Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 455 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience to LAX The hotel is located very close to LAX, which is convenient when flying out from the airport. The staff was friendly and we were recognized as rewards club members and got a nice room upgrade. In the room, the beds were comfortable and were very clean, but they did show some age. The carpet had been slightly torn around the tile and exposed sharp tile edges that had to be avoided when moving around the room. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Convenient and comfortable accommodation. Close to airport. Staff were fantastic very helpful and welcoming!!!!!! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff = Great stay Our 2 day stay turned into 5 days mainly due to the staff at the hotel - especially Noella at the front desk. The shuttle,free parking and the breakfast also contributed to our extended stay The help we received from all the staff made our stay a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We would definitely stay here again! December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We stay at Holiday Inn Express whenever we travel. The LAX HI Express was superb! Friendly and helpful staff, very clean and attractive lobby and pool. Rooms were clean and comfortable December 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointment Disappointed in both the priority club program and this hotel. I had insects in the room and they continued to be a presence up to and including the day of checkout. I requested insect spray to use since the critters were all over my laptop each morning from the desk and was told the room would be serviced. Upon leaving after waiting for half an hour (I delayed my departure) the desk said they would provide a new bill. I did not have more time to wait and left. Now I remember why I have been hesitant to stay at Holiday Inn properties-I guess the points I had accrued mean nothing my loyalty means nothing-Oh well I will return to the area this coming week and stay at a different hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 100% solid Exactly what I was looking for: well-priced, well-maintained hotel near LAX. Small but functional gym, decent breakfast, nice staff. Nothing fancy but I'd definitely stay there again. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go to stay for LA LAX HIE is our go to stay for when we are in LA. The staff is courteous, rooms are clean, the breakfast-room well tended, and the pool warm enough to enjoy at 8:30 am! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and great service We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff (front desk, bell desk, housekeeping, dining-room) were very helpfull and professional. We will recommend this hotel Thanks a lot December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Essentials I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express Hotels and I never thought that they would not have Microwave and Refrigerator. This is important especially when traveling with kids. From now on, I will have to read their amenities. I always took it for granted that it the microwave and fridge came with the room. Besides this, the receptionist was wonderful of giving us ideas on where to go eat. We also missed our shuttle to airport because we were 2 minutes late getting down to lobby. Therefore, we missed our flight. So, need to be prompt if you want to be shuttled to airport. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The bad but good shuttle Returned my rental late at night and was told that the shuttle would be able to pick me up from the Avis. Called and was told that they were going to send the shuttle. After waiting 30 min, no shuttle so I called again but no answer. Waited again but still no shuttle. Looked on my phone and saw that it was less than a mile away so I just walked. Walking in an unknown neighborhood at 11pm isn't fun and it wouldn't have been an issue if somebody would've just told me to go to the airport to get picked up. Shuttle the next morning was easy though and on time with zero issues. Breakfast was good. Was recognized as an IHG Rewards member but not of status. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable convenient room at a fair price Due to an oversight on my outgoing flight booking, stuck in LA for an extra night. Quick lookup online and was able to book my room from the airport for that night even this late in the evening. Great service from airport shuttle and reception on arrival. Useful information for next days visit to Santa Monica via public transport. Assisted with looking after bags for the whole day and shuttle return to the airport. The room itself was fantastic with a large King bed, relaxing chair, great TV and a nice hot shower. Would defintiely be comfortable staying again. Free wifi was also an added bonus with no further phone service on my temp phone. No restaurant November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was so polite, helpful and knowledgeable. I would stay here again on my next visit November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hector I checked in at the hotel to find that my travel agent booked the wrong Holiday Inn Express at LAX. Hector, the manager on duty, was able to cancel the reservation in the other location without a cancellation fee, and booked me in at the same rate. Thank you Hector!! November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to the airport and great breakfast Clean and comfortable -- wish the breakfast had fresh fruit -- there wasn't any kind of fresh fruit November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Liz the desk clerk upon arrival provided excellent service in a very professional and congenial manner. It would have been nice to have a restuarant. The two close by suggested by the staff were a good substitue. Thanks! November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Customer service at this location is by far accross the board the best in L.A. From front desk to cleaning staff to shuttle driver and service they are all truly accomodating to my needs. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay for single traveller Shuttle service was handy and room was comfortable. Quiet environment-no planes heard overhead. No refridgerator for food or medication. Comfortable bed and pillows. Free wifi. Sizzlers a 1 minute walk and a corner store next door with cash machine. . Sadly-disposable plates,cups and cutlery at breakfast. Breakfast is adequate but seating was not . Staff at th front desk were efficient,helpful and friendly. Not really a great location for a lengthy stay but suitable for an overnight stay and I would stay in the future if needed November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop over hotel This was the perfect stop over before our long haul flight. We had a late checkout and then our bags were safely kept for us till our departure. There is a great sizzler nearby to eat at and also a 7/11 to get other snacks. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday In Express LAX Spent 1 night here with my husband and kids as we had an early flight from LAX the next morning. Check in staff were nice and let us leave our car right at reception while we unpacked our bags. We arrived late, they told my husband where to get pizza for us when he returned the hire car. Best part about Holiday Inn Express is their breakfast. Lots of choice and its very nice. Its such a pain to have to find breakfast if its not included in your room rate. They then had a free shuttle to the airport which is also great. Great value for money. They had a pool but we didn't use it. Room was clean. Thank you. November 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed shame about service Stayed here 26th October for 2 nights, I am a priority member and have been for many years, was not thanked or recongnized for being a member at all, no personal service or made to feel welcome also as a member should have received a newspaper on both days never received any!!! breakfast average the one good thing going for this hotel is location to the airport that I can say is great, Bathroom fan not working November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to LAX I would have given this 5star rating with the exception of air conditioning lacking in the hallways in addition to slow elevators and no matter where I sleep I'm always comfortable in my own bed otherwise no complaints may or may not stay here next visit like to try others and see how they compare November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Although I was in the hotel for only 10 hours, I was warmly welcomed and given a bottle of water and a nutrition bar. The complimentary breakfast was awesome. Hot and several choices to start my long travel day. I took the hotel shuttle. The gentleman who loaded my luggage and the driver were most kind. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was as expected. Great quality and staff! Rooms were top notch and comfortable. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by did not get club memeber welcome package The HolidayInn Express that we stayed before, they always gave us a welcome bag with water etc. I don't know if we can count on this in every hotel? Tthe one in LAX did not have it. When I asked, they said they ran out of bottle water that day. I got the water next day when I went to the counter again. One suggestion. We stayed in the Express around SFO airport several weeks ago. They started to serve breakfast at 5:30 to accommodate travelers. That hotel seems to be very considerate of their guests. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The hotel is in an excellent location. Rooms clean and comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the air conditioning which made a horrendous racket.. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry service Of course it's my fault to not check up for the self laundry availability before booking, but I think it will be better to add this into the hotel facility list while other holiday inn express do. Other than that, this hotel is a MUST stay! October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Klimaanlage viel zu laut, da kann ich mich gleich auf die Rollbahn legen, das ist leiser Als Besonderheit dieses Hotels werden sogenannte Viewzimmer vermietet (gleicher Preis wie normale Zimmer) Eine brauchbare View-Sicht ist dort nur im 4 Stock möglich, alles darunter spielt sich dann im fast nicht sichtbaren Bereich ab. Dennoch darf man sich es nicht so vorstellen das man dort gut Flugzeuge beobachten kann, die Flieger sind teilweise einfach zu weit weg, bzw. LA zu neblig und diesig, das dies vom Zimmer sinnvoll ist. Es gibt nur eine Start/Landebahn bei der die Flieger fast über dem Hotel fliegen, das kommt aber nur sehr selten vor. Somit zum Flugzeuge beobachten nciht geeignet. Die Fesnter sind absolut schalldicht, man hört nichts. Wasserdruck Dusche: ist miserabel,das Wasser tröpfelt nur aus der Dusche, es dauert eine Ewigkeit bis man die Seife abgespült hat Zimmer: sind in Ordnung und sind sauber Betten: sind in Ordnung Hoteleindruck: ist in Ordnung Lautstärke: könnte leiser sein Parkplätze sind vorhanden und kostenlos, und bei weitem nicht aus, das Hotel ist total überfüllt, zu später Stunde ist es vorbei mit Parkplätzen. WLAN ist kostenlos und die Daten werden beim einchecken mitgegegeben Das Frühstück ist für die Hotelklasse ok, allerdings die Unmengen von Abfall die entstehen sind schlimm. Wie wäre es mal mit Geschirr zum Spülen. Auch dadurch das das Hotel immeran den Grenzen des möglichen arbeitet, bilden sich ständig Schlangen am Frühstückbufett, Wartezeiten bis zu 10 Minuten sind tatsächlich einzukalkulieren weder Microwelle noch Kühlschrank sind im Zimmer vorhanden, gegen 10 Dollar aufpreis pro Tag jedoch zu bekommen Wir haben selten so eine laute Klimaanlage in einem Zimmer gehabt. DIe Klimaanlage arbeitet in 2 Stufen, 1. Stufe Bereitschaft nur der Lüfter ist an, Lautsärke wie an einer Bundesstrasse, 2 Stufe die Kühlung schaltet sich dazu, Lautstärke wie auf der Autobahn. Da sich kein Fenster öffnen läßt gibt es keine großen Möglichkeiten, entwerder schwitzen oder Klimaanlage und Ohropax Pool ist vorhanden, wie bei allen HI-Ex recht klein Die Verdunklung des Zimmer durch die Vorhänge ist sehr gut Wünsche im Vorfeld bei der Buchung wie zb. oberes Stockwerk und weit weg vom Aufzug wurden teilweise erfüllt. Das Hotel selbst ist in der Nähe zum Flughafen (LAX) gelegen und in der gleichen Strasse wie die meisten Mietwagenfirmen. Dieses Hotel beteiligt sich am "GreenEngage" Programm, um den Gästen zu zeigen wie Energie und Müll gespart werden kann. Allerdings solange weiterhin Glühbirnen vor sich hinheizen und beim Frühstück Tellerschäumlinge, Plastikbesteck etc. benutzt werden, kann von Energiesparen keine Rede sein. Fazit: dieses Hotel kann man absolut nicht empfehlen, das Hotel ist zu voll, und die Klimaanlage ist einfach zu laut um in Ruhe schlafen zu können. Auch war die ganze Zeit einer von 2 Aufzügen defekt October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dismal stay This location refuses to fix its elevators. Further the key card locks are old so they often do not function necessitating a trip (very long due to a single elevator) to the front desk. If this occurs at check in you have to haul your bags both ways. If you are in a hurry its tough to use the stairs and during busy times the elevator is full so you have to wait several cycles to get on. (hint) if there is space going in the wrong diection get on.... at least you made it.The front office staff is helpful but they cannot fix these shortcomings. The excercise equipment is old and limps along. (no eliptical machine or fee weights. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities Everything was great except. The toilet was not cleaned, had been used The lighting was very poor for working, moved a night stand lamp over to the desk and with both lamps on still poor lighting for work. When checking in the internet access code was on my room key enclosure, however, that was not pointed out and I wasted time calling the front desk, which was busy/busy before I got the code (and the first time they miss informed me) and was able to log on. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and good breakfast highly recommend hotel Stayed 2 nights would recommend for reasonable cost and high value. Free parking big bonus. Thanks for a lovely stay. October 22, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>