Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No desk chair 2 chairs in the room, no a desk chair so I could get some work done. I had to sit on pillows like a pre schooler. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean - Quite - Hocking Hills, OH Nice staff, quite stay and clean room. Usual Holiday Inn breakfast but clean and well maintained. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel /Staff Great location, easy access to highway and local points of interest. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with directions. Room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast buffet was fresh! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and relaxing A quiet relaxing place to stay after walking and hiking in the area. Convenient location to local attractions. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay I booked the room online which was fast and easy. The hotel turned out to be a great spot to stay meaning close to area attractions and shopping and restaurants. Check in was a breeze, the room was cool and clean. The staff was friendly, helpful and knew the area enough to give directions. The breakfast is excellent!! A very wide assortment of good food from eggs, toast to biscuts and gravy AND all the food is available for the time the breakfast is out- something like 6:30-9:00am, someone is always there wiping off tables and refilling food and supplies; so no more getting up at 6:25 running down in your PJ's just to get a sweet roll before they are gone. Thank you so much for that. Oh, the pancake machine was really cool, fun to watch people watching their pancake come out. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Happy We were very disappointed with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Logan, OH. We chose this hotel over the many cabins and Lodges in the Hocking hills area because of the pool. Our three kids wanted to swim in the evenings after exploring Hocking. Hot tub in the pool area was out of order which was fine but it was filled with a dark brown colored water which was very dirty. Very distasteful to look at when walking past to the pool. It should have been emptied and cleaned out. The second day of our stay the pool area was closed and not opened again for cleaning. This made us feel uncomfortable about swimming in it the night before. Toaster was broken both mornings for breakfast. Not a big deal but it seemed easy enough to fix. The thermostat in our room quit the second night along with our room phone being out. Once again not a big deal but it added to our to our bad opinion of our stay. The mattresses in our room were very hard and uncomfortable. We were not happy with our stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and very clean and comfortable room The staff was very helpful and loved the cookies they offered. Room was very clean and bed very comfortable. Especially liked the pillow choices. Breakfast was a very good variety of food choices and eggs and meat were nice and hot. Pool was very clean and so was hot tub. The only suggestion, the jets were not working very well. Need to have a stronger pressure. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too costly for the stay Even with only a few hotels in town, the cost is almost too prohibitive to stay here. The rooms are small for any more than two adults. Take a kid or two and it will be very tight. The hotel is new and just off the state route with a great location for outdoor adventures in the parks and reserves. For the price though, if you plan to be on the run most the of day, find another hotel or get a cabin. It simply is not worth the price. (This was a late-planned trip due to opportunity.) The hot tub is not. The fitness room is minimal at best; plan on hiking instead; refer to the hot tub is not statement though. The indoor pool is nice and open 24/7. The breakfast is decent; but often runs out of items. For the room cost, I expected everything to be stocked (hot cinnamon rolls for one). The staff was very courteous. At half the cost of the going rate, I'd probably stay here again. Otherwise, I would go somewhere else. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The front doors The only thing I would like to see is the front doors should automatically open when entering or leaving. Other than that it was very enjoyable. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good value with free breakfast and pool We got a really good deal and will never stay at another hotel than this one. Cleanest place offering the most amenities for the price. The only disappointment was our room had no fridge or kitchen area which was not specified online. And we are used to being able to order movies on demand at their other locations but this location does not have this service. Overall we enjoyed our stay and kids loved the pool. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast all was very good with the exception of the ac not being adjustable and the whirlpool at the pool was out of order August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay This a very nice facility. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The location is great weather your looking for beauty, hiking or historical landmarks. We would definitely stay again if we're in the area. Thank for your hospitality. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very clean Overall not a bad place to stay. We had good experience, but felt that it was a little pricey. The pillows are night and fluffy, but too fluffy to sleep on. If you pile them up they slip out underneath you head, if you just use one is fine, but for me wasn't quite enough. Room was clean, staff very friendly and excellent service. Room was very clean, except for pillows and nasty coffee and the whirlpool out of order, it was an ok stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff! We stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Logan on the recommendation of a friend and were very happy with the hotel. The staff were very helpful with printing out maps, offering restaurant recommendations and in general were friendly, kind people. Our room was spotless, the breakfast was wonderful with so many choices. There were so many options for breakfast, anyone should be able to find what suits them. The staff working in the breakfast area were always replenishing food items and keeping things cleaned up. They also were very friendly. Michael brought us a mini-refrigerator and microwave immediately when my husband inquired if any were available on check-in. All staff were very eager to please and make your stay as comfortable as possible. We definitely would stay there again. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great beds We had a nice and easy check-in after a 10 hour drive. The staff was friendly and efficient. We felt very welcome. The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. I love the choice in the pillows firmness. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mattress and pillows…slept wonderful I was very impressed with this hotel. The management called us ahead of time to let us know that the pool (heater) and whirlpool were not working properly. This was not a problem at all as we weren't planning on using them anyway. However, there was a small child on the elevator who wasn't happy about the "cold water" in the pool. The breakfast was very good… quite a variety of items. The staff made sure the eating area was very clean and even apologized when one table wasn't wiped off before another couple sat down!!!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during a trip to Hocking Hills. Breakfast was better than most and the room was comfortable enough, but we had several issues during our stay. First, the whirlpool was out of order and the pool heater broken. We hoped they would be repaired during our stay as we looked forward to swimming, but neither were fixed in our 4 days there. Upon arrival, we found a pair of mens boxer briefs on the floor. I informed the front desk, and the employee told me she would inform management and send someone to the room immediately. When we returned 5 hours later, they were still there. Shortly after returning, one of the fluorescent bulbs in the bathroom was dim, but the maintenance man was prompt in replacing it and he took the underwear as well. Nothing was done to make up for our poor experience, and as IHG reward members, we were disappointed. This hotel is conveniently located and could be nice if it weren't for these issues. Overall, though, I am likely to not return after our bad experience. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Very Clean - just need more breakfast seating Stayed here to go to Hocking Hills State Park sites and ziplining. The staff (Desiree during afternoon and Nathan during evenings) were very helpful & I witnessed them in very busy situations. Hotel is in a great location and our room was very clean. The ONLY two complaints/suggestions are about the size of the breakfast area and the quality of the PC in the lobby. Regarding breakfast, each morning people there were many more people than seats - I would recommend on next upgrade take away from the lobby (the two couches in front of pool area never seemed to be really used) and make dining space...even if you could make a bar type seating area would be an improvement. Regarding the "Business Center" (it's a PC), firstly make a second one available and second, the internet speed seemed very, very slow..like that commercial with the turtles using DSL! But overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel without reservation. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location - comfortable rooms Hotel is in a great location for visiting state park and local attractions (outdoor adventure). Rooms are clean and updated and the staff provided excellent service. Breakfast choices were greater than the normal "free breakfast". August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfied Stay As A Whole Sauna whirlpool out of order and told the pool was a little cold at 79 due to a temperature control problem that was being looked at upon checking in. The clerk did upgrade us to a king room with a jet tub with the same price quoted. After filling jet tub and getting ready to go in, I realize 2 of the jets are not blowing properly, disappointed and fustrated by this point. I would think cleaning personnel or someone should check for this from day to day, there aren't many rooms with them. Finally upon trying to sleep, we both realize the bed is just way too hard and didn't sleep well at all. The up note was breakfast it was very good and the hotel was clean and nice outdoor appearance. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome The front desk was really helpful with places to see and places to eat. They were a real pleasure to talk with about the area. The rooms were nice. Nice getaway. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but Possibly No Pets Soon My family and I really love staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Logan. It's nice, close to the parks, and just what we need. Breakfast is great. We have returned multiple times per year with a couple years break in between due to a new member to the family who now accompanies us when we come. UNFORTUNATELY, the assistant manager has stated that they will at some point soon be fully pet-free which means we can't bring our little Beagle who just loves the area. We will have to then find an alternative such as a cabin, but our 2-year-old just LOVES the indoor pool with Daddy so it will be a shame! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, friendly staff and reasonable rates This place is the only viable hotel in Logan at this time. The staff is very accommodating and the breakfast selection is good. This Holiday Inn is very popular and frequently filled with guests. As a result it could use some minor refurbishing. We have stayed at this Holiday almost every year since it opened so we have seen it when everything was brand new. Patio and pool areas, and some of the furniture need attention, but the staff keep it clean and inviting. The location is a great jump off point for the local parks, shops, restaurants and golf course. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by lied to at check in when i checked in they took my payment off my card and every thing was done and then they by the way the whool pool in down but do worry it will be up tomorrow first thing and then friday came and it never got fixed and when we checked out saturday it was still down and when i wanted to talk to the managar about she would not come out she had the women at the counter do it all and they did was give me 50 dollers back and i think that was not right and we did nothing there but sit in the room all day long i went the for the whool pool to help my wife with her health wiyh her bones i will not go back ever July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for family to stay in Hocking Hills area. Our stay here was wonderful. The friendly staff were very helpful and professional during our whole stay. The WIFI was easy to connect to and the pool was great for relaxing and providing entertainment for our 8 year old. We enjoyed the great breakfast in the morning and really liked the spaciousness of both the room and bathroom. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn for anyone looking to stay in the area. It is a short distance from the state park and was great for a family stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay, disappointed for the last time ;( Stayed here last July and wrote off the issues as a 'fluke', but this time the Whirlpool was not working AGAIN and the toilet backed up into the room AGAIN. No staff around the evening we stayed; sign at the desk said would return and waited 30 min and didn't see anyone. Great location, but won't be returning. ;( July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Visited the hotel for three days. Everything was wonderful. We left the hotel to continue our vacation and discovered that we had, (during our departure), left tickets to a sporting event in our room. The hotel staff discovered the tickets while cleaning our room. Melinda was kind enough to contact us and send photos of the tickets to my cell phone. We were able to get the tickets re- issued at the Will Call window at the event. Couldn't have asked for better service. Thanks so much! July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some easy improvements It would be an easy fix to provide more breakfast trays so that no one would have to eat standing up or juggle a plate and hot coffee to one's room. I know it would be a pain to enlarge the eating area and trays are a nice idea but seriously, how hard can it be to purchase more trays. The breakfast worker acted like if there are no more on the designated area, then they must all be upstairs being used by other guests who got here before you. (We still had another hour to go before breakfast was over). Also, just fix the hot tub! It has been broke for over a month according to other posts. You don't know how annoying this is to think you will get to ease your aching muscles from hiking and afterall the pool area is pictured as being wonderful but when you actually arrive, the pool is murky and the hot tub has been non-functioning for a long time. A lot of hotels have broken hot tubs frequently so I guess this is a pet peeve of mine. Why don't you let us know when booking that that amenity is not going to be part of the visit experience. We could have stayed at the other hotel in the area but were counting on this amenity and were willing to pay extra to get it. This is disappointing especially since you have been broken for such a long time. I thought surely it would be fixed since the June posting! If these 2 things had not happened I would have given the hotel top marks. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our First Vacation Together Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Holiday Inn at Hocking Hills as our first getaway together. We got a suite and it was amazing! We had an awesome time and most of the reason was because of how great out hotel room was! The staff were all friendly, starting from when I called to book my room until check out. They were very helpful with suggesting good things to do in the area as well. Awesome hotel and staff! I don't see myself staying at any other hotel branch in the future! July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very good. No internet, wired or wifi, for the entire 2 night stay. Hottub on the fritz. Staff was indifferent to the internet situation and never offered any alternatives, partial rebates, etc. Will avoid this chain from now on. July 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>