Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor attitude and worn down rooms Normally, an HI-Express is always guarantor of a smooth and comfortable stay. However, our stay at this hotel was quite sub-par and disappointing. The room looked as if its best days were far behind it; toilet lid had been broken and fixed with screws that were sticking out, only one switch on the bed lamp was working, no desk lamp on the work desk, and missing towels for four people. The breakfast was sloppy and managed with a bad service attitude; no extended opening hours on a Sunday, lack of oatmeal selections, no eggs, and the doors to the breakfast area were closed before closing time and with us and other people still eating. Lastly, the ice machine on our floor was broken. Only positive highlight was the gentleman checking us in, who had a very good and attentive attitude in assisting us, who also provided us with a 4th towel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility Aside from the poor operation of the laundry facility (washer and dryer), this is an efficiently run, neat and clean, friendly hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed on points We stayed here on reward points and this place charges the least amount of points. We have stayed here previously and haven't had any problems. There was a baseball team in town this weekend and they put a strain on the staff and not to mention played baseball in the halls until midnight. I noticed the maintenance issues others have spoken about and basically I think the hotel just got stuck with a poor application of the accoustic ceiling. The popcorn ceiling was falling off in several locations in our room. an untrained eye might call it water damage but most likely somebody just used too much water in the mix prior to application when the hotel was built. I notice severall other cheap or flimsy components in the hotel. Its what you get when you go with the low bidder. Considering I saved several thousand points staying here I am not complaining about the condition of the hotel. However, as for other things in the room, the Matress was hard, the pillows were either too hard or too soft, the curtains would not close completely to make a dark room and the TV was slow to change channels. Luckily,The staff was really friendly. The staff being attentive to my needs was the saving grace. Although we did have an instance of a house keeper barging in without knocking but that doesn't necessarily bother me. My fault for not deadbolting. Overall, the hotel was clean. Everything considered, If you get a good rate or use reward points you won't be upset if you stay here. As long as they don't up the rates for a free night we will be back. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay I stay at many expresses for business travel and my experience here was a positive one. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant. The king bed mattress was excellent and I slept well. The TP holder in the bathroom was coming out of the wall, but that's from abuse . Did not use the breakfast room so I won't rate it. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay Overall appeance was as expected and same with room when entering. Staff was friendly at check in and during any encounter after that. Bed was too hard for us and this is the only issue we had. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not maintained There were many items in the room that were not maintained. The extra lock on the door was broken. In the bath room the toilet seat was broken and the toilet paper holder was coming off the wall. Not enough outlets by the bed to charge items. Service was good and friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this place Staff is rude and incompetent, rooms are stuffy, not comfortable and in disrepair. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay at Holiday Inn Express Our stay was great!! Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was great. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel We stayed at this hotel on business and vacation....they offer great facility with excellent service. Specially, VI.....breakfast lady.....she made our day.... July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two night stay in June of 2014 Nice place with convenient location. Loved the new mattress. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stay We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express while traveling across the county. The hotel was very clean, convienent and comfortable. We would stay there again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service I have stayed at this hotel several times from work and I have received great service every time. Hotel is bit old but clean and place where I can relax. Also, I get my preferred room every time. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality; breakfast choices The room had a musty, wet smell and based on the water damage on the ceiling it looked as if there had been a recent leak. Breakfast lacked gluten-free, dairy-free choices. If this was my first experience with Holiday Inn Express I would not return. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was extremely personable, Mason on the night shift, quickly learns the guests room numbers and when you place a wake up call request he remembers the time without having to ask. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stayed one night and enjoyed our stay. First impression was not that great, but the caring and responsive staff made our stay enjoyable. Also plan to stay again on the way back to home. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop over We just spend one night one our way to south. Easy and great location.....enough restaurants for evening meal. Plan to stop again on our way back to home. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and clean Room was clean and quiet and the staff was very helpful through out my stay. would definitely return to this property. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sherrell was outstanding!! Sherrell was very friendly, polite and very knowledgable. She made our visit special. Outstanding employee and a great asset for this property. I will recommend this hotel to everyone. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, clean and friendly staff Will return if in the area. I live in Michigan and my friend lives in Georgia. We both drove 6 hours and met up here. Was able to use my points which made this a very affordable get away. We found this property to be in a great location. Restaurants close by and stores if in need of them. We enjoyed dinner at Tumbleweeds. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised In all of my hotel stays this is the first hotel that I was not recognized as a member. Also, the quality of the fitness equipment which is extremely important to me was very poor. At check in the staff stated the breakfast hours so fast that evidently I misunderstood her. Breakfast ended at 9:30 not 10:30 (as most hotels on a Saturday) so we basically missed breakfast. The good thing about this hotel was that they had regular pillows and not the extremely small pillows that most hotels have now. Also, the mattress was extremely comfortable. So if all you want is a good night sleep and do not care about a friendly staff or a good fitness area this place is a nice place to stay at. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What you see on the outside is not what you get on the inside! This hotel is by far the worst Hi Express hotels I have ever been in. I have traveled for 15 years & never been at a hotel such as this. Staff was rude & kept sending me to automated reservation call center putting me on hold then disconnected 3 times until I gave up, waited until morning & called to speak to the manager. She in fact took the reservation for 4 rooms & 2 more rooms to add to the next day all for a 2 week stay( I only made it a week) & moved to another hotel for the 2nd week. I had a large group staying that was work related. Bugs in my room, breakfast never changed ( eggs/sausage patties every day , milk spoiled & the young man doing breakfast was good enough to throw the whole frig of milks away & bring out cartons of good milk. Outside of this hotel looks nice but do not let that fool you. Furniture outdated & worn, bugs found in 2 out of the 6 rooms we had, none of the outside service doors worked with your room keys, had to use front entrance all the time to get in. In my opinion the hotel is not worthy of having the Priority Club/IHG/Hi Express franchise name. I will never stay here again & do not recommend anyone else to also, end of review period. Very disappointed Platinum Member. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Breakfast choices are very limited.. Room was crowded and not enough seating.. Garbage cans were not emptied in a timely manner and had no where to put empty plates when leaving. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by too many room changes When we arrived our room had water all over the floor in the bathroom, so we were given another room. 2nd room the heater/air conditioner dial was broke and wouldn't stop running. 3rd room we were given was satisfactory, no too clean, I think the chain seems to be going downhill. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Sleep Had a great stay at this location. Staff was great and room was comfy. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One-nighter Good place. Good mattress. Did not have a trash can out in front of the main entrance. We needed to throw away some trash that had built up along the way. We had to give it to the person at the desk. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a great staff After a hair-raising day of driving in traffic and construction, we needed to get off the road. The first issue was finding the hotel. Why can't they put signs on the main entry road? Mission accomplished eventually. Grouchy and miserable, we went to check in. We were greeted by two of the most bubbly women and they cured the grouchies in no time. They pointed out places to eat and things to do. Sadly, we were driving on the next day because they made the area sound so appealing. The property is not new and some of the linens are showing signs of aging but is one of the cleanest HIEs we stayed in. You can't go wrong staying here if you're in the area - the staff is delightful!!! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sharp great service and very friendly staff,very clean room and comfortable bed May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We need a maintenance guy I was given room 215 by the night clerk (very nice guy). I went in my room kick my boots of walk in the bathroom and it was cover with water. Took my socks off put my boots back on and went to get another room. I was given room 213. I took my stuff in walked into the bathroom and the light over the tub was out (not a big deal). Turn on the shower climb in water would not get hot, barely warm enough to get under (water in sink was nice and hot). Turned on the TV half of the channels digitally froze, could not watch. Tried to connect to wifi way to slow to use. In the morning I told Lisa the clerk, she didn't seem to care, she was more worried about the phone. I would be interested in knowing if she told the manager the problems. The rooms were very clean and modern, but disappointed in the maintenance. May 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DEVIL We left our card at the front desk upon check out for management at this Holiday Inn Express. We were dissatisfied with the maintenance of this room #211. The toilet seat was loose, the toilet paper holder falling out of the wall. The inner shade at the window was falling off and could not be closed. We are usually very satisfied with the Holiday Inns that we choose and we always try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Normally they are well attended and in nice condition. We leave our remarks only for your attention. Thank you. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay We used points to cover the stay, and got complimentary upgrade to a better suite. Room was very spacious, even with a family of 3. Wife and kid took advantage of the indoor pool too. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel to others, and will definitely stay here next time in town. It's not fancy, but nice place to stay. April 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>