• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. If a pet is found in the room, or any remains of a pet, there is a Three Hundred Dollar charge to the credit card on file for the guest. The guest initials at check in on the registration card that they know of the charge.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking lot with ample parking. No 18 wheeler parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5153
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites East. Our hotel in Baton Rouge, LA is located between Baton Rouge and New Orleans. We are the center for much of what makes south Louisiana truly unique and wonderful. Our area is home to some of the south's most interesting and informative tourist attractions including The State Capital, The USS Kidd, Southern Plantations, and local industries. There are many restaurants to choose from in our area offering Louisiana cuisine.
Features
Enjoy a relaxing stay at our East Baton Rouge accommodations, ideally convenient to both I-12 and I-10 and perfectly suited for your trip to Baton Rouge. Our hotel is about an hour or less from three major airports.
Announcements
Our pool is now closed for the season. Start booking your rooms now for the LSU football home games while rooms are still available!!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We had a great time and I walked around downtown Baton Rouge by myself and felt very safe! We did not eat at hotel and u have to go out of downtown to really find places to eat but hotel stay was just fine! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Staff excellent and helpful.Bed comfortable.QUIET!! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unusual Great Service I travel often and I'm often just a "number" at hotels. Not at this one. Everyone I came in contact with was surprisingly very professional, friendly, helpful, always smiling, etc. It was very unusual to get this type of service from everyone I met. Now if only the lighting in the bathroom was brighter..... April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Got to admit, I was initially little take back by the room size. Advertised as an executive king room, but smaller than my expectations. BUT that was all overcome by the friendliness of the management and staff who made our trip enjoyable. From our first encounter with Bill as we arrived to Neil the manager, the entire staff was friendly and could not do enough for us to see that we enjoyed our return to Baton Rouge. A great hotel in a good location with outstanding staff. Hopefully, it will not take us another 30 years to return to BR. April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good-some not so good Rooms are comfortable and well designed but on the small side. The in-wall A/C- Heating units are noisy and when the blower is on you really feel it when in bed. The staff at the front of the house is very friendly and competent; however, the maid service is inconsistent. After three nights per week for three months the provisioning of the rooms (coffee, shampoo, soap, etc.) was never perfect, something was always missing. The breakfast service was often sub par with overcooked omelets. After a few weeks, we walked across the street for breakfast. There is a god bar that is quite active in the evening. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and accomodations The professionalism of this staff cannot be understated. There is something to be said when you return for visits, and for the most part, you see the same faces WHO REMEBER you've visited before. They treat you like a well liked and highly respected family member. They remember your routines. The environment is impeccable. The beds are extremely comfortable-wish I could pack it up and take it home with me. I LOVE THAT PLACE! I used to always book with the Hilton across the street but they didn't have availability when I needed it and my co-worker urged me to try Indigo. SO glad I did. Now, I ALWAYS book the Indigo. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My third stay! I have stayed at Hotel Indigo on three separate occasions for business, and I am hoping that I will have opportunitites to stay there when visiting the city for personal reasons. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to help, especially for special needs customers. I cannot say enough good things about this wonderful boutique hotel. The rooms are comfortable, cozy, clean and modern. There's a great place to meet clients in the restaurant/bar. Some of my friends have now discovered it - they assure me that, in the future, they will be staying at Hotel Indigo too! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff We stayed 3 nights and the staff was wonderful. Everyone was very nice and courteous. We can't say enough about the Valet guys. All of them friendly and helpful. On the morning of checkout they already had our car waiting for us in front. Nice room and big shower. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel and wonderful staff My family and I had a wonderful experience with Hotel Indigo during Spanish Town Mardi Gras. The entire staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. The doorman/concierge/valet/jack-of-all-trades, Bill, was particularly pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be back. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wanted to like it I must have gotten the same room as "Valentine(Nitemare)" because I couldn't get the water to work, the toilet paper holder fell right off the wall, and the phone is unituitive (phone form the 80's). My wife and I stayed for our 2nd anniversary (first time stay). I wanted to like this hotel even though my wife didn't like it that much, I defended it until I tried to take a shower and make a phone call. I got the shower to work for my wife after messing with it for a few minutes. But couldn't get it to work again when I went to take a shower. And when I tried to call the front desk, there's no guide on the phone so you don't know how to call for anything. When I checked out the front desk said you have to pull the first knob/valve then twist for water pressure, then use the other knob for hot and cold. There are instructions but I didn't see where it said to pull then twist. But it shouldn't be that hard. then there's a second hand wand for the shower that we had no idea how to work, then couldn't get it to stop. Way too complicated. Then the phone has a on/off button like the phones in the 80's that I didn't see at first til the next day and by that time I was checking out. I like IHG hotels and I really liked the design of the room though very, very small. I give it 3 out of 5 stars because using the shower should be very easy to use in a hotel like this, the toilet paper roll fell right off the wall, the phone should be well laid out with a directory on the phone, and hotel should not have a phone from the 80's. Also, the restaurant was a lot smaller than the internet photos lead to perceive and the food wasn't that great neither dinner nor breakfast. I want to recommend this hotel but I'd be hard pressed to. It's a beautiful, but small hotel, but failed to meet my expectations of what I though Hotel Indigo would be (first time stay) and for an IHG hotel. I and wasn't recognized as a priority member. The good about the hotel is that is very modern and well designed and feels good even with the small size of the room. Also, great location on the river and downtown. Close walking distance to casino and attractions. I wanted to like this hotel but not this time. March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by conflicting stories, no room We chose this hotel for our guest attending the Krewe of Orion Parade. We booked three rooms well in advance. We checked in to one room early and provided the names of our guests for the other two rooms as requested by the employee checking us in to ensure their reservation. I recieved a call from my spouse while boarding the float to find out that one of our guests were not going to be provided a room that in fact was reserved. There were conflicting stories about the room having plumbing problems and also that they were overbooked and the paying customer comes first regardless of the reservation. Needles to say, our guests were sent to a different hotel located outside of the city and when asked if there would be any type of discount toward the two remaining rooms within the reservation, the answer was no. Not my idea of satisfactory customer service. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Valentines Night(mare) Thought I would take my girlfriend out on the town for Valentine's night. Our room was nice, really small for the price. First problem was no hot water in the shower. Second problem, toilet paper holder fell off any time you touched it. Third problem, staff was more interested in taking care of people on the phone than taking care of customers in front of them that had problems with their room. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay - internet needs improvement The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly enough, and the hotel is located well downtown, near the River Centre. The bar is not overly interesting, and there are many other options available nearby. My only complaint was that the wireless internet was very poor. It kept dropping and was slow. For comparison, a street over at the Subway restaurant, there was excellent free wifi available. I was on the 7th floor and possibly they have not attended to the coverage properly. This should be addressed, as internet is important for many professionals that travel. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy our stay this place is awesome and the staff is very helpful.love this hotel!!! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Great hotel, great location, awesome staff, dog-friendly. Don't even consider staying anywhere else, this place is fantastic. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ambiance. The room decor and layout was very modern and sleek. The staff was hospitable. And the bar and restaurant had plenty to chose from. I'd recommend it to anyone who visiting the area. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing Short business trip with unexpected experience. This hotel is much different from ordinary chains. Clean, bright and refreshing. From the exterior to the unique interior decor. Modernized and quite pleasant. Great staff including valet who was very helpful with recommendations and directions. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience Room wasn't ready hour and a half after check in time. Was put in a different room that wasn't comparable to what was paid for. Bar closed hour earlier than advertised. Terrible experience and won't recommend to anyone. Room was grimy December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, no parking I like staying here, however I find valet parking very inconvenient. I wish that they had some self-parking available. The valets are friendly and courteous, it just easier for me to park myself. The front desk staff is very nice and knowledgeable, and provide excellent service. I dislike the breakfast option at this hotel, I would have liked to have had more “low carb” choices. I am not really into “bistro breakfasts. