Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Staff very accomodating This is a good location. Within walking distance of some good restaurants. Staff was very accomodating. Pricing a little on the high side, especially once you add in all the taxes. A decent size breakfast area, but it was always full and did not have enough seating. Layout on food area made it hard to get to. People seemed to be in each other's way. Otherwise, we really liked this hotel. Especially the 24/7 pool area with a patio. July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again Was given the impression that our dog would be ok for a short time during the day as long as it remained quiet, and it would have if the hotel staff and cleaning crew could follow directions, and would not have kept banging on the door, which we told the hotel upon arrival we did not want the room serviced while we were there. So they disregarded our directions and entered our room against our wishes, then told us in detail about their pet policy that someone has to be in the room every second of the day with the pet. It would have been courteous if they would have done a better job explaining these unreasonable terms over the phone before I drove my family over 200 miles to enjoy a trip to hocking. I mean how were we supposed to go to dinner together or hike the trails or even utilize the pool at the hotel if one of us had to remain in the room at all times. Had they done a better job at explaining their ridiculous "pet friendly" rules then I would have made other arrangements to have the pet looked after at home rather then bringing her along and totally ruining my only summer vacation. Not only that but then when I complained about all this they went on to say that the dog was barking the night before, which is ridiculous because we were there all night and the dog never made a peep. Our dog was a rescue dog and very timid hardly ever barks at anything unless something threatens her like a loud banging on the door or a stranger in her presence. Exactly why I didn't want the room serviced, had the hotel followed our explicit instructions, there wouldn't have been any issues. Thanks Holiday Inn for the worst hotel experience ever July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn high standards prevail We always choose Holiday Inn when we travel. They never fail to provide the best prices and most updated rooms. This location didn't disappoint. The highlight was the friendly staff. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. This place is conveniently located close to the entrance of the Hocking Hills Park and near the exit of the thruway. If you love your evening coffee, like I do, I would suggest you don't rely on their lobby coffee since every time we found it to be lukewarm and not fresh. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OU College Visit The hotel was like a home away from home. It was clean, relaxing, provided nice breakfast. The beds were surprising comfortable, I slept great. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place and Nice Staff! We stayed at the HIE because our son's baseball team was in a tournament down the road. The condition and cleanliness of the rooms was very good, with modern appointments. It was great having a pool for the boys to use, but the hot tub was "closed" for some reason. The staff was very nice during our entire stay and always offered a smile. The BBQ place just down the street was convenient and pretty good too. Bottom line, we would definitely stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room This hotel appears to be changing from a lower quality brand to become a Holiday Inn Express. It needs a lot more work to reach an acceptable level. The room was filthy. The only reason to stay was it being late at night with an early morning check out. I would not recommend this hotel until improvements are made. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great breakfast and awesome staff. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent and the staff was very friendly, informative, and helpful. Will definitely stay here again. AL & Connie from Pittsburgh, Pa. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel would stay here again.Very nice hotel.Best hotel bed I have ever had when I have been traveling June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and comfortable bed I needed a bottle opener and did not have one. I called to the front desk and asked if there was one available. The young man said he would check and within 10 minutes he arrived at my room with a bottle opener. That was much appreciated - the small things but they matter. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay there again! Positive points: Super clean, spacious room, beds and bathrooms. Comfortable mattresses which is a big plus for me as I don't sleep well away from home. AC worked great and thermostat easy to use and responsive. Nicely appointed bathroom. (Mild) Negatives: Not at all the hotel's fault, but we had some obnoxiously loud guests carrying on for some time around 2 am right outside our door. Just wonder what some people are thinking acting like that at a hotel in the wee hours. The only other thing I'd say is they need to make far more space in the breakfast area. We weren't there during a busy holiday or anything, but you couldn't find a seat in the place and people were practically crawling all over one another. Food was pretty decent and you can't beat a free continental breakfast after all. I've seen far worse and not many that were better. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Logan Ohio The hotel was well kept and clean. The mattresses were rock hard and difficult to sleep in. The Great Room where breakfast is served is very cramped and it was hard to find seating in the morning. Otherwise, the hotel was good. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and free wifi, pool needs help First impression property was well maintained and clean. One of the front desk staff seemed unsure of how to get my rewards points for staying at Holiday Inn, but that was resolved by a second clerk. Room was very nice, clean, comfortable and bathroom very good as well. Great choices at breakfast....loved the hot food options, SO much nicer then just doughnuts and bagels! Few wifi is a great resource. My only complaint would be the pool.....it was VERY warm, bath water warm and not at all refreshing. I had a concern about bacteria in a pool that temperature....where the water isn't hot enough to kill bacteria (like in hot spas) but warm enough to evaporate out its chemicals...giving water borne pathogens a healthy environment. Also the flooring in the pool area was made of rock material....which might be good to discourage slipping, but so many of the rocks had come loose it was painful to walk on the surface without shoes. The hot tub was out of commission at the time of my stay. Overall I would stay here again, but if you're looking forward to a swim to unwind after a long day....enjoy swimming in a rock filled bath tub. