Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service Our stay in Corydon was pleasant. Very tired after a day of driving. A welcome relief. Several hours after leaving to come home, I realized I had left an item in the room. I called the hotel, and they gladly said it would be sent to me right away. I call that good customer service! We always pick Holiday Inn Express. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice room. Friendly staff. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite. It was very clean. The layout of the room was nice. We were able to relax and feel at home. Breakfast was okay with nice light healthier options. The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Our only complaint about the room would be the mattress. It was very firm and my husband and I both tossed and turned all night trying to get comfortable. (It should be noted we are used to sleeping on a memory foam mattress topper.) June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly Staff Was greeted by name on my arrival. Made me feel like a VIP. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel for the area I travel frequently for educational business, and most of my stays are at a HIE. Some are nicer than others, but I've found it really depends on the area. Corydon is a small town with a lot of historical character. Similarly, this HIE property has a bit of a small town feel to it. The entry and common areas seemed to have a dated 80's/early 90's feel with the ironwork railings and decor. Most noted, the lobby carpet was stained in several areas and needed steam cleaning. Having said that, the rooms were very clean. Normally, I don't walk around in my bare feet in a hotel room, but I didn't get that "icky" feeling under my feet on the carpet in the room. The sheets and towels looked new and bright white, and the wallpaper did not have any scuffs or tears. The bathroom was squeeky-clean, with the exception of some hard water spots toward the top of the shower. No dust in the corners of the room or bathroom. My only negative about the room was the size of the refrigerator. This fridge was about 1/2 the size of other HIE rooms. Breakfast was standard HIE fare: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits/gravy, cereal, oatmeal, breads and pastries, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, juices, coffee/tea. The business center was private and closed off with a computer, printer, etc. The fitness center consisted of two computerized treadmills (with all the bells and whistles), an elliptical, and a TV. The indoor pool was decent size for a hotel, but the jacuzzi spa was the smallest I've ever seen (it barely held 4 people...with knees touching). The staff was kind and helpful. We did not need much during our stay, until we were getting ready to check out. Our hair dryer suddenly gave out and started smoking. The staff offered to have it immediately replaced, but we were already at the desk to check out. The desk clerk offered my daughter another room to finish drying her hair. Additionally, while our room temperature was fine, I did hear comments about air conditioners not cooling some of the rooms enough. I encountered this in the fitness room with the air at it's lowest setting. I think this was more related to the high heat and humidity outside than solely the air conditioners, though. I do know that the staff offered to move guests to other rooms to accommodate them. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT, some room for improvement Great rest stop after a long and tiring drive. Pleasant nap while companion has found a good restaurant for dinner. Just far enough from a big city. Fine pool. Hot tub alright, but rather small. Seating for parent monitoring swimmers OK. but no lounge seating for swimmers. Breakfast fine. Styrofoam plates take an edge off the fine marble tops. Added to my list of good rest stop along the way! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and clean hotel. Had a nice breakfast selection. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Stayed there 3 nights while visiting for a high school graduation. Very nice building, fairly easy to find and set back from the main road so it was very quiet. Staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. Close to dining and shopping areas (Walmart just across the street). Good hot breakfast (pancakes, eggs, biscuits and sausage or bacon). Small microwave and fridge in all rooms. Indoor pool & Jacuzzi (Jacuzzi was very small). Rooms were quiet and clean with comfortable beds. Would definitely stay there again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to spend a few days Travel to this area of the country on business for the first time. Reservations were made by the local company. The room was clean, bed very comfortable and the room was quiet. Staff very attentive. Breakfast was very good, if fact better than some other chains offer. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Deal on a very good hotel This was a one trip for us to a wedding nearby and this hotel did a very good job of taking care of us. The room was very comfortable and clean. We were able to relax and take our time getting to the wedding and didn't have far to drive when it was over. I'd certainly recommend this place to anyone needing to stay in this area. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by kind staff Perry at front desk was great, room was not up to par May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by favorite hotel They treat me like family! My home away from home! Clean and comfortable, if I need anything I just ask! Mark this one a five star! April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HI Express Ever I've been a HI rewards member for at least 25 years and this is the worst HI Express I've ever stayed at. The gentleman, manager on duty?, told the girl on the front desk not to bother to see if I could get an upgraded room. He all but told me that I'm lucky to even have a room. I had made reservations in October - 5 months in advance. With all the issues of my room, I got the feeling that complaining would be a waste of time. The room I got was the infamous 215, see another visitor's review from Jan. 9, 2014. The cigarette burns in the carpet are still there. Makes me wonder if the comments from the hotel management is nothing more than a lot of hot air. The heater in the room is very old fashioned - built into the wall underneath the window. It blows constantly in your face or back of the head when you are laying in bed - highly irritating. I managed to stack 5 pillows in front of the outlet so I could at least sleep. The mattress was mushy and in checking, found that the box springs appeared to be made of plywood. The room is very small - too small for queen size beds. So small in fact, that the chair for the desk had to be pushed away from the bed just to walk around it. The "desk" was nothing more than an old style flat table. One good note is the bathroom was clean. The room rates were probably inflated due to a Truck Show in Louisville KY. I have stayed in MUCH better HI Express's at 1/2 the price. This property should be sold off to a low priced hotel chain - In my opinion, it gives the rest of the HI Express's a blackeye. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit I have been utilizing this hotels facilities for a few months now. Their service is wonderful. Everything is always presentable and the breakfast is great. I would highly recommend. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK. Nothing special Spent a week at this hotel. Was not at all impressed. The property is aged but has been somewhat updated to match other Holiday Inn hotels. Entire hotel carry's an odd, musty scent throughout all floors. First hotel I've ever stayed in that does not have automatic doors. Makes it a real pain when carrying in a week's worth of luggage. Staff was somewhat friendly but seemed as if I was bothering her. Shower head was extremely clogged with calcium buildup and was not enjoyable at all. I had asked 4 other people that were in my group about their shower heads, all of theirs were clogged too. Rooms have very outdated heat and a/c systems that seem like they're on their last leg and did not efficiently keep a constant temperature in my room. I was either really hot or really cold, no in between. Internet service was much to be desired. Very slow and unreliable at peak hours. Not business friendly. Breakfast wasn't bad at all. Food was fresh and warm and didn't taste bad for hotel breakfast food. Overall, hotel was clean and OK for maybe a night if you're just looking for a pillow to lay your head on and you don't need a shower. Otherwise, I'll be looking elsewhere for a place to stay next time I'm in Corydon. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr.Jim Totally enjoyed our two-night stay. Convenient to Louisville. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, staff was pleasant, especially Roschanna, who was very accommodating. Have stayed there before and will stay there again. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff Had a great experience . Room was clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was great. Would stay again. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value Most Expensive & Lowest Quality of last 10 Holiday Inns I have stayed at Hotel was poorly designed March 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average This hotel is in line with others in the area. The breakfast quality in terms of taste is a low 2 out of ten. It is evident they use powdered eggs and processed cheese. The bacon tastes as if it comes from the microwave and the pancakes are a tad bit rubbery. Room: the room was very comfortable and aside from the occasional foot stomps from the guests above me walking around, it was very pleasant. They offer a lot of cable channels. More than most. I would recommend this place if the complimentary breakfast is not important.. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Subpar HI Express I stayed at this hotel at the end of a 12 night business trip. This hotel is by far the lowest quality HI Express that I've ever stay, and I frequent lots of them around the country. The facility is old and kind of funky with the location of the elevator. The carpet in my room (215# was worn with at least one burn mark and other stains. It's been years since I've seen an AC/heater unit like that one in a hotel room. Also, the wireless internet was not good - I had a fair #2 out of 5 bar) signal strength and it dropped my VPN connection once in 3 hours of use. On a positive note, the bed was comfortable, and I slept well. The bathroom was large and the tile floor in there looked newer. However, the two beds were full size beds, not queen beds, so there is no way for two adults to sleep in one. The breakfast was typical HI Express breakfast which I find satisfactory. The location is good with lots of restaurants close to the hotel. Overall, I just found the hotel lacking in what I expect from a HI Express, but the room rate was lower than typical HI Express so there is value. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff we enjoyed our stay, the staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast provided was excellent. I would recommend staying at this place. If there is any drawback at all it would be the full size beds in the double occupancy handicapped rooms, I would prefer queen size beds. We had me, my wife, 17 year old handicapped daughter and 2 grandchildren ages 2 & 5 staying in a room. We stayed 5 nights December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recomend highly We had a very relaxing time. Breakfast was great the staff was helpful and kind. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Time We arrived an hour past check in time, and the desk was empty for 15 minutes before someone finally showed up, and then said our room was not ready, and would not be for another 45 minutes. We finally were given a room, very small, and it seemed very hurriedly put together. I was not satisfied with this experience, and we will never use the business again. There is no excuse for such inept service, other than indifference or lack of hiring enough help. Exercise room was full of nonfunctioning equipment, not even the scales worked! Pool was cold, and the general experience sucked. Glad we spent only one night there! November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Excellent Except the Internet Everything is excellent with this establishment except the wireless internet connection. It's lousy. It constantly drops the signal and the signal strength is rarely above "good". I thought it might be my computer but when I returned home(after a lengthy absence) and hooked up to my home wireless router it worked perfectly with an "excellent" signal with no dropped signal. I really depend on the internet for my business. The internet problem was the only reason I lowered your rating to "average" under the "overall experience" and the "able to relax" categories. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, beds need updating Staff was very friendly. I was in room 129 , which was a very large nice room.. Our friends were in room 204. The housekeeping cleaned my room but took the tip for room 204 and did not clean it. When my friends called down, to complain, the housekeeping came to clean my room again.Then they called from the front desk to ask if our room was cleaned yet. A little confusing. When they did clean room 204 they did not shut the door. It was open about 3 inches when they returned. They were very upset. The matresses are very dated for a Holiday Inn Express. The pillows are old too. The bottom sheet on my bed was put on inside out and was ripped at the seams. The breakfast was very nice and the front desk staff were very helpful. The location is great. Walmart is right next store and so are a lot of restaurants. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little run down looking. The hotel was run down looking. It could use a face lift. The breakfast was great! There was some sort of fruit tree just outside the entrance that dropped cherries onto our car that didn't come off with an automatic car wash. YUCK! We had to scrub and scrub to get them off the car. This left us with a bad impression of our stay. swieneke October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Embarrassment to the brand This is an old hotel that obviously started its life as a different brand, maybe twenty years ago. Only the breakfast resembled a Holiday Inn Express. The beds were not comfortable, the tub looked dirty, and the wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom. No upholstered chair or sofa in my room with two doubles, only a big-man-size desk chair that was totally too large for me. (I never had a problem with a desk chair in any other hotel.) The weirdest thing was the metal mailbox on a wheeled cart with plastic flowers across the hall from my room. It gave the distinct impression that I was staying in a nursing home. If I hadn't been exhausted when I arrived, I would have checked out. I stayed at a different Holiday Inn Express the previous night, so comparisons were quite fresh in my memory. Do not stay here. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some Updating needed While our experience was okay, it was evident that this hotel had been there for awhile. Everything was clean, but the property looked somewhat old. We've had more choices at breakfasts at other Holiday Inn Expresses. The strange location of the elevator was not good. Also, the front doors should open automatically since many of the guests come with items other than suitcases. The front desk was helpful, and checking in was easy. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was very nice and tasteful. Some confusion on charges. Carpets need either updating or a good clean. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Thru My wife and I were traveling to Missouri and decided to stay at Corydon for the night. Upon arrival at the hotel, the staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. We were even selected the "guest of the day", and let us bottled water and a made up "rolling mail box" in front of our door with a welcome note. Thank You for all your attention. PJO. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quiet and Relaxing Most hotels will have a nice staff and clean room. This one is no exception. The true measure of the hotel is how well you slept and this can only happen if you feel comfortable and secure. We were on a motorcycle trip and the security of the motorcycles was extremely important. The management allowed us to park under the cover of the breezeway. The pool was refreshing and the room was nice and quiet. The location was off the interstate but yet far enough to where we did not have traffic noise all night. Excellent little hotel. August 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>