Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid views of the city and Great Service Nicer location than expected, except difficult to find parking and having to pay for the parking, otherwise great, friendly and very helpful staff plus nice ambience and clean and comfortable rooms. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We stayed only one night on a Sunday and had a very relaxing stay. There is numerous food places, bowling, cinema and even bingo within a few minutes walking distance. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Waldorf and statler The only major negative I found about this hotel is the traffic noise even with the window closed and after midnight you could hear traffic noise. The rooms want a slight upgrade in better televisions but all in all this is an excellent hotel with some really good staff, and the position for the city centre could not be improved. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Variety and Making the Chairs in the Lounge more Comfortable The buffet Breakfast has to be improved greatly by adding more variety to the food served. For example, the foods like the croissants and similar pastries must be baked very fresh. My experience was that of eating non-fresh pastry. Also the presentation of the breakfast has to be very appetizing as many people like myself finds it very difficult to have appetite very early in the morning. The timing for breakfast should also be extended. While the Lounge seems to be OK, there is need to improve on the furniture as the cushions and chairs are very hard on the bottom, which makes it very uncomfortable to relax there and have some drinks from the bar. The Lounge should be designed to entertain drinking in the bar. I was there during the World Cup and found it very uncomfortable relaxing in the Lounge area and enjoying the world cup with some pints of beer. The seating was very uncomfortable and the surrounding was not ambiance at all. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bradford visit Visit to spend time with grandchildren.centrally situated.clean CHILD Friendly.Staff friendly helpful and most courteous.Nothing was too much trouble.will come again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by smoking rooms great if you a smoker, we stopped in room with couch too, drinking, pizza hut below so saved a fortune and had romantic time. WIFI and numerous TV channels too. Only criticism was my Partner not happy with breakfast as no bacon, i'm veggie no mushrooms or tomatoes, scramble egg on toast for me, chicken sausages for him but lots of healthy stuff for healthy people and pastries/rolls, jams, cheese, even Marmite for the rest of us and open till 10.30, some people sat there all morning enjoying themselves, which was good and not a problem with the helpful staff, coffee machine good lots of choice. Overall fantastic hotel and staff courteous. Holiday Inn Express Will be our regular hotel now when visiting my parents. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to the train station We used this hotel as a place to stay before a visit to Leeds University the next day. The hotel was friendly, convenient, close to places to eat and a two minute walk away from the train station. The staff were very helpful when enquiring about trains and the locality of the station. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. Staff could be more welcoming I had to stay overnight for an early morning meeting. Arrived at the hotel greeted the lady at the reception only to be met by a cold stare. Not very welcoming. I had my elderly mother with me. She can't walk long distances so getting to the hotel from the car park was difficult. The rooms décor needs updating, wallpaper peeling off. Shower should have a sliding door or curtain at least to stop the water from flooding the bathroom. In the morning breakfast was great. Nice start to the day. The guy at the reception when checking out did greet me with a smile. Overall a good stay. But would hesitate to return with my Mum. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty normal Very much like any holiday inn, clean but carpets could do with a deep clean. I hAd a smoking room which is a pleasant surprise being a smoker, so I didn't need to keep going outside. Evening dinner however was a bit disappointing, it seemed like the food wS microwaved, chips were a bit hard, and batter on fish a bit tough. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again I stayed for one night and would definitely stay again. The hotel public areas were clean as was the room, the staff at reception were friendly and informative and I had a good nights sleep. I liked the after hours security at the front door (you have to use your room card to access the building) as well as the added security feature for accessing the room landings (again you have to use your card) Definitely recommend. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok I have never stayed in an express before and wouldn't hurry to again. The hotel was really warm, public areas were boiling and rooms were too warm as no air conditioning. The beds were quite possibly the worst we've ever slept in at a hotel. We were a group of 6 and all said the same. It was also really noisy as the leisure exchange runs underneath, my room was above a passage way and people were using it until about 3am. Between the noise, heat and terrible bed very little sleep was got. However the staff were very pleasant, the hotel was clean and well maintained and the breakfast was good. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money I was very impressed with my recent stay at Holiday Inn Bradford, it was the first time I had used your hotels but will definitely be using them in future Very clean, comfortable June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Value The hotel was first class in every way. I booked a single room but was given a twin with just about every facility provided. Couldn't be more delighted with that. Breakfast was good in a nice, bright area and communal areas first class. Only thing I would suggest is better information as to how to get to the car parking facilities. Once there the value, again, was good. Liked the fact that there were so many facilities within walking distance of the hotel. Overall a first class experience and I will book again. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay again I enjoyed my stay here,the room was the usual for IGH,clean and comfortable,front of desk staff very good,a special word for Chris,who helped me with a booking error,and Hamid who was vey helpful. Why no bacon for breakfast? June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Bradford Had to stay over for a night. Great location, with all the likely places you are going to use nearby. Rooms are average, but its good value for money. Showers are fine. Not the greatest Hoilday Inn express...but does the job perfectly. I just wish they tell guests with cars. To park in car park etc.. I did a few laps, before i called them to take instructions.. