Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exmore We bicycled Virginia's eastern shore and this motel was the best. Other motels cost the same but not in the same league. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here It has everything that we need. The staff is always friendly and the breakfast is good. We would recommend this for everyone. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice venue spent a weekend for the MS 150 bike event. thoroughly enjoyed my stay. staff was very friendly and accommodating in regards to serving breakfast earlier than usual and a late check out to meet the bike event timeframe. highly recommend June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Price Reasonable and Hotel Staff Exceleent The staff at this location are always friendly and attentive to your needs. My stay was during the Memorial Day Weekend the hotel was sold out. The breakfast hostess were extremely helpful and patient, especially when the pancake machine was not working. It was about 50 people downstairs for breakfast. The rooms are clean and stain free. My room and another room had flea issues. The hotel allows pets Television: Some of the TVs where not working in the hotel. I heard about 5 or so people complaining about TVs not working. Bed: King bed mattress was HORRIBLE, when you sat or laid on the bed it felt like a board and you could her the springs. This was a very expensive mattress Housekeeping staff was average. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for pet lovers! Very pet friendly, when I moved the chair next to the bed I found peanut halves. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't deliver Whole reason for choosing this particular hotel was room was listed with whirlpool tub in room. At check in we were informed that due to a glitch in the reservation system the whirlpool rooms were already taken. We were still charged the price for that room. We were given an extra 2000 points on our rewards but that does not change the disappointment of not getting the room we reserved. I believe we should have received a voucher for a free night. Also there was some type of vent in the ceiling of bathroom which was very noisy during the entire stay. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Employees are the best Tori is the lady that checked me in and she was great, she checked us in really fast. She even told us where to get dinner she is great at her job and really knows her stuff. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad, but Not Anything Special Either... Look, there are only a couple of real choices when it comes to Exmore area. Given that, you can expect both properties to see a lot of traffic. Too bad it shows on the carpeting throughout the hallways and in the rooms. The staff was friendly and professional. The breakfast was just OK. I guess it is what we expect these days, fake eggs, bacon or sausage patty, cinnamon buns, pancake machine. The fitness room has no weights or weight machines, only 3 treadmill type machines. The pool is what it is, no whirlpool. The property needs a good sprucing up, and I don't mean just spraying disinfectant, although that wouldn't hurt. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff goes out of their way to meet your needs! This is our 4th time staying here. Each time has been better than the last. The only complaint we have ever had is that we like a fan to be on all the time while sleeping rather than cycling on and off with the heat. Not only was that noisy to us, but it didn't circulate any air while off. Again, this is OUR preference. To others, it might not matter. We mentioned this after our last stay, and this time, the heater worked just the way we wanted it to. In addition, both of our special requests were met. Staff is very helpful and friendly, The breakfast buffet is an added bonus. This is a very comfortable and clean hotel, and it has always been very quiet for sleeping. You can't go wrong here! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, comfortable bed and animal friendly We really enjoyed our stay and we will be back. Everyone was very accomodating and friendly. The room and bathroom were very clean and a very clean smell which is important. We were able to take our little dog and it was great. We have family in Cape Charles and this was the best stay in town. Thank you, March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Bit Disappointing Uncomfortable bed, but, otherwise, good room amenities. Breakfast was beneath "poor". Hard biscuits (appeared to be recycles), watered down juice, ROTTEN bananas and the milk/yogurt cooler was inoperable (my co-worker advised me it's been down for months). Perhaps it's the down time of year, but, this seems unacceptable. I had to leave at 3:30 am (before my bill was delivered) and I've spent days trying to retrieve a copy for my company expense report. Both Priority Club agent and hotel agent (two separate calls) promised an emailed copy. It's days later and no email yet. Glad I don't have to stay at this one again. Hope my usual HI's and HIE's in the Carolinas don't digress to this. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing stay My son and I stayed here while we were visiting family nearby in Melfa. The room was very clean and we really enjoyed the pool, since we hadn't been swimming since the summer. The breakfast was great, and the afternoon snacks for IHG members were also a delicious touch (loved the homemade cookies). The only thing I can think of that would have made it perfect would be to add a refrigerator to the room. I did miss not having one, compared to other Holiday Inn's I have stayed at. Other than that, it was quite nice and we will definitely stay here again. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new staff member. Gentleman at front desk was new, but went out of his way to make us feel at home. We are platinum priority club members and travel from SC to NJ several times a year. Thanks for a great stay! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay every thanksgiving Very dependable service, great food, clean and awesome beds. Thank you every year! December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for what it is Stayed here last night (11/26/2013). Front desk person seemed a bit confused so check-in took a few minutes even though the room was a points award room. Also thanked me for being a member but said they were out of water (?!). I have stayed here before and I was given a bottle of water and a candy bar as a member. Seems like she could have come up with something. The room was fine except that the light next to the bed didn't work (turns out it was unplugged so I plugged it back in - I was surprised that it hadn't been noticed when the room was made up). Breakfast was good. We stay in HIEs relatively frequently and we've come to expect perfection. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality, Convenient Location Very clean and comfortable, and pet friendly! If you travel Rt. #13 on the Delmarva Peninsula to avoid the Baltimore, DC, Richmond traffic on I-95, this is the best motel for a stop over. Very clean, very friendly and a good complimentary breakfast. We will always stay here in the future as we travel from SC to PA. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always A Good Stay Have stayed at this location several times. Service is good, staff members are friendly, and the hotel is working toward providing new, healthy breakfast items. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only IHG in this area Stayed as we needed to break our journey and recommend the property only as it is the only one around. Isolated and no eateries handy finished up eating in the room. The bed was hard and no microwave. Overall the place is fairly dark and dingy. Not our best stay by a long shot. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was in town for the funeral of my Grandmother. My Brother and I both have 1 year olds and he was coming with out his wife, so we knew that we needed to be somewhere easy, and comfortable. Although we were together on such a sad occasion, our stay at this hotel helped us to relax, help the rest of our family, and also helped us to heal from our loss. Katie in particular was fantastic and made us feel special. The young ladies in Housekeeping were helpful as well!! I also appreciate the General Manager going out of her way to ensure my Husband and I were comfortable upon checking in. As a fellow IHG employee, I commend their staff on treating every guest as a VIP! Great Job! Only suggestion is to get some grip on the shower floors!! I almost fell and busted my bum! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everthing was great 5 stars,everthing was great,I will revisit shortly September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Very Good but breakfast insane The comfort of the room was fine, the bathroom amenities were ok but I would prefer soaps without a strong perfume for something more bland. Breakfast on Saturday morning was over-crowded but mostly well stocked - but there were so many families with children that we could not get a table for two to eat breakfast at first. The two garbage cans in the breakfast area were both overflowing for 45 minutes and we didn't see any action to deal with the situation in spite of staff standing around and talking to each other. The hotel has the potential to be great, but the breakfast chaos really marred the overall experience. Did not use the fitness room but it seemed extraordinarily small for the size of the hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Nice Holiday Inn Express Nice clean room, comfortable bed with lots of good pillows. The breakfast was very good, loved the sweet rolls! Only draw back was with a pet left in a room that was barking in early am. the staff did take care of the problem, but that's something that you have to control when you bring your pet not the Hotel. It's nice to be able to bring your pet but keep the other guest in mind about the noise they can make unattended. All in all enjoyed our stay and would stay again and recommend the Holiday Inn Express! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel I've ever stayed in! Everything was perfect about this hotel! The bed was so comfortable that I'm still thinking about it. The amenities were ideal: the tub, the pillows and blankets, the tv, the table and chairs, the toiletries - everything. The staff were all nice - night and day shift front desk, the guy cleaning the floor, and the housekeeper. Just the best hotel stay I could have designed myself was all at this Exmore Holiday Inn Express. Couldn't have asked for more! August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and neat, comfortable accomodations Our room was well appointed and clean, plenty of pillows on the beds and comfy. Bath took some getting used to, as it had been freshly cleaned with some tile cleaner that left it a bit slippery. Not dangerous. Tub shower was the same way, solved by putting a hand towel in bath tub. Satellite TV remote was slow to respond but we think that is the satellite system not the TV or remote. Took a bit to get used to but was OK. Drinking cups should be left in the bathroom. Breakfast choices were excellent, fresh, hot and tasty. Area was kept stocked by an employee. We thought it was somewhat overpriced, with the same room on other days going for quite a bit less. We stayed at this hotel because of the Holiday Inn Express name and were not disappointed. George P August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Holiday Inn Express Stay at a HIE rather than any other hotel/motel. Have 9 out of 10 times experience is great, however this time they need to do something about their mattress. Never have had a bed this uncomfortable. It felt like I was sleeping on an old fashion mattress and box spring. Please update you beds. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very hard beds The beds were unacceptable. It was like sleeping on a rock. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs We were on the first floor and in the morning a roach was in the dogs dish. There had been a few days of rain and that it was raining which I know brings them inside. Not pleasant but not a huge deal either. Otherwise very clean room and overall excellent. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amenities The staff was very friendly and helpful. The washer and dryer were not working correctly and the front desk personnel spent time to correct the problem. A bonus in the pool area were the pool toys provided. This small thing made it very easy for my children to play in the pool while I relaxed and watched them. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience. My sister and I reserved a room while attending a family reunion on the Eastern Shore. Enjoyed the room and the beds (slept like a lamb) were very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the breakfast and the variety of items offered, e.g., the hot foods and the pancakes (delicious). Overall, it was an enjoyable and clean place to stay and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Would recommend to others and also return again. Thanks. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and poorly maintained Nice comfortable room, Be aware that it is possible that pets have stayed previously in the room and first room we were given clearly had a dog in it, the smell was there but masked by disinfectant spray(we are allergic to dogs), Our room was changed without incident. Common spaces are dirty and lobby uninviting. Did not feel comfortable sitting in chairs due to dirt. Likewise, rugs in elevators filthy, tile floor on 3rd floor showed signs of a very old spill-don't think they know what a mop is. Pool dirty and cold. Washer and dryer both didn't work, only caring staff was Kelvin who was able to get the washer/dryer going with a key. Kelvin should get a star for trying to help the guests feel comfortable, also found a dirty q-tip on floor in our room. Breakfast was ok, pancake machine was broken so no pancakes. Too bad management takes so little pride in this hotel-will never stay at a Holiday Inn express again! August 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>