Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Ross Our stay at the HI was fine, with the exception of no soap in the rooms---the hotel mamager could have bougth a supply of bar soap from the food store located about a mile south of the HI. That expense would be nothing compared to a bunch of unhappy guest. Without guest--you do not have a business that will survive Please call me if you have any questions. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room You never expect much from a hotel in the middle of no where but this one was outstanding, the room was large and well equipped. The breakfast was the normal express meaL but the food was well prepared and hot. The lady who did the food kept the area clean and orderly. We left there feeling good and rested. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Our stay was comfortable during high summer season, even though the motel was very busy. In an area with limited motel facilities for travelers, this motel was a welcome find. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room smell Bad room smell and poor equipment in shower. It took a long time for staff to react to a service request August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't be staying again. Unpleasant at best. -The rooms had a harsh odor from the cleaning materials used to clean the room. - When we asked for help with a clogged toilet, they informed us we had to go to the front desk. Where are the days when a staff member at least brings one to your room? -The pool was disgusting, and anything but 'heated'. -The mattresses were uncomfortable and difficult to sleep on. -The rooms were only surface clean -At breakfast they only had a few items available because their chef didn't show up. -One of the two elevators creaked, groaned, and shook whenever it was in operation and instead of a certificate of inspection it said to see the certificate at the front desk--shady. --It was a completely unpleasant experience, and we will not stay there again, and avoid Holiday Inn Express in the future. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet and breakfast Carpets everywhere is not good at all for allergies, which were also not very clean. Pillows to big. No more yogourts at 7h15. I have been in many holiday inn express, and this is not the best quality. Staff was friendly, and is well situated on our way to the Outer Banks. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by custormer care and comfort customer care and service very friendly and prompt. Management is caring to the needs of the vaster. Rooms clean and beds are fairly comfortable. the breakfast better than mort with good hot coffee and a variety of hot and cold foods. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathroom Nice Check-in. Dropped off our luggage and went out for dinner. On our return we wanted to watch a movie but the TV was out. We tried to remedy and eventually the MOD came up to our room. She was the only one working in the hotel. She then tried everything we had done with no success. She then dragged the DirecTV box from behing the dresser and began a complete reboot. This solved the problem and she left. At this point it was bed time and we went to use the bath room and discovered that the shower/tub was not serviced. Dirty soap and empty shampoo/conditioner bottles were laying behind the shower curtain. We used a towel to clean the tub. After getting into bed the AC quit. It would go on for 3 minutes an hour for the entire night. As soon as it was light we left. Toaster in Breakfast room was not doing the job. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We obtained a one-bedroom suite because one of us snores a lot. The quality of the room was excellent, and far less expensive than a similar room at another chain farther south the next evening. We were at the back of the hotel, overlooking a large field, and at the end of the hallway, but commented that it may have been the most quiet hotel room we had ever experienced. The staff was efficient and extremely friendly. We would definitely stay there again when we visit the Eastern Shore of Virginia. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant room, business center computer needs work Enjoyable stay overall. Shower head needed to be replaced. Tub drained very slowly. Unable to use computer in business center. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room 123 Room 123: It seemed good as we had stayed there before but not in this room. I booked the room for 3 nights, and after we took care of some business we came back to the room, the A/C was a bit noisy but ok, We watched TV for a short time and then went out for dinner around five o'clock ,after we returned the TV was not working very good all the local channels had picture but no sound, a few channels worked OK. I contacted the front desk and they said that they had been having problems with the system Direct TV, we watched some oh the stations ,not a good choice. At 1 o' clock am I awoke to what sounded like high winds sending water against the window, but it would only last for a few seconds and then stop and after a few seconds it would occur again I discovered it was water from the sprinklers ,this went on for about 30 minutes. Very disturbing. The next morning the TV was working again. We ate and then went out again and in the late afternoon returned to the room. Watched TV for a short time and we out for dinner, returning around 6:30 pm and the problem wit the TV was apparent once more I informed the front desk and they suggest We come to the breakfast room and watch TV there. NOT A SOLUTION . I had booked for 3 nights but after this we decide to cut one night org and leave. At one am the sprinklers pounded the windows as it did the night before . Went I checked out I told the person there about it and her comment was I did not work those days and the guy at the desk just had a silly grin on his face when I told them about the room. I don't know if I will ever book rooms there again, Front desk was NO help at all. I am a loyal customer for Holiday Inn Express, but not this one any more. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay This stop offered a friendly staff, clean room and a quiet night. Just what a traveler needs. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is the Priority This hotel is as close to staying at home as you will fine. If you need anything they help you every way possible. From the front desk to the breakfast hostess everyone is making your stay a positive experience. Great value too. Don't pass this hotel up. