Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed very comfortable Easy access from airport, highways and Las Vegas Strip. Breakfast selection very nice. Staff very friendly, easy access from parking lot to room. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Suite - Not clean Our stay was overall average. When we arrived, the refrigerator was dirty. (The tray in the fridge was sticky with hair on it. yuck!) There was not ice bucket in the room. The tub looked dirty. I could not tell if it was just stained from years of usage or if the housekeepers just weren't using a good cleanser to remove the dark shadow stain around the bottom half of the tub. I just wanted to go get some Ajax and clean it myself. Also, I know that sofa sleepers are never really comfortable anyway however, this mattress seemed to be just the mattress fabric with springs. Very thin and worn mattress. There was no mattress filling to cushion the springs at all. The breakfast was very good but, the breakfast attendants were not very friendly. It was busy the first morning we were there and the sausage tray was empty. When I saw the breakfast attendant come out with a fresh tray of sausage, I said to her, "Oh NICE! That looks yummy! Thank you for bringing more out." I smiled at her and she rolled her eyes at me and did not acknowledge me with a goodmorning, a your welcome or anything. We called down to the front desk to ask for help with directions and the male on the phone seemed annoyed. I don't know, maybe he was to busy to help us at the time? The queen sized beds were comfortable, and the room was clean except for the few things I mentioned. It is a good place to stay if you have plans at Mandalay Bay Event Center. I loved that we had the option to walk there or take a shuttle. The shuttle service is a great amenity. So, if you stay here, don't expect a luxury hotel, but you will find the hotel to be about average for the price. I would not say don't stay here, but don't expect a lot for your money if you do stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and clean and comfortable Look forward to next years stay.felt very welcome and safe August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Off the strip Close but quiet. Not a party place which I enjoy. Great staff. I stay here 4 times a month for work and am very satisfied. I can't comment on the cost because my company pays the bill! August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy place, poor customer service. Was given a room next to the electrical room, electrical motors/pumps produced loud noises throughout the night, not able to sleep. TV by front desk was on with high volume until 2 am. This is the worst Holiday Inn ever, Poorly train staff.... August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experince Clean and comfortable rooms, great staff and service. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service to airport? We stayed here when flying out of Vegas and when returning to Vegas. This is supposed to be a park and fly with shuttle service to the airport, however, we never were able to get any shuttle service. The shuttle doesn't start until 5:00am. That does no good when your flight leaves at 6:30am. This is Vegas and people come and go at all hours. I do not understand why a shuttle is so limited in hours. Then when we returned, we called for a shuttle and they said they didn't pick up FROM the airport. I am not understanding what good this is as a park and fly hotel when there is no shuttle service to and from the hotel. I wish I would have known because I would have booked elsewhere. Other than the shuttle problem, everything else about the hotel was fine. August 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was wonderful. They were very curtious and helpful, from sites to see, transportation (calling taxi service, hotel shuttles, and local bus routes) and suggestions on dining and booking of local shows and concerts available on the strip. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noise The room that we were sleeping in was near a generator or a compresor thst went on every hour from 2am to 6am. It feel like we sleeping in a factory. The night in the hotel ws after 18 hours flight from Israel so we couldn't get some sleep and our children and us were tired all the day aftet. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Vegas Especially if you don't gamble or do not want to do the big hotels. Easy parking and very convenient. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LVS south I found the room, staff and hotel a great value and when I stay in Las Vegas again I will be heading back to this property, it was centrally located to everything I needed as well as to my customer's site. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Counter staff excellent! Just wanted to write a quick note to say Ray at the check in counter was GREAT! Went to check in after driving 13 hours and discovered I had accidentally reserved my two rooms for the day before which I was billed for because I was a no show. Totally my fault. Ray was very understanding and found me two rooms there for the night and was able to back out my previous nights charges. Ray did not once play the blame game to make me feel like it was me that screwed up, even thought it was me. It is service like this that will make me book at a Holiday Inn Express again. