Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Room Odor Our room at this HIE was definitely not up to the usual high standards we have come to trust with this hotel chain. Our room smelled bad, reminding us of a mix of urine, mildew and body odor. Time for a major cleaning or renovation. The pool and hot tub close at 8:30 pm, so not much use for evening relaxation. Will still stay with the HIE chain in the future, but never visit the LAX Airport HIE again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday break Close to airport. Excellent service and very accommodating staff. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great if you are flying out of LAX We ahve stayed here several times on the night before we are flying home out of LAX. Great location for rental car return and then to get to the airport. Even had a luggage scale so we could check our bags before boarding. Close to Randy's donuts. YUM! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & nice Suite We had come to pick up our 2 grandsons traveling alone from Ohio (ages 10 & 12) at LAX. Location was perfect and the room layout was excellent for our purposes - kids and we had the necessary privacy and the 2 TV's were perfect. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good front desk person The room was not that nice. I expected a nicer room with my priority card. The rate was reasonable but not for the quality of the room. June 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic but does the job. Very disappointed after flying in from a 11 hour flight that the airport transfer shuttle didn't turn up and I was left to get a taxi who wanted a minimum of 20 bucks. I did follow the process and phoned through requesting the pickup but after an hour I gave up and got taxi. Room was ok and breakfast was basic. Not really a fan of plastic cutlery or paper plates though ... would rather HI Express charged a little extra and provided cutlery and plates. Platinum member where I got water and a cookie but no upgrades available. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A terrific experience -- worth doing again! The hotel staff was OUTSTANDING, from the nice lady who made my reservation to the night manager who checked me in to the general manager who took time to chat with guests in the lobby. The room was spacious, well appointed, spotlessly clean, well lighted, and entirely excellent in every way. The ONE problem was the long delay waiting on the sidewalk outside the airport for the free shuttle, which came after about an hour and ten minutes (explanation: the driver was "at lunch"). I should have been told that initially and I would have taken a cab, because I was exhausted after a full day of airline travel, Nevertheless, the hotel was well worth the long wait, and I will venture back again (and again!); but I will never stand on the sidewalk waiting for a shuttle that long again. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and perfect location We were on an overnight layover in LA and needed a hotel close to LAX. This HI Express was perfect - they picked us up with their shuttle and whisked us quickly to the hotel. The staff at the hotel was really helpful - they accommodated our every request. We caught the shuttle the next morning and were on our way. The room was quiet, clean and safe. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy for LAX A good clean efficient hotel, very close to car hire - breakfast good and plentiful - no problems we would thoroughly recommend. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tucked Away In A COZY Fashion I must say that I enjoyed staying at this location, the staff was friendly and professional. My room was COZY and get this ladies...they had Bath & Body "White Citrus" lotion and other products for your bathroon needs...even though I was STOCKED with my own Bath & Body....I was impressed! There's a Sizzler restaurant in walking distance right next door and other places to eat. Plus a 7-11 right next door :-) Not to mention...awesome shuttle service straight to the airport. Pool setting was nice with a STEAMY jacuzzi to relax in. June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, but . . . Close to LAX, and I can return my car and walk back to the hotel. Dinner around the corner at Jino's Pars is the best part of my stay. The hotel staff is not friendly (though I don't need anyone to hold my hand), the AC was too noisy to run through the night, so the room was a little to stuffy for me to rest comfortably. Shuttle service to the airport the next morning was timely and convenient. Breakfast? What breakfast? I will be considering other hotels in the area. Who knows? They may all consider their airport traffic their hapless victims. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to LAX Airport The hotel was better than anticipated. The employees were nice, friendly & accommodating. The breakfast exceeded my expectations and the pancakes were hot and fresh. I would stay there again. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh and clean Our room was fresh and clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly... One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels we have ever stayed in! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice Best choice between LAX and beaches, also if you have to return a car at the LAX airport. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms and easy to access from airport Our overnight stay at the hotel was very comfortable. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. Everything was clean and updated. Breakfast was great! The only complaint is that we waited almost 30 minutes for the hotel shuttle at the airport. Other than that it was a very good and convenient stay. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It worked for what I needed. Hotel had a good price. Very clean room and good view. Breakfast was good and stocked, but wish they had oatmeal. Was able to get to my destination in downtown LA in 35 minutes each day (not on freeways). Close to airport. Down side was lack of restaraunts nearby (only a Sizzler) and neighborhood was little run down. In general will stay there again if closer hotel to my work downtown is not available. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk people very friendly My biggest complaint if I really had to have one was the elevators were very slow. But I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would recommend it to others. Great value for the money. Also very surprised and pleased that it was very quiet even being that close to airport May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with excellent service Excellent motel found with last minute reservation at the airport. They found a quality room quickly and efficiently and even arranged a tour for us within twenty minutes. Transfers to and from the airport were efficient. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right! While this is not a 5 star hotel, this hotel provided me with everything I needed on my six day stay in LA. This is a small hotel and amenities are not elaborate, but very adequate. The room was comfortable, quiet, no airplane noise. Beds were also comfortable with double sheeted comfortors. Parking was free and I always found a space close to the entrance. Free internet, free breakfast for the three of us. Breakfast was good - good variety- scrambled eggs, sausages and pancakes for me. Bacon on somedays. The only fruit was banana, however. There's a pool, hot tub, business area to print boarding passes and an exercise room. No long lines at the front desk (or anywhere, actually), free shuttle to the airport. No refrig in the room, but I was able to put my flower lei in refrigeration with the front desk. Coffee maker with coffee in the room too. HBO. No additional charges were on my bill. Friendly staff. I recommend this place and will stay again. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for West L.A. for us We enjoyed our time here. Most all of the amenities for a HIE are here. I was surprised that the bkft area did not serve coffee 24/7. I was also surprised that there was not a microwave in all the rooms. The G.M. was going to look into a public microwave and also the coffee being made available 24/7 like all other US HIE properties. I was very impressed with the G.M. and his staff. My early check in was handled very well. I was impressed. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Shelf Holiday Inn Express I love Holiday Inn Express Hotels for business. The worst ones are better than the other business class hotel's best. This hotel has fast professional service. They acknowledge Priority Club Members and go out of their way to accommodate special requests. The hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet except when runway 21 is in use. The shuttle was guilt and the driver was friendly but professional. I'll be back. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient to airport and rental cars Clean, quiet and within walking distance of rental cars if necessary. 24 hour shuttle to airport is great. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel, buena ubicacion, buena atención Ubicado muy cerca del Aeropuerto de Los Angeles, y que cuenta con servicio de shuttle que puede ir por los pasajeros que lo soliciten al llegar al aeropuerto, y por supuesto cuando se vaya de regreso al mismo. Cada media hora sale dicho transporte. La ubicación me pareció ideal, cerca de restaurantes que vale la pena visitar, y una tienda de conveniencia en la esquina, a menos de 50 metros desde la puerta del hotel. Es necesario rentar un automóvil para desplazarse. Si se desea utilizar transporte público, en la esquina del Airport Blv y Manchester existe una parada de camión. El desayuno que se incluye en el precio del hotel puedo considerarlo bueno, y suficiente para la mañana, no es a la carta, pero repito es bueno. La atención que recibí, fue buena, atentos a lo que pudiera necesitarse, menos que no me recibieron como socio Priority Si volvería a hospedarme en este hotel. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great and happy staff. Shuttle gave us drop off to National car rental (Another story) GM made us feel welcome and all the facilities were excellent. Now those international travellers who have difficulty finding the Shuttle. Walk out the baggage collect, go to the street, Cross to the middle island and look for the Green Blue and White bus that has HI Express painted on it. It runs on the hour and half hour. HI Express is written on the bus in lots of places, but be in the shuttle bus island. OR for CS ask someone..But really it is easy and noticeable and it really does exist. There that fix the problem. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfortable bed and service guess are great. I will visit again if I get the chance again. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yesenia My family's quick stay at this hotel was great. The linen was crisp and clean. The air in the room is clear as sometimes hotel rooms can have a smell. The staff is friendly and courteous. The hotel itself has a contemporary feel. Its nice to see that it has been kept up to day with the decor. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Exp. LAX Very nice hotel. Great staff. Breakfast is very adequate. I have stayed here many times over several years. Always a good experience. Airport shuttle. Great views of airliners going by on the South side. April 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Room My husband and I asked for a wake up call and to reserve a ride on the transport to the airport at 4:30 AM. We arrived in the lobby at 4:32 only to find that the bus had left right at 4:30. I do believe that given fluctuations in clocks the bus could have waited 5 minutes. Or the desk clerk could have called our room to see if we were coming or not. Very rude and unhospitable. I would also like to say that the hotel is old and dark and dingy. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to and from Airport Shuttle service and staff made the stay enjoyable. Able to get some sleep before my next flight. April 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Satisfied The actual rooms don't look like the pictures. The staff was not rude, but not at all friendly. I was expecting more for what we paid for the room. The pool was difficult to access because you had to walk out the hotel loby through the parking lot to the pool. The stairways were creepy, and did not lead outside. The lobby seemed to be the only way in or out. The beds were not horrible, but not comfy. The rooms were overall outdated, and the television only had a few channels. There was no fridge or microwave, and the rooms felt empty. I also could not find the ice machine, so i could not even keep things cool that way! The fan did not control the temperature very well, and smelled like stinky wet feet. The only good thing about this hotel is the proximity to the airport and rental car returns. Would not return. April 29, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>