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy The noise from the hall and slamming doors carried clearly into the room. Breakfast was very limited (no bananas, buns or biscuits, limited yogurt), eggs were very wet. A/C didn't work too well. Stomach was upset after breakfast which may or may not have been related. Not up to our usual expectations at HIEs. Have stayed here 4 or 5 times but this was the last - not worth the cost savings. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and enjoyable I enjoyed my stay, looking forward to another stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place on the Eastern Shore to stay Don't pass this hotel up!!! The service is friendly and fast. The rooms are clean, quite and fresh. The breakfast has many different choices and has a pancake maker. You won't be disappointed :) June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay vacation and ancestry. Northampton County Courthouse. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exmore We bicycled Virginia's eastern shore and this motel was the best. Other motels cost the same but not in the same league. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here It has everything that we need. The staff is always friendly and the breakfast is good. We would recommend this for everyone. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice venue spent a weekend for the MS 150 bike event. thoroughly enjoyed my stay. staff was very friendly and accommodating in regards to serving breakfast earlier than usual and a late check out to meet the bike event timeframe. highly recommend June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Price Reasonable and Hotel Staff Exceleent The staff at this location are always friendly and attentive to your needs. My stay was during the Memorial Day Weekend the hotel was sold out. The breakfast hostess were extremely helpful and patient, especially when the pancake machine was not working. It was about 50 people downstairs for breakfast. The rooms are clean and stain free. My room and another room had flea issues. The hotel allows pets Television: Some of the TVs where not working in the hotel. I heard about 5 or so people complaining about TVs not working. Bed: King bed mattress was HORRIBLE, when you sat or laid on the bed it felt like a board and you could her the springs. This was a very expensive mattress Housekeeping staff was average. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for pet lovers! Very pet friendly, when I moved the chair next to the bed I found peanut halves. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't deliver Whole reason for choosing this particular hotel was room was listed with whirlpool tub in room. At check in we were informed that due to a glitch in the reservation system the whirlpool rooms were already taken. We were still charged the price for that room. We were given an extra 2000 points on our rewards but that does not change the disappointment of not getting the room we reserved. I believe we should have received a voucher for a free night. Also there was some type of vent in the ceiling of bathroom which was very noisy during the entire stay. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Employees are the best Tori is the lady that checked me in and she was great, she checked us in really fast. She even told us where to get dinner she is great at her job and really knows her stuff. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad, but Not Anything Special Either... Look, there are only a couple of real choices when it comes to Exmore area. Given that, you can expect both properties to see a lot of traffic. Too bad it shows on the carpeting throughout the hallways and in the rooms. The staff was friendly and professional. The breakfast was just OK. I guess it is what we expect these days, fake eggs, bacon or sausage patty, cinnamon buns, pancake machine. The fitness room has no weights or weight machines, only 3 treadmill type machines. The pool is what it is, no whirlpool. The property needs a good sprucing up, and I don't mean just spraying disinfectant, although that wouldn't hurt. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff goes out of their way to meet your needs! This is our 4th time staying here. Each time has been better than the last. The only complaint we have ever had is that we like a fan to be on all the time while sleeping rather than cycling on and off with the heat. Not only was that noisy to us, but it didn't circulate any air while off. Again, this is OUR preference. To others, it might not matter. We mentioned this after our last stay, and this time, the heater worked just the way we wanted it to. In addition, both of our special requests were met. Staff is very helpful and friendly, The breakfast buffet is an added bonus. This is a very comfortable and clean hotel, and it has always been very quiet for sleeping. You can't go wrong here! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, comfortable bed and animal friendly We really enjoyed our stay and we will be back. Everyone was very accomodating and friendly. The room and bathroom were very clean and a very clean smell which is important. We were able to take our little dog and it was great. We have family in Cape Charles and this was the best stay in town. Thank you, March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Bit Disappointing Uncomfortable bed, but, otherwise, good room amenities. Breakfast was beneath "poor". Hard biscuits (appeared to be recycles), watered down juice, ROTTEN bananas and the milk/yogurt cooler was inoperable (my co-worker advised me it's been down for months). Perhaps it's the down time of year, but, this seems unacceptable. I had to leave at 3:30 am (before my bill was delivered) and I've spent days trying to retrieve a copy for my company expense report. Both Priority Club agent and hotel agent (two separate calls) promised an emailed copy. It's days later and no email yet. Glad I don't have to stay at this one again. Hope my usual HI's and HIE's in the Carolinas don't digress to this. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing stay My son and I stayed here while we were visiting family nearby in Melfa. The room was very clean and we really enjoyed the pool, since we hadn't been swimming since the summer. The breakfast was great, and the afternoon snacks for IHG members were also a delicious touch (loved the homemade cookies). The only thing I can think of that would have made it perfect would be to add a refrigerator to the room. I did miss not having one, compared to other Holiday Inn's I have stayed at. Other than that, it was quite nice and we will definitely stay here again. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new staff member. Gentleman at front desk was new, but went out of his way to make us feel at home. We are platinum priority club members and travel from SC to NJ several times a year. Thanks for a great stay! January 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>