Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What makes a good stay? - Service, service, service We just stayed at the Jumeirah Road HIEX for an entended business visit of 13 days. It's a typical Holiday Inn Express hotel providing sensibly priced accommodation, but one that can be relied upon to be clean and reliable. Due to various reasons we had to keep extending our stay but this was not a problem at all with the hotel, despite it being a busy part of their season they were most helpful in allowing us to extend. Special mention has to be said of the staff at this hotel, they were always extremely pleasant and happy to see their guests. Being addressed by name by the staff is an excellent way of building up customer loyalty and this is something that the staff appear to have mastered. Even down to the housekeeping staff this attention to detail continues. The front desk staff are very cheerful and happy to serve their clients. One minor and I do mean minor niggle, is that because of the hotel being off the normal taxi routes they can sometimes be a little difficult to find, however there is the facility to call RTA (the road authority) and book one and this only adds around three Dirhams to the price of your journey. Failing that the hotel does have arrangements with local private car services, yes these are more pricey than the city taxis. They're not always metered and you may need to 'negotiate' the fare in advance, but with a little knowledge these can be useful especially as they tend to be larger SUV/4x4 type vehicles. Don't let this little niggle put you off hotels in Dubai, all hotels have this arrangement - if you don't want to use them just stand firm and insist on a city taxi. The standard of food in the restaurant was always of a good standard, whilst the breakfast buffet can after a number of days get a little monotonous they will cook eggs to your requirement. The dinner service is a choice of menu or again a buffet, but the quality and variety of the dinner buffet is certainly worth the price. We'd certainly use this hotel again. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and cheap All in all I was very satisfied with this hotel. It was near the city centre (Deira), close to the Jumeriah beach and not far away from Dubai Downtown (Burj Khalifa). The staff was very friendly. The rooms were big enough and very comfortable. Only the breakfast was little poor. But for the price we paid it was absolutely acceptable. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We have stayed at this hotelpreviously, shortly after it opened. The hotel is conviently located and the staff are very friendly and facilities are good . The hotel was extremely busy, especially noticable at breakfast time, yet did not feel that way. We had an enjoyable stay and will use the hotel again in future. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Little out of the way - But well worth it As it is becoming more and more difficult to find a decently priced business hotel in Dubai these days, the Holiday inn Jumeirah is worth a look. The hotel is up to normal Holiday Inn express standards, but the hotel staff and service are outstanding, truly exceptional service. internet speed are also good, and free. Overall i had a very good week there when on business in March 13. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location as we can access shaik Ziad Rd easly and close to beach Holiday inn Expresss Jumirah has a good location as we can access shaik Ziad Rd easly and close to beach. friendly staff with good servise, I always stay in Holiday inn Expresss Jumirah and recomend it to all my friend as if you need to have a relax is easy to get it by 5 minutes walking to beach in the same time is closed to Dubai Mall, Trade centre, Finincial centre and .... etc April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Far The hotel have nice breakfast , stuff are excellent the room is small , I don't like the furniture in the room , the TV is very old there is no metro station near to location you need to request the taxi through the reception March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Staff often have to stay over for a day or two in Dubai, and try to always book the Holiday In Express in Jumeirah. The hotel has a fairly good location in that it is 10 mins from the airport, and close to several good shopping and eating destinations. Whilst the hotel is comfortable, clean and well managed the undoubted plus point are the staff who always go out of the way to make you feel valued. from the moment you get to reception to the time you check out and leave everyone makes you feel at home and as for the "Kenyan Girls" on front desk, well all I can say is Jambo and Karibu!! The rooms are clean, WiFi free and fast and if you need to eat then go to one of the 3,500 restaurants that Dubai has to offer, this is a Holiday Inn Express..if you want super Gyms, a pool, 3 restaurants etc then go to the Intercontinental which is 8 times more expensive!!! March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience this time I am a regular visitor to this Hotel. Unfortunately the normally great experience was marred by the breakfast experience. At breakfast, the restaurant was full of men dressed in their work wear orange overalls who were clearly guests & gave the impression of a work camp. In addition the eggs for breakfast were unavailable 15 mins from when breakfast service had started. In spite off the above & will return & hope for better service next time. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for the price This hotel is rather into European standards: Quiet, clean, no frills. The typical excesses of Dubai are not present, which is good if you are not looking for it. Location is not bad, although not in the middle of the action. Do remember that if you don´t want to pay for the luxury taxi they always try to impose, stand a couple of minutes in the street to pick one. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Home away from home,and really nice and friendly staff,will recommend this hotel to my friends. March 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 5 nights in Dubai No room upgrade for platinum members. No daily water as advertised for club members. Breakfast buffet the food was all cold and warm at best occasionally.Two days I didn't even get clean towels. Don't have any expectations when you check into this property, it's about the worst Holiday Inn Ive experienced. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing This is hotel is always my preffered choice while in dubai and it has never dissapointed,the staff are really friendly as well. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel to stay with great value for money. Only problem is the distance to the Metro. It is not within walking distance. A cab is required to go to the nearest Metro stop and that cost about 10 Dirhams. Comfortable and quiet and nice views. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You i wanted to express my appreciation for the superior service i received during my stay , in particular ( youssif) he was exteremly helpful , polite and decision maker. he has the five stars performance with his appearance and welcoming positive attitude he made our stay and with such employee you are five stars hotel not only two i will definetly be staying with you again . February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent staff I have been staying in this hotel since its grand opening,and all i can say is that i have seen it grow to great lengths,the staff are genuinely friendly nothing is too big or small to ask from them,especially the reception team,it like my second home,i would not hesitate to recommend my friends and family to stay here. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Lived up to expectations. Well maintained and good service-helpful friendly reception. Need a car or to take taxis as there is no publici transportation /metro station nearby. Difficult to shave due to inadequate lighting and mirror. Was in for an exhibition as were many of the other guests would have been nice to have a shuttle. Did not have maps in English. Would return. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most friendly hotel in the world. An outstanding hotel and the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff are incredibly friendly, warm and helpful and nothing is ever too much trouble for them. Bedrooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and elegantly decorated. Accessible bedrooms are large with a well appointed wet room. Food is fresh, tasty and nicely presented. Hotel is clean, modern and very peaceful, Location is ideally situated, close to bus stops and only a short ride to the nearest Metro station, the creek, shopping malls, beach and many other tourist sights. Very good value for money. Much better than hotels twice as expensive. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone. I have travelled the world in the last 30 years and have not stayed in a better hotel. January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good location, good interconnecting rooms and breakfast very good. We were lucky as we were in Dubai in their winter and as we like to walk, we found it a very good location. 45 mins very easy walk to the Fort/River and 25 mins to nearest metro. The hotel was very clean and comfortable with an added surprise of cookies and bottled water delivered to the room upon arrival. The staff were good but I didn't find them super friendly. We were guaranteed interconnecting rooms so that our sons could have their own space and this eventuated, which was great as it would have been a bit too cosy with 4 in one room. We didn't get to use the shuttle or other facilities, so can't comment on those. One drawback was that as smoking is allowed inside, the bar area seemed to contain only men, who were smoking. Guess just not used to that, living in Australia. Value wise, having come from USA, it wasn't that cheap but compared to other places in Dubai, it seemed to be very good value and the breakfast choice and quality was very good. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HIE properties around When you stay at a HIE property you are hoping for a value for money stay rather than luxury - that is the segment they target. I've stayed at many of their properties over the years, but this is my first time at Jumeirah, Dubai. The rooms are standard HIE and the first floor room I stayed in was clean and well maintained. The location is good for various social activities (about 1km from a decent beach, restaurants etc) but, as always, I'm here on business so it was pleasing to find that basic Internet is now included in the price which is fine for standard email and web-surfing. However, I did have some connectivity problems that may need some attention (connection dropped occasionally) but nothing too serious. The inclusive breakfast here is also slightly better than other properties I've stayed at - it's basic but decent fare. The notable feature here is that the service is remarkably good, and well ahead of expectations. All staff members that I have come into contact with have been exceptionally professional and pleasant. Clearly, all are very well trained and managed. I had an issue on check-in that was proactively and perfectly handled by all parties, including the hotel manager, without me having to ask. Although this is ostensibly a budget hotel, it is run very well and lends a 4* plus feel to the service quality. Certainly now my preferred place to stay in Dubai for the money. Well done to the HIE team at Jumeirah. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable & pleasant stay! Highly recommend this hotel! Thank you to all the staff there! My wife and I have stayed at this hotel every year for the past five years and its always been fabulous. The service received from the front desk at check in and throughout our stay was very friendly and professional. They were always willing to help and go that extra mile to ensure that all our requests were met. The staff at breakfast were all on the ball! Food was always filled up straightaway and it was nice to see them always smiling first thing in the morning! Over the past 5 years, we have only seen the variety at breakfast increasing! Housekeeping were also great! Rooms were always tidy and any additional requests were always handled in a timely manner. Location of hotel is superb! Very easy to get around Dubai! To summarise, we have only seen this hotel improve for the past five years with the latest improvements bring the addition of hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi! We look forward to our stay again in the very near future! Thank you to all the staff once again! December 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is a great place and central location for the price and the market. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location & great service I had a wonderful time in Dubai when I stayed in Holiday Inn Express, Jumeirah Beach Road. Got a room with side window with a view of the Gulf and Emirate national flag. Location was very convenient with friendly stuff and nice breakfast.... November 28, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting and dirty. We had two rooms booked for two nights. One room was adequate, but the second room was absolutely disgusting. I first noticed that there was only one towel for two adults. Then I started noticing the bathroom floor was covered with the previous guests hair, the counter tops were dirty as if no one even wiped them down. That is the good part. What was really horrifying was the bed sheets. I pulled the cover back and noticed a stain under the bottom sheet; when I pulled that sheet back there was blood, as in someone menstruated and that sheet was left on the bed. We immediately called down to the front desk to complain. They sent up housekeeping to clean up for us, I still remember her face when she saw the sheets and pulled them off as quickly as possible. I demanded a new room and after some hesitation we were given a new room. When we got to the new room I was shocked. There was sand all in the carpet, there were dirty counters and again NO TOWELS!! I called down again to complain and it took them at least 10 min to send someone up to clean the room. I could barely sleep that night (and it was after midnight) because I was so mad. In the morning we talked to the manager about getting a refund for that night. He offered us dinner...really dinner? When the front page of your guest book states that you will not have to pay if you are not completely satisfied. We declined and again asked for a refund for that night. He came back and offered a partial refund that we again declined. We were told that this was the best he could do for us. I had to ask to speak to his supervisor and he said I should contact HIG. We were looking up the number when finally we got a call and he refunded our credit card for one night. I just couldn't believe that we had to argue that the room was not up to any standard of cleanliness, that there was blood in our bed. There was no way this could be Holiday Inn Express standards for cleanliness. Not to mention it wasn't just one room that was dirty it was two rooms. I will never again stay at a Holiday Inn Express. My one regret, I was so tired I forgot to take pictures. November 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsanitary Conditions We are never ones to complain and have stayed in minimally accommodating hostels, as well as guest houses in third world countries that were of better service. Looking forward to our two night stay we arrived late the first night and ready to just relax after an exhausting day, the sheets were unsanitary and the cleanliness of the bathroom and tables in the room were less than par. Upon notifying the staff, they apologized and quickly sent room service to change the sheets and clean. At our request they put us in a new room in which there was sand all over the carpet and the bathroom was still not very clean. Upon opening the Holiday Inn handbook in the room, the first page states their standards in which if you are not completely satisfied, then your stay would be refunded. The manager tried to offer us anything he could from a free meal to a mere 30% refund. Finally after interrupting our day multiple times with phone calls the manager finally granted their quality standard offer of the one night being refunded. We were very unsatisfied not only with the rooms, but also with the way the manager handled everything. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Used this hotel for the Abu Dhabi F1 Good Hotel, Neat and tidy, what is expected of an express property. The name is somehow misleading, as we expected to be in the Jumeriah Beach district. Beware of front line staff, who punt private taxis at exorbitant prices. Be early for breakfast, or you will have a limited selection. Will recommend this hotel as it was neat and tidy, decent and included bfast and Wifi. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel in Dubai!! Stayed here many times, its worth mentioning about this Holiday Inn Express hotel in jumeirah. Well trained guest focused employees really made me feel at home! very good location, affordable price, clean and quiet hotel, should you need to find any location or to move around dubai just only need to contact the reception desk. Breakfast is very healthy short and sweet continental buffet and can enjoy sumptuous lunch and dinner buffet meals at the same restaurant or relax in the bar with drinks & snacks till late night. In short this hotel has become my local address in Dubai!! Thankyou. October 31, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4