Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat and Clean The rooms are rather spacious with really good sized bathrooms. Everything from the room to the lobby, to the breakfast area, to the pool was neat and clean. Not easy to spot from the road so keep your eyes open. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Inn is worth the stay I am so angry with Holiday Inn due to exceptionally poor treatment by the Tacoma, Washington hotel that I almost cancelled all of these rooms and I am very glad that I did not. This is a fine hotel: clean, comfortable. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. The front desk clerk and breakfast room server are exceptional employees. What a value at this price. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay This was our 5 th year staying at this hotel. We love it .Everyone is so nice The hotel is near everything.This makes for a wonderful stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows, great service. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I traveled to Dayton to see a concert at the Fraze Pavilion. The location of this hotel was close by, which was convenient. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the service was great. Even the next morning, I passed one of the staff members in the hall, as was asked if I needed any extra towels. I used the treadmill and also went for a swim in the pool for my morning exercise. The pool and exercise room were very clean and well kept. There was plenty of variety for breakfast as well. This is something I really appreciate while traveling. It's so much easier to have breakfast at the hotel, rather than having to go out for breakfast. Overall, I gave this hotel 5 stars. The only downside to the timing of my stay was that there were some improvements being made to certain sections of the hotel, and it was a little annoying to have to step around the workers and their equipment. But other than that, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again if I'm ever back in the area. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was superb, lots of choices - healthy and non-healthy. Great coffee available all the time. Lobby area was being remodeled but didn't hinder my stay at all. Construction people very nice and accomodating as were the people at the reception desk. Thank you for an awesome overnight stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you expect Great locaton when visiting family and friends in Kettering. This was my second stay at this location in the last 3 years, and again the staff was welcoming the updated remodled rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast provided was great. We will be back! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by itwas great we couldn't ask for better service.the staffwas great.the room was extremelyclean it was a great stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service on a special weekend. We were in the area for a special event. The rooms were great! Everything was nicely decorated, spacious and clean. We appreciated the staff. They were kind and ready to answer our questions about directions, restaurants etc. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Check In Line One person on desk and Manager talking with friend ignored people in line and offered no help. All else was fine accept could not open window. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Your staff is super ! They are superbly trained and very polite. It is always a special treat to meet with Lobby Lizard Sandy! Your Facilty and staff represent Pars Excellance!! July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some minor inconveniences The bed was wonderfully comfortable, and the room was very clean. The staff were very warm and accommodating. However, there were a few issues such as: 1) There was a mild sewer smell coming from the bathroom. We couldn't find the precise location, but it was nauseating at times. 2) We were given a second-level room, and the right side window was completely fogged up and had grime on it. The left was clear, but the right one wasn't transparent at all. It ruined the view. 3) The hot tub jets were not functional, so the hot tub stayed a rather lukewarm temperature. The maintenance gentleman came in a few times and had the jets going, but once they shut off, they were done for unless he came back in. We will continue to stay at the Holiday Inn hotels, for sure. We are confident these issues were isolated and can be addressed. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed front desk We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times over the years and had a very nice stay. This time was different. We arrived after a 2 day trip coming to Ohio from Florida to see our son. The room they gave us was perfect except my wife needs a window that opens, she is claustrophobic. We asked to be moved to the first floor since the ceilings were higher and it helped. We were delighted at this point with the sincere desire to accommodate us. Then everything changed. A bus load of high school kids arrived and of course they were put in the rooms above us. They were jumping and banging and slamming things. After a few hours I went to the front desk and asked if something could be done. Well that is when things changed. I was told that the noise will stop after awhile. From the time we checked in we were nothing but trouble and we could go to another hotel. I was stunned. We again complained hours later and the man at the desk just glared at me. Finally kids quieted down. The next morning we went to breakfast, no chairs not tables, food was limited. We held our breath and went to the front desk and pointed that out. The reply was they had a full hotel. Eventually someone behind the desk started pulling chairs out of offices and arranging coffee tables to help the situation. It was a mess. The rest of the stay was uneventful except for a curious situation. the next day I was waiting for a map of the area, and watched as a 7 year old boy was laying on the check in counter, then he stood up and walk across it and jumped down. The man at the desk did not bat an eye. ( the same guy who told us we could find another hotel) the Holiday inn employee just kept talking to the father. Then the child climbed up on a decorative table that had a large mirror behind it, grabbed the oranges on top of it and started rolling them across the floor he then put 2 of the back on the display. Still the man at the desk did not say anything. By the way, the child used the mirror to balance himself, I thought the thing was going to fall off the wall. After that the visit was uneventful. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Lighting The lighting aspect is Terrible. The wattage in ALL lamps is POOR! It truly is difficult to read or do make-up. Please revisit this issue and install brighter/wattage bulbs! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Out Facility Off-Site This Dayton location offered a complimentary off-site fitness center visit. As is often the case, this facility was wonderful, and it made my stay special and valuable. I find many hotel standards pretty high, and I am often not able to enjoy much of the extra amenities since I am primarily a business traveler. However, I struggle to identify properties with this complimentary off-site fitness center option. To me, it is an important differentiator in my selection of a hotel, since most on-site fitness rooms satisfy only minimal fitness needs. I suggest this and other HIEx properties make this amenity more easily "searched" in the reservation process. I would gravitate toward those hotels, as I suspect others would, too. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centerville-June5 At check-in, the customer service person told me I was entitled to a special room rate. I was quite pleased June 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast did not live up to our previous experiences with Holiday Inn Express hotels. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything You'd Expect at a Great Hotel We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Dayton-Centerville, OH both coming and returning on a recent trip to Virginia. We very much enjoyed the friendly staff, spacious room and a wide variety of good food in the FREE breakfast. It shows that these people really care about the travelers they serve. I would not hesitate to return to this Holiday Inn. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall but the little things do matter With our key card was a note to enjoy our free bottle of water, which we did not find; nor could housekeeping understand how we were to get it (she pointed to the vending). The alarm clock (which we did not set) went off at 5 a.m.! The coffee pot cord would not reach an outlet so I connected it to a power strip, which then hung in the air between the frig and T.V. Although these seem minor, they certainly shouldn't be acceptable to either the customer or Holiday Inn Express. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spotless room, very comfortable bed, excellent service Very pleased with entire experience - from the cookies and fruit at check-in, spotless room and great beds, to the nice variety of breakfast foods. I would come back. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Everything was top-quality. The food especially was full of choices and was top-quality. THe staff was helpful. The room was clean. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience - heater noise though We loved the room and it was quite expansive. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was up to Holiday Inn Express standards. Our only complaint is that the heater kicking on and off all night was quite loud. We turned it on for a bit and then shut if off again. This worked much better otherwise the room dried out too quickly. Great staff though! April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great breakfast We had everything we needed in our room. My only complaint about your hotel (and most other hotels) is that the bathroom needs better lighting, and I can't seem to get close enough to the mirror. My eyesight isn't 100%. We love your cinnamon rolls and scrambled eggs! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Great services. It snowed about six inches during my stay. My rental car was buried under the snow and just for the asking Mark (maintenance technician) happily cleaned my car as I had a back pain. He would not even accept a little gift. Please thank Mark on my behalf. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A poor experience The front dest receptionist did not seem to care that coffee was nearly empty and cold at 4:45am when I was getting ready to drive to airport. When both treadmills were in use at same time in the fitness center, the circuit breaker popped which could only be reset in another room by the front desk staff; after it was reset, it popped again within 2 minutes thus ruining 2 of 2 people's workouts that morning. The staff lady stocking the breakfast items was talking loudly with another guest about shingles and scabs while others were trying to eat breakfast. When I told her that subject was not appropriate while guests were eating, she said I was too young to have to worry about it, and continued her conversation - gross! March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Room was comfortable, and the staff was nice and responsive. They are just completing room renovations to improve the experience. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean, reliable stop Amenities are standard for HIE,and parking is cramped, but this site is above average in service, cleanliness and convenience. The facility is immaculate. It also has the most efficient and accomodating staff I've come across in quite a while. Staff is friendly without being intrusive. Convenient location, easy access off the hwy. I usually arrive at hotels late evening, and, therefore, I am without options if a facility or room is below par, so it's nice to find a good, reliable option such as this. Great choice if traveling through the Dayton area. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little place to stay. Was here overnight for business. Gigi checked me in & was super friendly & extremely welcoming. I really appreciated her great attitude. Fitness Center could use some updating - but it worked for what I needed! Overall would stay again if in the area. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good. I love this hotel. It is always very clean; it's nice to have breakfast; the rooms are spacious and the staff is great. The only reason I am writing this review is that I was booking another room online and saw someone else's complaint about the ice maker. I couldn't agree more. On a previous stay last fall I was unfortunately assigned a room right by the elevator on the third floor. I was worried about noise due to the elevator but that was not a problem; it was the ice maker. The thing dumps at (probably) 15 minute intervals all night long..... As most hotel guests know, the bulk of the noise you experience is from the hallway. I would just be falling asleep and then - DUMP. All night long. I went down to the second floor the next day to see if it operates the same way, and yes, it does. I did mention it to the front desk and was told they had never heard this complaint before. At Christmas I requested a room away from that in the "special request" area in online booking. When I got there, I was assigned a room on the second floor....right by the ice maker. I guess my request was denied (?). Needless to say, I returned to the front desk and got another room. The only sure way around the noisy ice maker is to get a suite. I've stayed in several and none of them are affected by the ice maker. I did this time too - because I want to actually sleep in the room. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value - wonderful staff Members of my family and I stayed at this hotel over the Xmas holidays. This staff could not have been more accommodating. They allowed us to gather in the breakfast room, night after night, to talk and spend time with eachother. I would like to thank them for their wonderful hospitality. Oh, and by the way, my room was clean and inviting, too! January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Everything was exceptable except for the extremely loud ice machine next to the elevator. My room was two down from the elevator on the third floor, and the thing sounded like someone was in the hall popping bubble wrap when the machine was functioning. January 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>