Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay I Spent three very good nights. Room was clean and most of all smelled clean. Will stay there again. October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but not a good visit. The staff was friendly. The room clean. We had 2 major problems: the bathroom handle was broken and I got stuck in the bathroom while my children were in the room. It was very scary and though we were able to change rooms the next day- the desk clerk laughed and thought this was a funny experience. That was insensitive and rude. Our room keys wouldn't work, after a very tiring day we had to return to the desk twice to get them working. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay a lot I stay here a lot for business and enjoy it. Great value! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything!! Very clean and NICE! I am a bowler...Close to the lanes!! GREAT breakfast! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing My husband and I had a wonderful time and have no complaints. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every Experience can Vary After reading several Reviews, I only booked for 2 nights. I knew most HI Express' was good, I've stayed at several. After the first night, I added another night to my package. Room was clean, comfortable and relaxing, the King bed was NICE. TV didnt have a good menu, but that is small issue. Breakfast was awesome for hotel food. Even the morning that an entire High School Track team was there, the hotel forsaw this as a problem and had 2 breakfast attendents. One morning we had to leave the hotel before the breakfast area was to open, but the attendent allowed us to get coffee and any item that he had already put out. Plenty of Fast Food within walking istance. Cons: Yes the front desk clerk stayed in an office and only came out when some one waited at the counter for a period. The WiFi wasnt very good in my room and when I extended my stay, I wasnt made aware of the password change until after I had uploaded alot of pictures. But clerk gave me a credit for the problem. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to fast food. Had every type of fast food you could ask for almost next door. Convenient to highway and other parts of Chattanooga. Breakfast was pretty good. Front desk clerk needs to be more available. Went there 3 times and had to wait up to 5 minutes for some one to show up. Did not receive any welcome gift as a Platinum member. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some neglect is occuring This is a pretty new property. Front desk staff is excellent. Rooms are generally clean but it seems there is some neglect of taking care of little problems. In my room the sink stopper was jammed and not working. Showers rod was not installed properly or starting to hang at an odd angle. When I checked into my room, the fan had been left on in the room. It was over 90 degrees that day and very humid so my room was basically a sauna when I went in. Took quite a while to cool off. Wanted to exercise indoors due to heat. Both the treadmill and elliptical trainer were in poor condition. The tread on the treadmill was crooked and not tracking properly which led to it catching and not running smoothly. The elliptical was wobbling and creaky and unstable. All little annoyances but when you keep adding them up along with some other issues reported on previous stays such as plastic lined mattress pads which are noisy and sweaty to sleep on it is really compelling me to look at other properties. As I travel to Chattanooga twice per month I should think they would want to correct these issues to keep businesses. Seems a shame to build a nicepproperty and let it fall into disrepair so quickly. So, great staff but take better care of your property please. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by same as the example We have been coming to this particular hotel for awhile now and always have great service, no complaints. We have tried other hotels but this brand name hotel out ranks them all. We look for this brand name hotel when we travel no matter where. We highly recommend this brand name hotel to our family and friends when they travel. Hopefully we will see you again next year. Thanks for the service while we were there. September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the roach I had booked the room for three nights. The first morning I discovered a live roach in the bathroom of which I stepped on. Left the roach for housekeeping to see. When I returned that afternoon, the roach was shoved behind the commode. I then went to the front desk clerk to complain about the roach not being removed. The clerk wrote my complaint in a book. The second afternoon upon returning to the room, the roach was still behind the commode. I returned to the desk clerk to voice a second complaint. I checked out the next day.....booked that Holiday Inn for their exceptional breakfast bar and comfortable beds. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST Value Christina was the best! We had a small problem with the room, and she handled it like a pro. We Stayed at 7 HIE's in 7 days, this was the best. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, AC was noisey Overall all this is a great place to stay. My experience with HI Expresses are pretty consistent. You get a clean comfortable room and good breakfast. My only complaint with my particular room was the AC unit made a very annoying squealing sound and I had to turn it off in the middle of the night so I could get some sleep. I was in room 209. I could have contacted the front desk and requested a new room but didn't so I can't complain too much. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Room is clean and service is great WiFi not working in room. Need improvement August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We have stayed here several times when visiting the Chattanooga area. Always very clean and staff is wonderful. We love the fact that we can get discount tickets at the hotel for Lake Winnie!! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, pretty nice. Wasn't a bad stay by any means. Hotel was able to accommodate us nicely (family of six). You can tell this was an older location that has undergone a renovation, which isn't bad... just things aren't brand new. Carpet was stained in room, but it didn't impact our ability to sleep. All items in room were in good working order. There isn't clear checkout instructions posted anywhere, so having them displayed for future guests would be nice. Parking was close to the doors and well lit. Front desk staff was very nice. Overall area seems a little depressing, but again, we had no issues at all. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New mattress pads and bed frames horrible. I have stayed at this property previously and had nothing but good things to say. However, a couple of changes seem to have been made that have really annoyed me. My past two stays have been in two different rooms a week apart. 1. New mattress pads were under the sheets during my last two stays. The mattress pads seem to be lined with some kind of plastic as they are noisy and also caused me to sweat a great deal in bed, despite having the air conditioning on. I suppose they are there to protect the mattress, but they are not comfortable and should not be making plastic crinkling noises when I roll over. 2. The property seems to have added some type of steel frame around the bottom of the bed frame at the floor. Every time I sat, layed down on or rolled over on the bed, this steel frame squeeked loudly. If I moved in bed at night it squeeked loudly enough to wake me up. Again, this happened in two different rooms. I do not know what the purpose of these particular frames are, perhaps to keep things from getting under the bed, but they have seriously detracted from the enjoyment of my stay. Prior to this I would have been happy to return to this property, but if they do not change these items I will no longer be returning. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed exactly!!! I really enjoyed my stay, the daytime manager was so nice! He made sure all my needs was met with high quality! I would recommend this hotel to anyone, I will definitely be lodging there again! Ok, the only negative was all the fitness equipment was broke! Please have the equipment serviced or replaced. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Great Service from Front Desk Room was comfortable. I was on my way home from Florida and this was approximately midway. The front desk clerk was very courteous and efficient. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone traveling that route. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room! We were very pleased with the accommodations, in particular with a huge room that fit comfortable the whole family! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great stay,will return! I would recommend location for a good stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, convenient stop. We stopped in for rest only during a road trip and left very early in the morning so were not able to enjoy the breakfast, which we know is always very good at Holiday Inn Express. Location, room, staff and service were excellant. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Here 2 days and found it to be very comfortable. Breakfast was a cut above the rest with everything so fresh and many choices. Originally had a booking problem, but staff was most accommodating and immediately took care of everything. Staff very cheerful and helpful. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff My husband is paraplegic and unable to transfer into high hotel beds. Traveling is more miss than hit, and we often just have to deal with what we can get. We stopped here on the first night of our trip, exhausted from having driven almost 600 miles. The manager (Wesley) took the wheels off the bed himself, lowering it to the perfect height for my husband, and gave us a great rate. On our return trip, we called ahead and they had the room ready and waiting for us. The staff we dealt with, Wesley, Steve, and Allyson, all went out of their way to make sure we had a relaxing, enjoyable stay. I won't go anywhere else if we're close enough to stay here! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast why no meat..........sausage gravy doesn't pass for meat...only disapointment...wait...i like to get on the road early...6:30 am for breakfast is late.............. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisey Because there were MANY teenagers and parents staying there, there was much noise and confusion in breakfast area, vending area, ice machine area and pool. There was some sort of sports tournament going on in the area. I believe that at other times hotel is more quiet and less confusion in parking area, etc. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot Clean, quiet comfortable. Most impressive was the front desk staff. Very friendly, greeted me as a rewards member. Great customer service attitude and skills. Represented the brand to the highest level. Close to all needs, interstate, restaurants, gas and to Chattanooga. Will be staying regularly in the future. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Great Front Desk staff, Nice Room Very convenient location - easy access to the interstate. Nice local restaraunt (Portfinio's?). Good family feel - there were softball and swimming teams staying in the hotel. Very quiet during sleeping hours. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Enjoyed our stay, no problems. Room and service as expected July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, friendly staff We were here for a quick stop on our drive-through town. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express, clean & plentiful. The only negative was the location of our room which was above the main entrance of the hotel, so we heard the sounds of other guests arriving throughout the night. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and price Our experience at this hotel was exceptional. We found the property to be very clean, the service staff was courteous and informative, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. I might add that the warm chocolate chip cookies were a nice touch. July 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>