley It was convenient to work. The General Manager goes over and beyond to make you feel welcome. Housekeeping staff and Maintenance were awesome, as well as Katie and Scott. My room was not clean upon check in, but was quickly taken care of. I would recommend this property, they are on the move to Excellence. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised!! Great place!! We only stayed for one night but we were very happy with the hotel! It was clean and modern. Check in and out was a breeze and the location was great for us! The staff was very nice and helpful! We will stay again!! July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop for some rest on long drive clean room, great breakfast, nice workout room, and wonderful rest after a nine hour drive with 7 more to go! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEANING CREW NON CUSTOMER SERVICE, upset that some rooms were very dirty July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not Ready for Prime Time This appears to be a fairly new property - so I'm taking that into consideration here. The person at the front desk seemed surprised to see me (and a little annoyed that I had interrupted whatever it was she was doing). The entire lobby floor was wet (this was about 3-4PM) and reeked of disinfectant. The luggage cart left tracks from the front door to the elevator, which were still there the next morning. Again, a new facility - there are things to work out. When we came back to our room the second day (after being gone most of the day), we were surprised to see that our bed had not been made. There was, however, a nice hand-written note laying on the bed from housekeeping explaining that the bed wasn't made because it contained "personal items." Those personal items were two hypo-allegenic pillows from home. The next morning; my wife was taking items to the car. The same clerk from two days prior yelled from the desk as my wife was carting luggage out the front door, "Are you leaving?" Implying in her panicked tone that we were skipping out on the bill. I might even possibly let that slide, if it weren't explicit in the reservation that the entire stay was prepayed the moment I made the reservation. Nice facility - not ready for prime time. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by met our needs well rooms and property were clean and comfortable. some confusion with bookings and room keys being disabled, but everything was sorted out nicely. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't live up to the brand name I go out of my way to stay at Holiday Inn b/c I get consistent, clean, comfortable quiet rooms. This one however did not live up to my exectations at all. I am not sure I would pick the same hotel again, I would consider staying at another one for lower price nearby. They did say they had only been in business 6 months but I hope they are doing a renovation and that they aren't going to keep it like it is now. The decor was horiffic! It wasn't like the other HI express's I have been in. The carpets were dirty, stained (in hallways, elevator) the over all cleanliness of the facilty was far lower than I get at others with this brand name. The breakfast was almost empty when we got there before 9 AM! I pointed this out to the attendant and she said "Well it ends soon at 9:30" I told her that it was 8:50 AM and not onoly myself but others after me still deserve the same breakfast items we paid for as the people in there at 6 AM! The was about one small scoop of eggs and no pastires restocked and she was trying to clean the eating area - as if to get out of there early. She argued with me instead of just rushing to make more food! She said "well the eggs take 15 minutes to cook" I pointed out to her that others could still come down after me and sure enough they did! I was really unhappy that she wsa letting breakfast food run out 40 minutes before breakfast was due to end. Someone else was busy mopping the front entrance and around the main desk at 9:15 AM...which made the floor all wet during a high traffic time when people are all checking out. I am sure they could do that in more "Down" times with less activity. The hallways were VERY dirty...stains and crumbs everywhere and it was the most awful geometrical design - everything looked worn and old. It was awful! I still stayed at HI in other towns since then and was pleased so I don't understand why there is this one place that was so "one off" but since they are representing the Holiday Inn brand, I think Holiday Inn better step in and do something because they are not doing a good job of it. THe staff was not very professional - we heard one of the cleaners say swears right in front of us b/c she forgot something and had to go get it. I won' t stay at that Holiday Inn express again. They also were the most expensive in all my traveles and didn't afford me the typical AAA discount. Terrible experience. Others, I do recommend like the one in Manchester NH that is outstanding! June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up to Usual Experience or Expectations Seems as if this property was understaffed on a holiday weekend (Memorial Day). The wait to check in was longer than our usual experience, because the desk clerk was busy dealing with a guest who was complaining extensively about his room not having been cleaned. Our room did not have a "Do Not Disturb" sign, so housekeeping woke us up the first morning. We got a sign from them later that AM so the second morning we were able to avoid the wake-up knock on the door. The breakfast area was pretty much the scene of a locust invasion - virtually zero food when we got there. The single staffer working that area did do a reasonable job of restocking the food as the morning wore on - but the pancake machine remained out of order. The fruit selection was minimal when it was replenished. Some of the common area especially near and in the elevators was excessively stained and dirty. All-in-all, this was probably the least satisfying visit to a Holiday Inn Express that I've experienced, and I'm a relatively frequent guest at HI Express. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay again I am often in this area and always choose this hotel. Its always clean and the staff with one exception if great. The shorter older man at the front desk is always confused. EVERY time he is there he messes up my reservations, keys and anything else he touches. Talking to the other staff I am not the only one this has happened to. He gave me a room that was not yet clean. The cleaning staff was not happy. With this one exception its a great place to stay June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again! We went to New York to see Tim McGraw at Darien Lake. We are from PA so we needed a hotel and found the Holiday Inn Express for a pretty good rate so booked a room. Check in time is 3 pm. We got there at 3:30 pm and there were 4 groups ahead of us waiting for rooms that were not cleaned yet! We waited and got switched from room to room 4 different times! Finally when we got keys to a room an hour later it was time to get around and drive to Darien Lake for the concert. We had no time to relax before the concert after being on the road all day! Never again will I stay at that Holiday Inn Express! They didn't have a clue what they were doing at the front desk. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Enjoyed our stay as usual, love the breakfast and the priority club bag on arrival! May 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>