Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broke Remote, Wet Paint Pool, I was unable to turn the volume down on the TV, and I was unable to use the pool because of the wet paint sign. Also the button was broke on the AC unit. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met my needs... I came to conference on a writing project and begin a graduate online course without interruption. I was comfortable, relaxed, and was able to accomplish what I intended and get some exercise and extra rest also. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The heating and cooling in the room was subpar, Many times it felt humid in the room. The shower curtain rod was pulling from the wall and allowed water onto the bathroom floor. The sheets were worn and pinholed. The room was about average. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My stay was booked this time due to the proximity of the hotel to the Chattanooga airport. An associate of mine had an early morning flight. The staff was very helpful in making sure we knew the directions to the airport, and that we were up in time to be at the airport on time. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good times Nice, clean, comfortable and very close to Camp Jordan sports complex. The staff allowed our soccer team to use their facility even after we've checked out. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at East Ridge We searched the area for a safe hotel to spend the night. We picked the best one when we picked Holiday Inn Express in East Ridge. The front desk was very pleasant and made checking in fun. We enjoyed the beds and soft pillows. The breakfast was very enjoyable especially the pancake maker. We had such a great sleep that my daughter passed her test she took the next morning. I will be staying more nights at Holiday Inn Express. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Convenient to I-75. Restaurants next door. Excellent breakfast buffet. New condition of property. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Mattress Ever! I have stayed at this property numerous times. Okay, the furniture is dated and the rooms could use refreshing and the eggs and sausage were cold. But, that's not the real issue here. One of the two mattresses in Room #315 was so bad that I sunk to the box spring when I got in. If I hadn't discovered it so late and hadn't been thoroughly exhausted after a 12 hour drive, I would have changed rooms. It was impossible to sit in the bed and read or watch TV. My wife offered to switch beds with me. "Thank you dear, but, no." I love my wife. When checking out, I made the desk clerk aware of the problem, and he told me that all the mattresses had been changed a year and a half ago. Really? Then you should get your demand your money back. I was matter-of-factly told by the disinterested clerk that he would let somebody know about the problem. Thanks a lot. I feel better. Holiday Inn Express has been my hotel of first choice for years (I especially love the shower heads and cinnamon rolls), but, I doubt I will ever stay at this property again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit Our return to this location after several years was a pleasant surprise. It was much as it was when our family celebrated our son's wedding possibly when this location was brand new. I called ahead about an hour before we arrived to ask if there was a room available for the evening as we were arriving a day early. A polite "yes" was the reply. When we arrived the desk clerk remembered me from something I had told her on the phone. We stayed 4 nights and were pleased. When the steam iron didn't work properly I requested a replacement. One was promptly delivered to my room. It worked just fine. The room was clean. Breakfast was adequate. Of course the cinnamon rolls were great. On a return to the area I would not hesitate to stay at this location again. It is also close to several fast food restaurants as well as sit down service. It is convenient to shopping off of I-75 . August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was one of our better stays during our travels I have been extremely impressed with Holiday Inn Express. We travel with our 12 lb dog and are delighted that you take pets. After a 700 mi day of driving our experience was delightful, The next morning the breakfast was very good and did a nice job of satisfying us form 600 mi drive tom finish our trip from Southern Florida to northern, Indiana. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Standards Easy to find and well located for our purposes. Not meant to be critical on a couple of things more personal preference. Nothing wrong with the bed it just isn't my bed at home but sleep was good. Room comfort falls into what is with the big chair that seems to fill up the room? I was able to man handle it to watch TV then returned to its spot.Nothing wrong with the food sorry I guess I have stayed in to many Holidays Inns and excitement has waned. All that being said we will be there next time maybe fall. We have a lot of family in the area so we will definitely return. Very friendly staff. Thanks for the cookies. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay On our way to Lake Winnie. We got there early because we weren't sure if that was the right hotel.(not good with directions). It was. While we were in the lobby the clerk said our rooms were ready so we checked in. Wasn't charged extra. Johnathan and Rachel ( if I remember correctly) were very helpful, always smiling. Breakfast was great, the area was small so we took our food back to the room. Enough to get you out the door. I would stay there again when in the area. Children had a ball the indoor pool was a hit. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gathering of Friends We could not have picked a better hotel in the Chattanooga ,TN. area. Location is close to everything and the staff was very help in advising the best location to visit and how to get there.The rooms were clean and updated ,quiet and very comfortable.We will be back. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff I thought the staff was very friendly and professional. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room clean comfortable room, great shower, good variety of breakfast options, no complaints at all. enjoyable stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, value. With internet service and a good variety of tv channels available, it was easy to pass the little down time I had on this visit. If I had just a little more time, I would have loved to make use of the fitness room and the pool. The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. I am sure there must have been some outside noise, but it was so muted that I actually never noticed any. The entire staff, from the front desk to food service to the cleaning staff were all professional, courteous and helpful, yet friendly at the same time. I like that. It was also very nice for my three night stay to find a good variety of dining options very nearby, as well as convenient access to I-75 and I-24 to quickly reach most parts of the city. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Stay My experience was pleasant and comfortable here. I liked the comfort of the beds which was rather important since i was staying at the hotel so that we could get a good nights rest driving from Florida to Ohio. Having an indoor pool is always nice for the kids and a hot breakfast before getting back on the road was a big plus and added savings. Truly a good experience....the staff was very helpful, friendly and curteous. The cost was a little more than i was looking to spend but i had learned from my experience driving to Florida that saving to stay at a dive motel was not worth it. This place had everything i needed! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunshine We have stayed over night here going to Florida and on are way back home to Chicago .This was the third year and I will be back in the summer of 2015.We drive all day and no matter when we arrive we have always been taken care of in minutes.The front desk is always very kind and helpful.The morning breakfast is wonderful just what we need before we get back on the road. Thanks for making are stay relaxing after along car ride.Mr.&Mrs.Sunshine &Family August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great service We arrived late in the evening and were so ready to call it a night after our long trip. We were both pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the bed was; no problems going to sleep at all. The next morning we went down to have breakfast and were very impressed with all the different choices for breakfast. Yummy! We will definitely plan on staying here the next time we are heading to IL. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The food and selection were very good, but the area was very small and the service hours seemed to be too short for every one to be seated. Several people had to wait for a table. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was this a Holiday Inn Express?! Normally I don't write reviews. But this place was pretty terrible. I was greeted by a rude front desk clerk. She didn't inform me of anything pertaining to the hotel, no run down of amenities, didn't tell me the location of entrances or elevators, heck she didn't even tell me my room number!! When I walked into my room, the AC was on full blast...which to me is a red flag. Most places don't run the AC in a vacant room. I later found out that when you turn off the unit it squeaks loudly when you turn it back on...FOR 12 HOURS! The room had an ant problem. Later that day a high school soccer team checked in and they put them in every room around mine... Needless to say it was difficult to relax much less sleep with all of the noise. On about the third day, I came back to my room after work to find that I had several towels missing. I always put the do not disturb tag on my door because I keep valuables in my room. So I called the front desk. They acted as if they couldn't care less. Their excuse to me was 'They don't speak english'. That was not the answer I was looking for........ I've stayed at several Express' locations and I happen to love the express check out feature. I can basically pack up and head straight to the car in 1 trip. This one apparently does not feature that option. I had to drag all of my stuff down to the front desk only to have the lazy clerk hand me my express check out receipt. Every time I expressed my concerns to the staff they were brushed off. When I asked about my stay and told them about the concerns above, they replied with "We'll make a note of it..." "Notes" don't make me want to come back..... July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice one night stay It was fine, just a little bit noisier than I'd like. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was friendly. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We had traveled for about 3 hours in a U-Haul and with 3 people in the front seat, after loading the U-Haul. We were tired and worn out, and the staff, not knowing this, was more than helpful. They made us feel welcomed. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Choice We were traveling from FL to MO with our dog and decided to break the trip into 2 days. I had planned to drive to Nashville the first day but could not find a property that would take our cockerspaniel. The representative was very professional and said the hotel in Chatanooga would take the pet for an additiional charge plus deposit which we were happy to pay. The room was so comfortable and we slept so well and then the hot breakfast that was included made it an even more econimical stay. It was no wonder that when returning we would make reservations with the same hotel. My partner of 38 years passed away the day we were to start our return trip and I contacted the hotel and they cancelled the reservation with no penalty. When I was able to start my journey back alone with the dog I was uncertain if I could drive that distance on the first day ..... the clerk at the hotel told me if I could not and even if it were after the 6 pm guaranteed reservation that she would cancel without penalty. I made it to the hotel the first night around 9 pm and my room was ready and again the staff was very accomodating, the room was clean and so comfortable that I was able to get a good night's sleep and wake up, have a hot breakfast and complete my return to FL. Thank you for everything you did for us. When I need to return to MO, it will include another night's accomodation at the Holiday Inn Express on East Ridge in Chatanooga, TN. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience and Stay Our stay was to short. Wish I could have stayed longer. The key card would not let us in at a side entrance in the evening, but aside from that it was a pleasant visit. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad trip Great Sleep experience My experience at this H.I express was second to none. Everyone from General Manager to maid our stay was very comfortable and relaxing. The staff helped me with the little items that I needed to stay in touch. They loaned me a cell phone charger for my phone, allowed me a late checkout, even gave me a ride when my vehicle broke down. Thanks everyone! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY! This was a perfect place to stay while visiting the Aquarium and other downtown Chattanooga attractions. The rates are cheaper than downtown and it is just a short drive to any of the attractions in the area. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Experience Hotel guest room and facilities were clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Healthy choices for "in hotel" quick breakfast. A/C worked well. The staff was friendly and helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by so so stay I believe that my room was acceptable and that the cleaning crew did a good job of taking care of my room. However it seemed as though outside of my room everything was at best average. The temperature in the great room was really warm, the tv was small and there was not a lot of area to sit down and relax. TH Wi-Fi was spotty and most times I was not able to use the connection. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees and comfortable room Good stay. Surrounding areas a little scary, but hotel is nice. June 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>