Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room cleaning and breakfast services. Very clean and comfortable with great breakfast service. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfied I normally trust the Holiday Inn Express but this one felt like a common hotel. The room I stayed in had a strong odor of smoke and it was a non smoking room. The bed was very bouncy and I felt the springs from the low quality mattress. The breakfast was ok and the front desk clerk was probably the best. I did not like the hotel and it smelled like smoke throughout. I will probably drive a bit further north to get a better room or stay at a rest stop because this hotel left a bad impression on me. I wish the hotel would upgrade its furniture and desmoke many of the rooms. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel I travel a lot in business and have seen my share of hotels. I have never had a single bad experience at this hotel and have stayed here probably at least 8 weeks total each year, year in and year out. The staff is great and always makes me feel like part of the family. The hotel owners have been present every visit and always want my feedback on my stay with them. They are always attentive to my needs and looking for ways to improve. I have never witnessed anything but the highest level of service for their guests. I love the location because it is in between I-40 and I-85, so getting on either is simple, easy, and quick. It sits off the road on a hill which provides an, almost "out in the country" feel which also makes it very quiet.....none of the high traffic noise one experiences in most hotels located in proximity to cities or interstates. One does not have to fight traffic either as the location is directly off the interstate. To me, it's the best all the way around and I stay here every time business brings me to this area. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrendous Experience Normally I would not take the time to do a review, but our visit was so horrifying that I want others to know. We have stayed at this property for 15 years. While it would not be our first choice, it is the only hotel in town. We have been disappointed in the past, but not so much that we haven't returned. We will not return to this hotel in the future. We had gone out for breakfast and returned to the room to change clothes and pick up a few things. My husband was in the restroom when the hotel room door opened and the person opened the CLOSED bathroom door. My husband yelled and the person left. I opened the hotel room door and the maintenance man apologized and said he needed to look at the toilet. On our way out, I stopped by the front desk and the man was there. I suggested to him that he knock on the door before he opens it in the future. He told me that I should have had the door locked while in the room. I asked him if he was blaming me for his mistake. He just repeated that I should have locked the door. The desk clerk was standing right there and NEVER said a word. The toilet was NEVER fixed and was a real problem, but we were afraid to ask to have it fixed. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Donot Disturb/Don't forget Don't forget to remove your donot Disturb sign, on the door while you're out for the day. Even though, I told the house keeper every day upon leaving my room that it is okay to clean I'll be out for the day, She always told me no problem and when we returned my room was cleaned. My last day I ask for the room to be cleaned I was told okay and apparently I forgot to remove their donot disturb sign from the door. And the house keeper did not clean becaues it is against the law to enter or Knock for service. Even though we told her directly it was okay to clean. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Great staff, nice hotel. Highly recommend if you're travelling to this area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean Great location, quiet, clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place to stay The bathroom floor needs to be cleaned better. The price is higher than expected for the hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room service not clean I used points to make this reservation and I hated it so I checked out because it was dirty June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT The staff and owners were 11 STARS out of 10 Located to great dining in downtown Hillsborough Cleanliness June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience My daughter & I checked out of a bad hotel in Durham and were so relieved to check into this hotel instead! We found the staff to be warm and welcoming. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. We were also impressed with the variety the breakfast bar offered. We would recommend anyone staying in the Research Triangle area stay here. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing night. After months away, it was good to be back. I always know I can get a good night's sleep, and a great start to the next day at the Hillsborough Holiday Inn Express. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some Effort Overall a good value for the money. BAD: Did not receive complimentary room upgrade at check in. I HAD TO ASK FOR IT, then wait as the desk person wondered how to do (and kept saying he "doesn't know how all that works yet"). Business center is a joke; a decent all-in-one PC in the common area of the hotel on a flimsy, cheap desk with NO PRINTER. Didn't offer me a welcome package. GOOD: clean rooms, friendly staff, good location, good value. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience - Made the reservations months in advance for a wedding. Called the facility directly to get block of rooms with the wedding rate. Not only did they mess my reservation up, but at least 5 other guests rooms as well, so much so that the first night I had to share a room with two other guests, cause they didn't have a room. Apparently the hotel was too incompetent and confused as many of us had the same last name...go figure... we were there for a family wedding!! Some people got double charged while others no charge at all. The front desk staff did the best they could with all of the errors that were made, but it certainly led to alot of angst for us as guests. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible service Staff was incompetent and had no clue on what was happening. The only person that had the ability to handle an issue was Derek, the 3rd shift individual behind the counter. He was very nice and helpful. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility and room; bad extras Room was nice. Older building. Common areas nice. Had no newspaper (was told they had been waiting for weeks);was not automatically upgraded (I'm a Platinum member# although rooms were available). Not many rooms have microwaves #I had to go to the breakfast area to warm a pie). Overall good for the purpose - business trip hotel. Probably wouldn't go there for leisure with the family. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience with Holiday Inn Express My family and I always stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel. They are consistently clean, comfortable, and friendly. This experience did not disappoint. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Anjan and his staff were very accommodating to our large group. His friendly staff is a pleasure to work with and the rooms are always in mint condition. Look forward to our stay in the future. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Roach in bathroon I woke up around 1am to use the restroom and found a roach crawling on the wall. I took a movie clip of the incident but cannot attach it below due to conflicting formats. I would like to be able to send it to you if you provide an email address. The bed was not comfortable and my bad back made the following day very painful. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. I had never stayed at this property before and will probably not be staying there in the future unless some renovations are done. Expecially with the beds. Roach's happen, I understand so that was not a big deal. The bed is really the reason for this bad review. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with stay Long term stay at this property. The management and staff were very nice and helpful. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Experience I stayed at the HIX twice for week long periods while I was relocating to NC. This hotel was one of the only hotels in the area that allows pets which worked out well for me and my dog. The staff was very courteous at all times and was extremely helpful. Down the street in downtown Hillsborough were quaint restaurants and a small grocery store. Pizza will also deliver to the hotel. Recommend. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Thought check in was smooth and desk attendant was very nice. Breakfast options were a bit rough, as I would have liked to have seen more fruit. But, food was well prepared and hostess was very friendly. Room was quiet and location was as well. Front desk recommended a great little organic market to find some snacks. My only gripe was that I had to check out a day early ( FEB 6) at 245p in order to rush home for a family emergency. I would have liked to have been credited my 5000 reward points back as I only checked out about an hour after their late checkout for platinum guests. Other than that, great place. Might stay again. March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Takes your money I was using my reward points and I had told the lady on the day of arrival that my family would not be getting there until about 11:30 or 12 MN. She called me at 11:30 PM and woke me up to tell me that my family had not arrived and she needed a card to hold the room because the one she had would not work. The next day when I checked my account I found that she had taken $150 out of both my accounts. Supposedly it is on hold but it is now almost a week later and I still do not have the money in my account!!! Do not use this hotel. Even the manager gave me a big story about having a storm and things not working. We had not had a storm in the area for over a week. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. Staff was great March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean everything is good, except breakfast does not have much choices. When I came down at 9:00am, there is no yogurt left. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! I made reservations in advance for a Reward Nights stay, as this property was on the Points Break list. My wife, one year old son and I were in town to see family. We arrived a bit later than we planned, as we traveled through a nasty snowstorm in Virginia. Brenda was at the front desk, and she was delightful! She recognized my Platinum membership and provided a complimentary upgrade to a suite. She made us feel right at home. The room was in great shape, and was a welcome comfort from the road. The breakfast was even better than I expected it would be. The only bump in the experience were some noisy neighbors we had during our first night --but that is hardly the fault of the hotel. This place is a hidden treasure for anyone visiting the Triangle. I will definitely be back next time around! March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hillsborough, NC Nice facility, clean and friendly staff. Not much going on in Hillsborough NC so if you end up stopping over for the night, this hotel would be a nice enough choice. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not good old sheets and old bathroom and towels....not enjoyable February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best HIX in the region good newly renovated rooms, friendly staff. Room a little small, AC a little sporatic no upgrade as a gold using point break, gift is a bottle of water February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for allowing me to help a friend Your staff was very helpful in assisting a friend who needed housing while tending to a family member who was seriously ill and recovering in the hospital. Thanks to all ! February 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>