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very caring and dedicated staff The Hotel Indigo in Baton Rouge may be a 'boutique' hotel, and it certainly has an upscale feel, but the staff is as warm and helpful as any great bed and breakfast or family inn. From the receptionist, to the valet, to the bar and restaurant staff, I felt valued and respected. All the basics; cleanliness, amenities, and service, were there. The Louisiana hospitality was the icing on the cake that keep me coming back. Highly recommended. Semper Fi, Mc December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Apathetic front desk staff I booked your hotel based on a good experience I had last year when I came to Baton Rogue. This year however my experience was not as good. The front desk staff was not very friendly, attention to detail and follow through was lacking. Each time I approached the desk staff with a question or request they acted as if I was a bother or they were too busy. An example was when the cleaning staff did not put any regular coffee in my room. I asked three different front desk folks and it was not until the forth that I was able to get the coffee. This was not the only poor interaction but an example. Another incident was there was a dog that was allowed to roam the lobby and bar/restaurant. The food in the restaurant was below par. There seemed to be an overall lack of attention to detail by the staff. I probably will not re-book after this experience. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outside to inside, a great experience Pulling up to curb side, from valet to check out, all the staff was great. A pleasure to the eye from the lobby to the room. I felt like I was visiting a very nice home of a friend. Probably the best hotel bed I have ever slept in. I generally do not write reviews, but I was so impressed with our stay that I wanted to share my excitement. If anyone I know wants to stay at a hotel in Baton Rouge, I'll recommend Hotel Indigo. I know I will. Thanks December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by late checkin We had to wait about 1 hour and 30 minutes to check in. We arrived at 3:30 (check in was 3 p.m.) Our rooms weren't ready. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We received a free cocktail for our trouble. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the best The hotel was hard to locate. After checking in and we went up to our room we found out someone was already in the room. It was double booked and very embarrassing. The room was VERY small and the beds were only full size and not queen. We were also not able to work the shower well so we had to call maintenance the next day to figure it out. The design of it is terrible. We will think twice before we stay there again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and great location. We just needed a place to stay for the night after a wedding. The price was very reasonable, and the room, as well as the entire hotel, was very nice. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended establishment It was out first time at this hotel, and it will not be our last. Enjoyed it very much. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impecable Staff and Wonderful Atmosphere I had never been to Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown until this past weekend for my brother's wedding. The staff was supportive and attentive to not only the bride and groom, but to everyone who possibly needed anything throughout the wedding weekend. The hotel, itself, was modern, yet comfortable. Sleek, yet warm. Corey, at the front desk and Bill, the valet were especially our go-to people throughout the weekend. The housekeeping staff came in after us getting ready and created a serene environment for the bride and groom to return to after their wedding. No one had a single complaint. Can't wait to go there again! November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a one night stay We enjoyed our brief stay. Bed was comfortable and I fell in love with the pillows. I found it strange that there wasn't a tub, but if you are only staying a night or two that's not really a problem. Our only disappointment was we paid for the "parking package" which was $20 more than the room by itself and when we got our bill they charged us an additional $16 for parking. It wasn't worth me going to try and get it straight...we didn't have time. Overall, it was a good experience! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellence The entire staff at this property excelled at customer service with a smile. Bill at Valet parking, Corey at check-in, the food & beverage manager, Ken the bartender, and Housekeeping all combined for an outstanding experience.. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bar and guest services Mr. Bill in valet services was AWESOME!. Also the female bartender working the bar on Friday the 1st of November in the day was very good. One more person that was very good was a short male employee with short hair and dark skin working the bar area on the weekend of the 31st, 1st, and 2nd. These 3 employees were very personable and outstanding!! November 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior- night Entrance Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior- night Front Desk Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading