Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly Room The room we were in had a very bad odor. It smelled like wet carpets...UGH!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Meena It was crazy morning with conference calls and reports to finish... Needles to say i didn't make it down in time for breakfast and as I was getting my coffee and listening to my stomach growl I was approached by Meena in the breakfast area, she asked if she could get me something to eat, she insisted that it would not be a problem. I didn't want to put her out and I refused, even though I really was really craving something to carry me over. Well she insisted and I relented. This is the kind of gesture that will bring me back to this hotel. A friendly staff who seems to have a genuine concern for their customers. The hotel was clean and I had a wonderful business stay. Thank you again Meena! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Clean! Friendly, Helpful Staff! A great place to stay. The staff was great, especially the manager. I will definitely stay there again. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay. All though it was a bit far out for us on this trip, the staff was great. The only issues that I had were the accessibility in the bathroom of his bedroom, he is in a wheelchair and the stool was not as accessible due to the location of the sink. Also, the accessible rooms were on the 1st floor where smoking was allowed. This was an issue for me due to my asthma.But overall I was pleased with the help the staff gave us. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second time same great time. We were excited to see that our second visit to this hotel was just as enjoyable as our first. The room was cleaned quickly and thoroughly each day and the outside areas were clean also. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be sure to recommend it anyone who is visiting that area. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellence We had no complaints about our stay. We were here for 2 nights. We so enjoyed our stay that we are coming back in a week to stay for 7 nights. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Located right off I85 or I40 - easy get to and a comfortable stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice We have stayed at this hotel many, many times. We travel to Hillsborough Nc for business a lot. My company always stays here, sometimes for weeks at a time. The staff is great and the rooms are always clean. I dropped my wallet once while entering through the pool entrance and one of the cleaning ladies had returned it to the clerk at front desk before I even knew I had dropped it. Very trustworthy people here and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Hillsborough. It is a very nice town and a lot of nice restaurants and hiking trails around this area as well. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOTEL STAY! My family and I were extremely impressed during our stay! The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. Our room and bathroom were very clean and tidy, and the breakfast exceeded our expectations. Overall, one of the best hotel stays my family has ever experienced! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service My Experience was excellent. The staff is very nice July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room cleaning and breakfast services. Very clean and comfortable with great breakfast service. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfied I normally trust the Holiday Inn Express but this one felt like a common hotel. The room I stayed in had a strong odor of smoke and it was a non smoking room. The bed was very bouncy and I felt the springs from the low quality mattress. The breakfast was ok and the front desk clerk was probably the best. I did not like the hotel and it smelled like smoke throughout. I will probably drive a bit further north to get a better room or stay at a rest stop because this hotel left a bad impression on me. I wish the hotel would upgrade its furniture and desmoke many of the rooms. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel I travel a lot in business and have seen my share of hotels. I have never had a single bad experience at this hotel and have stayed here probably at least 8 weeks total each year, year in and year out. The staff is great and always makes me feel like part of the family. The hotel owners have been present every visit and always want my feedback on my stay with them. They are always attentive to my needs and looking for ways to improve. I have never witnessed anything but the highest level of service for their guests. I love the location because it is in between I-40 and I-85, so getting on either is simple, easy, and quick. It sits off the road on a hill which provides an, almost "out in the country" feel which also makes it very quiet.....none of the high traffic noise one experiences in most hotels located in proximity to cities or interstates. One does not have to fight traffic either as the location is directly off the interstate. To me, it's the best all the way around and I stay here every time business brings me to this area. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrendous Experience Normally I would not take the time to do a review, but our visit was so horrifying that I want others to know. We have stayed at this property for 15 years. While it would not be our first choice, it is the only hotel in town. We have been disappointed in the past, but not so much that we haven't returned. We will not return to this hotel in the future. We had gone out for breakfast and returned to the room to change clothes and pick up a few things. My husband was in the restroom when the hotel room door opened and the person opened the CLOSED bathroom door. My husband yelled and the person left. I opened the hotel room door and the maintenance man apologized and said he needed to look at the toilet. On our way out, I stopped by the front desk and the man was there. I suggested to him that he knock on the door before he opens it in the future. He told me that I should have had the door locked while in the room. I asked him if he was blaming me for his mistake. He just repeated that I should have locked the door. The desk clerk was standing right there and NEVER said a word. The toilet was NEVER fixed and was a real problem, but we were afraid to ask to have it fixed. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Donot Disturb/Don't forget Don't forget to remove your donot Disturb sign, on the door while you're out for the day. Even though, I told the house keeper every day upon leaving my room that it is okay to clean I'll be out for the day, She always told me no problem and when we returned my room was cleaned. My last day I ask for the room to be cleaned I was told okay and apparently I forgot to remove their donot disturb sign from the door. And the house keeper did not clean becaues it is against the law to enter or Knock for service. Even though we told her directly it was okay to clean. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Great staff, nice hotel. Highly recommend if you're travelling to this area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean Great location, quiet, clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place to stay The bathroom floor needs to be cleaned better. The price is higher than expected for the hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room service not clean I used points to make this reservation and I hated it so I checked out because it was dirty June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT The staff and owners were 11 STARS out of 10 Located to great dining in downtown Hillsborough Cleanliness June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience My daughter & I checked out of a bad hotel in Durham and were so relieved to check into this hotel instead! We found the staff to be warm and welcoming. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. We were also impressed with the variety the breakfast bar offered. We would recommend anyone staying in the Research Triangle area stay here. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing night. After months away, it was good to be back. I always know I can get a good night's sleep, and a great start to the next day at the Hillsborough Holiday Inn Express. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some Effort Overall a good value for the money. BAD: Did not receive complimentary room upgrade at check in. I HAD TO ASK FOR IT, then wait as the desk person wondered how to do (and kept saying he "doesn't know how all that works yet"). Business center is a joke; a decent all-in-one PC in the common area of the hotel on a flimsy, cheap desk with NO PRINTER. Didn't offer me a welcome package. GOOD: clean rooms, friendly staff, good location, good value. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience - Made the reservations months in advance for a wedding. Called the facility directly to get block of rooms with the wedding rate. Not only did they mess my reservation up, but at least 5 other guests rooms as well, so much so that the first night I had to share a room with two other guests, cause they didn't have a room. Apparently the hotel was too incompetent and confused as many of us had the same last name...go figure... we were there for a family wedding!! Some people got double charged while others no charge at all. The front desk staff did the best they could with all of the errors that were made, but it certainly led to alot of angst for us as guests. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible service Staff was incompetent and had no clue on what was happening. The only person that had the ability to handle an issue was Derek, the 3rd shift individual behind the counter. He was very nice and helpful. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility and room; bad extras Room was nice. Older building. Common areas nice. Had no newspaper (was told they had been waiting for weeks);was not automatically upgraded (I'm a Platinum member# although rooms were available). Not many rooms have microwaves #I had to go to the breakfast area to warm a pie). Overall good for the purpose - business trip hotel. Probably wouldn't go there for leisure with the family. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience with Holiday Inn Express My family and I always stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel. They are consistently clean, comfortable, and friendly. This experience did not disappoint. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Anjan and his staff were very accommodating to our large group. His friendly staff is a pleasure to work with and the rooms are always in mint condition. Look forward to our stay in the future. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Roach in bathroon I woke up around 1am to use the restroom and found a roach crawling on the wall. I took a movie clip of the incident but cannot attach it below due to conflicting formats. I would like to be able to send it to you if you provide an email address. The bed was not comfortable and my bad back made the following day very painful. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. I had never stayed at this property before and will probably not be staying there in the future unless some renovations are done. Expecially with the beds. Roach's happen, I understand so that was not a big deal. The bed is really the reason for this bad review. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with stay Long term stay at this property. The management and staff were very nice and helpful. April 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>