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Facility We were only in the hotel for one night. But, we will come back again. As a platinum level Priority Club member we were treated like kings. The very pleasant and helpful desk clerk from San Jose, CA (I am so sorry I cannot remember his name at the moment) treated us like royalty. This was unexpected as we were walk ins and did not have a reservation. Regardless, our experience at this location was worth writing about. We did have one issue with the shuttle bus that did not pick us up at the Mandalay Bay. We waited for over 1.5 hours and ended up grabbing a cab. June 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor service and inefficient staff I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South on my way from Yellowstone and Zion back home in California. We had stayed at multiple Holiday Inn Express hotels during this trip and always had a great experience. This one was the total opposite and a huge disappointment. Check-in was slow, it took forever for the staff to find us a room which we had booked online. Being a gold member, I asked for a bottle of water which they usually give complimentary (without the need for asking) and the guy said there were running out of water... When we got to the room with all our luggage, it looked like a mess: bed undone, towels lying everywhere on the floor. Obviously it had not been cleaned after the previous customer. We went back to the lobby and explained the situation. The staff barely apologized and again took forever to find another room. Then he gave us a bottle of water as a small compensation for the inconvenience... We went back upstairs to the new room: upon opening the door there was a strong smell of cigarette (we had asked for a non-smoking room). Again we went back to the lobby and notified the guy who replied it's not possible that somebody has smoked in it and even if it had happened they would use a special machine to clean up the air when they clean the room so it feels fresh for the next customer! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wahoo great place Great, nice, clean and comfy! Nice location, close to fun! June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for having me back. I always drop through town at the last moment for work or while in transit for work. I am always thankful when they have the extra room for me. It's a great location, being not too far from the airport or the back roads of the strip. Clean, friendly and always welcoming. I recommend this location. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will go somewhere else next time This place is just OK nothing special. The reason I stayed here was because my usual hotel was booked. The breakfast was...hmm...mediocre. I could have probably made something better with the supplies in my room. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to spend a night in Vegas If you're looking for a place to spend a night or two during your travels, this is a good choice. Nothing extra special; just a bed, a bathroom and a breakfast, but you haven't come to Vegas to spend your time enjoying a hotel, right? The front desk staff is really neat and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is OK (the very typical ho(s)tel style; nothing fancy). They provide complimentary shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas and back, which is very convenient (no need to bother with parking). There might be a little bit of room for improvement when it comes to hygienic supplies provided - given there were 5 of us in the room, they might have provided some more shampoo, soap & lotion, and we even needed to go ask for extra towels (since we had just three in the bathroom). May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, Clean, and Friendly I have stayed at this hotel in the past and will stay here again in the future. The hotel is very clean ... outside, inside, and in the room. The furnishings are comfortable, as far as hotel furniture goes, and I was able to get a good nights sleep in the bed. The thermostat actually worked and I was able to keep the room comfortable during my stay. The staff was very friendly and eager to take care of my needs. Thank you for your work to make this hotel a comfortable stop in my business and personal travels. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I stayed here with family members for one night for an event. It is one of the nicer HIEs I have stayed in. The have a shuttle to certain locations on the strip. They called a cab for us when we needed one (around $10 to get to locations not offered by their shuttle). They also have a convenient airport shuttle. The original room I had reserved on line was not available due to "over booking." They tried to give me an aired out smoking room. When I declined they said they had no other rooms. When I pushed a little more, they suddenly noticed a cancellation. My bigger issue was that my room, nor that of my other family member, was not available until well after 4pm #Check in time is 3pm#. I could blame this on my room switch if not for the fact that my family member's room was also not available. This nearly made us late to our 5pm event which was very frustrating. We are all Priority Club members and should have had our rooms waiting & ready #at least one of them#. They had a big tour group check in and I heard them say several of those rooms were also not ready. They clearly need more staff to get rooms ready, even after late check outs #their stated reason for not being ready#. Nice place overall