Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, outdated and skeevy After entering our guest room we were immediately in aw at the appearance of the room. We were on the first floor and just walking down to our room you could see the walls down the hall were all bumpy and dirty. Upon entering the room you can see the old style of the place which is OK but only if it's up kept. The walls were caulked in the corners which was definitely not appealing to the eye, the toilet was practically falling off, you could move the whole thing. The place just had a smell that wasn't pleasant either. My fiance ran out of the room and spoke to the front desk who was very understanding. She offered him to try another room on the third floor. He immediately came back down saying that it felt exactly the same as the first room just worse because all you heard were dogs barking. The receptionist then told him "oh yes that room is close to the dog room". My fiance explained to her that he felt uncomfortable and unhappy with this hotel and didn't feel comfortable staying. She was very understanding and spoke with the manager so that we wouldn't get charged for the stay. At this point there is a pending charge from the hotel and I'm hoping it will not post to my account or I will be in further contact with the hotel. We have stayed in one other holiday inn express that was in Princeton, N.J. and we were very happy so we were truly disappointed with this hotel. I hope something will be done to improve this hotel and any others that you have complaints with. We have decided to no longer stay at Holiday Inn Express unless it comes highly recommended. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay People always nice and it is clean . Best place to stay for the money. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding guests loved it! We had my daughters wedding guest stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were clean and appeared to be recently renovated. Staff was quite helpful. They even accommodated a couple of guests that came " a bit late" for breakfast the morning after the reception. Plenty of parking and easy access from the highway. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, facilities, and staff We stayed for a week at the Hillsborough Holiday Inn Express and were pleased with every aspect of our stay. The location made it easy for us to access the NC Chapel Hill campus as well as several state parks where we did quite a bit of hiking. Note that the airport at Raleigh was easy to access and was about a 25 minute drive down the highway. Our room was clean, comfortable, and had an excellent Panasonic 37" flat-screen HDTV for those who might find that important. The staff was friendly and helpful and there was no issue at all with our last day's early morning checkout to catch our departure flight on the last day. The breakfast offerings were similar to what we have received at other Holiday Inn Express facilities so we had no worries about walking out hungry each morning. They even had a pancake machine that "printed" little pancakes at the press of a button. It was a novelty for us and they were pretty good. The exercise facility was not large but it was perfectly adequate for our needs. The inn has a large parking lot and is set in a quiet area surrounded by trees and away from traffic. There are shopping centers, fast-food restaurants, and convenience stores only a minute or two away. We would not hesitate to recommend this facility to anyone looking for a comfortable stay at reasonable rates. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and quiet hotel, great staff We recently stayed at this hotel in Hillsborough. It is a well maintained and clean property as well as the staff is courteous and professional. Great breakfast!!! September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly with great staff Needed a place that was pet friendly on short notice. Staff was extremely helpful with all requests. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost my second home I've been coming to this part of North Carolina for over a year now for regular meetings in the area. I think I've stayed here at least 10 times and will continue to use HIX Hillsborough for the foreseeable future. Each time I am greeted promptly and in my room within moments. The hotel itself is bit out of the way which is great as it affords me rapid access out of the RDU area by avoiding much of the traffic to the east. I also have great access to my friends in Carborro and Mebane as well. The owners are very kind and very attentive to anyone's needs especially in the mornings. The fitness room is tiny but usually functional as I only use the treadmill after driving several hours. Rooms are very clean and mostly quiet considering the proximity to I-85. Sometimes I find a fixture or two that could be repaired better and if I have one complaint it is the curved shower rods. They usually are sagging which creates some problems with the curtain preventing water on the floor (this is general on the fixture and not a reflection on the hotel per se.). I left a book there several weeks ago and when I returned this week it was waiting for me as promised. Highly recommend this HIX. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good value Location is a bit off the beaten path ... good for peace and quiet. Still, location allows easy access to locations in and around area. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by so-so stay, but best option available This holiday Inn Express was an oasis compared to other places we looked at in the area. However it was an oasis with a mirage for a pool (was 'broken' the entire time we were there) and a fitness center (3 pieces of outdated equipment jammed into a closet). The rooms were clean (though the word 'HELP' was written on our bathroom mirror when it fogged) and the breakfast was rather complete. The AC worked so-so. There are NO signs on the outside of the building... but luckily it's the only property on the street so easy to find. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dissappointed Drove from east coast and stretched the driving time to go to this facility because we had stayed there before at least 3-4 times. When checking in told they had a king bed but rates were raised for the weekend. We paid the most here (over $140) than we had paid the whole trip including being moved from a king to king suite due to problems in the room. We took the rate only because it was late, tho I wish we had driven on to your Mebane location. Asked for non-smoking which we apparently got but the hallway smelled horribly of smokers. Fortunately our room did not but the air was not on and it was extremely musty and humid. Turning the air on helped some but not until well into the night. We found the refrigerator unplugged and had to pull it out of cabinet to be able to plug it in. Again it reached cool enough temperatures but not until well into the night. We left our items in the ice chest and added more ice. When I complained to desk clerk in AM I got sorry but no offer to reduce rate and got " well 3/4 visits were good so that's not so bad". I felt the bathroom and carpeting were "old, outdated and not too clean". I seriously doubt I will revisit unless forced to. I felt as a Rewards Club member I was treated like all the rest. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed problem fixed, great service we stayed here (1/2 hour west of RDU) since we were traveling west the following day, and it was $20 cheaper than the other area HIEs. Our plane was delayed so we arrived after 3am instead of 2am as I had anticipated. I did call to advise of the late arrival and again about the delay. No problems with either, and the desk manager was there when we arrived and greeted us warmly. We had two queen beds, but found that one was 'defective', seemed to be worn out or broken: it sagged and 'creaked' when we lay on it. Since it was 3:30am we decided to address it in the morning. The same desk manager was there when we came down. He apologized and offered to move us, but as we were traveling 2 hours away and then back that evening, did not want to spend the time/effort to move. He promised to have the staff fix the bed while we were gone. Promise fulfilled, bed was as comfortable as the other one when we came back. The following morning he explained that the foundation was cracked ... EXCELLENT service IMO and while the hotel was obviously a bit older/refurbished, it seemed very clean/well done and maintained. I may not be the pickiest traveler in the world, however. The staff was no less than excellent in all our interactions, being very friendly and attentive, and responsive to our needs. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Durham Due to am emergency, I found myself passing through Durham and needing a room at the last moment. Everyone here were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and had everything I needed to get a good, comfortable night's sleep. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff We had another good experience at this hotel. Had stayed here on previous occasion and was impressed with staff; cleanliness; breakfast; and comfort. Would stay here again next time I'm in the area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lucky Find After a Long Day After a motel did not honor our online reservation we felt desperate to find lodging for ourselves and two pets. Late in the day with no place to stay can be unnerving, however, the Holiday Inn Express had room for all of us and the result was a comfortable night and good allround experience. We definitely will stay there again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gracious owners made us feel like royalty Highly recommending this Holiday Inn Express. The entire experience was A . I would look forward to going back there often. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly Room The room we were in had a very bad odor. It smelled like wet carpets...UGH!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Meena It was crazy morning with conference calls and reports to finish... Needles to say i didn't make it down in time for breakfast and as I was getting my coffee and listening to my stomach growl I was approached by Meena in the breakfast area, she asked if she could get me something to eat, she insisted that it would not be a problem. I didn't want to put her out and I refused, even though I really was really craving something to carry me over. Well she insisted and I relented. This is the kind of gesture that will bring me back to this hotel. A friendly staff who seems to have a genuine concern for their customers. The hotel was clean and I had a wonderful business stay. Thank you again Meena! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Clean! Friendly, Helpful Staff! A great place to stay. The staff was great, especially the manager. I will definitely stay there again. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay. All though it was a bit far out for us on this trip, the staff was great. The only issues that I had were the accessibility in the bathroom of his bedroom, he is in a wheelchair and the stool was not as accessible due to the location of the sink. Also, the accessible rooms were on the 1st floor where smoking was allowed. This was an issue for me due to my asthma.But overall I was pleased with the help the staff gave us. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second time same great time. We were excited to see that our second visit to this hotel was just as enjoyable as our first. The room was cleaned quickly and thoroughly each day and the outside areas were clean also. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be sure to recommend it anyone who is visiting that area. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellence We had no complaints about our stay. We were here for 2 nights. We so enjoyed our stay that we are coming back in a week to stay for 7 nights. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Located right off I85 or I40 - easy get to and a comfortable stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice We have stayed at this hotel many, many times. We travel to Hillsborough Nc for business a lot. My company always stays here, sometimes for weeks at a time. The staff is great and the rooms are always clean. I dropped my wallet once while entering through the pool entrance and one of the cleaning ladies had returned it to the clerk at front desk before I even knew I had dropped it. Very trustworthy people here and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Hillsborough. It is a very nice town and a lot of nice restaurants and hiking trails around this area as well. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOTEL STAY! My family and I were extremely impressed during our stay! The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. Our room and bathroom were very clean and tidy, and the breakfast exceeded our expectations. Overall, one of the best hotel stays my family has ever experienced! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service My Experience was excellent. The staff is very nice July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room cleaning and breakfast services. Very clean and comfortable with great breakfast service. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfied I normally trust the Holiday Inn Express but this one felt like a common hotel. The room I stayed in had a strong odor of smoke and it was a non smoking room. The bed was very bouncy and I felt the springs from the low quality mattress. The breakfast was ok and the front desk clerk was probably the best. I did not like the hotel and it smelled like smoke throughout. I will probably drive a bit further north to get a better room or stay at a rest stop because this hotel left a bad impression on me. I wish the hotel would upgrade its furniture and desmoke many of the rooms. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel I travel a lot in business and have seen my share of hotels. I have never had a single bad experience at this hotel and have stayed here probably at least 8 weeks total each year, year in and year out. The staff is great and always makes me feel like part of the family. The hotel owners have been present every visit and always want my feedback on my stay with them. They are always attentive to my needs and looking for ways to improve. I have never witnessed anything but the highest level of service for their guests. I love the location because it is in between I-40 and I-85, so getting on either is simple, easy, and quick. It sits off the road on a hill which provides an, almost "out in the country" feel which also makes it very quiet.....none of the high traffic noise one experiences in most hotels located in proximity to cities or interstates. One does not have to fight traffic either as the location is directly off the interstate. To me, it's the best all the way around and I stay here every time business brings me to this area. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrendous Experience Normally I would not take the time to do a review, but our visit was so horrifying that I want others to know. We have stayed at this property for 15 years. While it would not be our first choice, it is the only hotel in town. We have been disappointed in the past, but not so much that we haven't returned. We will not return to this hotel in the future. We had gone out for breakfast and returned to the room to change clothes and pick up a few things. My husband was in the restroom when the hotel room door opened and the person opened the CLOSED bathroom door. My husband yelled and the person left. I opened the hotel room door and the maintenance man apologized and said he needed to look at the toilet. On our way out, I stopped by the front desk and the man was there. I suggested to him that he knock on the door before he opens it in the future. He told me that I should have had the door locked while in the room. I asked him if he was blaming me for his mistake. He just repeated that I should have locked the door. The desk clerk was standing right there and NEVER said a word. The toilet was NEVER fixed and was a real problem, but we were afraid to ask to have it fixed. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Donot Disturb/Don't forget Don't forget to remove your donot Disturb sign, on the door while you're out for the day. Even though, I told the house keeper every day upon leaving my room that it is okay to clean I'll be out for the day, She always told me no problem and when we returned my room was cleaned. My last day I ask for the room to be cleaned I was told okay and apparently I forgot to remove their donot disturb sign from the door. And the house keeper did not clean becaues it is against the law to enter or Knock for service. Even though we told her directly it was okay to clean. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>