Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding night I got the king jacuzzi room for the night before my wedding for myself, and the night of for my husband and I. I was very pleased with everything. The staff was kind, room clean and comfortable atmosphere. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location near downtown Flint Great staff and convenient location makes this my regular overnight stop in Flint. The staff is courteous and always friendly. Everyone asks how your stay was. The location is just under a mile to the heart of downtown Flint and within 1/2 mile of U of M's campus. There are limited dining choices adjacent to the property but its an easy walk to downtown on a warm evening or very short drive. Rooms are clean and decent. Breakfast would be better if they had cut fruit or grapefruit slices. There is almost always whole apples, oranges and bananas available. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home... I had a great experience staying at the Holiday Inn Flint Campus area even though it was only a couple of days.The staff are very friendly and always ready to help.The breakfast host Norma is exceptional and she is always ready to ensure you are enjoying your meal.Sam is also very nice who took me around to town to get a few supplies as well as Casey who picked me up at the airport.The staff in general just want to make sure you have a great time! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, friendly hotel I spend well over 100 nights a year in hotels, and always look forward to coming back to this hotel. Front desk is always very friendly, they are generally able to upgrade me due to platinum status, and the rooms are nice. The rate is very good, even as compared to other Holiday Inn Express locations. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Inn Near Downtown Flint, Michigan - a Triumph When I (always fly in and out of Flint) travel, I stay at the Holiday Inn Express the day before and the day after my trip. They have a complimentary shuttle to the airport and a full breakfast offering with a cheerful woman in charge. The people at the desk are most pleasant, friendly, and helpful. They know what they are doing. The entire place is impeccably clean. Everything in the rooms works - ALL of the lights, the refrigerator, TV, etc. Trust me on this, if I could get one of those beds in my suitcase without being noticed, I would take one. (Not really) I would like one just like it in my apartment. They are oh so comfortable - and, everything in the room is spotlessly clean as well. It is located across the street from the Farmers' Market - a huge market open on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays during the late spring, summer, and early fall. Stay there. You will keep going back. Daryl April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Overall visit was comfortable, minus the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay near downtown Flint! The staff at the Holiday Inn Express on Longway are all excellent! They are not only friendly, but very accommodating. The morning breakfast gal, Norma Jean, is very friendly, and always extremely helpful and kind. I recommend this to anyone wanting to stay near downtown Flint! March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night as every saty at Holiday is a good experience. Not complains. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff good service the staff were very accommodating. the room very clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was generous and good. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marvellous Experience We had been there,in Holiday Inn Express,Flint Campus Area,from 13 th Jan.13 to 16 th Jan.13 and found this Hotel most comfortable.Everyone was most pleasant,friendly and helpful.I and my daughter from India travelling alone was much worried in this Minus Temp. environment without transportation,but to my supprise it all went wrong.We had nice transport/shuttle from airport arrival to till departure also for attending,shopping etc we had no problem.The Lady in Breakfast Hall was very nice,so the Breakfast too.Frontdesk was beyond my expectation.They helped us a lot,whenever we needed food delivery,ticket review and in all business.and were very caring.We strongly recomend when you are in Flint/Hurley. - January 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience This was the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. It was in a bad part of town, the room was dated and not that clean. The toilet had to be flushed at least twice to clear the bowl. I not sure how they ruined breakfast but they did. I was very glad I only spent one night and will not be going back. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Black Friday We have stayed twice now at Flint Campus Holiday Inn and have found this hotel to be comfortable and staff most pleasant. While I forget the lady's name who takes care of the breakfast, she is efficient, hard working and extremely pleasant. Many servers in the dining industry could learn from her! Rooms were clean and comfortable and provide the little things that I personally like - iron/ironing board/fridge/coffee maker. We have always enjoyed our stay at this hotel and highly recommend it. And last but not least, the price is right! December 1, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service The location is handy if you are staying along the highway but there is nothing else close by. Everyone working here was friendly and helpful. Particularly the lady that was working the breakfast bar. The breakfast was also great, hot eggs and sausages rather than just stale bagels and donuts. The rooms could use a bit of updating but overall they were good value. The beds were comfortable and the room was a good size. My biggest complaint was that there were a number of people on our floor smoking in their rooms. This was extremely inconsiderate as this was all non smoking. The hallways smelled very strongly of smoke and it drifted into our rooms making our stay very unpleasant. The rooms also had a stale smokey smell. Unfortunately the front desk could not do much about it. Had it not been for these rude guests my hotel review may have been better. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's the people! I stay at Holiday Inn and Express 3x a month, so I'm not easily impressed with what I call the "standard" amenities. However, when the people go out of their way to smile, ask how my stay is going, and just make me feel at home, I notice. That was the case here, from the front desk to a housekeeper I shared the elevator with, everyone was friendly. "How was your stay in Flint?" the housekeeper asked me. The front desk was efficient, which I expect, but it was the smile that made it great. Thanks to all there! November 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Bed I had to sleep on the floor for 2 nights while my wife and 2 kids slept in the other bed because the box mattress was broken and the staff didnt get it fixed until the night before I was leaving. They acted like it was not a big deal and seemed frustrated when I asked for a fully functional bed. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Enjoyed my stay and will return when in Flint. Staff was friendly and helpful. No problems, good breakfast. October 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4