• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. If a pet is found in the room, or any remains of a pet, there is a Three Hundred Dollar charge to the credit card on file for the guest. The guest initials at check in on the registration card that they know of the charge.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking lot with ample parking. No 18 wheeler parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5153
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites East. Our hotel in Baton Rouge, LA is located between Baton Rouge and New Orleans. We are the center for much of what makes south Louisiana truly unique and wonderful. Our area is home to some of the south's most interesting and informative tourist attractions including The State Capital, The USS Kidd, Southern Plantations, and local industries. There are many restaurants to choose from in our area offering Louisiana cuisine.
Features
Enjoy a relaxing stay at our East Baton Rouge accommodations, ideally convenient to both I-12 and I-10 and perfectly suited for your trip to Baton Rouge. Our hotel is about an hour or less from three major airports.
Announcements
Our pool is now closed for the season. Start booking your rooms now for the LSU football home games while rooms are still available!!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected. Great staff Rooms are clean and comfortable. My only gripe about the room is that there are no bathroom fans. Pool area looked nice but didn't use. I was disappointed in the restaurant. Overpriced for the food value. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great food and service. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. The bed was comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. I thought the food was very good in both the restaurant and for our Banquet at the Conference. The staff were very helpful and polite. I would recommend Crowne Plaza to my friends. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Better training is required for the front desk staff, when I arrived it was difficult for them to find my reservation, and on top of that they gave me the wrong room key to a room that was already occupied. When I had to go back downstairs from the 5th floor, the staff seemed unapologetic about the mix-up and gave me another key nonchalantly. And was not greeted as an IHG Reward Club member. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Check in was not up to Crowne Plaza standards. Front desk staff could not be bothered to call me a cab for an evening out. Instead they gave me the number for me to do it myself. (international call!!!!). I was there on a conference, lots of international guests and friends who meet at conference once per year. Bar closed at midnight. Really poor service. Poor drinks selection, no beer on tap only bottles. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful I have stayed at this property several times and will continue to do so as long as I have kids at LSU...they are so friendly and helpful even when I am living abroad. I highly recommend this location. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The Executive Level Staff is the best I have encountered in more than 40 years of traveling. They keep me coming back for the excellent service time and again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service i ever had at any of your brands. this 3rd time there always it been a great hotel also a great location. Food and beverage service was great also. looking forward staying there in the future. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DINING ROOM The prices of the food was way to expensive and the wait staff was very difficult to communicate with as they did speak English as their first language. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting room comfortable for all sessions Enjoyed my stay and meetings. Had a restful night after a reunion class meeting across the hall left. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Lovely room. Nice staff and both managers were awesome. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overall stay I attended a church conference based at the hotel and found everything above average. no complaints at all May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to stay in Baton Rouge I have stayed many nights in this hotel and the service is outstanding. From top to bottom the staff is friendly and courteous, the food is excellent, and the gym is the best of its kind in any hotel I have EVER stayed in. You need a good gym with all that great Louisiana food. Clean convenient, a great value. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and efficient! I enjoyed this hotel and conference center very much. The food was superb, the rooms clean and comfortable, the staff very helpful in spite of having to handle large numbers of people! I thought the meeting rooms and large ballroom facilities had great sound systems and comfortable seating. My only regret was that it rained for three days and we didn't have a chance to try out the lovely pool and outdoor garden area! However, even that was a delight to Texans who always struggle with too much drought! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Manager Went the Extra Mile I encountered one of the greatest Managers at Crowne Plaza in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. I was valet parked at the hotel and the valet,gentleman, was extremely busy trying to check in new guests for the evening. I was already checked in and needed my vehicle which was in valet parking. This particular evening the weather was awful with thunderstorms. The rain was coming down pretty hard. The manager quickly noticed that I was waiting for the valet, she took it upon herself to take my claim ticket, take off her shoes, roll her slacks up and ran out into the rain to retrieve my vehicle; she did this all with a smile!! We should have more managers like this manager. I think her name may have been Tiffany. Nevertheless she noticed a situation that needed to be handled and completed the task with a smile. You go Girl!!! I would recommend this hotel!! May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Meals were too expensive (ate out), including the price of transportation. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM! Ashley at Gues Services is a ROCK STAR! Needed receipt for expense reporting. Ashley bent the space-time continuum to help me out! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Exceptional customer service throughout our family stay! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, good staff Good room. Wifi questionable. The one I was told to use didn't work, another that did work was not secure. Needed a delayed checkout, and that was like pulling teeth. Otherwise, no complaints. Reasonable value compared to others in the area. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Floor Manager very helpful Our first morning stay resulted in an extremely cold shower due to no hot water getting to our room. When the situation was brought to the floor manager's attention, she acted quickly and had maintenance up there working on it and when they determined they could not figure out why the hot water was not coming into our room, she immediately moved us to another room. May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check and see what type of conventions are being held before booking When we stayed, they had several large conventions going on at the location. One of which brought in a lot of girls participating in a dance competition all weekend. This made parking difficult because of the volume of family members. The hotel is situated close to other hotels and eating facilities. At the room we were in, there was a thermostat on the wall that was suppose to control temperature, but found out it did not and had to control it from unit control panel. If one is using the small meeting rooms for banquets, don't book more than 70-80 people. They used round tables that had 10 seats each and we had 9 of them that made it extremely tight for walking and sitting next to each. When you say shoulder to shoulder you mean it with no air space. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Internet Internet in room on the 3rd floor was very poor to non-existent. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Guest Service Experience Stayed recently for convention. Had a great stay. Check in process went fast. Staff (including housekeeping and maintenance) always nearby, helpful, extremely courteous, and informative. Facility was filled to capacity and housekeeping did a fabulous job getting rooms in excellent condition each day. We had unknowingly misplaced a mobile phone in the room while packing to return home and called the hotel to report the issue that evening upon realizing. We were asked to contact the front desk in the morning and the lost and found representative (whom had completed their work day and unavailable) would gladly assist us. When we called the next morning, housekeeping had already found it and turned it in. Went back later that day to retrieve phone. It was at the front desk as promised. Crowne Plaza should be proud to have such an honest and dedicated housekeeping staff. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gym The gym was exceptional. Most Hotel gyms are very small and limited. The gym at this property doubled the quality of my experience and will keep me as a return customer whenever in the area specifically for the use of the gym. Thank You April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience in Baton Rouge I've stayed at many of the local Baton Rouge hotels. The Crowne Plaza is the cleanest, nicest friendliest hotel experience in town. Stay here! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall stay I arrived for business and a one night stay.... my wife accompanied me on this trip.... The hotel more than met our expectations and the staff at the restaurant and hotel was very curteous.... I will not hesitate to stay here again..... April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very pleasant staff. The executive level was very nice with a great breakfast. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Accomodations Great location. Central to lots of restaurants, stores and interstate. Quiet rooms for restful nights sleep. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very helpfull and nice. The Dining was excellent. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! The rooms were very clean, the bed was very comfortable. The employes were helpful and courteous, service was outstanding! The breakfast and cocktail hour in the concierge area were outstanding. We will definetly stay at your hotel again when in Baton Rouge. Thank you for making our stay a very pleasant one . April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory Management unresponsive to arising issues. Would not return nor recommend for future events. April 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior- night Entrance Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior- night Front Desk Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading