Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Great service and beautiful place. You have a wonderful staff . When we come back, we will stay with you, Thanks! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Very nice hotel with great rooms. Location is close to all attractions. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and pool area! The hotel was very nice. The outdoor pool area was exceptional! I've never seen a Holiday Inn outdoor area so large. The pool would definitely be fun for families. Our only complaint would be breakfast. We didn't go to eat until 8:45. The food was dry and the containers had not been refilled. As several other people came down to eat, the lady took care of the problem. Overall, nice place!! Will stay there again!!! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Nice This was a very clean, comfortable hotel room. The room was very large and comfortable, and the free breakfast was nicer than I've seen at other hotels. I'm not typically a review writer, but this hotel did everything right and was a reasonable price. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey, but worth it Beautiful hotel, from the breakfast lobby, to the pool area. Large, comfortable rooms. It was expensive, but proved to be worth it. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family hotel One of the top HIE hotels I've stayed at. Bed was comfortable and pool was awesome March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Stayed two nights. First night broken bed springs kept the stay from being perfect. Reported the problem the next morning and the problem was resolved. Everything was very clean and the staff efficient and helpful. Breakfast was okay, but as often happens in buffet type service, some of the food had dried out from being out too long. As always, the cinnamon rolls were wonderful. Really enjoyed the hotel. Plan to return in May with my 5-year old grandson to play in the beautiful pool. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We thoroughly enjoyed our very comfortable 2 night stay in the Holiday Inn in Fredericksburg. We were upgraded to a lovely large room on the second floor overlooking a beautiful pool. Unfortunately it turned very cold and there were icicles hanging from the waterfalls going into the pool, so no swimming! The deck outside the room had two comfy chairs and small table which would have been great in the sunshine. All staff were friendly and helpful. Location was quiet, and easy access to Main Street and all the shops. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy New Year Lovely place to spend New Year's Eve and Day. Our second visit and is was GREAT! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff was excellent. They made a trip that could have been a disaster, into a great trip. Thank you so much to the staff!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel & a fabulous stay! This is the 1st time we stayed overnight on our annual Christmas shopping trip to Fredericksburg, and from now on we will ALWAYS book a night at the Holiday Inn Express. The property is well-located, and it is nearly new. Super-clean & well-maintained! There were a lot of cancellations due to bad weather, so we got upgraded to a suite; it was huge & very well appointed. Love the big & beautiful bathroom! The staff was friendly & helpful. They even had cookies & cocoa at the front desk in the evening. The free breakfast went several steps beyond the basics to offer a very good meal. Already looking forward to next year! December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly new As it is fairly new, everything appears to be clean. Improvements needed: 1) Better healthy breakfast: hot oatmeal and mixed fruit 2) Change the misleading name for charge of "room with a view" to something like "pool view". I paid for "with a view" and surprised to get the "pool view". At the end of my trip, i noticed there might be a real room with "a view" but it was too late to change. 3) more breakfast tables as it was too crowded on thanksgiving day 4) shower hot water lasted only a short time. Need a bigger water heater. I was freezing after washing my hair December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Trip The room was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and efficient. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. An altogether excellent experience. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Fredericksburg This was our second stay in two months, returning for the busy Thanksgiving weekend shopping. We booked the double suite, great room for a family. The staff was attentive, however did not recognize my Platinum IHG membership. This was strange since it was recognized in October. No reason for an upgrade since I already had the suite. The breakfast is one of the best I've seen at an Express. Despite the rush and high number of guests, the staff was out in force keeping up with the demand. The manager makes her rounds during breakfast, acknowledging each guest and making sure their stay was up to her standards. The staff is always smiling and pleasant.....a sign of excellent leadership and management, something all to rare. I know most prefer the B&B scene in this town, but if you're looking for that hotel in.....this one is tough to beat. We're still looking to return in warmer weather to enjoy that awesome outdoor pool! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After Thanksgiving Visit My wife and Grand-daughter had just four days at our deer lease which at best can be described as primitive accommodations. We had planned to watch the lighting of the Christmas lights on Friday night then return to the lease before departing for home. Thankfully we were able to secure accommodations at this location. Upon arrival we were greeted by the pleasant staff whom were very helpful. My grand-daughter saw the amazing pool and was disappointed in that we had not brought her swimming suit and that it was far too cold to swim. The room was very well appointed and extremely comfortable. I promised my grand-daughter we will return to Fredericksburg in the summer so she can enjoy the pool. I highly recommend this property to anyone travelling to and planning to stay in Fredericksburg. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This Hotel is very well located, just a couple of blocks from the Main Street. They also keep a very good breakfast as well. Our room was very clean, quite, and had a lot of space. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The rooms are clean with comfortable beds and choice of pillows. Good hot breakfast and friendly staff. Have stayed several times and will continue to stay at this hotel. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in Fredericksburg This was our first stay at the hotel in Fredericksburg. We were expecting a simple Express facility, but we were blown away by the hotel's staff, décor, rooms, and amenities. The breakfast was fully stocked and the full staff seemed to be on hand to ensure the food was fresh and available. The grounds of the hotel are amazing, we will return in warmer weather to take full advantage of the pool area...it looks like a small waterpark! November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy hotel Nothing special. Overpriced, hard bed, hair on floor, typical of all hotels now days November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure We have been staying at this property since it opened. Ann and Krystal are the only two employees left from the opening day. Both are great. We always are glad to see them. Makes us feel at home. The new Manager Linda is very nice. We enjoyed visiting with her this stay. Pool, hot tub and balcony rooms are nice. Overall a. Great place to stay. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel I loved this place. The staff was always friendly. The family loved the pool. It was different and playful. The room was clean and comfortable. We will stay at this location again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel This hotel was absolutely wonderful. We were greeted by Michael at the front desk when we arrived. He is such an asset to this establishment. I can't say enough about the cleanliness, comfort, beauty of the pool ....... The list goes on and on. We truly enjoyed our stay. Definitely five stars. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg, Texas. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by courtyard For this size hotel, it was surprising to see such a beautiful courtyard and pool area. Pool was like small version at a water park. Lots of sitting areas. We had a very relaxing stay as we sat on our patio and enjoyed beautiful view of courtyard area. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding property, management, food and comfort. There was nothing about this exceptional property that could be improved upon. The pool, waterfalls and surroundings were 5 star. The room (king bed suite) was spacious, thoughtfully arranged and exceptionally clean. The best front desk reception we've ever experienced was MICHAEL. He not only answered all of our questions, gave outstanding recommendations for restaurants and sites, but he did it with humor, friendliness and precision that is unmatched at the best hotels. He made our 4-day stay relaxing, fun and fulfilling. The breakfast buffet was ever so good. Cinnabons, omelettes, and the make-your-own auto pancake maker were terrific. The staff at breakfast were attentive to every detail. Only one disappointment was when we returned to our room at 2:30 pm on our 3rd day, it wasn't made up. The maid was still working on other rooms and said we weren't on her list so she couldn't do it. Michael to the rescue; he left his post to resolve the issue while we had a cup of coffee. In 20 minutes, it was done. Stay here - you will love it! October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk staff The front desk staff attempt to be pseudo-professional as they talk to customers. This is merely a thin disguise for their natural tendency to be rude. Of course I know that check-in is at 3:00pm, but it doesn't hurt to ask if a room is available earlier. I don't need a lecture. Then, after walking around for 2 hours while my room was being made ready, the other front desk person said, "hey you look like you've been traveling a while." Really? You think? Wow, thanks for the complement. I will not return to this property. Not that happy with the room, the floor in the entry was sticky. It is overpriced for it's location. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay excellent. Everyone was helpful and make us feel welcom at all times. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place!!!! As before.....the stay was great, relaxing and very comfortable. Staff polite and helpful. Very busy breakfast, couldn't keep up with the demand of food for the amount of people. But that was only negative. Will be back!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traumhaftes Hotel im Nirgendwo Dieses Hotel ist in der verschlafenen Stadt das absolute Highlight. Es liegt zwar nicht direkt an der Hauptstrasse in Fredericksburg, aber diese ist innerhalb von 2 Minuten zu erreichen. Allein für den Aussenpool lohnt sich ein Abstecher nach Fredericksburg. Nachteil ist leider der Preis. Dieser ist doch relativ hoch, für eine Gegend in der sonst eigentlich nix ist. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and very comfortable. During our visit to Enchanted Rock during the weekend of September 14, 2013, we had the opportunity to spend the night in this wonderful hotel. All staff members were friendly and very professional, the room was very clean and loved the breakfast. We were so pleased and grateful that one of the desk staff member, sorry, forgot his name but he was working on the night of September the 14; we forgot to buy a wine opener while in town and wanted to enjoy our newly acquire bottle , he was so nice and went to his car to get his wine opener and lend it to us. That was so nice of him. From now on, it will be Holiday Inn for us when traveling. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I travel a lot in my career and stay in a lot of hotels. This hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in. It was clean, with modern and updated rooms, a very comfortable bed, and best of all, the beautiful pool area. But it is the little details that made the difference, from a friendly, attentive staff, right down to having softened water! I will definitely choose this hotel every time I am in the Hill Country! September 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>