Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased After reading the reviews. I was not really sure what to expect. But I must say that I had a very pleasant experience. For the Boston area it was very affordable. I llike have the South Bay Mall close by, which gave you options for dinner. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and encourage my family members to stay here also. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet, great service and close to Logan. I have stayed twice at this hotel while flying in and out of Logan. The hotel is comfortable and very quiet. The staff is unbelievably nice and friendly and will do anything to help you out. I felt like I was part of their family. Great location with a strip mall next door with some stores, a grocery store, Olive Garden, Panera, and Applebees. I will stay at this hotel anytime I fly out of Logan and will recommend it to all my friends. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk clerk, Gina The clerk behind the desk was not helpful at all. My husband, son and I drove ten hours through the night to meet the coaches at Boston College for recruitment for our son. When I made reservations over the phone, Deborah was wonderfull. She explained that check-in is usually later but she would write a request on reservation to get a room as early as possible. She told me to explain to clerk and they would try to accommodate us. When I explained to the clerk she didn't want to hear it. She told me no it was not possible before she even asked me for my name or reservation number. She had a bad attitude as if she had something to prove. We waited two and half hours in the lobby area and watched guest after guest leave with there luggage. I would periodically check with her and she would tell me she didn't have anyone checking out yet and rooms neede to be cleaned. I own a rental business and knew that the cleaning crew was probably on the job. My husband went for a walk and saw that rooms were being cleaned so he asked and she said no. We explained that this was a once in a lifetime opportunity for our son a nd if there was any place in the hotel that he could clean up. The answer, I can't do anything for you, you will just have to wait. My son shaved and brushed his teeth in the restroom off the lobby. As we sat there and waited I watched one of your employees, Eleni Zhaka work the breakfast area. She treated everyone with kindness helped them get what they needed while constantly cleaning and refilling food. She was asked various things by the guests and she pleasantly smiled and helped each one. She asked me what can I do for you and I told her our situation and she said let me check and left. She came back and said rooms were being cleaned and to ask again I did and the answer we don't have a room yet. She and another worker said to ask for 421 because it was done and Gina again said no, you will have to wait. It wasn't until the supervisor of cleaning came down and told her to give us room 405 close to three hours later that we got a room. The supervisor said the rooms were cleaned and cleared for awhile. I asked Gina why she wouldn't talk to cleaning and see if there was something available earlier and her snide remark was that she doesn't talk to cleaning people. Wow talk about rude. If it wasn't for Eleni and the cleaning crew we would have not made our schedule to meet the coaches, tour the college and watch the game. We made by only five minutes thanks to Gina. I would have to say that was my worst experience of customer service ever. She has no business dealing with customers and we already no she won't lower herself to talk to cleaning people. Shame on her and her attitude because in my opinion the cleaning people were the nicest employees you have at this Holiday Inn. Sincerely, Christine October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price is too high for this hotel I always take time to write reviews, this is one of the first times that I am giving a slightly negative review. Everything about this hotel was very good, except the price! Unfortunetely, the quality and size of the room does not fit the price. Perhaps it is just the area that consitutes a higher than reasonable price. Perhaps a more comfortable bed, nicer furnishings and fixtures would have made it a better value. The staff was great, the breakfast was okay and it is a short walk to everything. I will stay there again because of the convenience, but I believe the price should be adjusted down to a more reasonable level. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at HIE Boston on 9/22/13 After an exhausting day of traveling we checked in to Holiday Inn Express. We were unable to get a direct flight from France to Chicago and we thought we could make a connection into Boston that would get us home to Chicago. After landing in Boston we found that the flights from Boston to Chicago were over sold and so we found ourselves having to stay the night in Boston. Sarahi at HIE Boston checked us in and after a few minutes with her we began to relax and feel the tension drain away. The room was immaculate, the bed comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was excellent. The whole experience with HIE Boston began with Sarahi and her employers should know what a gem they have in this woman. She is warm, intelligent and thoughtful and I know because of her our travels in the future will include HIE. TM September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My family experience Rooming with my family was a very wonderful experience. The beds were comfortable and the service was nicely done. The breakfast was the same every morning; however, mor variety would have been appreciated. The location was not far from downtown; however, getting to that location required the services of mobile transportation. We utilized a partial Rewards Nights but didn't expect to utilize as many points as were necessary. I have stayed in better Holiday Express locations. This hotel didn't deserve all of the points that were necessary for my family and I to stay in. There was nothing out of the ordinary in my opinion. The staff was very accomadating in assisting us to our vacation needs. I would probably return but utilize my points for a Rewards Night. Being a Platinum Ambassador does have its rewards. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boston Stay We truly enjoyed our stay at the Hoiday Inn Express; mainly for it's convenience, close to stores and restaurants and most of all Dunkin Donuts!! Also we were there on Business; we were able to be transported by the Shuttle service daily and picked-up to return to the hotel (free of Charge). Along with that we did not have to hunt around for a place to eat in the morning, the hotel had cereal, eggs, bacon, bagels, juice, coffee, etc...available. We would definitely stay there again! September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff Thanks for your help when we needed to go to a medical center September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location and service. The only thing I would recommend is that Hotel Shuttle should go to the train station. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick overnight Our recient night stay at the Holiday Inn Express was made stress free due to the staff and location of the hotel. Yes they due have chocolate chip cookies at 600 pm. Our room we requested was waiting for us at check in . The shower and the maybe needs a little make over , but with 4 pillows each bed and a great we had a good nights sleep. Also the staff are good at giving simple directions to where you may travel in the city. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but problem.... The overall hotel is nice and well kept, breakfast was decent, staff was friendly and welcoming. However, earrings were missing from our room while we were at breakfast. We searched the entire room and then informed the housekeeping manager about the incident. The earrings along with a note were later returned to the room, saying they were 'found in the trash can'. We knew this not to be the case. I don't like to condemn an entire hotel on the actions of one employee, however, people should feel that their personal belongings are safe. Not sure what happened to this employee or if this has happened before. Won't stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and great location for families As a family, we wanted to be able to take public transportation, have free parking and get breakfast, too. This hotel fit our needs, and didn't cost us an arm and a leg. Good breakfast choice, comfortable rooms and beds, near the T stop. The only complaint we have is that the front desk staff were not all that customer focused. But, the other positives outweighed that issue. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great stay! Had a very nice double bed room. Very clean. Quiet. Had no troubles at all during our stay. Staff was friendly September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We arrived after an overnight flight and very exhausted. The front desk staff was very friendly and offered breakfast while we wait for our room to be readied even the breakfast hour was long passed. The kitchen staff also very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had variety of choices and very generous. We stayed for three nights and had very good time. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Or stay at your hotel was very enjoyable. The only negative was when I pulled back the covers on our Sunday night stay and there was an ant on the pillow. Also I had requested a wake-up call and did not receive one. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT OVERALL SERVICE My family and I love the stay during the college Tour!!!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value for the dollar we stayed for two nights the rooms were comfortable the staff was friendly and very accomodating. after we checked in the lock on the room door stopped working i went to the front desk and a maintenance man was sent right up to the room , he was unable to fix it and we were showed to a new room with in a few minutes. the hotel is very convieniant to boston. we would stay there again . August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average I stayed two nights in this hotel in August with my teenage daughter. I booked this hotel through Holiday Inn website. When I checked in, I asked the staff for a quiet room. The lady told me it is a quiet room. But I found my room was very close to the elevator and the ice machine. The traffic noise was loud through the whole night. The breakfast was OK, average holiday inn express standard.The metro station is nearby which is convenient if you want to go to downtown. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect park, sleep & fly spot Fast and friendly shuttle service. Close to airport. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Price was excellent, breakfast , staff, shuttle all excellent. Would definitely recommend this facility. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect much The staff at this hotel are very nice and personable, but beyond that this hotel is just a roof over your head. It was our fault for not realizing that we were a shuttle and T ride into the main parts of Boston. So we wasted about 30 minutes each way getting to and from Boston. The sheets and bedspread were dirty each day. The free breakfast is not a benefit. They normally charge you $5 each way on the shuttle to and from the airport, but one of the managers provided us with complimentary tickets. (I have a feeling most people are and that is a gimmick to make you like their hotel more.) The curtains in our room did not actually close all the way. The smoke detector light flashes on and off every minute or so and that kept we awake most of the nights we were there. There is only a dunkin donuts within a 15 minute walking radius around you to eat from this hotel. So, be sure to either have a car or be willing to take a taxi. Lastly the walls in this hotel are paper thin and not only could be hear everything that our neighbors were doing, but even the wall between the bedroom and the bathroom... Finally, though the staff was generally very nice, I could not get them to help me with the T ticketing system over the phone. Boston needs to make their metro ticketing kiosks more user friendly, but I would expect that our hotel staff know how to assist in this challenge. They were not helpful at all. I would not recommend this hotel even at the friends and family discount that we paid! August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved teh stay, Friendly Staff I stayed here for a day. The staff was very cooperative. Though the breakfast has limited choices, it was well done. The room was clean and the support staff courteous. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only complaint was other guests Hotel was great. Staff helpful and accommodating. Patient breakfast server, as other guests did not throw away their trash, just would get up and leave. Even after they would see others cleaning up after themselves. (Saw my husband cleaning up after the slobs.) Great cookies that we only got once. The cookies were ready at 6 pm but it was like watching pigs to slop and gone within 4 minutes. Lobby bathroom, that was an experience, how people did not know that yes the toilets do flush. Kids that were loud, unruly, without manners, and rude. People in rooms above us and beside us jumping and pounding no matter the time of day. Parking, thought everyone knew handicapped parking was for handicapped people. Our room was great, clean, stocked. One day someone went around putting tags on doors so the rooms didn't get cleaned. Staff was great. We had no problem making our own beds, we do it at home too! We did our own trash, just like at home. We quickly received new towels. Thank goodness the staff more than made up for our disgust in the other guests. Thank goodness they all had the patience and professionalism...and they treated us like gold, because we weren't sloppy, rude, ill-mannered guests. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel but be careful of the one way system Hotel room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful and breakfast provided sufficient choice, although fairly crowded at peak times.The shuttle to Andrew T station was useful if simply to find your bearings first time as it's only a five minute walk away. Hotel is handily placed next to South Bay Mall which has useful supermarkets and shops, a gas station and three chain restaurants which are not far to go if choosing to eat locally in the evening. Hotel is three stops on the T from central Boston, right next to the I 93 and is ideal for families travelling to Boston by car. However beware, your Sat Nav may play you false on the one-way system approaching the hotel - on I 93 from the south towards Boston, take junction 16 to the end of Southampton Street but go left (not right) at the traffic lights, over the freeway,hard left at the next traffic lights and follow the right hand filter signposted Boston Street. The entrance to the hotel car park could be better signposted. But overall great, would visit again. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible stay We stayed for about a week and wished we could have stayed longer. The staff was pleasant, patient, friendly, and helpful. The shuttle service to the nearby subway station was great. The room we had was comfortably spacious for our stay. The laundry facilities were handy for us as we'd already been traveling for a week. The location is okay considering how many one way streets are in the Boston area. There's a shuttle to and from the air port, but we drove. There was sufficient free parking. We came as guests and felt like we left as friends. The next time we're in the area we'll be staying here. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff were professional and friendly. They were also very helpful. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This hotel is excellent, the customer service was the best we have found in the US. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and our needs were more than adequate. Shopping and restaurants very handy - 5 minute walk away. The breakfast were satisfying and great to have a shuttle service from the airport. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two stays in June. Would do it again. All of staff were nice and very helpful. The shuttle is free for close by locations which saved a lot of walking and taxi calls. The only downside is noise if you stay on the highway side. The room on the other side was quiet. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff// Easy Access I always try and stay at these hotels, because very customer friendly. This one had one of the best staff I've met July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken door lock and poor service The door lock was not working. It was fixed on the second night of stay. However, there is signficant room for improvement in the politeness of personnel at the front desk. During the second night of stay, before proceeding to my room I wanted to make sure the door lock had been fixed. This would avoid an unnecessary trip for me back to the counter if the door lock was not fixed yet. However, I was told by one of the agents that she was not told about this isssu and is not aware of this (i.e. leaving me without help). The second person at the reception however handled this well and provided an answer. July 24, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>