Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room 123 Room 123: It seemed good as we had stayed there before but not in this room. I booked the room for 3 nights, and after we took care of some business we came back to the room, the A/C was a bit noisy but ok, We watched TV for a short time and then went out for dinner around five o'clock ,after we returned the TV was not working very good all the local channels had picture but no sound, a few channels worked OK. I contacted the front desk and they said that they had been having problems with the system Direct TV, we watched some oh the stations ,not a good choice. At 1 o' clock am I awoke to what sounded like high winds sending water against the window, but it would only last for a few seconds and then stop and after a few seconds it would occur again I discovered it was water from the sprinklers ,this went on for about 30 minutes. Very disturbing. The next morning the TV was working again. We ate and then went out again and in the late afternoon returned to the room. Watched TV for a short time and we out for dinner, returning around 6:30 pm and the problem wit the TV was apparent once more I informed the front desk and they suggest We come to the breakfast room and watch TV there. NOT A SOLUTION . I had booked for 3 nights but after this we decide to cut one night org and leave. At one am the sprinklers pounded the windows as it did the night before . Went I checked out I told the person there about it and her comment was I did not work those days and the guy at the desk just had a silly grin on his face when I told them about the room. I don't know if I will ever book rooms there again, Front desk was NO help at all. I am a loyal customer for Holiday Inn Express, but not this one any more. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay This stop offered a friendly staff, clean room and a quiet night. Just what a traveler needs. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is the Priority This hotel is as close to staying at home as you will fine. If you need anything they help you every way possible. From the front desk to the breakfast hostess everyone is making your stay a positive experience. Great value too. Don't pass this hotel up. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy The noise from the hall and slamming doors carried clearly into the room. Breakfast was very limited (no bananas, buns or biscuits, limited yogurt), eggs were very wet. A/C didn't work too well. Stomach was upset after breakfast which may or may not have been related. Not up to our usual expectations at HIEs. Have stayed here 4 or 5 times but this was the last - not worth the cost savings. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and enjoyable I enjoyed my stay, looking forward to another stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place on the Eastern Shore to stay Don't pass this hotel up!!! The service is friendly and fast. The rooms are clean, quite and fresh. The breakfast has many different choices and has a pancake maker. You won't be disappointed :) June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay vacation and ancestry. Northampton County Courthouse. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exmore We bicycled Virginia's eastern shore and this motel was the best. Other motels cost the same but not in the same league. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here It has everything that we need. The staff is always friendly and the breakfast is good. We would recommend this for everyone. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice venue spent a weekend for the MS 150 bike event. thoroughly enjoyed my stay. staff was very friendly and accommodating in regards to serving breakfast earlier than usual and a late check out to meet the bike event timeframe. highly recommend June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Price Reasonable and Hotel Staff Exceleent The staff at this location are always friendly and attentive to your needs. My stay was during the Memorial Day Weekend the hotel was sold out. The breakfast hostess were extremely helpful and patient, especially when the pancake machine was not working. It was about 50 people downstairs for breakfast. The rooms are clean and stain free. My room and another room had flea issues. The hotel allows pets Television: Some of the TVs where not working in the hotel. I heard about 5 or so people complaining about TVs not working. Bed: King bed mattress was HORRIBLE, when you sat or laid on the bed it felt like a board and you could her the springs. This was a very expensive mattress Housekeeping staff was average. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for pet lovers! Very pet friendly, when I moved the chair next to the bed I found peanut halves. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't deliver Whole reason for choosing this particular hotel was room was listed with whirlpool tub in room. At check in we were informed that due to a glitch in the reservation system the whirlpool rooms were already taken. We were still charged the price for that room. We were given an extra 2000 points on our rewards but that does not change the disappointment of not getting the room we reserved. I believe we should have received a voucher for a free night. Also there was some type of vent in the ceiling of bathroom which was very noisy during the entire stay. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Employees are the best Tori is the lady that checked me in and she was great, she checked us in really fast. She even told us where to get dinner she is great at her job and really knows her stuff. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad, but Not Anything Special Either... Look, there are only a couple of real choices when it comes to Exmore area. Given that, you can expect both properties to see a lot of traffic. Too bad it shows on the carpeting throughout the hallways and in the rooms. The staff was friendly and professional. The breakfast was just OK. I guess it is what we expect these days, fake eggs, bacon or sausage patty, cinnamon buns, pancake machine. The fitness room has no weights or weight machines, only 3 treadmill type machines. The pool is what it is, no whirlpool. The property needs a good sprucing up, and I don't mean just spraying disinfectant, although that wouldn't hurt. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff goes out of their way to meet your needs! This is our 4th time staying here. Each time has been better than the last. The only complaint we have ever had is that we like a fan to be on all the time while sleeping rather than cycling on and off with the heat. Not only was that noisy to us, but it didn't circulate any air while off. Again, this is OUR preference. To others, it might not matter. We mentioned this after our last stay, and this time, the heater worked just the way we wanted it to. In addition, both of our special requests were met. Staff is very helpful and friendly, The breakfast buffet is an added bonus. This is a very comfortable and clean hotel, and it has always been very quiet for sleeping. You can't go wrong here! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, comfortable bed and animal friendly We really enjoyed our stay and we will be back. Everyone was very accomodating and friendly. The room and bathroom were very clean and a very clean smell which is important. We were able to take our little dog and it was great. We have family in Cape Charles and this was the best stay in town. Thank you, March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Bit Disappointing Uncomfortable bed, but, otherwise, good room amenities. Breakfast was beneath "poor". Hard biscuits (appeared to be recycles), watered down juice, ROTTEN bananas and the milk/yogurt cooler was inoperable (my co-worker advised me it's been down for months). Perhaps it's the down time of year, but, this seems unacceptable. I had to leave at 3:30 am (before my bill was delivered) and I've spent days trying to retrieve a copy for my company expense report. Both Priority Club agent and hotel agent (two separate calls) promised an emailed copy. It's days later and no email yet. Glad I don't have to stay at this one again. Hope my usual HI's and HIE's in the Carolinas don't digress to this. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing stay My son and I stayed here while we were visiting family nearby in Melfa. The room was very clean and we really enjoyed the pool, since we hadn't been swimming since the summer. The breakfast was great, and the afternoon snacks for IHG members were also a delicious touch (loved the homemade cookies). The only thing I can think of that would have made it perfect would be to add a refrigerator to the room. I did miss not having one, compared to other Holiday Inn's I have stayed at. Other than that, it was quite nice and we will definitely stay here again. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new staff member. Gentleman at front desk was new, but went out of his way to make us feel at home. We are platinum priority club members and travel from SC to NJ several times a year. Thanks for a great stay! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay every thanksgiving Very dependable service, great food, clean and awesome beds. Thank you every year! December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for what it is Stayed here last night (11/26/2013). Front desk person seemed a bit confused so check-in took a few minutes even though the room was a points award room. Also thanked me for being a member but said they were out of water (?!). I have stayed here before and I was given a bottle of water and a candy bar as a member. Seems like she could have come up with something. The room was fine except that the light next to the bed didn't work (turns out it was unplugged so I plugged it back in - I was surprised that it hadn't been noticed when the room was made up). Breakfast was good. We stay in HIEs relatively frequently and we've come to expect perfection. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality, Convenient Location Very clean and comfortable, and pet friendly! If you travel Rt. #13 on the Delmarva Peninsula to avoid the Baltimore, DC, Richmond traffic on I-95, this is the best motel for a stop over. Very clean, very friendly and a good complimentary breakfast. We will always stay here in the future as we travel from SC to PA. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always A Good Stay Have stayed at this location several times. Service is good, staff members are friendly, and the hotel is working toward providing new, healthy breakfast items. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only IHG in this area Stayed as we needed to break our journey and recommend the property only as it is the only one around. Isolated and no eateries handy finished up eating in the room. The bed was hard and no microwave. Overall the place is fairly dark and dingy. Not our best stay by a long shot. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was in town for the funeral of my Grandmother. My Brother and I both have 1 year olds and he was coming with out his wife, so we knew that we needed to be somewhere easy, and comfortable. Although we were together on such a sad occasion, our stay at this hotel helped us to relax, help the rest of our family, and also helped us to heal from our loss. Katie in particular was fantastic and made us feel special. The young ladies in Housekeeping were helpful as well!! I also appreciate the General Manager going out of her way to ensure my Husband and I were comfortable upon checking in. As a fellow IHG employee, I commend their staff on treating every guest as a VIP! Great Job! Only suggestion is to get some grip on the shower floors!! I almost fell and busted my bum! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everthing was great 5 stars,everthing was great,I will revisit shortly September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Very Good but breakfast insane The comfort of the room was fine, the bathroom amenities were ok but I would prefer soaps without a strong perfume for something more bland. Breakfast on Saturday morning was over-crowded but mostly well stocked - but there were so many families with children that we could not get a table for two to eat breakfast at first. The two garbage cans in the breakfast area were both overflowing for 45 minutes and we didn't see any action to deal with the situation in spite of staff standing around and talking to each other. The hotel has the potential to be great, but the breakfast chaos really marred the overall experience. Did not use the fitness room but it seemed extraordinarily small for the size of the hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Nice Holiday Inn Express Nice clean room, comfortable bed with lots of good pillows. The breakfast was very good, loved the sweet rolls! Only draw back was with a pet left in a room that was barking in early am. the staff did take care of the problem, but that's something that you have to control when you bring your pet not the Hotel. It's nice to be able to bring your pet but keep the other guest in mind about the noise they can make unattended. All in all enjoyed our stay and would stay again and recommend the Holiday Inn Express! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel I've ever stayed in! Everything was perfect about this hotel! The bed was so comfortable that I'm still thinking about it. The amenities were ideal: the tub, the pillows and blankets, the tv, the table and chairs, the toiletries - everything. The staff were all nice - night and day shift front desk, the guy cleaning the floor, and the housekeeper. Just the best hotel stay I could have designed myself was all at this Exmore Holiday Inn Express. Couldn't have asked for more! August 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>