Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for exploring Cardiff Bay We came as a family to visit the Doctor Who Experience, and stayed in a family room. We found the reception staff very welcoming and knowledgeable, and gave us loads of information about places to go and things to see in Cardiff Bay and the City itself. The hotel is really convenient and was immaculately clean. The buffet breakfast was lovely. Overall a great value stay - we will definitely be back - maybe even without the kids! December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst sleep ever anywhere ive stayed Ive stayed across the world in different hotels and motels, cheap and expensive. But at £100 plus a night, i would imagine the hotel and night staff would take great care their guest had a welcome good night sleep. From 1am had guest coming in singing , running, clapping and swearing alone the corridors and in their rooms. This went on till at least 5.30am. We were up all night, and had an early check out as we had an early start to the day. I was going to email Holiday inn for a full refund to be honest. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where's me bacon? I can't find me bacon anywhere!!! Reception/bar staff were excellent-they were almost like jack of all trades because they seemed to have a lot of duties. Room fine though would have appreciated Sky News on TV channels. Was on the ''noisy'' side of the hotel with the busy road outside but slept reasonably well[I am NOT a good sleeper normally]. Was astonished to find a cooked breakfast with no bacon. As I don't like baked beans that meant it was scrambled eggs and sausage both of which were quite tasty. But there should have been more choice to go with it. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was our first experience of Holiday Inn, and it was a very pleasurable one..!! The staff were extremely welcoming upon our arrival, very knowledgeable about the surrounding area, extremely well turned out and polite. The hotel was clean, tidy, had all the amenities that one could expect, and was in a most fantastic location.....all we really needed to improve our stay, would have been some sun.....which was out of the hotels hands...!!!!! I would certainly stay there again, and recommend it to my friends. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cardiff Bay pleasure This hotel is in a fantastic location and the staff are brilliant. It is good value hotel with no frills or fancies but every-thing you need. I would recommend it at the price. Enjoy! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and welcoming staff! A lovely nights stay despite noisy neighbours. Lovely breakfast and nice atmosphere! November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Ticked all boxes, what a hotel should be for a short stay. All the basics were there. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So very friendly I arrived for a 5-night stay on the night of a rugby internationa. With all rooms full to bursting I expected a disturbed night. Thankfully, of course, the rugby crowd is so much more pleasant than the soccer mob. I had a good night, as were the next 4. This really should be a hotel where other staff get sent to find out how to be so very friendly. Three problems, none show-stoppers. The online system suddenly started to tell me that the overall cost had almost trebled, but a call to Barry on reception and all was sorted. The pillows are getting a bit hard. As others have noted, the heating in the rooms could do with a boost. Without all the smiles, my score could well have been lower. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Only stayed the one night, had a lovely welcome as soon as we walked in and the staff were polite and helpful, the room was a tidy size the only little thing I could complain about is that the heating was not the best. Good breakfast choice. Worth considering if you are staying in Cardiff. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We were visiting Cardiff to go to the theatre at the Millenium Centre, therefore the Holiday Inn Express was in a good location, half way between the Millenium Centre and the centre of Cardiff. We were then able to explore Cardiff the next day. The check in staff member was very welcoming and gave us a map and pointed out things to do, which was very helpful as we were there for such a short time. We were also able to leave the car in the car park until our departure for £5. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The stay was made by the staff and the helpful and accommodating attitude. We were unlucky enough to have a leak in our room due to the bad weather and what I can only assume was a leaky roof, the staff were very helpful with me moving me and my family at 03:30am as quickly as possible. The only down side I found with the hotel was the lack of dining space breakfast time was a bit like a cattle market, far to small for a hotel of 300+ rooms. The breakfast choices were very limited with only sausages, baked beans and scrambled eggs which by the third morning was not what I was wanting. November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast too disgusting for words croissants like sandpaper no cerial to choose from tinned grapefruit beans dry, need I go on? November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A recent stay. My wife and I have stayed a few times at the hotel, and again our latest stay has been as good as previous stays. .All the staff , right down from Karen the manager,Mrs. Thomas,and all the remaining staff have been so friendly, kind and helpful. Due to circumstances , we don't stay as frequent as in the past, but rest assured whenever we are able we will be back. Sorry for the delay in sending this review. Our room was kept immaculate, and we were blessed with great service whenever we needed it. Keep up the good work ! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location twixt city & bay We needed somewhere close to city centre and Millennium theatre/bay. This was a perfect location, great reception on arrival and room with views over Atlantic Wharf where there was cormorants, coots and mallards. What's not to like? October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I stayed in this hotel for about 20 days and must mention that its been a pleasant experience throughout. Initially, I reserved for only couple of nights to check out the room and food quality and went on to extend the stay for entire 20 days. Staff at the front desk were very kind and always helpful. Breakfast spread was very good. Very nearby to all important places (Bus, Train stations, Town Center etc), Free WifI and good rooms. Overall, this hotel is great value for money. Will definitely recommend and come back to this place as well. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and friendly staff The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, giving us excellent advice on the local area. It had a very pleasant feel to it. Parking was plentiful and very convenient for walking into the town the following day. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, but getting a bit worn Very convenient location within walking distance of both city centre and Cardiff Bay, but in our room we could only get a lukewarm trickle from the shower, the sink was frustratingly slow to drain and the pillows were getting a bit well-used and thin. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Me and 2 friends stayed here for a game release, we found the beds really comfy! It was such as nice hotel to stay in! Whenever the next Pokemon game comes out I'm sure we will book again to play it for 24 hours non stop!! October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disability designed and functional for manual chair owner The access into and out of the room was sufficient. The space around the bed was wide enough for the chair. The bed height and mattress were just right. The shower and toilet space design were quite good; certainly better than some other hotels. Room within the loo was excellent for turning the chair fully around; certainly better than competitors. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good budget hotel close to city and bay A business trip but nice to have a quiet space with low cost parking (£5) near the city centre. 10 minutes walk to the city and to Cardiff bay. Quiet location beside an old wharf, although some distant road noise at busy times. Sufficient selection of hot and cold food for breakfast, although the toaster needs using with care! Free wifi useful. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location This hotel is in the perfect location for both shopping in Cardiff town centre and Cardiff Bay, both are walkable which means you can leave the car in the hotel car park. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are well maintained, our's was a wheelchair accessible room, which was ok, but we had to push one of the beds over to be able to place the wheelchair next to the bed. The 'wet room' was ok, but there is a small sink right by the toilet which makes transferring on and off the loo from a wheelchair quite difficult. Some extra grab rails place verticulally by the loo and in the shower area would be good. The shower seat is very small and not very stable, a bigger seat would be better. Overall the accomodation is good value for money. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! A clean comfortable room. The pillow are a little firm and the bedroom lighting could have been better, but overall an excellent room. The staff were wonderful, and the breakfast was all you would want to start the day. I would be happy to return to this hotel! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this hotel was so very helpful & polite. i will be staying here again October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Hotel In The UK This hotel is situated in the redeveloped docks area of Cardiff and nearby to all of the attractions and amenities there. It is a well maintained building with good facilities, but it scores best of all for its friendly, warm and helpful staff. I will recommend this as the best place to stay in Cardiff. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average but acceptable accommodation Holiday Inn Express located at Cardiff Bay within walking distance of Cardiff city centre. Old but acceptable rooms and average ratio quality/price September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend The staff were very helpful especially as the swipe card would not open our room. ( other people had this problem is this a regular concern?) The staff offered to open the door everytime we needed! However eventually a card was found that worked. The staff ecommended different types of transport to the city centre and priced them which was great, we eventually went by boat. We would never have thought of that. We would recommend the location easy to walk to bars and restaurants. Very helpful staff. We would have loved bacon as a breakfast option but the quality of the food was good. Will definately book again when in the area. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience great all round experience and will stay again - could not fault hotel or staff September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cardiff Bay unfortunately the lift was out of action for all of our 5 nights but the kind staff carried our cases up to the 3rd floor and compensated us with free wi-fi thank you for providing my wife with dairy free products at breakfast the only problem with breakfast is that grapefruit is not suitable for people on statins, perhaps peaches or similar could be offered as an alternative? This seems to be a problem at most Holiday Inns - not just Cardiff September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay for family The service overall was very good as the staff from the reception to the cleaners all greeted us with a smile throughout our stay. The tv could do with an upgrade as it was tiny and the selection of channels and reception was poor . Even Freeview would have been adequate. Our room was smaller than expected even though it could sleep 4 people with the addition of a sofa bed. But the bed was nice and comfy. The location was ideal to explore the cardiff bay area September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for City Centre but Quiet Convenient location within walking distance of the city centre. Plenty of car parking. Quiet area next to old dock. The bedroom was comforable but just starting to show signs of wear and a refurb will be needed soon. The lift was not working so had to use the stairs. Staff very friendly and keen to make amends for the lift problem and found us rooms on a lower floor. Breakfast was fine although no bacon, just sauceages. September 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>