Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the roach I had booked the room for three nights. The first morning I discovered a live roach in the bathroom of which I stepped on. Left the roach for housekeeping to see. When I returned that afternoon, the roach was shoved behind the commode. I then went to the front desk clerk to complain about the roach not being removed. The clerk wrote my complaint in a book. The second afternoon upon returning to the room, the roach was still behind the commode. I returned to the desk clerk to voice a second complaint. I checked out the next day.....booked that Holiday Inn for their exceptional breakfast bar and comfortable beds. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST Value Christina was the best! We had a small problem with the room, and she handled it like a pro. We Stayed at 7 HIE's in 7 days, this was the best. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, AC was noisey Overall all this is a great place to stay. My experience with HI Expresses are pretty consistent. You get a clean comfortable room and good breakfast. My only complaint with my particular room was the AC unit made a very annoying squealing sound and I had to turn it off in the middle of the night so I could get some sleep. I was in room 209. I could have contacted the front desk and requested a new room but didn't so I can't complain too much. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Room is clean and service is great WiFi not working in room. Need improvement August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We have stayed here several times when visiting the Chattanooga area. Always very clean and staff is wonderful. We love the fact that we can get discount tickets at the hotel for Lake Winnie!! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, pretty nice. Wasn't a bad stay by any means. Hotel was able to accommodate us nicely (family of six). You can tell this was an older location that has undergone a renovation, which isn't bad... just things aren't brand new. Carpet was stained in room, but it didn't impact our ability to sleep. All items in room were in good working order. There isn't clear checkout instructions posted anywhere, so having them displayed for future guests would be nice. Parking was close to the doors and well lit. Front desk staff was very nice. Overall area seems a little depressing, but again, we had no issues at all. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New mattress pads and bed frames horrible. I have stayed at this property previously and had nothing but good things to say. However, a couple of changes seem to have been made that have really annoyed me. My past two stays have been in two different rooms a week apart. 1. New mattress pads were under the sheets during my last two stays. The mattress pads seem to be lined with some kind of plastic as they are noisy and also caused me to sweat a great deal in bed, despite having the air conditioning on. I suppose they are there to protect the mattress, but they are not comfortable and should not be making plastic crinkling noises when I roll over. 2. The property seems to have added some type of steel frame around the bottom of the bed frame at the floor. Every time I sat, layed down on or rolled over on the bed, this steel frame squeeked loudly. If I moved in bed at night it squeeked loudly enough to wake me up. Again, this happened in two different rooms. I do not know what the purpose of these particular frames are, perhaps to keep things from getting under the bed, but they have seriously detracted from the enjoyment of my stay. Prior to this I would have been happy to return to this property, but if they do not change these items I will no longer be returning. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed exactly!!! I really enjoyed my stay, the daytime manager was so nice! He made sure all my needs was met with high quality! I would recommend this hotel to anyone, I will definitely be lodging there again! Ok, the only negative was all the fitness equipment was broke! Please have the equipment serviced or replaced. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Great Service from Front Desk Room was comfortable. I was on my way home from Florida and this was approximately midway. The front desk clerk was very courteous and efficient. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone traveling that route. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room! We were very pleased with the accommodations, in particular with a huge room that fit comfortable the whole family! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great stay,will return! I would recommend location for a good stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, convenient stop. We stopped in for rest only during a road trip and left very early in the morning so were not able to enjoy the breakfast, which we know is always very good at Holiday Inn Express. Location, room, staff and service were excellant. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Here 2 days and found it to be very comfortable. Breakfast was a cut above the rest with everything so fresh and many choices. Originally had a booking problem, but staff was most accommodating and immediately took care of everything. Staff very cheerful and helpful. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff My husband is paraplegic and unable to transfer into high hotel beds. Traveling is more miss than hit, and we often just have to deal with what we can get. We stopped here on the first night of our trip, exhausted from having driven almost 600 miles. The manager (Wesley) took the wheels off the bed himself, lowering it to the perfect height for my husband, and gave us a great rate. On our return trip, we called ahead and they had the room ready and waiting for us. The staff we dealt with, Wesley, Steve, and Allyson, all went out of their way to make sure we had a relaxing, enjoyable stay. I won't go anywhere else if we're close enough to stay here! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast why no meat..........sausage gravy doesn't pass for meat...only disapointment...wait...i like to get on the road early...6:30 am for breakfast is late.............. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisey Because there were MANY teenagers and parents staying there, there was much noise and confusion in breakfast area, vending area, ice machine area and pool. There was some sort of sports tournament going on in the area. I believe that at other times hotel is more quiet and less confusion in parking area, etc. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot Clean, quiet comfortable. Most impressive was the front desk staff. Very friendly, greeted me as a rewards member. Great customer service attitude and skills. Represented the brand to the highest level. Close to all needs, interstate, restaurants, gas and to Chattanooga. Will be staying regularly in the future. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Great Front Desk staff, Nice Room Very convenient location - easy access to the interstate. Nice local restaraunt (Portfinio's?). Good family feel - there were softball and swimming teams staying in the hotel. Very quiet during sleeping hours. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Enjoyed our stay, no problems. Room and service as expected July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, friendly staff We were here for a quick stop on our drive-through town. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express, clean & plentiful. The only negative was the location of our room which was above the main entrance of the hotel, so we heard the sounds of other guests arriving throughout the night. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and price Our experience at this hotel was exceptional. We found the property to be very clean, the service staff was courteous and informative, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. I might add that the warm chocolate chip cookies were a nice touch. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, wonderful staff and very relaxing stay. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express three different times and have been very pleased with the staff and the room. I would stay there again. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Comfort! I would like to thank the staff (Christina) for making our trip great! She was very helpful and kind. We started off with a bad impression of your city but she soon turned that impression into a good one... We stayed two nights in this hotel and the location to restaurants, gas stations and other ammenties made it worth the drive to the tourist destinations. I would recommend staying here and have no complaints .... Thanks for making our trip to Chatanooga a safe and wonderful experience... July 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Greeting gift missing This is the only holiday inn hotel that didnt not provide greeting present - I understand it is only a bottle of water but this is an indication that the service is not to the standard. Also the rewards is not really matching my spending for the stay- again it is not a big number but ......it is not right. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Found the staff helpful and friendly. Number of food choices within walking distance. Hotel was clean and well miatained. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Chose this Holiday Inn Express because of convenient location and ease in getting on and off of Interstate. Clear rooms and friendly breakfast staff. Smoke alarm battery need changed at 4 a.m.. The quick response by staff was appreciated. Only minutes after replacing batter it was necessary to call and state the problem still existed. Again, the friendly staff member took care of the problem. Was not recognized at check in or check out as a Priority Club Member. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience My husband and I recently stayed at Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga East Ridge with our 4 grandchildren. We had been keeping our grandchildren the previous week and were meeting my daughter and son-in-law in Chattanooga. This was a good central location. The weather was terrible and it rained all day and my daughter and son-in-law were delayed because of the weather. Because I am a Priority Club member, they let us stay in our room until 2PM. This was so helpful because our youngest grandchild needed to take a nap and the older kids could watch cartoons on TV. The staff treated us all like family and we will definitely stay there again. Highly recommend this motel. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool I love this hotel. Easy access. The only thing I could not understand is why the swimming pool was not heated. It was ice cold. But nice. Food was okay. At least you did not have to go out. But there are plenty of eating places surrounding the hotel. In general this is an Excellent hotel. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, good location, excellent!!! Awesome rest stop on our return home, good location near interstates. As always clean room, best breakfast buffet!!! Will plan to stop again on next vacation. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It gets the job done... This was a very reasonably priced hotel not far from the highway but in a slightly iffy location. I'm not sure I'd go out of my way to stay here but for the price. The room was okay but not much more than that. The desk staffer was friendly and gave good information about the area. April 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>