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomidations and great staff We were in the area for our anniversary. We chose this Holiday Inn Express because of comments of previous guests. We were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly. We told them about our anniversary and had a nice chat. A anniversary card from the staff was under our door the next morniing. The room was very comfortable and the hotel was well maintained. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest room was very roomy and clean. Very clean and quiet! Great service and clerks and employees were very friendly! I forgot my toothpaste and called the front desk. The Clerk was up to my room in just a matter of minutes!! Great service! Very good breakfast, with lots of choices! The only suggestion that I might have is....the waste cans in the room were too small for all of our trash. I would suggest a little larger trash cans in the rooms. But, please note that I am not complaining! I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express a few times before and just love it!! Thank you for all your great services!! :) June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hocking gem! Great alternative to camping or cabining in Hocking Hills. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to everything Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a nice room that was cleaned every day. The maids greater us whenever we saw them, even in late afternoon when I know they had put in a long day of work. Overall experience was very positive. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Logan HIE Three of us were sitting outside in the courtyard and we're going to share a beer and cigar. The receptionist told us beer was only allowed inside the rooms because of the presence of children. There were NO children present, and since when was drinking a beer detrimental to minors. I had a jacuzzi room, not my choosing, and the room above filled or ran theirs very late sounding like a jet taking off. Neither I or members of my club will stay there again. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restful Nice place to relax after a day of exploring the area. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent The service from check in to our stay was five stars. The breakfast was first rate everything anybody could want. The room clean and the staff always there to meet your needs. If you had any questions the desk was there to answer them and help if needed. Then you had a nice heated pool and exercise room for those that want to work out. We stayed ten days and will be back again next year at that one. We hope to stay in the one at Gainesville, FL in April went we are in that area next year. Everyone deserves a Great Job done. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but beware of the third floor smooking rooms My wife and I stayed at this hotel April 8th-12th. It was a great hotel that was clean with nice staff and a great breakfast buffet. The only negative experience we had was on the last day we were there when we started smelling cigarette smoke coming into our room, which was a non smoking room. We opened the door to check the hallway and then discovered that the smoke was coming from the hallway. I called the front desk to question if guests were allowed to smoke inside the hotel and to my shock was told that several select rooms only on the third floor were smoking rooms. I was shocked that they still allowed this to take place inside the hotel. We quickly checked out and made sure to tell the front desk upon checking out about the issue we had with the smoke entering our non smoking room. Michael at the front desk was very apologetic, but was surprised that we would have been affected by the smoking rooms placed at the end of the hallway on the third floor. I guess the Glad Plug in air freshener plugged into the wall in the third floor hallway should have been a clue something was up. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Second stay within a month, and of course the VERY BEST HOTEL & STAFF Our first stay at this hotel was last month, March 8th, 2014. We USED to stay at the Lancaster, Ohio Holiday Inn Express for our short stays, but not anymore! After staying here at your Logan location and experiencing the amazing hotel and staff, we will ONLY be staying at this hotel from now on…while we are staying close to home for our short get-aways! The first stay was only my husband and I for a little romantic get away from home. I placed up my review for that stay which was a more than perfect stay too! This time, my second stay, but my twin girls first stay, was even better than perfect like before! My husband had to work this time, so it was just myself, my identical twin daughters, and their best friend, my other like daughter...LOL They didn't get to go anywhere for their spring break, due to being so busy with other obligations during that time, so when they were finished with all of their obligations is when I decided to surprise and reward them for all of their hard work. I took them here for a night not only to celebrate their spring break, but also to celebrate their accomplishments of making the Varsity Cheer Squad, and they are just going into the 9th grade this fall, so that is an incredible accomplishment! Also to celebrate my twins audition for their acting career, as they just had a successful audition during their spring break too, and now have another new agent! We came here to celebrate all of the above, and this stay was simply the icing on the cake for all of us! Once again this stay was relaxing and fun, and of course the beds were super comfy, and that is important to me, as I have broken my back in 14 places, so it's hard to find a hotel that has comfy beds and amazingly comfy blankets, but this hotel does have, and has the best coffee and breakfast too! This hotel is extremely clean and beautifully decorated, and that too is extremely important to me. The staff was more than just remarkable, as like before, but they also interacted with all of my girls and made them feel very special, as they did me too! My girls are still talking about our stay there and how they can’t wait to go back again, and how sweet and kind the staff was, along with the large amount of amenities you have. There