Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Friendly staff, clean and well maintained facility. And a great location - lots of options very close. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great weekend What is normally a great place to stay over the weekend turned out to be a weekend I wished I was at home instead. :-( August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable beds. Great breakfast! Everything was clean and modern. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The breakfast was wonderful. They even had biscuits and gravy. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by towel rack you could use a place to hang a towel in the shower area. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Qwick Stay Only an overnight stay but everything was fine. Nice clean hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I checked in as soon as possible, and got an odd number room on the third floor.. This faces the freeway, but was very quiet. Sleep was great! Room had a tub/shower combination. Breakfast area is well-stocked and has very friendly service. Front desk is efficient and friendly. My only complaint is that the rooms are assigned first come-first serve, and sometimes, rooms on the even side and 2nd or 1st floor which face a parking lot are too light in the evening. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean hotel Very friendly staff. Clean hotel. Pool could be ventilated a little better. Breakfast would be better with some meat everyday, first day was eggs and biscuits and gravy, but no bacon or sausage. The second morning was turkey bacon that was paper thin. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by anniversary stay My husband and I stayed at this location for our 1 year anniversary. I wouldn't suggest it for couples... it is more geared toward families. Great location near The Legends, but the front desk attendant (a male) didn't have good customer service toward females. We showed up an hour after check-in and our room still wasn't clean. The breakfast area is very small and we ended up taking our food back to the room. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay I was very impressed. Nice clean room - had fresh scent upon entering. Great stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, friendly staff, good service The room was clean, received an upgrade. The beds were comfortable. The added space from the upgrade was a nice bonus. Staff were very friendly and willing to provide. Wide variety of items on the breakfast menu Only concern was that the internet (WiFi) was slow at times. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, poor breakfast. Great location. Clean and good amenities. Breakfast area too small, not enough seating, very crowded, ran out of milk at breakfast on last morning, had to wait for food to be brought out. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor information availability regarding breakfast We stayed at the HIE Village West, checking in on July 10 and checking out on the 12th. I brought a church youth group traveling back from a mission trip from rural Nebraska heading back to Texas. We had 9 rooms reserved. We were not told that on Saturdays, breakfast would not be available until 7am until the night before, so I had to make an 11:30pm run to buy breakfast food for our group from a nearby Wal Mart. Normally at every other Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at, breakfast is available at 6am, and our group was planning on leaving at 6:30am for that very reason. In fact, the hot breakfast was a big reason we'd chosen to stay at this particular hotel rather than one in a different location, for the ease and added value. The front desk said on Saturdays they simply serve breakfast an hour later. It made the value of the hotel much less to our group, and will certainly alter our decision in the future as to whether or not to stay at this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, friendly staff This was our second stay at this motel, the previous being summer of 2013. My husband and I stayed here while our 2 children and 4 grandkids stayed at the Great Wolf Lodge close by. We wanted a much quieter place to stay and this was perfect and the quiet much appreciated. Would definitely stay here again. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family fun This location meet all of our needs for a family weekend ln Kansas City! Great location and a staff that worked to make it an enjoyable stay. Already have plans to return this fall. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alternate mattress support choice Holiday Inn Village West is an excellent hotel but not being able to sleep on the mattress was a bad experience for me. I wish upon booking they would offer the choice of mattress support one prefers. Not every guest can sleep on a firm mattress and the pillows offered did not give the support I was needing. Great hotel but I had difficulties sleeping / relaxing. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out Mattress but great room Clean room, friendly staff, great hot breakfast. Only complaint was lumpy worn out mattress. Could have just been a random poor quality one. Everything else was perfect and looked brand new. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd week So as to not be disappointed, I contacted the hotel to make a booking in a double room to ensure that I had a double bed and not two single beds. The person I spoke to assured me that I was speaking to the property and not with the reservation centre, and I was advised I could have a double room. This was important since my previous stay was so uncomfortable in a single bed that if I couldn't have a double then I would find elsewhere to stay. I explained this and was assured again. My booking was then updated and my pre-arrival email showed that the room was a twin. So I contacted the same number but sadly spoke to the reservation centre who advised they could not do anything, apart from make a request - and that there is a problem at this property with the fact that there are more twin than double rooms. Nuts! It was then escalated to Guest Relations who then advised they could make the request to double, which it was on arrival. I have no choice due to corporate rates, and need to stay here. On this stay I was shocked to see that dogs were coming in/out of some rooms. I cannot imagine that these rooms are deeply cleansed after each stay and this further puts me off this value hotel. Additionally there were some guests with dogs with them at the breakfast tables, which I find extremely unhygienic. It was also more noticeable on this stay that there is only provision for ONE socket outlet under the mirror in the room. Why hotels do not give you more outlets is unreal. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive and Convenient The hotel was a great price for the accomodations. The accomodations were roomy and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Location Nice hotel with an extremely helpful and courteous staff. Great location, walking distance (3-10 minutes max) to the outdoor mall, movie theater and several large chain restaurants. Room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was served daily and staff prepped food a few minutes early for those of us who had to leave before official serving time. Only con I found was the internet is fairly slow. Unable to stream video and pages took a bit to load. However, it was free of charge. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not worth the price The pictures of the rooms on the website are misleading. The room had a musty smell unless the A/C was turned to a very low temperature. However the staff were great and attentive, especially the breakfast staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfortable Hotel This hotel was easy to get to, close to shopping and restaurants. Comfortable bed and pillows. Definitely plan on staying again July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well kept up Great stay for our family. Walking distance to the mall area, restaurants and movie theater. We spent a Friday night there along with a huge soccer group, but there was no noise from the soccer kids (that we could hear) and plenty of breakfast the next morning. The staff were great about getting us a roll-a-way and extra towels. Not sure how old the place is, but it looks new. We took a walk around the area in the evening and felt perfectly safe; went for a jog the next morning by myself and again felt safe. Great place! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was very good. Room nice and up to date. Multiple plugs on nightstand - great! Great location. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service The room was clean, breakfast was great, and staff was very nice. I would highly recommend staying here! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room was clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast could have been a little better stocked but it was still good. I will most definitely stay there again if I'm in the area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly Traveled with ball team. Staff was very patient with all of the kids and helpful with all of our needs! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the money! We have stayed here several times. Beds are comfortable. Rooms/facilty has always been clean. Staff are off the chart, friendly. Close to shopping, eating, interstate, event center. This part of the city is obviously new and we felt like we were in a "safe" environment. (We are always wondering, when we book a room in a part of a city we aren't familiar with, because you can't always tell by the picture" The ONLY complaint we had this last time, the housekeeping staff were cleaning around our room and were having a great conversation in very loud voices and we wanted to sleep in! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The best thing about this HIX is the people working there -- Courtney and Jenny at the front desk were The Best. Even though the property is near the highway, still it was quiet enough inside the rooms (get a room on the Legends Mall side if you're extremely noise sensitive). Ample parking, and with the mall next door, plenty of food and whatnot to keep yourself entertained -- plus the T-Bones baseball field, the Sporting stadium (football -- as in soccer!) and of course Kansas Speedway are all nearby, the first two literally within walking distance. There are, however, three areas where improvements are needed: 1) the wireless gets dawg slow if the hotel gets past half-full; the property needs a bigger internet portal. 2) also dawg slow is the elevator; when there's only one lift in a building, there is NO reason for the door to stay open more than 5-7 seconds... and 3) unfortunately, the breakfast was a low spot here -- the mini-omelets were cooked dark brown, and the sausage patties were almost uncooked (shoulda been the other way around, don'tcha think?). The Food Dep't needs to make some procedural changes ;^)\ May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oh my aching back... If you like hard mattresses, this is the place for you. The woman at the front desk was kind enough to allow me to try 3 rooms, but all the mattresses were very hard. After two nights I was achy and miserable. Pool wasn't big enough to do laps - why bother having a pool. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JimV Very good hotel. great staff. Good location Good breakfast choices. May 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>