Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 308 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

308reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Good place to stay

By

July 18, 2016

club

Everything at this location was up to standard. Clean and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was good for the price

By

July 18, 2016

club

Stay was good for the price and was close to everything we wanted to do.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear 16Sassy01, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again. Yours in Hospitality, Nicole Walsh
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, good service

By

July 17, 2016

club

I travel on a regular basis for business. I have had good success when staying at the Holiday Inn Express. I available within area of my business i have no problem staying in Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Lorne62, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that when visiting Grande Prairie we are your hotel of choice time and time again. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Yours in Hospitality, Nicole Walsh
Read More
Read Less

Good Service and Rooms

By

July 17, 2016

club

Excellent Services and Clean Rooms We had a very good nights sleep and also enjoyed the pool area for relaxing this was also needed after a long drive on the highway that was about six hours of drivnig.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Bus Driver Ray, Thank you so much for the excellent feedback on your recent stay with us in Grande Prairie. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and found some time after a long trip for some rest & relaxation. We look forward to seeing you again shall you be visiting the city. Yours in Hospitality, Nicole Walsh
Read More
Read Less

GP HI

By

July 16, 2016

Have stayed many times over the course of the last 6/7 years. Something has changed at this hotel and not for the better.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear RWG601, I would like to start by saying thank you for sharing this feedback with us on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to discuss the areas that you were not happy with as we try very hard to ensure all of our guests have a great stay. Please contact me directly at the contact information below. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Nicole Walsh 780-814-9446 gm@hiexgp.com
Read More
Read Less

Grande Prairie

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel, for an overnight stay, probably would not stay for an extended period though

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Daleburt48, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at the hotel with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your one night stay. We would love to discuss why you would not stay for an extended period of time as we are always looking for feedback on how we can consistently improve in all areas, as this is how we keep the service and expectations consistent. Please contact me directly at the contact information below. Look forward to hearing from you. Yours in Hospitality, Nicole Walsh gm@hiexgp.com 780-814-9446
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Business Trip

By

July 07, 2016

club

I found the reception at the front desk very nice - quick check in and check out. Had a problem in one room and the night clerk provided another room with out delay and also an upgrade. She did not have to wait to obtain authorization, she took it upon herself to provide excellent customer service.
Breakfast menu was very good. Was there on business and need a good meal and out of the hotel early. This met my expectations. Would recommend this hotel and others of your chain to anyone. My wife was with me on this business trip and she was also impressed. Good Job!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Adjuster! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the customer service and amenities were to your satisfaction. We do our best to ensure we exceed all of our guest expectations and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the city. Yours in Hospitality, Nicole Walsh
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 30, 2016

When ever possible i stay at a Holiday Inn Express for their comfortable beds and great pillows. The staff are always courteous and friendly.
My only complaint would be a the occasional noisy a/c and a lack of fresh air.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Val E, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that you always enjoy your time here and that you have a good night sleep every time. We apologise for the noisy AC unit in your room and please anytime you have anything less then satisfactory with your stay be sure to let the Front Desk know so we can have it fixed right away. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Grande Prairie. Yours in Hospitality, Nicole Walsh
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

Overall good experience. Comfortable bed for a good sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Sarshar, Thank you so much for the kind review and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Nicole Walsh
Read More
Read Less

Bed Quality not to Holiday Inn Standards

By

June 15, 2016

The mattresses were not to the standard I've come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Wolfen391, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize that you did not find the mattress very comfortable and are happy to inform you that we will be replacing mattresses later this summer. Again my apologies and hope that you give us another chance to show you how great we truly are. Yours in Hospitality, Nicole Walsh
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn

By

June 01, 2016

club

we were there for a family wedding
there was nowhere to stay so we had to gt hotel
father in law is in lodge so there is no house to stay in
we will need a hotel to stay when we come there
this one will be it !

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Dear Retne, I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for the wonderful feedback and am so happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again when visiting the area. Yours in Hospitality, Nicole Walsh
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel overall, pool opens too late

By

May 31, 2016

Was a good stay, would have been better if pool opened before 10 a.m. so we could swim before we left.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Dear Frank7516, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay other then the pool not being open before 10AM. We do this as it allows the morning janitorial crew to go in and clean as well as for all chlorine and chemical tests to be done and ensure the pool is safe for our guests. Again my apologies for this and we hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the city. Yours in Hospitality, Nicole Walsh
Read More
Read Less