Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Newlyweds 49&54 over-all our stay was good the bed was comfortable and breakfast was a plus. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COmida La comida del desayuno es buena, sin embargo deberia haber mas variedad September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again! Loved it! One of the nicest rooms I've stayed in for a long time. Spacious and clean and very quiet. Will stay here again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at Charlotte-Arrowood The staff were wonderful upon arrival. They were very friendly and it was hassle free. I was told they didn't provide shuttle service, but I believe I read it online that this particular hotel did and that they were close to the airport...I don't know if it's true because I am not from the area. Overall, I would stay there again if I am ever in the Charlotte area! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & very clean Comfortable bed! Clean room & facility & grounds. Very good breakfast with very attentive breakfast attendant. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, but too expensive for Holiday Inn Express When charged a higher cost, I expect more from the hotel and its location. Even though I am a Priority Club Member, I am now staying at another hotel down the street which is a bit nicer for a lower cost. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows Our room was quiet and the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay on road trip we have chosen many HIExpress hotels to stay at - we know it will be of good quality and offer a reliable hot breakfast before we head back on the road... this location met our expectations and we also liked the nearby restaurants available for dinner after a long day of driving. The kids enjoyed their swim in the pool too! I would stay here again with my family! August 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Holiday Inn I know Upon our arrival the air conditioner in our first room did not work. We were then offered a second room choice and it smelled musty. Finally the air conditioner worked and the room wasn't musty smelling in the third room choice and all this at 9pm after a late arrival. I did not use the bathroom until morning in the third room, because it had already used it in the first room the evening we arrived. And as the pictures will show . I went to take a shower and the shower curtain and wall next to the tub were disgusting. It look as though someone had vomited and only the floor got wiped. I reported it to the front desk upon checking out. All staff were accommodating except for the help at the free breakfast buffet. The staff member there overheard me after taking a picture of the fruit being served say "that doesn't look to good" and told me... "That I didn't have to eat it" . Lovely August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a nice hotel that is very close to I-77 in a safe area of Charlotte. Everything is clean and well maintained. The hotel seems new. Breakfast was good like most IHG properties. One note: they don't have any rooms with a hot tub or a jacuzzi . August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location/ clean rooms staff very friendly, room clean. Need better lighting, higher wattage light bulbs in bathroom. Can;t see to put on makeup. Also, internet kept timing out. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff and a great example of a Holiday Inn Express I look for efficiency when I am traveling on business, the Charlotte-Arrowood is a great example of why I use a Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast was great on the way out for the day, staff was polite, internet worked great and my room was clean and gave me a feeling of home. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rooms Room was not clean carpet was stain low lighting in bathroom stains on wall above trashcan that was not clean the hole time I was there, August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Deal was a great say.....good people. The rooms were very clean and the clerk was very helpful. There was a lot of construction but has nothing to do with my stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by carowinds getaway we chose holiday inn due the quality. this hotel was nice. the rooms large just a little "worn" bathroom large poor lighting. breakfast great! about 1 mile to several fast foods (bojangles/mcD/Chickfila/sonic) next to oa little southern resturant, loooked tasty. only minutes to Carowinds. about 15 min to downtown, 30 min to lake norman. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly Clean facility. Friendly staff. Easy access to highway 77. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel I was traveling to the area for business, and as a business owner I tend to have to work quite a bit outside the office. Having business amenities in a comfortable setting is very important to me. This hotel fit the bill. I would HIGHLY recommend and encourage business travelers, or vacationers just traveling through the area to give this hotel a shot. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUIET, CLEAN ROOM QUIET, CLEAN ROOM AND HOT BREAKFAST AS EXPECTED. WAS ABLE TO CHECK IN ONE HOUR EARLY. VERY FRIENDLY AND RECEPTIVE FRONT DESK STAFF. TEENAGERS USED THE POOL WITH NO COMPLAINTS. I EXPECTED A GOOD HI EXPRESS AND RECEIVED JUST THAT....THANKS August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay Overall the hotel and room was just fine. I have stayed in nicer for less money but wasn't overly shocked by the price since it was close to the airport. 2 complaints: the lighting in the bathroom was horrible. Even with the overhead light on, which then made the noisy fan come on, it was still too dark so I had to do my make up and hair outside of the bathroom where I had decent light. The shower curtain smelled really bad....like a dirty wash rag. It needed to be taken down and washed. The staff was great, the bed was very comfortable and the coffee in the breakfast room was very good. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by broken equipment refrig not working in room toliet wouldnt flush staff offered me a plunger to take care of it my self July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charlotte Repeat stayer at this H.I. Good place. Please pleasant. Close to several restaurants & work. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly couteous staff Front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff were exceptionally friendly and courteous. They responded quicklyand efficiently to inquiries and requests. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and made me feel at ease Everything was great for me. I do plan to stay at a Holiday Inn again. The staff had a lot of turn over when I stayed but they made it work. They were very helpful with everything. Made me feel at home. The breakfast was excellent. It was close to public transportation. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not the quality I expect from HIE One of the biggest reasons I prefer Holiday Inn Express is they are fairly standard, so I know what to expect. Then the only real distinction becomes the people and service. -At check-in I was offered a bottle of water OR a snack. As an IHG member I am usually given both. -We stayed for two days. Both room keys were only programmed for one day and had to be reprogrammed. For those asking if they were too close to a cell phone... One never left the room and sat on the dresser the entire first night and into the next day. -We had five people booked into a suite that had a maximum of 6 persons. We had only three sets of towels. I had to ask for additional bath towels on both days. -The hotel appeared recently renovated, but the bathroom showed serious signs of significant wear. -Water pressure was horribly low, such that the shower was almost a trickle. -This HIE was closest to our desired location but if we come to Charlotte again, we'll stay a little further away at a different HEI. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious rooms and great service The Holiday Inn Arrowood in Charlotte was an excellent place to stay.The rooms were quiet.the beds were comfortable.The interior design was a cut above the rest. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service My family and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable. The only complaint I had while we were there was the huge bee hive being built right outside our window. My youngest is allergic so it was a little unsettling for him. We did inform the staff and it was taken care of. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Try another HI Express We normally stay at HI Express for our family when traveling due to their exceptional value and ease with breakfast included. However, this hotel was terrible! Room smelled of cat urine and staff were unable to relocate us to another room. A/C broke and our room was sweltering to the point that none of us slept. Many light bulbs were out in the room and the bedroom and bathroom were very dirty and worn. Keep driving until you find the next HI Express to stay! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by las almoadas "pillows" demaciado suaves. no comentarios/es simple lo mio, y no es relevamte. gracias. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff was very professional, pleasant, and helpful. Room was very clean and so was the bathroom. Plenty of linen in the bathroom. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, dirty common areas and poor staffing Staffing was poorly planned, one person working front desk with no sense of urgency or care. Common areas were clearly dirty. The room was clean and comfortable which of course is the key to staying overnight. June 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>