Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Affordable Hotel in Boston My daughter goes to college in Boston, and we wind up visiting 3-4 times a year. Finding a nice affordable place to stay near downtown is challenging, but we were pleased with this Holiday Inn. Staff is friendly, hotel is clean, rooms are nice, breakfast area is always clean and well attended. Only about a 5-10 minute trip to my daughter's college near the Prudential Center at a really good price, and parking is free! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with a Heart Due to my hubby having back surgery in Boston we needed to make quite a few trips from our home town in syracuse, N.Y. to Boston. Each time we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. I am sure we have stayed there at least twenty times during the past three months. Each time we were greeted like old friends. The staff and management went out of there way to help my husband and I with our many needs. God bless these people for the care they gave us. The breakfast was better than most and the people staffing the breakfast room were great! The shuttle drivers were the best, always giving us information and hints for where to go. If you want to stay with caring, knowledgeable people then give this place a try. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sound and Staff Thanks for the great experience! The only problem with the stay was the sound and light level at night. I could hear people walking and talking as they walked past my room, and the light from the hallway shining under the door disturbed my sleep. I put a towel at the base of the door to block the light. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE EXCELLENT, MY WIFE AND I SPENT OUR ANNIVERSARY THERE IT WAS AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE ASIDE FROM A FEW GLITCHES, WHICH WERE FIXED RIGHT AWAY AND WITH NO INTERRUPTION OF OUR STAY, THE ONLY DOWNSIDE WAS THAT THE BED WAS NOT AS COMFORTABLE AND WE COULD NOT REALLY SLEEP WELL.. BUT STILL 9.5 OUT OF 10 FOR YOU GUYS December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I was well taken care of by the girls at the desk. my stay was comfortable November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWSOME stay I picked this hotel to stay park and fly before our vaction. I drove 12 hours to get to Boston arriving at 630am. I knew that check in was only at 3pm but having three small children with me we needed a place to get some sleep. I asked the gentleman if there were any rooms available for right now I assure him I did not mind paying extra but just needed some sleep for me and the kids. He said you bring those kids in and get them something to eat from the continental breakfast and we will work something out for you. Within 30 minutes he had upgraded me to a king suite with early check in free of charge. Great service and staff. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Dorchester Spent one night before our travel. Everything was just fine - parking was a little "iffy" - very crowded, don't know if they have enough parking for all the rooms. We got the last space the two times we went out and felt lucky. Other than that, it was a very clean and friendly place to stay for a night before travel and I would recommend it. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and convenience I am a creature of habit. Every November I attend a conference at the Boston seaport. HIE is an easy location to get to and the rooms are very comfortable. Even though my company will pay more for my housing, I like coming here. Service is great, and the proof is, the staff are the same every year, even the breakfast preparer. Boston is a great city for public transportation and the HIE is very convenient to the T and bus hub. It's easy to leave the HIE and be downtown in 15 minutes, and not worry about your car or parking. I really shouldn't be writing this review because as far as I'm concerned, this is my secret. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Brand, bad experience Had some loud people beating on doors at 2:30AM. The staff does not seem to care about noise at night. This stay will cause me to no longer stay at this particular location. I will happily drive a half hour south for a better stay. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't fit the model This hotel does not fit what I would expect from a Holiday Inn Express... it is an older building that is not as well designed to accommodate the business traveler. While a good price for the Boston area, I found that the rooms and halls are not designed to block sound well from hallway into rooms, so opening and closing doors, and people having conversations in the hallway are very audible when you are in your room. This detracts from the environment as either product space or restful space. Would be fine for tourists and vacationers... but isn't that more for the traditional Holiday Inn brand? November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rockland MA We stayed for two nights for our daughters wedding at a location nearby. The hotel and staff were wonderful and we had quite a few guests staying. I would highly recommend and stay again November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service We were blown away by the outstanding welcome, friendly service, helpful advice and genuine care that the receptionist provided when we checked in. I wish we had taken her name. The Holiday Inn Express, south Boston could teach a lesson to Crowne Plaza about service. A real, unexpected standout. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Clean and Comfortable Top notch staff from the front desk to housekeeping everyone was smiling and happy, the rooms are very clean and the beds are really comfortable. The complimentary breakfast buffet was fantastic with free parking and wifi to boot. I found this hotel had a great business center and fitness room. I would stay again!!!! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! We had a group of 19 and we had a great experience. Gina and our shuttle driver were very helpful nice to work with. I would recommend this hotel November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! This hotel is in a perfect location to hop on the subway and you're into the center of the city. Light airy hotel with great view of the city skyline from my room on the 5th floor. Even handier is the shopping mall and associated restaurants only a 5 min walk away - brilliant! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay - very near downtown w/o the downtown prices After reading some not-so-good reviews of this hotel, we decided to take a chance because everything else was so pricey. We were quite pleasantly surprised. The room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast offered a decent selection, including what appeared to be microwaved omelettes, a variety of pastries and breads, cereals, oatmeal, etc. One thing we specifically requested based on some of the reviews we read was a room on the side of the hotel AWAY from the highway because we had read that some people were kept awake by the highway noise. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing I stay at IHG hotels around the US and have never paid so much for so little. The carpet was so dirty I would not remove my socks. I realize that the playoffs were in town and the hotel was booked full but that doesn't warrant the poor customer service and the extreme noise all night. I checked out the next morning when I was able to find another hotel. If this is the future of IHG, I will be finding a new hotel chain to patronize. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant service the room was very comfortable and the staff was excellant October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased After reading the reviews. I was not really sure what to expect. But I must say that I had a very pleasant experience. For the Boston area it was very affordable. I llike have the South Bay Mall close by, which gave you options for dinner. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and encourage my family members to stay here also. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet, great service and close to Logan. I have stayed twice at this hotel while flying in and out of Logan. The hotel is comfortable and very quiet. The staff is unbelievably nice and friendly and will do anything to help you out. I felt like I was part of their family. Great location with a strip mall next door with some stores, a grocery store, Olive Garden, Panera, and Applebees. I will stay at this hotel anytime I fly out of Logan and will recommend it to all my friends. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk clerk, Gina The clerk behind the desk was not helpful at all. My husband, son and I drove ten hours through the night to meet the coaches at Boston College for recruitment for our son. When I made reservations over the phone, Deborah was wonderfull. She explained that check-in is usually later but she would write a request on reservation to get a room as early as possible. She told me to explain to clerk and they would try to accommodate us. When I explained to the clerk she didn't want to hear it. She told me no it was not possible before she even asked me for my name or reservation number. She had a bad attitude as if she had something to prove. We waited two and half hours in the lobby area and watched guest after guest leave with there luggage. I would periodically check with her and she would tell me she didn't have anyone checking out yet and rooms neede to be cleaned. I own a rental business and knew that the cleaning crew was probably on the job. My husband went for a walk and saw that rooms were being cleaned so he asked and she said no. We explained that this was a once in a lifetime opportunity for our son a nd if there was any place in the hotel that he could clean up. The answer, I can't do anything for you, you will just have to wait. My son shaved and brushed his teeth in the restroom off the lobby. As we sat there and waited I watched one of your employees, Eleni Zhaka work the breakfast area. She treated everyone with kindness helped them get what they needed while constantly cleaning and refilling food. She was asked various things by the guests and she pleasantly smiled and helped each one. She asked me what can I do for you and I told her our situation and she said let me check and left. She came back and said rooms were being cleaned and to ask again I did and the answer we don't have a room yet. She and another worker said to ask for 421 because it was done and Gina again said no, you will have to wait. It wasn't until the supervisor of cleaning came down and told her to give us room 405 close to three hours later that we got a room. The supervisor said the rooms were cleaned and cleared for awhile. I asked Gina why she wouldn't talk to cleaning and see if there was something available earlier and her snide remark was that she doesn't talk to cleaning people. Wow talk about rude. If it wasn't for Eleni and the cleaning crew we would have not made our schedule to meet the coaches, tour the college and watch the game. We made by only five minutes thanks to Gina. I would have to say that was my worst experience of customer service ever. She has no business dealing with customers and we already no she won't lower herself to talk to cleaning people. Shame on her and her attitude because in my opinion the cleaning people were the nicest employees you have at this Holiday Inn. Sincerely, Christine October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price is too high for this hotel I always take time to write reviews, this is one of the first times that I am giving a slightly negative review. Everything about this hotel was very good, except the price! Unfortunetely, the quality and size of the room does not fit the price. Perhaps it is just the area that consitutes a higher than reasonable price. Perhaps a more comfortable bed, nicer furnishings and fixtures would have made it a better value. The staff was great, the breakfast was okay and it is a short walk to everything. I will stay there again because of the convenience, but I believe the price should be adjusted down to a more reasonable level. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at HIE Boston on 9/22/13 After an exhausting day of traveling we checked in to Holiday Inn Express. We were unable to get a direct flight from France to Chicago and we thought we could make a connection into Boston that would get us home to Chicago. After landing in Boston we found that the flights from Boston to Chicago were over sold and so we found ourselves having to stay the night in Boston. Sarahi at HIE Boston checked us in and after a few minutes with her we began to relax and feel the tension drain away. The room was immaculate, the bed comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was excellent. The whole experience with HIE Boston began with Sarahi and her employers should know what a gem they have in this woman. She is warm, intelligent and thoughtful and I know because of her our travels in the future will include HIE. TM September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My family experience Rooming with my family was a very wonderful experience. The beds were comfortable and the service was nicely done. The breakfast was the same every morning; however, mor variety would have been appreciated. The location was not far from downtown; however, getting to that location required the services of mobile transportation. We utilized a partial Rewards Nights but didn't expect to utilize as many points as were necessary. I have stayed in better Holiday Express locations. This hotel didn't deserve all of the points that were necessary for my family and I to stay in. There was nothing out of the ordinary in my opinion. The staff was very accomadating in assisting us to our vacation needs. I would probably return but utilize my points for a Rewards Night. Being a Platinum Ambassador does have its rewards. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boston Stay We truly enjoyed our stay at the Hoiday Inn Express; mainly for it's convenience, close to stores and restaurants and most of all Dunkin Donuts!! Also we were there on Business; we were able to be transported by the Shuttle service daily and picked-up to return to the hotel (free of Charge). Along with that we did not have to hunt around for a place to eat in the morning, the hotel had cereal, eggs, bacon, bagels, juice, coffee, etc...available. We would definitely stay there again! September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff Thanks for your help when we needed to go to a medical center September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location and service. The only thing I would recommend is that Hotel Shuttle should go to the train station. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick overnight Our recient night stay at the Holiday Inn Express was made stress free due to the staff and location of the hotel. Yes they due have chocolate chip cookies at 600 pm. Our room we requested was waiting for us at check in . The shower and the maybe needs a little make over , but with 4 pillows each bed and a great we had a good nights sleep. Also the staff are good at giving simple directions to where you may travel in the city. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but problem.... The overall hotel is nice and well kept, breakfast was decent, staff was friendly and welcoming. However, earrings were missing from our room while we were at breakfast. We searched the entire room and then informed the housekeeping manager about the incident. The earrings along with a note were later returned to the room, saying they were 'found in the trash can'. We knew this not to be the case. I don't like to condemn an entire hotel on the actions of one employee, however, people should feel that their personal belongings are safe. Not sure what happened to this employee or if this has happened before. Won't stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and great location for families As a family, we wanted to be able to take public transportation, have free parking and get breakfast, too. This hotel fit our needs, and didn't cost us an arm and a leg. Good breakfast choice, comfortable rooms and beds, near the T stop. The only complaint we have is that the front desk staff were not all that customer focused. But, the other positives outweighed that issue. September 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>