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Class nights sleep Having mobility problems we have accessibility rooms and have found with years of experience that twin beds in hotels are the answer to a good nights sleep. Here at Bradford the room was quiet, comfortable and a good view of the city. The only down side to the room was the shower - a very, very slow trickle and not much warmth to it either. Good job it was a very warm couple of days so cooler showers were OK. Hotel is at top of hill but even so it is a lovely gentle stroll down to the Centre and to St. Georges Hall and Alhambra Theatre. Staff are very good even if one young lady is unsure of which is left and right. Breakfast was very good with a very kind and helpful lady to assist if necessary. It takes a bit of getting used to going up to fourth floor to park car then back down to ground floor to cross concourse to access lift up to 2nd floor for Reception. This is the only reason we have given 4star rating instead of 5star Thank you everyone we will be back again soon June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel My wife and I found parking to be quite difficult as it was early evening on a Saturday and the level we were advised to park on was almost full. We have a disabled parking badge but did not discover the disabled parking bay until after we had parked elsewhere. The hotel entrance is tucked away among all the other entertainment distractions and is not very welcoming. This is England where the ground floor, as far as lifts are concerned, is floor "1" not "0" - we have enough Americanisms in daily life without introducing more. When we book a twin room we expect twin beds, not a fold down and uncomfortable settee. Junk food is available just outside the hotel but a long walk is necessary to get a decent meal somewhere. The staff had no suggestions as to where we might eat but just pointed in a general direction. The design of the bathroom leaves a lot to be desired, it is virtual impossible to have a good shower without soaking the bathroom floor - what was wrong with the old Holiday Inn Express bathrooms? Neither my wife nor I like square dishes and the ones available at breakfast were awful - obviously designed so the diners do not eat so much. The yoghurt was cheap and nasty. To sum up, having been one who has always enjoyed the Holiday Inn experience, I will not be staying here again nor recommending to anyone. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Situation A1 My visit to Bradford was superb, I used the hotel as a base to visit places in Yorkshire. My request were met with instant action from the housekeeping department. Hope to return there soon. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Life Church We stayed here for one night in order to be close to Life Church the next sunday morning. We chose the location as it was familiar to us and we had booked in at Franky June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I always stay at this hotel when visiting Bradford. It is very close to the City Centre and travel hubs. I was attending a show in Leeds and it worked out cheaper to stay in Bradford and travel to and from Leeds by train The hotel staff are are very friendly and helpful. The bed is comfortable and it is sufficiently quiet during the night.Free wifi and breakfast make this an excellent choice June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and friendly staff Been using this hotel for over 5 years and stay was always pleasant. However, the rooms need an overhaul especially the beds as they are very uncomfortable. During the summer days when it is unusually hot the rooms get hot especially on the top floor. No air conditioning and the lack of fans make a summer hot day unbearable. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay a lot Can't really fault this hotel great value and the staff are all very good and helpful. TV s and channels need up dating and the movie service is hit and miss, but at the price I can live with this! All in all for business in Bradford it does a great job I guess for feed back having stayed there on and off over the last 5 months the food menu needs changing! May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed A great bed mattress but the hotel is showing signs of wear and tear in other areas. The bedroom carpet was badly stained and also the sofa cover. No acknowledgment of me being a platinum member or any free drink or snack or points offered. The hotel is a strange design being built in entertainment complex, but ideal for city centre May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Appalling contravention of commercial law I have been staying at this hotel for 2 years and the staff are normally very courteous and helpful. However, I won't be doing it again, since on this occasion I checked out and asked for a receipt for my payment, and the (new) receptionist refused to give me a receipt because I had booked through an independent bookings agency rather than their own web site. I pointed out that this was illegal and that her colleagues had provided receipts for my payments to them on each stay for the last two years but NO!!! She said, I cannot give you a receipt. This is basic illegal commercial practice. I complained to the hotel's customer complaints' team (reference number 50570788 if they want to get back to me) who confirmed that this was against their policy and they would conduct an investigation and email me am appropriate receipt. That was four days ago and I have received no further communication and no receipt from them. Do not stay at this hotel, and do not expect a receipt for your expenditure, especially if you booked through an agent, since apparently it's their policy to refuse to give you one. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great services & atmosphere No drop off for luggage! We had to walk all the way to the hotel from the car park with our bags! Internet / wifi not working! No airconditioning! May 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bradford Only one lift working. Staff did not give sufficient information re car parking. towels in bathroom brought up on our request. Milk dispenser not working also orange juice dispenser. Television very poor small should be in museum over the road. April 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, lift not working!!! As I would expect from HIEx the room was clean and comfortable. The biggest problem was that neither of the two lifts were working. I was on the third floor. Reception is on the second floor so I was lucky that I am able bodied so was able to check in. Anyone with a disability would have to have found somewhere else to stay. Over all, this hotel is situated well in the city centre with ample parking in the multi-storey attached to the hotel and leisure complex. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Unsatisfactory Room was extremely noisy due to poor uPVC double glazing. Curtains did not insulate the noise. TV was a small, square box with limited channels. Bed mattress was squeaky and uncomfortable Room decor was out-dated and need of major revamp. Having stayed at many HI Express across the country this is my worst experience. Would not recommend unless there was no alternative. I reported the problem at check-out to the receptionist, said next time a room on the other side of the building would be offered. Not good enough! What about all those poor souls who still have to experience this side! Management: Please compare this hotel to HI Express Southwark! April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Reception at Bradford Everything about the hotel was excellent, except for Reception. It was easy to find from the car park; the room was great and the breakfast was up to the usual standard. But Reception with checking in, and checking out, were not to the HIEx expected experience. Checking in took over 15 minutes to wait and to get a key. Checking out was slower, but friendlier than checking in. It wouldn't put me off, but having spent several nights at HIEx, this was one of the worst, March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful nights sleep Family room comfortable, spacious and definitely fit for use! Staff friendly and helpful- hotel easy to find and well placed for local restaurants. Would definitely use again and recommend!!! March 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>