Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does anyone work here??? I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. Upon arrival I ask if my card on file (bank card) had been charged and was told it had not been charged yet. I offered a different card (credit card) for payment which the personnel accepted, only to find out later they charged the original card. I was on vacation 600 miles from home. I ask them to credit my bank card and to place it on the credit card they said they put it on in the first place and the manager's reply was that she would contact me the following day. I am suppose to travel home and now I am short on cash for my trip based on the information provided by the front desk. I will not stay at another holiday inn!! December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. I has a great stay as usual. The only issue I had was the temperature outside my room was extremely hot. It made eating breakfast or being in the lobby uncomfortable. Other than that minor issue. All was great. November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Desk representative during check-in was very inpersonnel. There was hotel staff standing around the check-in desk and behind the counter chit-chatting while I was checking in. It made me feel they were ease dropping. For some reason they put me the bottom floor even after I had requested the top floor which I had stated in my prior reservation. During check out I had to stand there awhile to wait for my reciept which in most cases is delivered to the room prior to me leaving and was NOT thanked in anyway by the desk help. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness During my entire 3 Days of stay,the Bed spread was never changed, carpet was never vacuumed ,and there's a huge stain spot on the floor , hall way was full of spells spots ,and in front of Elevator , and that is only on my floor ,the first floor carpet in front of Elevator was also full of spell spot stains . management can do a better job at keeping an eye on the performance of their staff members. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs up! Not my first time staying there and will not be my last stay. Great price and stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anemities I was really dissapointed when I was told the jacuzi was not in service and was going to be removed. That was one of the reasons we booked with them. They should update pictures or at least give information that it is under construction or not going to be available. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable I enjoyed my stay very much. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was the only negative I had. The food taste generic and there was no fruit served. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Room was large and comfortable. We stayed In our llast night and asked the staff if there was a place that deliverd, they were very helpful and we now have a new place to eat when we are in the city September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Nice hotel and the staff was wonderful. The only negative is that there is NOTHING else near this location. No decent restaurant nearby. That was the only disappointment. Also not very easy to find from the map or gps. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We stay in Holiday Inn Express regularly in Milwaukee and Denver while visiting family. It is our hotel of choice. This was a road trip to a KC Royals game with our grandson. The hotel staff made an immediate impression with a friendly welcome and an upgrade to our room without any request from us. The very kind desk clerk even asked our grandson how the game went when we returned. He exuberantly told her all about the home run he saw and how much fun he had. He had asked if she would still be there when we returned. "She is really nice," was his comment. I hightly recommend this hotel for your Kansas City stays. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a shade above average! First time we stayed at this property, and I would have to say it is just a shade above average and that's it. Service was good, except we didn't have change to get a soda, we went to the front desk, they could not give us change from a $20 bill. We had to drive a mile to get to a convenience store to buy sodas. The only thing really wrong with this place. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few problems this time I have stayed at this Holiday Inn three or four times before, and had no problems whatsoever. It is clean, near the ballpark, and has friendly desk staff. This time, however, housekeeping dropped the ball on a few things. We had two beds in the room, and one of them had sheets that just did not fit the bed -- there was no way the fitted sheet would stay put, and the bed was therefore uncomfortable and unusable. The pillow situation was also a problem. Of the four so-called "firm" pillows, two were actually very, very soft pillows put into the firm pillowcase. I left a note for housekeeping asking that those things be addressed, but when we got back to the room the second night, nothing was changed. This has been a good hotel for a few years now, but I hope this isn't a sign of decline. The little things matter, but sheets that will not stay on the bed are not a little thing. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean Room When we arrived the staff at the front desk was very nice. When we got to the room at first it looked clean but after looking around you could see crumbs around the beds. The dead bolt did not lock but the door had two other locks so that was OK. We went down to the pool and it was small but clean. Hot tub did not work it was drained and the staff said it was in need of repair. We were there for the game and there was a shuttle service the cost was 20.00 for two of us round trip right up to the gate not bad. Breakfast was not that good but it was a continental so that is to be expected. The KITCHEN STAFF WAS VERY RUDE act like there were over worked. To finish this all I can say I will never stay there again!!! August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast choices Unlike other Holiday Inn Expresses they had no fruit or pancakes for breakfast and what they did have was not stocked very often. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - especially for access to Kaufmann Stadium Attended two baseball games. Very easy access to Stadium. Hotel was very clean and up-to-date. Good breakfast! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience. We have stayed here one other time and liked it well enough to come back. Our only disappointment was that the pool was being worked on both days that we were there. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay this was a good hotel. The most comfortable hotel bed I've ever been in. Clean. Good service. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep Noisy neighbors, called down, still noisy. Very little sleep the first night. Second day, I asked for no neighbors, especially noisy ones. Hotel was far less than full and I got another noisy neighbor. Awake late and had to leave early. Awful stay. Didn't even get my room cleaned until about 6:30 in the evening, when I was trying to take a nap...AGAIN no sleep. I would have gotten more sleep in my truck. Being a platinum member at this hotel will get you a water and no sleep....that's pretty much it. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Not sure what time breakfast was over ,but the food was all gone at 9;15 am, plus it was the same food all week I asked the staff for directions to 435 N and if it turned in to 35 N they said they were not sure ALL the fitness equipment,Treadmill,Bike and elliptical do not work My business will bring me back to KC ,I will never ever stay at this hotel again July 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly unimpressed The cost was way to much for what you got. The pool was discusting and the hot tub was even worse. Our TV didn't work at least half the time and the tub had rust scratches all over. The workers were kind but was thoroughly unimpressed with this grungy hotel. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not clean Overall the hotel was not very clean. Room was fine but hallways and other areas were not. Pool water was not clean. Pool water had a green tint to it. Pool was not all the way full and the hot tub was not working at all. Disappointed with that. Only saw one service staff at time of check in and she was overwhelmed with guests and answering phone. Not her vault but need more staff. I would not recommend this hotel in the future. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Prepared Our room was reserved but several items were not working. Sink drain, ac unit, and clock was unplugged. Maintenance was not kept up for our arrival. Hotel lobby hostess was nice, got us another room but it was not prepared and had not been cleaned. Finally on the third try we were given a room that was ready. Overall the staff did their best to get us in a room. It was inconvenient and really rushed our time as we were headed out the Royals game. After having stayed at a Super 8 the night before and not having any hiccups it was a little frustrating to deal with given this was a higher rated hotel. The breakfast was good the next morning. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Check in When making the reservation a couple of months ago, I personally had it held with my business credit card. When we arrived to the Kansas City/Raytown area, the charter bus driver dropped us off for the evening then arrived at your hotel to check-in. Upon checking in, she was told that she needed to have the actual credit card in hand to complete the room transaction. Since I was the one to secure the reservation, the driver called me to see what I could do. (We are about 15 miles away from your hotel) The charter bus was our only mode of transportation. We had no way of getting back to the hotel to make this transaction happen so I spoke with the front desk clerk and told her I could give her everything over the phone. She was very rude and said, the card must be present for check-in. I explained that I had no way to get there and that I was the one who secured the reservation asking her to please accept my information over the phone. (Both the driver and I asked to speak with a manager and she said they were unavailable at this time. ) She said no, and that I would have to be there in person to pay. I had to call someone from the area to come pick me up and take me there for a 2 minute transaction. When I was there, she was very rude to me along with having a huge hickey on her neck (which is totally unprofessional). I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff We checked in without a hassle. Staff recognized us from a priority club call to confirm booking. We were greeted immediately. The staff was friendly and sincere. We enjoyed our stay first and foremost based on the attitude of the staff. The room was a little warm but we did not care. The staff made the difference in our stay. We had some loud neighbors but it was okay. It's a hotel not a house! The breakfast was wonderful but coffee needed to be replenished. Other than that the stay was memorable and we are staying again in mid July. July 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissapointed Bathroom reeked of sewage. Very costly for what is offered. I made reservation to Sport Complex Motel and ended up here. This place was not within walking distance to sports complex. I suggest doing something about your online reservation site. Very dissapointed with my stay. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I had read from other reviews that the hotel was hard to locate and it was but once we found it - it was easy to get around. Very close to the baseball stadium and other points of interest. We used the hotel breakfast area (spacious with tv) to watch hockey playoffs - the staff was very accommodating and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to a friend. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and relaxing but breakfast wasn't the best Traveling through from Alabama to Omaha just needing a clean safe place to stay. The service, room and overall grounds of the Hotel were very nice. It seemed like a fairly new hotel. My only critical comment was the breakfast. Typical Holiday Inn Expresses have a fairly full breakfast. This one had the juice, milk, cereal and waffles, but to my surprise, there wasn't any meat (bacon, sausage patties# or eggs or hashbrowns. In other words, not "hot bar". They didn't even have the cinnamon rolls that are a trademark of most H.I.'s. It may just be me being critical, but I was slightly disappointed. They lady at the front desk did recommend a local #family owned# pizza place that was a dive, but it was great pizza. She even gave me a coupon. Not a bad place to stay if you are going to KC to see the Chiefs or Royals. It's only 2 miles away. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff/Customer Service Check in and check out was done well. Room was comfortable and clean. Excellent location for accessing Kauffman Stadium and other KC locations. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was very impressed with your front desk person Aiesha and the dining area. The rooms were clean, pillows comfortable. The front desk was helpful in getting a taxi for me and giving directions. I will stay again May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, the phone reps are HORRIBLE though! The staff at the hotel is awesome, the hotel is great. Holiday Inn needs to get better phone staff that actually knows what they are doing and can tell the truth! I called and asked for a specific hotel and was told I was book at that hotel...how was I to know it was in a state I've never been too...and once I get to the hotel I thought I booked was not the correct one. VERY Frustrating!!! May 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>