Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mygoodcitybreak It was perfect for my visit to see my granddaughter .sonear the. Train station and shopping.i will be certainly using it on my visits to hull. Very comfortable stay. Thank you. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Checking in was quick and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We had booked online but were offered a choice of floor and whether we wanted to be at the front or back. Guess the front would have the better view but the back was soooo quiet! Good choice for breakfast. Was great to be able to leave the car and walk everywhere. Love Hull - it deserves to become a city of culture. Great concert from Hull Philharmonic and visit to Ferens Art Gallery. February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor experience There was a loud repetitive knocking noise in my room all night and as the hotel was full, there was no other room to move into. The night receptionist was unable to help and did not even mention the possibility of any compensation. Furthermore, the telephone in my room did not work and the shower gel holder was full of mould. An altogether extremely disappointing stay. Definitely NOT up to the normal level of HI Express that I have come to expect. February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Single Beds - Not so good! I travelled up from London for a 2 nights stay and when i arrived i was put in a room with 2 single beds. which i wasn’t even advised at the reception when i checked in, only to find out when i got to my room. i called reception, they said that all the rooms in the hotel were booked that night and they couldn’t do anything for me. So fair enough, i thought, it’s not a big deal until i went to sleep on one of the single beds. VERY uncomfortable and every time i turned the bed would move, it seemed like 2 foldable single beds in my room. i complained to reception and they didn’t and couldn’t do anything about it. i should have been offered some points at least on my membership as an apology. but i got nothing! It was clean room and warm. but wouldn’t want to be sleeping on a single bed again! Lucky i didn’t bring my wife with me this time i went on business! February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay; helpful staff Room was clean and comfortable. Staff behind the front desk were always very pleasant and helpful, especially with details of the car park and in extending our stay. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's great This hotel is central, excellent value , clean ,comfortable and you even get an excellent do it yourself breakfast. I d recommend it. Stayed at least 3 times now and it's been great value each time. Position is perfect for shopping, marina, theatre and university visits. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANT STAY PLUS : WE WERE GREETED BY A FRIENDLY YOUNG LADY ON THE DESK WHO EXPLAINED THE PARKING PROCEDURES TO US AND TIMES OF BREAKFAST ETC. WE HAVE STAYED A FEW TIMES BEFORE AND ON THIS OCCASION WE NOTICED THE TABLES WERE CLEARED QUICKLY AND THE RESTAURANT STAFF WERE MORE VISIBLE. THE HOTEL WAS VERY BUSY AS STUDENTS WERE GRADUATING AND MORE SEATING WAS AVAILABLE IF REQUIRED. MINUS: THE PLATES FOR THE HOT FOOD ARE ALWAYS COLD AT THIS HOTEL. I HAVE RAISED THIS MATTER SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE BUT THE ISSUE HAS NEVER BEEN RESOLVED OR INDEED AN EXPLANATION GIVEN AS TO WHY THIS IS!!. WHY PRESENT HOT FOOD AND LEAVE COLD PLATES?? OUR GRANDSON. AGED 7, WAS STAYING WITH US AND YET THERE WAS ONLY 2 CUPS IN THE ROOM. I HAVE RAISED THIS BEFORE AND THE MANAGERESS APOLOGISED. IF YOU KNOW 3 PEOPLE ARE IN THE ROOM WHY PROVIDE CUPS ETC FOR 2?? February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Lets be honest, Hull isn't the most exciting place to stay, but the hotel staff and overall hotel experience made a pleasant overnight business stop. Would happily stay again. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bypass the street lobby! I've stayed at this hotel on 3 occasions and will stay again, there is an excellent curry house near by! The rooms are always clean and tidy, staff friendly too. The only gripe is the strong smell of urine from the ground floor street entrance, it can be smelt as high up as the 4th floor stairwell, quite nasty. That aside, no issues. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good service. comfortable bed Good location. Excellent staff very friendly. First of a four week stay. Good choice. Good quality hotel with breakfast included very goof value January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not one to visit again Only 1 member of staff to man reception and bar , no first aid kit in hotel when we asked for one at reception ! Very poor !! Resturant shut as hotel quiet. ! No tv signal as Ariel had blown down 4 days b4 we arrived ! Best part of visit was cleanliness of rooms ! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel continues to maintain a high standard Stayed over Christmas, Excellent customer service from all hotel staff. Choice and quality of food for breakfast very good. Hotel fails to get 5 stars for overall experience due to lack of luggage trolley and restaurant being closed in the evenings. I know the hotel does not offer porter service but I am sure guests would not object to using a luggage trolley themselves when they are travelling with a lot of luggage. Use Holiday Inn Express throughout the UK and this one is amongst the best 1 or 2 I stay at. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - pretty much all you need. Very happy with the hotel. Stayed 23rd-27th December whilst visiting family in Hull for Christmas. Location wise it is superb, right next to a shopping centre and just a couple of minutes walk from the bus/train station. Room was fine, a couple of things could be added (a fridge or cooler, a safe, extractor fan in the bathroom). Breakfast is limited, but not much room for complaint since it is included with the booking and no extra cost. Not a hotel I would recommend for a holiday (then again I would not recommend Hull for a holiday!) but perfect for somewhere for a night or 2 if in Hull for business or visiting family. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but noisy A very nice place and very helpful staff however we where kept awake all night by people banging doors and swapping rooms etc... December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't fault a thing... ..that is, except the poor cooked breakfast I'm afraid. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for shopping Very good hotel Value for money Would use again Trust your Sat Nav to get you to the Car Park ! December 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Very poor food for breakfast.... Cold beans and reheated sausages not very appetising. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location, comfortable and decent price Have stayed here three times, as it's often cheaper than a taxi! It's always clean, consistently comfortable rooms and includes breakfast, making a night out into a special weekend. Staff not quite as welcoming on this occassion (usually very friendly) but wouldn't put me off staying again. Nice and quiet if you choose to overlook the car park December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and welcoming atmosphere My two children and I enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were extremelly friendly and helpful and the hotel's facilities are ideal for disabled customers as it is also close to the centre of town. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible for parking but clean hotel The parking here is terrible, at any other holiday inn you would get free parking. Although they state it will only cost £7.00 for 24 hrs that is if you car stays there throughout. We used the hotel as a base but were traveling around hull so as well as the £7.00 payed also other times when needed to leave. Also got there on Saturday in dec so struggled for parking place and that was after we struggled to find entrance to car park. Hotel clean, staff helpful when asked but did not go out of their way to help. For example nobody told us how to use the lift (like we should know you put your room card in then press your floor). Mirrors not conveniently placed near plug socket for straightening hair. Would not stay here again mainly because of parking/ location. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room - staff very friendly and helpful Enjoyed our stay but feel that the hotel should come to a better understanding with the owners of St Stephens Car Park with regard to parking. Our card for the car park should have been sorted on the day we arrived (Saturday evening) when we were quite willing to pay for the cost of this without having to use the machines to allow us to exit. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Jemma et al She was able to help with the sofa. We had a peaceful stay in the end December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good central location but city of culture it is not. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hull visit Good quality at a reasonable price. Convenient for city centre. Walk straight from car park into hotel reception. includes buffet breakfast in the price - well done. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble free night Myself and partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay,the helpful receptionist and the immediate payment of the car park fee helped as we did not want to keep troubling reception(we payed upon check in). The room was good size with plenty of space for our cases and we weren`t falling over each other in the room. No noise disturbing our sleep from other guests. The buffet style breakfast was adequate but limited,we had the sausages,scrambled eggs,beans and toast with plenty of coffee and juice available and enough seating to accommodate all guests. Will stay again. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend!! This hotel was so central to everything, next door almost to the train station and shopping centre. The staff were fantastic and very accomodating. Our rooms were ready on arrival at 12 and when we checked out our we could leave our cases until our train was due. One of the things I would have liked would have been more of a hot choice at breakfast rather than just scrambled egg, sausage and beans, we found it so strange that bacon wasnt served! This was only a small gripe though as the rest of the choice was fab. This hotel was excellent value for money and we would definately use it again if we were in Hull again. My only other suggestion would be that the staff should have informed the guests that the two minutes silence was going to be observed as two male guests chatted throughout even though the rest of the restuarant were silent. These gentlemen were English and there was a tv at both ends of the room showing the rememberance service. Even a stony glare didnt stop them but I think a member of staff should had approached everybody or announced the two minute silence prior to the event as I think all hotels should observe this. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great hotel for the city centre. Its really good value for money, is clean, quiet at night and has easy parking (multi-storey secure parking). The selection offered at breakfast is better than most other similar hotels. I have used this hotel several times and will continue to do so when I need to visit Hull. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay in great location. Clean comfortable rooms, great location right in city centre, friendly staff who allowed us to check in early. Parking on site which you can get set price to leave car in for the duration of your stay if you dot need to take it out again. Breakfast was plentiful choice cereal, continental ,cooked breakfast but not full! Would definitely stay again! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good nights sleep excellent hotel shower water pressure sometimes dodgy on higher levels but still very good apart from that definately stay again steve//hull November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We had a very enjoyable stay - doors were thick enough to cut down any noise in corridor. thank you November 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>