Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The room was ready early and temperature was comfortable after the long drive. The staff was great and even provided water for the fitness room. The staff was also very friendly and knew the area well. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stop We were traveling south on I-65 late Sunday night and wanted to get through Louisville to avoid rush-hour. this place made a great stop and was low priced, compared to alternatives in the city. We went straight in with no reservation and it was no problem. The rate was good enough that we didn't need to search the many alternatives in the area. The room was next to the fitness room so there was some noise in the morning, but not bad. the carpet was wet in front of the refrigerator but we were too tired to move and anyway it was obviously water so it wasn't a big deal. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hillview-poor check-in service Check-in was very slow for 4 of us who waited on night clerk about 9:30 PM. Issue may be short staffing, but I considered the check-in process poor. The clerk was also rather a bit of a wise crack who seemed very frustrated to be short-staffed. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst HIEs Got there around 9:30pm on a weekday, waited in line with 4 people for around 6-7 minutes before front desk person arrived. She complained to us that she was overworked and all alone while the hotel was at capacity. The bathroom in my room had no working lights, both the ceiling and above mirror lights were burned out. Found the front desk person and she told me she'd try to get something to work. About 20 min later she arrived with a spare bulb for the ceiling fixture, but was unable to reach it, and had me do it. (I'm tall) The light worked for maybe 5 minutes after she left, (must be something wrong with the fixture) but I decided to leave it alone at that point and showered in the dark the next am. The tub seemed clogged, though I may not have been operating the drain right (it was dark in there). The night lock on my door was also broken. Overall, I'd say it was the worst HIE I've ever been too, but also maybe the most expensive. Avoid if possible. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My first impression from outside was just like other Holiday Inns, but service and clean room made my day. As a business traveler, all I need is fast internet and clean place to stay. Which this hotel has both of them. Highly recommend to everyone. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Nice and Clean hotel. I stay several nights on road during my trip from work, and this is one the best hotel I ever stayed. Staff is very well trained and professional. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A/C and WIFI did not work We stay at a Holiday inn Express or a IHG club hotel on all of our vacation and/or just overnight short trips. I have to say, I have never encountered a Holiday inn Express in which I called the front desk and explained there was an issue and not have it resolved within a matter of at least 30 min, or have a room reasigned. I called the front desk about the A/C and was told someone would be up shortly. While I was on the phone with the front desk clerk my son was trying to connect to the wifi, which he did connect, however it moved so slow it took literally the time I was on the phone with the front desk clerk for their page to totally download. I again called the front desk, the young lady was polite and said they were having problems, but she would reset the wifi. I waited one hour and called back because no one showed to check the A/C and the young lady, again politely, said she was leaving for vacation in one hour and she ensured me someone would be up before she left. Well NO ONE showed, the wifi was so slow I could not check my email., I had to use my cell phone. So upon checking out I talked to another clerk, I was told she would talk to the manager and have my bill adjusted, which is not the policy of IHG hotels, and email me a new invoice. Well It has been over a week. I still have not received an email. So, upon the end of our vacation, I will be contacting the hotel and I guess I will have to do there job and do the following up. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and clean hotel All an all good clean place. The mattress pads on the beds were very noisy. You couldn't move without waking up. I would stay there again as long as something was done to the mattresses. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn-Louisville South This is a very convenient location, if you want to stay somewhere just outside of Louisville. We have stayed at this Inn before, but this time it needed some upkeep. Weeds in Landscaping Desk Chair did not work Room lights were not all working or missing bulbs Poor lighting in room toilet not working properly, kept running Breakfast area was very crowded, but the staff kept up w/refills. Still some of the food was lukewarm. HI Express can and usually do better. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor attitude and worn down rooms Normally, an HI-Express is always guarantor of a smooth and comfortable stay. However, our stay at this hotel was quite sub-par and disappointing. The room looked as if its best days were far behind it; toilet lid had been broken and fixed with screws that were sticking out, only one switch on the bed lamp was working, no desk lamp on the work desk, and missing towels for four people. The breakfast was sloppy and managed with a bad service attitude; no extended opening hours on a Sunday, lack of oatmeal selections, no eggs, and the doors to the breakfast area were closed before closing time and with us and other people still eating. Lastly, the ice machine on our floor was broken. Only positive highlight was the gentleman checking us in, who had a very good and attentive attitude in assisting us, who also provided us with a 4th towel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility Aside from the poor operation of the laundry facility (washer and dryer), this is an efficiently run, neat and clean, friendly hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed on points We stayed here on reward points and this place charges the least amount of points. We have stayed here previously and haven't had any problems. There was a baseball team in town this weekend and they put a strain on the staff and not to mention played baseball in the halls until midnight. I noticed the maintenance issues others have spoken about and basically I think the hotel just got stuck with a poor application of the accoustic ceiling. The popcorn ceiling was falling off in several locations in our room. an untrained eye might call it water damage but most likely somebody just used too much water in the mix prior to application when the hotel was built. I notice severall other cheap or flimsy components in the hotel. Its what you get when you go with the low bidder. Considering I saved several thousand points staying here I am not complaining about the condition of the hotel. However, as for other things in the room, the Matress was hard, the pillows were either too hard or too soft, the curtains would not close completely to make a dark room and the TV was slow to change channels. Luckily,The staff was really friendly. The staff being attentive to my needs was the saving grace. Although we did have an instance of a house keeper barging in without knocking but that doesn't necessarily bother me. My fault for not deadbolting. Overall, the hotel was clean. Everything considered, If you get a good rate or use reward points you won't be upset if you stay here. As long as they don't up the rates for a free night we will be back. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay I stay at many expresses for business travel and my experience here was a positive one. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant. The king bed mattress was excellent and I slept well. The TP holder in the bathroom was coming out of the wall, but that's from abuse . Did not use the breakfast room so I won't rate it. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay Overall appeance was as expected and same with room when entering. Staff was friendly at check in and during any encounter after that. Bed was too hard for us and this is the only issue we had. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not maintained There were many items in the room that were not maintained. The extra lock on the door was broken. In the bath room the toilet seat was broken and the toilet paper holder was coming off the wall. Not enough outlets by the bed to charge items. Service was good and friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this place Staff is rude and incompetent, rooms are stuffy, not comfortable and in disrepair. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay at Holiday Inn Express Our stay was great!! Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was great. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel We stayed at this hotel on business and vacation....they offer great facility with excellent service. Specially, VI.....breakfast lady.....she made our day.... July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two night stay in June of 2014 Nice place with convenient location. Loved the new mattress. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stay We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express while traveling across the county. The hotel was very clean, convienent and comfortable. We would stay there again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service I have stayed at this hotel several times from work and I have received great service every time. Hotel is bit old but clean and place where I can relax. Also, I get my preferred room every time. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality; breakfast choices The room had a musty, wet smell and based on the water damage on the ceiling it looked as if there had been a recent leak. Breakfast lacked gluten-free, dairy-free choices. If this was my first experience with Holiday Inn Express I would not return. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was extremely personable, Mason on the night shift, quickly learns the guests room numbers and when you place a wake up call request he remembers the time without having to ask. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stayed one night and enjoyed our stay. First impression was not that great, but the caring and responsive staff made our stay enjoyable. Also plan to stay again on the way back to home. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop over We just spend one night one our way to south. Easy and great location.....enough restaurants for evening meal. Plan to stop again on our way back to home. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and clean Room was clean and quiet and the staff was very helpful through out my stay. would definitely return to this property. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sherrell was outstanding!! Sherrell was very friendly, polite and very knowledgable. She made our visit special. Outstanding employee and a great asset for this property. I will recommend this hotel to everyone. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, clean and friendly staff Will return if in the area. I live in Michigan and my friend lives in Georgia. We both drove 6 hours and met up here. Was able to use my points which made this a very affordable get away. We found this property to be in a great location. Restaurants close by and stores if in need of them. We enjoyed dinner at Tumbleweeds. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised In all of my hotel stays this is the first hotel that I was not recognized as a member. Also, the quality of the fitness equipment which is extremely important to me was very poor. At check in the staff stated the breakfast hours so fast that evidently I misunderstood her. Breakfast ended at 9:30 not 10:30 (as most hotels on a Saturday) so we basically missed breakfast. The good thing about this hotel was that they had regular pillows and not the extremely small pillows that most hotels have now. Also, the mattress was extremely comfortable. So if all you want is a good night sleep and do not care about a friendly staff or a good fitness area this place is a nice place to stay at. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What you see on the outside is not what you get on the inside! This hotel is by far the worst Hi Express hotels I have ever been in. I have traveled for 15 years & never been at a hotel such as this. Staff was rude & kept sending me to automated reservation call center putting me on hold then disconnected 3 times until I gave up, waited until morning & called to speak to the manager. She in fact took the reservation for 4 rooms & 2 more rooms to add to the next day all for a 2 week stay( I only made it a week) & moved to another hotel for the 2nd week. I had a large group staying that was work related. Bugs in my room, breakfast never changed ( eggs/sausage patties every day , milk spoiled & the young man doing breakfast was good enough to throw the whole frig of milks away & bring out cartons of good milk. Outside of this hotel looks nice but do not let that fool you. Furniture outdated & worn, bugs found in 2 out of the 6 rooms we had, none of the outside service doors worked with your room keys, had to use front entrance all the time to get in. In my opinion the hotel is not worthy of having the Priority Club/IHG/Hi Express franchise name. I will never stay here again & do not recommend anyone else to also, end of review period. Very disappointed Platinum Member. June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>