and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Communication We spent 2 nights at this property. On the first night we tried check in at 11AM and was told that our room was not ready. Before we left, we ask the front desk clerk for a room on the top floor and he told us that would not be a problem. The front desk clerk also stated that he'll call us when the room is ready. No one call us. When we checked in later that day, we were told by the same person that the room we requested is not available because the hotel is sold out. So we had to settle for the 3rd floor the first night. For the second night, we requested to be moved to the 4th floor. We were guarantee by two front desk staff members that they had blocked a room for us on the 4th floor. In addition, I had confirmed twice with two staff members before leaving the hotel that the room is still blocked on top floor and they confirmed YES. Called in later that afternoon to see if room was available and I was advised that a representative will call me back shortly with status on the room. No one call. That evening we went to check in and were told that there were no rooms available on the 4th floor. We mentioned to the front desk clerk that we had a pre-blocked room and he confirmed that no rooms were available on the 4th floor. It appears that the clerk unblocked our room and gave it to someone else which is unacceptable. Realizing its late and pointless to communicate with any of Holiday Inn staff member we settle for a room on the 3rd floor again. We mentioned to the clerk that checked us in that we do not want a room next to elevators or stairwell. The front desk clerk stated that the room is half away between the elevator and stairwell. When we go to our room, the room is at the end of the hallway and next to the stairwell. All in all, the communication and service at this hotel has been poor and we were deeply disappointed by our recent stay here. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Had a good two day stay at HI Vegas South. Location was very good for an off the strip motel. Free shuttles were available to and from the strip with two drop off/pick up points. The furnishings were average, room was clean, had no issues at all. Would have been nice to have a small frig, but overall no complaints. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South This hotel was very accommodating. I had two purchases two rooms one for my children. The breakfast was pretty good and the boys loved it. The staff were exceptional! April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a difference a year makes I know Las Vegas is hard on hotels. My first time to stay at this property was a year ago. At that time it was very clean and looked great. A year later the place looked and felt run down. Scratched up elevators, dirty hallways, scratched and chipped furniture. Torn and scuffed wallpaper and paint in hallways. I will look for a different Holiday Inn property in the Las Vegas area on my next business trip. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great find just off the strip I LOVE this hotel, its so conveniently located to the Las Vegas strip and yet not right on it in the midst of all the craziness... Plus I would always rather stay with a Holiday Inn property :) The staff is great, very helpful... My only recommendation would be room your sports teams and kids groups on your second floor and all of the other guests above them because the last two times I have stayed there the kids are running through the hallways and dribbling basketballs etc... SOOOO NOISY, it does make it hard to sleep. Lastly the same bkfst was offered both days of my stay :( and the trash is not emptied often enough... Again these are just little things that kept my stay from being perfect.. but still, overall a good stay and I look fwd to staying with them again. April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the kind of Holiday Inn Express I know No fridge in the rooms. Noisy hallways, room above. When you read the information on their homepage it says shuttle to strip - what a joke. The shuttle takes you to Mandaley Bay which is just across the street - maybe a 5 to 10 minute walk and to New York New York -that's it no more no less, I would say even less. This hotel is struggling to keep up but will never be the kind of service one should get from this chain. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Vegas When we first arrived in the room it smelled very bad and housekeeping was called to deodorize the room. There was noisy people late at night. This hotel is due for a facelift. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. By far the worst Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at. It would be a good gesture by Priorty points to credit me back for at least half my points I used to stay at this hotel. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Housekeeping and Problem Solving Skills My sheets were dirty with hairs on them and it took the staff over an hour to bring my new sheets to the room. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding staff Nothing was too much trouble for the staff on front desk, maintenance and servicing They were patient, humourous and prompt We would definitely stay here again Very useful shuttle to the Strip every half hour February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable Clean and reasonable place to stay. Shuttle will take you to strip February 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>