Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 747 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

747reviews

  • 5 Stars
    469
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Neat and clean

By

July 22, 2016

club

in general, it was quite good. still, issues with British sockets, absence of cables for mobiles (at least iPhone and Samsung), not proper functioning water-taps should be resolved. British breakfast is not eatable indeed. however, these are rather UK problems in general.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased you found your stay met your expectations, however, we are disappointed we didn't exceed them. We keep a range of adaptors and phone chargers behind reception which are available for all of our guests to borrow on request. Our complimentary breakfast is an area under constant review, and we are grateful for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon, and exceed your expectations next time. Kind regards, Charlotte | Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, affordable, good location

By

July 18, 2016

club

Hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. Able to fit 4 of us into a room with double and sofa bed. Loved the breakfast. We have a picky eater and he was able to find food he liked. Location is great. Staff friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Travelfriends, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased that you found the hotel to your liking and that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future at the Holiday Inn Express Lincoln. Kind regards Lorna | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

hotel good staff excellent good room

By

July 13, 2016

club

the hotel was clean and the staff were excellent the rooms were good only the rooms near the car park were noisey with scooters riding about one o,clock in the morning

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, we are very pleased to see you experienced this. It is great to see that the hotel provided everything you needed for an enjoyable stay. We apologise you experienced some noise disturbance from the car park. Thank you for making us aware of this issue, we will monitor our car park more closely in the future to ensure this doesn't happen again. We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Charlotte | Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lincoln Break

By

July 04, 2016

The pillows were exceptionally comfortable, the room was very clean and quiet. We stayed for three nights and found the hotel staff to be helpful and efficient. Imogen on reception was very helpful with directions to sights we wanted to see.
Breakfast was good, particularly enjoyed the brown bread toasted, bacon and the grapefruit, tea was also a good brew with the breakfast.
If we return to Lincoln for another visit we will stay in the Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Good Morning, Thankyou for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially the customer service your received. It was also great to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast, and to hear that you will return to us again in the near future! Kind Regards Jemima Sims | Nights Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Very good location

By

July 01, 2016

This is a very well located hotel for bars, restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. Parking at the rear of the hotel cost us £15 for a three-night stay. Really good breakfast and comfortable dining room. The breakfast arrangements were very well-managed, although some of the bowls and cutlery were not 100% clean. Reception well-attended and helpful. A bit lacking in the public lounge area seating. The mattress in our room was very soft so for us, not very comfortable. The air conditioning was not on and the temperature in the room could not be reduced to less than 19 degrees so we needed the window open but there was quite a bit of noise at the rear of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for the review. We are very pleased we provided everything you needed for a comfortable stay. It is great to see you found our complimentary express start breakfast to be excellent, however, it is disappointing to find not all of the crockery and cutlery was 100% clean, this is feedback we will act upon straight away. We are sorry you found the bed to be too soft, we aim to cater for the large majority of our guests, and unfortunately sometimes the beds aren't to the guests preference. Apologies for the air conditioning, your comments help us to further improve our service, so thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Charlotte | Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Central Position

By

June 29, 2016

Very comfortable and modern hotel. Easy to park.
Room clean and breakfast adequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here in Lincoln. I am pleased that you found your stay enjoyable and comfortable. I will ensure all of your comments get passed on to the rest of the team at the next staff meeting and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lincoln. Kind Regards, Imogen | Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Another great IHG experience

By

June 29, 2016

Staff brilliant Danny very nice the addition of bacon a nice change to breakfast as well as cranberry juice would recommend this hotel nice location great value

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, I have passed your comments onto Danny and the rest of the team. It is great to see you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and our bacon trial, thank you for the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Charlotte | Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly clean room!

By

June 24, 2016

club

Arrived for a late check as advised and welcomed. Room was lovely! Spotless, spacious, good quality furniture etc., very nice!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our very clean rooms! It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Lisa | Group Coordinator
Read More
Read Less

Lincoln stop over

By

June 22, 2016

Good hotel all round.
Staff at the hotel were excellent could not do enough to help from check in to check out.
Drinks at the bar expensive paid £6.08 for a Malibu and Coke.
All in all would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Andy1863, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you had a great stay, and we could provide everything you needed to enjoy your time at the hotel. Thank you for your comments about the staff, I have passed your feedback on to the team. Our drinks are priced this way as our brand standard measurement is a 50ml measurement. A single measurement can be provided if requested. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Charlotte | Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Un buen lugar para descansar y trabajar

By

June 21, 2016

club

Las habitaciones son cómodas y la internet funciona perfectamente. Es un sitio en donde se puede descansar y trabajar. Su ubicación en el centro de la ciudad lo hace ideal para conocer los mejores sitios de la ciudad.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay, and the hotel offered everything you needed to rest and work. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Charlotte | Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

average, nothing special some problems booking and cold food

By

June 21, 2016

club

average, nothing special some problems booking and cold food

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear KA22, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. If you have any issues while staying with us please inform a member of staff immediately and we will do everything that we can to put things right for you. Above all else, we want our guests to have an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Lorna | GSA
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

June 20, 2016

Nice staff plenty parking. Near to amenities. Quieter than many I've stayed in.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Kelmo, Thank you for your comments. We're so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay, feeling welcomed by the team, enjoying the peace and quiet and being conveniently located to all the shops, bar ans restaurants. We very much hope you will think of us again for any future visits to Lincoln. Kind Regards Lisa | Group Coordinator
Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to know that we are getting things right, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Lorna | GSA
Read More
Read Less