Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdate keycard system and potentials for service improvement We booked two rooms, in the morning one room was not lockable any more, it just stayed open, the other one didn't open any more at all. Staff was not able to solve it with new keycards and had to open the room with master key mechanically. Bad/old keycards problems don't seem new to staff as they carefully check the cards before programming. WIFI logon code didn't work, 2nd one did, but letter with that code got put back on the pile of new codes at reception. Poor next guy to fail getting access with it! May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff made this a very good visit This Holiday Inn Express was entirely satisfactory in providing a reasonable level of comfort and facilities at a modest price. It is in a quiet location convenient for the M5 and the city centre park and ride. What made the visit excellent was the staff who were helpful, courteous, friendly, and personable. I will be happy to return and I recommend this hotel. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for short stay the staff in this hotel are very friendly and makes staying here very pleasant .recommended April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for money, ggod response to problem experienced I have stayed at this hotel and will stay there again. Unfortunately on this occasion it would appear that the room I stayed in (261) was underneath the cold water tank, and the noise of filling continued until a little after midnight. The chap on the front desk came to investigate and offered to move me to another room, but by this time (00:10) the noise had abated. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let down on Easter Saturday Been here several times but our Easter stay was disappointing. It started with a false fire alarm first thing so everyone then went to get breakfast. We tried twice to get food but the queue was too long; in the end we gave up and bought breakfast elsewhere. There is not enough room to eat when the hotel is full and the overspill room was not in use due to a conference that day. Poor planning at Easter? Breakfast is not too bad although there is not much choice with the hot food. No bacon when we went and the egg was always scrambled and tasteless but can live with this if we can get a breakfast. One member of staff said we could take food to our room as there were no tables but the queue was horrendous and there are never many trays. Better luck next time we hope. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, hard working staff, poor breakfast I would give the place a much higher rating (fantastic room and reception and location) if it was not for the poor breakfast. We went over Easter and the hotel was fairly full but it was like a cattle market - trying to get a table was trying in itself but there were no trays, plates and the food was taken by ravenous hands as soon as it was brought out. There needs to be a queueing system, management in control, a much larger breakfast food area, toasters at the end of the food area and situated together and more food! The staff tried valiantly and coped very well with my grumping over the situation (I am mildly claustrophobic which does not help) but could not beat a system which does not work when there are too many guests. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff While this has limited evening meal facilities the staff do make your stay very comfortable and make you feel welcomed. Overall the hotel is adequate and suitable for a quick stop-over. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Does the job beds need improving Have stayed here a number of times due to its convenience. By and large fine but like a number of HIE I find the double beds not particularly comfortable. They are springy and any restless sleeper disturbs the other. Premier beds are better. Overall though it does the job April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overcrowded breakfast experience Too many people for the staff to cope with. breakfast was a total fiasco. Fire alarm going off at 8.00am meant everyone went to breakfast at same time creating total chaos which the staff couldn't cope with. Food kept running out and no tables to sit at. If you are fully booked with families doesn't it follow that there will be a need for extra staff? "If you take the booking give the service" Will not return April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Comfortable bed Good service Helpful staff Lift out of action for three plus days! Mediocre breakfast April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff ,excellent service and quiet,clean room Arrived quite late to check in.Warm friendly and helpful service.Room excellent,and very quiet.Good choice at breakfast and all staff very pleasant. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff who easily overcame minor issues Was a friendly welcome on arrival. We're very good with my little girl who was excited due to first time staying somewhere that wasn't family. Booked family room, when arrived child's bed wasn't made ready with lining but phoned reception and dealt with it straight away. We're on first floor and lift was out of action. But again staff dealt with this by offering to help with luggage. If looking for a stay to break up trip to Devon or Cornwall or just want to visit Exeter would recommend. Beware of stampeded at breakfast of family's on a bank holiday weekend. Do feel for the chef keeping up with demand. If need evening meal the pub adjoining holiday inn was excellent. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfort Mattress was a little too soft for me, and there was not always enough breakfast available. supply appeared to be less than the demand most of the time. other wise the stay was good April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and dog-friendly! This was the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and both have been good. As a Rewards Points night, the value is not in question - the main reasons for choosing this hotel were a) location - near the end of the M5, which gives great access to South Devon, and b) they accept well-behaved dogs (for a £15 supplement). Families with dogs are allocated a room on the ground floor, to enable owners to take them outside - we were in a nice quiet corner, so there was no noise from the usual people returning to their rooms late, which also helped. The sofa beds in Holiday Inns are not too comfortable, but at least it enabled us to have our children with us in the room - from previous experience we remembered to take an extra duvet to put on top of the mattress to make it more comfortable. Like all HI Expresses, the breakfasts are basic, with the scrambled egg and sausages having little taste, but there was certainly enough alternatives to fill us up before a busy day. Overall, a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we will certainly return again. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good apart from aircon Hi stayed for one night to celebrate our wedding anniversary having stayed before .We stayed in room 46 turned off room aircon before bed woke at 3:30 am to the sound of what i thought was the room next door having a shower but it went on for hours.Turn out to be air con if you turned it off it sounded like running water,unless you kept it on which was too noisy too sleep.Apart from that had excellent stay.Informed reception in morning who said they would look at it. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor sleep Generally had a good stay, however awoke at 3am with a funny noise in the room. First I thought it was the air conditioning but this was off. Only other thing I could think is we were near a cistern and we could hear it filling up when other people flushed the toilet??Anyway kept hearing it so didn't sleep well. Shame April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable and friendly staff very enjoyable and relaxing stay. very clean and tiedy room. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All round good value Their very consistent approach does mean that the business traveller knows exactly what he'she is going to get when they arrive tired and late at night after a long drive or busy day a long way from home. Holiday Inn Express becomes that "Home-from-Home" because we know where everything is and it's easy to unwind ... well I'm back there for three nights again this week in the same room which says something...!! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff This hotel is well situated for a trip into Exeter and back. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and overall we had an enjoyable stay. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great place to relax, sleep and be welcomed Visiting the south west. Exeter or further afield you can find better. People should stay here. The rooms are comfortable. The service is great. A welcoming smile is just the thing you need and you get if here. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value For Money As per usual this location provided a warm welcome and an overall good service, will use again. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Staff as usual very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. We would recommend you give it a try. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing time.... Another good stay here. Great check in experience, friendly staff and fast service. No complaints, well done, keep up the good work March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and trouble free stay Reception was friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable. A very convenient two night stay in Exeter. Good value. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and wonderful service Needed to spend the weekend in Exeter a Holiday Inn were the natural choice. All the facilities we needed and 12 noon checkout was the icing on the cake. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Experience The room is comfortable and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly and efficient reception Really enjoyed our stay even though it was only for one night to visit relatives in Exeter. The room including the bathroom was very clean and in good order, full marks to the staff involved. Breakfast a bit of a melee but maybe we timed it wrong so a bit short on some food choices and seating choices. Would recommend this hotel any day in preference to the opposition! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Although there was an adequate amount of choice, unfortunately the baked beans were rock hard and the scrambled egg was too watery. Obviously made from powered egg and unsuccessfully cooked! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need Second stay in this hotel, both times we were pleased with the service, room, cleanliness, food and value. It's a great location for our regular visits to Devon to see relatives. Will definitely be staying again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - as always Once again an excellent stay at Holiday Inn Express. All hotels that we have stayed in with this group are based on the same quality and service making it an easy choice of which hotel group to choose wherever we go and this one was no different. The standard of the room is first class as is the friendliness of all staff. No hesitation therefore in booking with this group again. February 26, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>