Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel It was a wonderful hotel, cleanliness is a huge thing for me and this establishment was way beyond clean!! Breakfast was ok but the fake eggs were pretty nasty. Over all I recommend you stay here, great rooms great location and close to the American Consulate and the Mexican Consulate. We will be back not a doubt! October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's Downtown, but don't let that scare you! Yes, this is not the newest property in the IHG portfolio, there are always consequences to this fact. The plumbing takes a little getting used to, it does fluctuate in temperature when a lot of people are showering. Yes there is an occasional odd smell, but it is El Paso and there are a lot of occasional odd smells when ever water is concerned. The rooms I've had are clean and well kept but the staff are the real stars here. They were always helpful and attentive regardless of the situation. They have warm cookies, soft drinks and nachos each week night. When large groups arrive, they make sure there is plenty of extra seating available for breakfast in anticipation of the inevitable rush. They even called us when we had packages delivered just in case we needed them. Keep in mind that this facility is down town and that the majority of the businesses in walking distance are closed by 4pm. There are plenty of opportunities if you go a short drive north on Mesa for food and entertainment, the airport area is also within 10 minutes at most times of the day. The bottom line is that considering the minor inconveniences, I just can't justify spending $30-40 extra a night to stay by the airport or by Sunland Park. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service, and they were very observant on whos coming in and out of hotel. The hot breakfast excellent, the staff is very welcoming. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too many misses I will start with the positive, the staff always had a smile and tried to fix issues as they were notified. The staff does get top remarks on from me. Internet connection was horrible and unable to video conference the entire week I was at this Hotel. Although i was on the 7th floor i only got decent connection from the 9th floor, enough to send a couple very short e-mails. The A/C had two seperate issues during my stay. First it was making a weird noise, then it wasnt cooling. When i called down to ask for a building engineer they sent up the shuttle driver. I was then provided with a box fan as he explained that the A/Cs don't work well and dont really cool off. Warm water was impossible to get at 05:30 am. it was either too cold or scalding hot. The TV was not receiving all the channels listed including not receiving HBO properly. Food options in close relation to the Hotel are non exsistant, but they do provide a shuttle. This property does not at all meeet up to what i've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in the city. We were referred to a French Resturant within walking distance and it was great. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! I was pleasantly surprised that I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in El Paso. The staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable (although I would have liked it a tad bit cooler), and the breakfast was wonderful. Shuttle service to and from the airport in addition to local restaurants was definitely a bonus! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Location for Downtown Business Great Staff and customer service. Location is ideal for downtown business activities. Rooms are typical HI and clean, comfortable and generally quiet - though you do get a bit of noise from hallway traffic, but not so adjoining rooms. Enjoyed the chips and cold beverages in the eve. Breakfast was very basic, maybe even under represented. Standard fare overall. For those that require an internet connection - stay away from the outer rooms. Had a great room on the 4th floor at the end of the building, but could not maintain an internet connection on any of the several routers. Was accommodated to another room more towards the center of the building and was able to connect and work. Great speed, but dropped on occasion. Dining options within walking distance are limited - recommend a rental car and go explore! Solid option for downtown and will return. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great service, all HI personnel make their goal to make your stay a great time. Thank you, September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and very friendly staff Had a great time enjoyed it. They have a great team. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and relaxing Clean friendly service. Would stay again. Thank you August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved it! We enjoyed our stay at the property and would definitely stay again when we are in the area. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE ENJOY OUR STAY!!! THANKS TO ALL THE FRIENDLY STUFF WE REALLY ENJOYED @ THIS HOTEL, THEY WERE AWESOME, FROM THE FRONT DESK LADY, TO THE LADY IN THE BREAKFAST AREA, & THE GREAT SERVICE FROM OUR HOUSKEEPER!! <3 August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I stay at the Holiday Inn Express every time I a in El Paso. They are centrally located and have a great shuttle service to take you to locations in the area. Their customer service is top-notch. The facility has been around for awhile but the recently renovated rooms are very comfortable. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great staff here very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast area and guest area is clean with nice decorations and kept up very well. Be mindful of getting in and out fo the elevator with roller bags it is a little uneven. I enjoyed my room accomodations and did rest when not working. Thank you for provinding me with a clean, neat and restful place to stay. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel The hotel is an old building that was renovated in some areas. It was clean and decent for the price. Looking at the outside and surrounding area you might think twice if you are an alone female. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best customer service in the state! I stay all over the state several times a month. Even though this hotel is not the closest to my office in the El Paso area, I gladly stay there evey time. The staff ALWAYS goes above and beyond with customer service. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable This was not the most modern Holiday Inn Express but it was clean and comfortable. They are working on upgrading things. The lasting memory for me was that is was extremely comfortable. The staff were polite, nice and greeted me upon every entry and departure. The halls are dated and the carpet worn. The room was clean and homey. I'm a good sleeper but I could see where the close proximity to the highway might offer a challenge to some. I'll stay there again. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Location of my room was noisy due the highway traffic. April 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS! This must be bad for me to take the time to write a review..BELIEVE ME...DO NOT STAY HERE! Has a musty smell from the time you walk in the front doors. Old hotel, low cielings, poor water pressure with hot and cold water temp pulses...bottome line, I checked out after day 1 and drove toward the airport. The HI Express there is night and day. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort The room was very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable & easy to sleep & relax... April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle service I was thrilled to have a free shuttle service for a restaurant. There is not much near the hotel on a sunday night. We were driven to a great place to eat, picked up when we were ready. Nice. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING !! stay I came into town for a surgery at the speacilty hopsital and this Hotel and its staff were simply AMAZING : ) they went ABOVE and BEYOND to make our stay wonderful !! they shuttled me back and forth from hospital so my parents didnt have to worry about driveing (they are from out of town), Breakfast was a feast !! and yes they are under construction, but that didnt stop the staff from being all they could be : ) i would HIGHLY recommend this hotel, and i would stay again when in the area... TY TY TY to all staff espeacialy Maria at the front desk, she gave my parents piece of mind, and relaxed all our thoughts of surgery, so they could relax while i was out : ) Room was cleaner then any other hotel ive stayed at in awhile and quite, and being fresh out of surgery having bottled water there and availible was great, i could go on and on, nothing but wonderful things about this hotel, Thank you all again.... March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to border Beds were great, bathroom not so good . No cold water unable to take shower properly. TV was VERY snowy everything else was great , even staff service March 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected for the price Maybe it was just the 9th floor, but the bed was horrible and gthe water pressure was very low. This hotel should be in the 99.00 dollar/night range March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel! This is the 2nd year I have stayed at this hotel for the marathon. I absolutely LOVE it!!! The beds are so comfortable. The staff is so helpful, respectful, and friendly. The breakfast is great too. It's super close to tons of things to do in scenic downtown El Paso, but right off the freeway so it's super easy to get anywhere in the city! And it's VERY quiet even though it's right off of I-10! I will continue to use this hotel for all of my stays in El Paso! March 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected! I have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this is one that I won't stay in again. The exterior is nice although not the typical style of all others in the chain. The main floor/lobby/breakfast area is very nice, although they were doing some sort of renovations/modifications which causes dust. But the problem is when I went to to the 9th floor, which is where I was, the ceilings are so low that at 5' 9" without even extending my arm I was touching the ceiling. Then there was terrible water pressure in the shower. I won't be visiting this location again. February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Place To Stop Although they are going through a renovation, the property is very tidy and the construction is under control. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is really friendly. Carlos recommeded some great places to eat nearby and was real helpful. If you are passing through El Paso its a good place to stop. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay The desk staff and driver who took us the the off site restaurant were extremely helpful and cordial. Unfortunately the hotel was under renovations and the lobby was a mess and we had to depart before breakfast was served because of potential bad weather. I'm a little disappointed overall with the last 2 Holiday Inns we've stayed because there were no "special" gift packages, e.g. free bottled water, cookies and other goodies January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am from this area born in EL Paso 3 blks from hotel, raised in Cd Juarez! Stayed here for a couple of nites before joining my family for Christmas! Breakfast was good had a variety of choices, but first morning eggs had cheese, Couldnt eat them as I am lactose intolerant! Didnt know I could have called the shuttle to pick me up at the Greyhound station, hauling a big luggage is a chore in itself. Place was clean, comfortable, construction didnt bother me. No car so cant comment on parking. Definitely stay here again as this is my hometown!,,Wish the front desk would have spoken Spanish to me after all my family has been living in this area for 6 generations..so we are truly bilingual! January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place to stay in El Paso I spend 60+ nights a year staying at hotels that are part of the Intercontinental Family. I can honestly say that none of them have a staff and management as good as this hotel. I have been staying at this hotel pretty much such they have become a Holiday Inn Express. From day one they have gone out of their way to make me feel like I am at home. December 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>