• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 109 car spaces, Well Lit, CCTV, Disabled Car Spaces also available Parking is £3.00 per Vehicle per night for Residents
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre
View More

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre in minutes, perfect to see the biggest and best acts at the M.E.N Arena or get some much needed retail therapy in the Deansgate shopping complex. If you are travelling from further afield, Manchester International Airport is only 20-minutes in a taxi from our doorstep.

Soak in the sights with a drink on our quayside terrace or watch the big match live from our relaxing lounge bar. Un-wind in quiet, en-suite guest rooms complete with flat screen TVs, air-conditioning and Free Wi-Fi. Some of our Salford hotel rooms come with a view of Old Trafford for all football fans. Plus, all our guests can wake up to a tasty, included breakfast to fuel a big day ahead.

The dynamic MediaCityUK business hub is very near-by our Manchester hotel. When you require excellent conference facilities in Manchester for your own business, our meeting room hire will suit any budget and provides a professional setting for up to 30 of your guests.

View Less
Features
Visit landmark Manchester attractions including the Town Hall and huge Trafford Centre shopping mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by over priced/tired/uncomfortable HI at Manchester airport is overpriced for food/drinks. £3.25 FOR A MACHINE MADE LATTE IN 30 SECONDS IS FAR TOO MUCH. The bedrooms and general decor is of a tired appearance; ill fitting carpets/poorly maintained bedrooms/bathrooms. Reception either has one person when there is a queue, or 3 people standing about doing nothing. Their soft/hard pillows do not work - a medium would be better. Decor is poor, limited tv channels and on our last two visits there was one bath towel between two of us. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Starting to look dated I think that the value, if you book well in advance, is good and the staff are friendly and attentive; however, the decor and fixtures are looking a little dated and I think that refurbishment is definitely due. I am a platinum member and if the room I was allocated is the best that this hotel has to offer, then I feel my comments are valid. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff but Housekeeping Disappointing Could not fault the reception staff who went out of their way to be friendly and make our stay enjoyable. Housekeeping was unfortunately disappointing. We stayed 10 days in total and had to ask for bed linen to be changed after day 5 and new towels to be supplied. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For one night okay Our flight from Munich to Manchester was very late, so we took a Hotel nearby the Airport. The bed- and bathroom were okay for one night, a bit small but clean. The staff was very friendly. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor exerience Good gym cardio facilities. Front desk had not got reservation confirmation, so there was a long wait until it was received. Very limited beer / lager selection - 2 pumps had run out. Not able to give copy invoice which all other Holiday Inns are able to do. Also, . very poor mobile phone signal on basement floor rooms August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful for price I am a Gold Elite member. Have stayed at this hotel a number of times. Serice at Reception is usually luke warm. I arrived at 9pm. They put me in a musty smelling room, on the ground floor. I asked to be moved but they were full. I ordered room service which was a salad, which took 45 mins to arrive. Not impressed with how they treat their frequent guests.... Not anywhere near value for money. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by airport pick up very bad It took three phone calls and 1 and half hour of waiting before the shuttle arrived and then it cost 8 pounds. property needs updating. food at restaurant was marginal. but the staff was very nice. Unless you are leaving a car for the park and stay, it is too far from the airport. August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience I was firstly really disappointed to have not had a reply back from the comment card I filled out on our departure which I left with Katie at reception. Our stay started with a bored looking receptionist who asked our name and gave us a key card, we had to ask what time and where breakfast was and we weren't told about any facilities in the hotel e.g pool etc Once we got to our room there were a number of things we were disappointed in: The room cleanliness and upkeep was very poor, we were in room 123 - there was a massive damp patch on the ceiling, dirty marks over lots of the walls, mould on the ceiling of our very tiny bathroom, there were non slip pads in the bath although many were peeling off or half bent upwards, paint on the bath panel was cracked and peeling and we only had been given 2 hand towels so had to call down for bath towels... also the corridor outside had wonky flooring and yes there was a make shift sign that said uneven floor but you still don't expect it! It was generally really disappointing...especially as my mum had paid the same price at the same time/same weekend and got a much bigger and cleaner room! This was our first stay at holiday inn so had no comparison whereas my mum has stayed at a few and she came to see my room and she was surprised at how dingy and grotty it was. We have stayed at different hotels Of this sort of budget and all have been clean fresh and well kept, unlike holiday inn! Lastly we are on O2 network and had no signal what so ever in this hotel, this was a bit worrying as we were here for 2nights and had left our 9month at home with his grandparents, so they couldn't get hold of us unless we paid the ridiculous cost of the hotels wifi, which was something like £20 for 48hours per phone!!! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hassle free Staying at Holiday Inn, proved very easy and stress free. Transfers to the airport were very efficient. Car parking also easy. Would definitely stay again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! We had booked a twin room but got a standard double. Reception reacted immediately and cheerfully moved us to a very nice twin. Bar staff and restaurant staf were excellent - just friendly enough without being overbearing! Credit to Vince! My wife lost a small scarf behind her chair. Could not be found next morning but Reception staff hunted it down during the day and posted it back to us. It was here before we got home!! Also a lovely walk along the river from the hotel - don't really notice the aircraft. Been using HI's for many years all over the world - this is one of the best. Thank you to all concerned. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Clean, helpful staff, no problems. Thought breakfast was a little expensive, (£13.50 if bought in morning, £10.00 with prepaid voucher), but there was an excellent selection of cooked and continental food. