Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff The desk staff at his hotel is excellent. They are helpful and very friendly. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property is Past it's prime The hotel has an old look and feel. The room I stayed in had holes in the curtains, peeling paint, brackets for pictures on the walls with no pictures, and chips in the bathtub....overall a poor room. For some reason the room was not cleaned after the first night and when I called the front desk, they advised there was nothing they could do as the cleaning staff was gone for the day...I thought that I paid for daily cleaning. They said that they would be sure to clean it the next day, which did not matter to me as I was checking out. The do not Disturb was not left on the door..... I have stayed at this hotel before, but not again. I stay at hotels about 75 nights a year, so I compare this to other hotels. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Band competition weekend We need a room overnight for band competition weekend. The room,bed linens, and the bathroom were all very clean. Check in was very quick and easy, and the staff cooking breakfast was very polite and helpful. Hallways were very quiet at night. For the price it was a great stay thank you! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clinton's Finest! My family and I had a great weekend in Clinton. The front desk got us in before game time (3:00pm) on Saturday and we enjoyed the night. We will be back for future visits for sure. Holiday Inn should take great pride and recognize caring managers like Michael, who go above and beyond to accommodate their customers! WILL visit you soon! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful We had to drive in for a wedding and needed a place to change they were able to give up a place to change at about 10 in the morning. Thanks for helping. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I feel completely at home when I'm at the HIE-Clinton. I'm trying to decide if it's a good or bad thing that the staff knows me by name. :-) Guess I do spend a lot of time there. Thanks for making me feel at home!! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The HIE Clinton is my "home away from home" and the folks there always make me feel welcome. Nicest hotel in Clinton! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLINTON MS HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS Best motel experience I've had in a long time. Used to travel 2 or 3 days a week, but last few years only 8 or 10 times a year, but this hotel and especially the staff were the best I've encountered in a long time. Great Southern Hospitality. No complaints of any type. Excellent service, excellent accommodations. Superior cleanliness. Thanks Staff, great job !! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Nice Hotel and great staff, was placed in a handicap suite with a sitting area but not TV there. looked like it had been stolen?? Not sure why a handicap room September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel! Cant ask for any better.... We travel alot,stay in a lot of hotels and this one is up there with the best of them! We had 2 rooms and stayed for 3 nights. Very comfortable bed,clean,and very nice staff... You should get new showerheads,the ones in room 302 and 307 need to be replaced. Your waterpressure is very good but shower, it was hard to rinse all shampoo out of hair! not good. But this would not keep me from staying here again, really enjoyed it!!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best holiday in clinton Mississippi everything about holiday inn and suite in Clinton Mississippi is very good. staffs very nice person. infact is a good experience to be away from home. I wished all the staff well in life God bless u guys for hospitality. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent staff. This "Gold Status" member has nothing but good things to say about my stay. The staff was great and very attentive.. The room exceeded my expectations for space, comfort, and amenities.`And your breakfast attendee was very very good. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice as Expected I like HI Express because there won't be unpleasant surprises. The Clinton MS property was no exception. My only suggestion would be to add gravy to go with the great biscuits on the breakfast bar. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We really enjoyed our stay at this HIE. We enjoyed the happy hour and the staff was very nice. Our room was very pretty. Our son is at MC near there we will certainly stay again when we are in town to visit. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not able to enjoy room due to questionable cleanliness We were not able to enjoy our stay at this hotel. The hotel was almost fully booked out when we checked in. We were given room 403 and the tub had big chunks missing out of the porcelain and stains in the bottom and on the edge. The rest of the room had an unclean feel about it. The drain in the tub also didn't work so when you showered the water would collect and it would take a few minutes to drain once the water was turned off. This left me wondering what was in the drain clogging it August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need better maintanence We stayed in 306 on 3/24/13 and the table did not have but one chair. We ate in room as it is hard for my 90 year old mom to get around, so I had to sit on the bed. The lighting is poor and it was hard to see even with all lights on in the room. It just seemed dim that night. I had booked our return stay at the same hotel because this time of year we might not find an opening. On 3/27/13 we were assigned room 309. It was worse with one bathroom vanity light out, one of the two bedside bulbs out and no lamp on the workstation table. We had to take the shade off the bedside lamp to have enough light to read in bed. The coffee pot was not plugged in as it had been in #306 and I had to move the machine to the workstation to plug it in. When I started making coffee, it was pouring out on the table so we shut it off and I went to the restaurant for our coffee. For 10-12 hours in the room on our trip, we felt the price was a little high. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay We had an awesome experience at the Holiday Inn. The staff was very nice and attentive to our every need. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We chose to stay in Clinton instead of staying in Vicksburg. We came for the 4th. Very nice room. Pool was nice also. My 8 year old really enjoyed it. The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Great Value Nice rooms and breakfast was wonderful. Staff was great July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but..... First night I froze my butt off. Could not set thermostat over 62F when I woke. 64 F. Let the front desk know at the problem was fixed when I returned at the end of the day. I hung the do not disturb (relaxing) tag on the door hoping to catch some sleep knowing I had a long day ahead of me. Housekeeping banged on the door (3) separate times and attempted to walk in which kept waking me. I also had made the front desk aware I wanted a later check out time. It was like I might as well been talking to myself. Needless to say, I did not get the sleep I needed and I did have a very long day travelling. My ratings up top would have been much better if not for this. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff The staff that I had to deal with was wonderful. The room cleanliness was o.k. I think the issue on both stays was the age of the rooms, or the maintenance of the fixtures and the sheetrock. Over all I will definitely be staying again, because again the staff was wonderful. Front desk staff as well as I was extremely impressed with the breakfast staff, I almost felt sorry for the lady because of how busy it was on both occasions, but she just smiled and continued to keep everything full for the customers the best she could. She deserves a pat on the back. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Mississippi Colege My son was accepted into the Master's Program in Biology @ Mississippi College and was in Clinton to meet the Dean of the College & find an apartment. The hotel is close to the campus and the staff was very helpful with apartment suggestions in the area. We actually rented an apartment in a gated community a few blocks from the Hotel Thank you IHG for the service June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really liked the beds! Was great experience except the birthday party in the breakfast area. Overall pretty good experience. Really liked the beds and breakfast. Breakfast staff could have been a little more efficient. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extras We enjoy the evening hospitality....drinks and snacks. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. We make it a point to stop at this hotel on our frequent drives to Alabama. May 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management After driving for 13 hours, I arrived at this hotel expecting a suite (which I had reserved) only to find that they had given it away to another guest. What I got instead was a regular room, at the same price as the suite, with a broken television and hair in the bathroom. When I initially suggested a discount, I was told " You have received the rate for a regular room". I received a $25 discount for my room only after complaining. In all actuality, according to Holiday Inns own advertisement, "Best price guarantee or your first night is free" my room should have been free. The keys to my "new room" even had someone elses' last name written on them. I come to this area 2 or more times a year and I guarantee this was my first and last stay at this hotel! May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Platinum Recognition Average HI Express. No recognition for Platinum status. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Place to Stay I always enjoy staying here. I usually stay here about once every other month and combine business with pleasure. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by james m Friendly and helpful staff convenient location and well priced April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Friendly Staff I have been staying at this location for months and have continued to recieve excellent and friendly service. I have multiple rooms setup for a direct billed business account and spend more time in hotel rooms than my home. It is not the best circumstances to live in, although it is nice to have a excellent hotel and staff to greet me after a long day at work. Also it is nice to have the priority club rewards system for loyal customers. If anyone is looking for a nice, clean, quite, and comfortable room this is the best location in the Jackson, MS area. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stop during road trip This HIE is ok. Nothing special to set it apart or to be rated above the many others I have stayed at. Seems to be getting a bit worn and tired. My room on 4th floor was next to electrical vault. That was not a problem but the doors must be paper thin as there was allot of hall way noise. Even the icemaker down the way roared. Bed was comfy and room was clean. Althought the furniture was worn and there were some stains in the fabric of the chairs. Also TV cabinet was stained next to where the trash receptical was placed. Not much contact with staff. Checkin was alright except my priority club membership was not recognized until I mentioned it! I hope HIE nation wide is not declining as we really like staying with them. March 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>