was a young man working while we were there this time, and it was him who was so especially awesome to my girls, and to me! We ordered out for dinner, but these active girls were hungry again about 2 hours later, after all of the swimming and working out that they did. They did a lot more of that than I did! LOL Everything was closed, regarding acquiring any food, so when the snack selection was exhausted, the staff offered them other more healthy snacks of fruit and yogurt. NO HOTEL WOULD EVER DO THAT, BUT THIS HOTEL DID! We vacation a lot around the world, and go on many short get-aways, so I know this! You made us incredibly happy and more than satisfied, and again made us feel at home! This establishment is full of caring, very helpful, and super attentive staff members, who also seem to love their jobs, as it totally shows in how they treat their guests! They go above and beyond to make their guest feel happy and wanted there, and they make sure their guest have everything they need, want, and more! I could go on and on about this amazing hotel, staff, and our experience, but I don’t want to write you a book, as this review is already like a novel in size! LOL While leaving, but not wanting to leave because everything was so perfect…it made my girls and I a bit sad! We were going to spend another night, but the hotel was already fully booked! That was okay though, because we will definitely be coming back again soon! We enjoyed every minute of our stay with you, so much that all of us wanted to stay up the entire night, so we could continue to enjoy everything! LOL We failed to do that though! LOL Thank you so much for making our stay a perfect one, and especially for making my girls feel so extremely special! Your hotel gave us an amazing and perfect end to our adventurous week! Many thanks to you all for a wonderful stay! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right where they should be located I was needing to go Athens, Columbus and Cincinnati and this location was perfect. The Experience was awesome and the Desk staff was helpful, funny, knowledgeable and patient. I slept like a baby and woke to a smiling staff. Pool was clean and relaxing... Worth more stays, when I am in the area. Thanks April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent sleeping conditions! The best nights sleep at a hotel! It was quiet and clean. The workout room had a television and towels. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Now Our Favorite Hotel & Stay EVER! RATING A 10 out of 10! EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT! I just wanted to take the time to let you know that it was more than a pleasure to stay with your hotel in Logan! We had the very best time and were lucky enough to have the most perfect service! You have an excellent staff and they are incredibly friendly, attentive, and helpful! Everything in the entire hotel was super clean, and the beds are so comfortable, and that was a plus for me, being I broke my back in 14 places in a car accident, but luckily still walking, so all of the above is extremely important to me regarding staying at hotels! You have more amenities than the one in Lancaster, Ohio that we USED to stay at, but now WE WILL ONLY BE STAYING AT YOUR LOGAN LOCATION FROM NOW ON! We can check in earlier and check out later than the one in Lancaster too! That was another plus! Again not only is the staff extremely friendly, but they are more than helpful and go over and beyond to make us feel at home, but mainly we felt we were wanted as your guest in your amazing establishment. You provide the best service any hotel has ever provided to us! When we wanted a late night snack, and the snack selections weren't exactly what we were craving, as we already had a few of them, but you offered us yogurt and fruit that we really wanted that wasn't available in the available snacks to purchase, and you didn't have to do that, but you did, and that made us feel very special! Thank you to all who helped us and gave us a more than pleasurable stay, basically you gave to us anything we wanted and more!! NO other establishment would do what you all did for us, so thank you so very much for making our stay the best!! We will definitely return soon! Thank you again for our awesome stay, and thank you to every one of you...amazing staff of employees! April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good house nice staff!! clean quiet slow internet will be back March 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out when traveling with pets I had made reservations over the phone via the 1-800-439-4745 number, we stayed at this hotel as a halfway point on vacation and had a nice stay. My wife and I have a 22 month old child and a 20 pound dog and we stayed on the first level next to the side exit/entrance. The limit is 30 pound dogs but that was the least of my worries. On our way back up I made the same reservation for our return trip using the 800 number above and upon arrival the hotel was almost 100% booked and were out of "dog" rooms and had to put us in a smoking room. The problem is that the IHG reservation center does not put notes in the reservation for the hotel staff so they can try to reserve a room for those with pets. I talked to the assistant manager at the time and this is what he told me, we looked at each smoking room and reluctantly accepted the cleanest room on the third level as it was already 11 PM. Next time be sure to call the hotel front desk to make a reservation if you have a dog, forget calling the 800 number. Both my wife and I slept rather uncomfortably as the stench of smoke lingered in our room even with the window cracked open and the heat running. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility....best staff Nice facility. Best part is the amazing staff. Extremely friendly and helpful. Much better staff than many other HI and competitor facilities. Congrats to manager and staff for working so hard to make the stay more comfortable. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! The staff were friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to take care of me. Highly recommended if you're in the area. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Stayed there almost five weeks so far. Great group of employees; very helpful with needs. Plan to return in future. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Everything was very good and nice. Location was ideal for a family Thanksgiving get-together. The only concern was a drooping shower rod and loose outlet next to bed. Since it was a holiday weekend I didn't expect a repair while there, December 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>