Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience with staff-- gave out false information To start everything out we got to the hotel thinking that we were getting a queen suite so two queen beds and a sofa bed. We get there and there is no sofa bed. There was a reason we got that room so we expected to get everything in it. They lowered our price but someone had to sleep on the floor which did not make me happy. Then after we get settled in the room we get ready to go get into the hot tub and we go up and there is no hot tub. This was an important feature for us and we had even called ahead of time, before we even booked this hotel, to make sure they had one and they did not. Or at least we could not find it anywhere. Then we were leaving to go watch the NAIA tournament downtown which the staff told us was only about 5 mins away... It took 20 mins to get there. So we were already upset with the staff because of all of the false information. Then the next day we were gone for most of it and then we came back to the hotel. We went to one of the side doors and our keys didn't work. We thought maybe it was the door so we tried a couple other doors and they didn't work on any and then didn't work on our room. We went to the front counter to tell the worker that they didn't work and she was so unbelievably snotty about it and we were not even upset at the time until she started being completely rude to us. She activated our keys and then we just walked away. Then the next day we checked out and they gave me a receipt for the price for the two nights. The price was what it should have been so we were okay and got on our way. Then I got home and looked at my bank account and I was charged $100 more than the receipt they gave me. I called right away to check on it and once again, the staff member was a jerk. This was such a terrible experience and I would not recommend staying here to anyone because of how rude and snotty their workers are and the amount of false information they give out. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel w/ Unprofessional Staff This hotel was OK. Location was reasonably close to interstate, and convenience was my main reason for choosing it. I checked in during the afternoon to a blazing hot room that took about two hours to cool to a comfortable temperature, and the fan kicked off and on all night. I woke up feeling very tired. The breakfast was passable: scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, plain bagels and muffins, cereal and milk. I didn't notice any fruit or yogurt, and the only tea was a low-quality black variety. The worst part was the staff. I felt uncomfortable when the woman at the front desk asked condescending questions about my travel habits at check-in, none of which were directly relevant to my stay. Even worse, I was surprised to see a folded up sheet of paper in the middle of the hallway upon leaving my room in the morning; it turned out to be my receipt with all identifying information included, apparently available for all to see. I can't say that I'll be headed back to this HI anytime soon. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Always satisfied with a Holiday Inn. Have yet to be disappointed. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by THE STAFF WAS GREAT BUT PROPERTY-NOT SO MUCH THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY! NO COMPLAINTS WITH THAT. WE TRAVEL A LOT AND USUALLY STAY AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS OR COMFORT SUITES BUT THIS PROPERTY WAS NOT UP TO HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS QUALITY. THE ROOM LOOKED CLEAN BUT IT HAD A MILDEW TYPE SMELL IN THE BED AND THERE WAS A BLOOD STAIN ON THE UNDER COVERLET. VERY DISAPPOINTED. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean room and quiet location as the staff said, a 'diamond in the rough' .. very clean room .. very efficient and friendly staff .. breakfast was a perk .. off season so parking was excellent :) February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Manager I talked to the Manager several times about an upcoming birthday family reunion and the need for rooms for two nights for all the out of state family coming. She was so helpful and excited to help and very patient with me as I added rooms. We had 10 rooms. We enjoyed the opportunity to share breakfast together and later the second night - to just hang out in the common room. This hotel is two miles from my home. Great for family reunion! January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good. I was able to get an early check in which was a plus. The lady that checked me in around 1pm was great. She acknowledged me as a Gold member for IHG and was very accommodating. The room was super clean, water pressure was great and water was hot, loved that! Free breakfast was also a plus. The only thing that bothered me was that I needed help working the heating unit( it was blazing hot) and was told by the girl at the desk that she was too busy to come help. I just assumed that there was a maintenance person designated for that, but that was not offered to me. She just said" could you wait 20 minutes?" I was in a hurry to shower and get ready for my evening plans so I declined. Also, I forgot a comb for my hair and I called down to see if they had one and they did, however, i was told to come to the desk to get it. Again, I assumed there was someone designated to deliver items. Maybe I am asking too much? Other than not having someone available to come help me with those two issues, I enjoyed my stay. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff and maintenance personnel were very friendly, courteous and helpful. They made our stay a pleasure. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay The staff was helpful, very friendly, and we just loved staying there. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by half finished Checked into this hotel on my way back from Colby Ks., it was approx. 2100 and the staff was very friendly and accommodating, Went to take a shower and there were no towels in the room, not an issue they promptly brought towels unfortunately they were still damp. Then came time to watch TV...no remote after searching the room, still no remote but I did discover that the wall fixtures behind the sofa had no face plate and the outlet was just hanging by the wires..All in all this property was a nice one to stay at January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by handicapped room unsafe The reason I gave this such a bad rating was the seat in handicapped room came off the wall when my father sat on it and he is not a heavy man. It is a good thing he didn't break something . The manager was nice enough about it, and gave a partial discount on one night out of two . It was Christmas so they had no one to fix it and had no other rooms like it .We have stayed here several times , but the last few the maintenance was not very good and the last two times people in other rooms were so noise at all hours of night we did not sleep . December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Nice For years, we've been staying at Holiday Inns on our travels. This time, we had to bring along our cat, Simba. When we left the Holiday Inn in Weatherford, TX, the desk person recommended the K-C site, as cats were accepted. Well, we were put in the dungeon, in a troll hole. It was awful. This was a part of the hotel that was not refurbished. Even trying to find the hotel was impossible. We will never again accept a recommendation for a hotel off the highway we're traveling on. I thought 435 couldn't be that far from regular I-35, but I couldn't have been more wrong. We took so many wrong turns and wrong exits, and stopped to ask for directions so many times our heads were spinning. And of course it was all made worse as it was dark out. When we finally arrived, there was no one at the front desk, and another family was waiting. When she finally showed up, she was extra helpful to the first family, but when it was our turn, it was like night & day: we felt we were being treated like inferiors because we had a cat. She loudly expressed that there is a $50 non-refundable deposit for the cat. (We feel this is an excessive amount.) We were already told about this deposit in Weatherford. Why couldn't this have been in our records? Why couldn't have our previous stay in Weatherford been checked to see if our cat caused any problems? We really do normally like our Holiday Inn stays, but this one has left a really bad taste in our mouths. We ask that such a situation never happen again, that somehow this is remedied. Normally we do not travel with our cat, but at the last minute we had no one to watch him. Visiting my dying sister in Texas was much more important. She passed last week. Even her dog was more friendly than this stay. Thank you for listening. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my last stay on 11/30/13 The staff at this property really do a great job. They take care of all my needs and seem to be REAL and not just put on a show. I hope you let them know December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does anyone work here??? I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. Upon arrival I ask if my card on file (bank card) had been charged and was told it had not been charged yet. I offered a different card (credit card) for payment which the personnel accepted, only to find out later they charged the original card. I was on vacation 600 miles from home. I ask them to credit my bank card and to place it on the credit card they said they put it on in the first place and the manager's reply was that she would contact me the following day. I am suppose to travel home and now I am short on cash for my trip based on the information provided by the front desk. I will not stay at another holiday inn!! December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. I has a great stay as usual. The only issue I had was the temperature outside my room was extremely hot. It made eating breakfast or being in the lobby uncomfortable. Other than that minor issue. All was great. November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Desk representative during check-in was very inpersonnel. There was hotel staff standing around the check-in desk and behind the counter chit-chatting while I was checking in. It made me feel they were ease dropping. For some reason they put me the bottom floor even after I had requested the top floor which I had stated in my prior reservation. During check out I had to stand there awhile to wait for my reciept which in most cases is delivered to the room prior to me leaving and was NOT thanked in anyway by the desk help. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness During my entire 3 Days of stay,the Bed spread was never changed, carpet was never vacuumed ,and there's a huge stain spot on the floor , hall way was full of spells spots ,and in front of Elevator , and that is only on my floor ,the first floor carpet in front of Elevator was also full of spell spot stains . management can do a better job at keeping an eye on the performance of their staff members. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs up! Not my first time staying there and will not be my last stay. Great price and stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anemities I was really dissapointed when I was told the jacuzi was not in service and was going to be removed. That was one of the reasons we booked with them. They should update pictures or at least give information that it is under construction or not going to be available. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable I enjoyed my stay very much. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was the only negative I had. The food taste generic and there was no fruit served. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Room was large and comfortable. We stayed In our llast night and asked the staff if there was a place that deliverd, they were very helpful and we now have a new place to eat when we are in the city September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Nice hotel and the staff was wonderful. The only negative is that there is NOTHING else near this location. No decent restaurant nearby. That was the only disappointment. Also not very easy to find from the map or gps. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We stay in Holiday Inn Express regularly in Milwaukee and Denver while visiting family. It is our hotel of choice. This was a road trip to a KC Royals game with our grandson. The hotel staff made an immediate impression with a friendly welcome and an upgrade to our room without any request from us. The very kind desk clerk even asked our grandson how the game went when we returned. He exuberantly told her all about the home run he saw and how much fun he had. He had asked if she would still be there when we returned. "She is really nice," was his comment. I hightly recommend this hotel for your Kansas City stays. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a shade above average! First time we stayed at this property, and I would have to say it is just a shade above average and that's it. Service was good, except we didn't have change to get a soda, we went to the front desk, they could not give us change from a $20 bill. We had to drive a mile to get to a convenience store to buy sodas. The only thing really wrong with this place. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few problems this time I have stayed at this Holiday Inn three or four times before, and had no problems whatsoever. It is clean, near the ballpark, and has friendly desk staff. This time, however, housekeeping dropped the ball on a few things. We had two beds in the room, and one of them had sheets that just did not fit the bed -- there was no way the fitted sheet would stay put, and the bed was therefore uncomfortable and unusable. The pillow situation was also a problem. Of the four so-called "firm" pillows, two were actually very, very soft pillows put into the firm pillowcase. I left a note for housekeeping asking that those things be addressed, but when we got back to the room the second night, nothing was changed. This has been a good hotel for a few years now, but I hope this isn't a sign of decline. The little things matter, but sheets that will not stay on the bed are not a little thing. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean Room When we arrived the staff at the front desk was very nice. When we got to the room at first it looked clean but after looking around you could see crumbs around the beds. The dead bolt did not lock but the door had two other locks so that was OK. We went down to the pool and it was small but clean. Hot tub did not work it was drained and the staff said it was in need of repair. We were there for the game and there was a shuttle service the cost was 20.00 for two of us round trip right up to the gate not bad. Breakfast was not that good but it was a continental so that is to be expected. The KITCHEN STAFF WAS VERY RUDE act like there were over worked. To finish this all I can say I will never stay there again!!! August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast choices Unlike other Holiday Inn Expresses they had no fruit or pancakes for breakfast and what they did have was not stocked very often. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - especially for access to Kaufmann Stadium Attended two baseball games. Very easy access to Stadium. Hotel was very clean and up-to-date. Good breakfast! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience. We have stayed here one other time and liked it well enough to come back. Our only disappointment was that the pool was being worked on both days that we were there. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay this was a good hotel. The most comfortable hotel bed I've ever been in. Clean. Good service. August 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>