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal hotel and long stay park deal Efficient friendly staff, great value 2-course Special Meal Deal, comfortable room and excellent transfer to airport and return - all included. Thoroughly recommended! July 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club members don’t stay here, no recognition no benefits Priority Club members don’t stay here, no recognition no benefits. Near airport don’t be fooled it is a 15 to 20 GBP taxi. I am a 10 year platinum. I booked 5 days before but they gave me the worst room in the hotel, room 15 dark dirty, pealing wallboard, no desk, no chair. Front desk could not help did not care. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peace and quiet We were surpised to find such a lovely hotel so close to Manchester airport. We had booked for one night only as we had an early flight the following day. Our stay including the way the car park is organised was so good that we intend to return for a break. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small too small I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express as well as this Holiday Inn. We found the room at this hotel smaller than the Holday Express. The drinks were far too expensive but the food deal where 2 dine at a discount price very good value for money. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal loction. An ideal location for overnight before an early flight. Comfortable, Good value. Able to relax by walking along the River Bollin. Early (continental) breakfast from 4.00AM July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Short but Sharp Excellent for a weekend, overnight stay, business meeting, conference, celebration party, family gatherings and just a get away. Clean, quiet and friendly July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and good room service we arrived after long day travelling , so were very glad to have cool comfy room and bed , everything was clean and well set out and food from room service menu was lovely bit expensive but worth it. our only complaint was the following morning the desk staff forgot to tell us you need ed a code to get out long stay carpark , which involved hanging about and having to go back in to hotel then back to car park and myself standing waiting while husband went for car , apart from that all was good July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay Enjoyed my stay - used the gym - lots of machines (CV). Didnt see any weights :) though.. Food fine - good value. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities but poor access to rooms Lovely hotel stayed here on a park and fly package. The room was good but expensive for the standard. The thing that lets the hotel down is having to carry suitcases up two flights of stairs to reach the room. No lift access! Also the transfers back from the airport are poor it was better when the hotel was serviced by the airports own shuttle bus. On the up side the hotel is friendly the staff are professional and the food good, would definitely stay again. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So good, I've stayed there twice! I have twice stayed at this hotel, and have had very enjoyable stays on both occasions. The hotel is easy to find, and in a quiet location, in spite of its proximity to Manchester Airport, and its situation set back from a main road. Every member of staff is extremely helpful, welcoming, and seems to want customers to enjoy their stay. There is a lovely pool and health club complex, and we thoroughly enjoyed our various swims. Prices in the restaurant seem reasonable (although we didn't eat there other than at breakfast, as we were attending family functions). I would have no hesitation in staying here again. Indeed, I would like to have done so this summer when flying out from Manchester Airport on family holiday. Unfortunately, unlike many other Holiday Inns, there are no family rooms at this property, thus more or less doubling the cost of our stay. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and welcoming staff Having stayed in the winter of 2012 and not having had a great experience. I was very pleasantly surprised and had a really good stay. Reception staff were outstanding (unlike previous visit) friendly knowledgeable and very welcoming which sets the stay up nicely and gives a great first impression. food was good, room was comfortable but was in a 'tired' state. restaurant and Bar staff were also very friendly Great improvement from last year June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service for a busy airport hotel I always find the staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is consistently good. A real benefit is the good gym facility which is well managed with a friendly environment. Some of the rooms are now looking a little tired and re decoration is due. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Rooms Stayed in this hotel for the first time and I doubt ill be back due to the size of the rooms, to say you couldnt swing a cat in them is an understatement. Double bed jammed up against the wall, nowhere to put cases other than balance them on a chair, tiny bathroom which could really do with some shelves to put items on. On the plus side the hotel looks great from the outside and is in a pretty good location, being close to the airport but in the countryside almost. Plenty of car parking which is free unlike most airport hotels. But overall the size of the rooms would stop me returning and thats travelling on business alone, so more than one in these rooms wouldnt be very comfortable June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel stayed on business before a flight, this hotel is not right next to the airport, its a 10 minute taxi ride. Everything you'd expect from a holiday inn, perfect. June 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Stay at HI Manchester Airport Where should I begin... Pay for lobby internet to check in for flight? Pay for internet? Rooms are small and shabby. Toilet did not flush well. The only good thing about this hotel was the beer on tap at the bar and the proximity to the airport. This property is badly in need of an update... June 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dire room, poor sleep. Should have been refunded. The "standard" room was incredibly small, the small double bed pushed up to one wall and a narrow walk way as you enter. The room was cramped, in need of new carpets and fresh paint. One plug socket was also broken. The cord for the hairdryer is so short you need to have your head on the table to actually use it. Had a terrible nights sleep due to paper thin walls and hearing every vindictive noise my neighbours made at 3am (hairdryer, plug socket switching, randomly banging furniture against the walls). The reception when complained did not resolve the matter which went onto 5am. The food is just below average, whilst the menu sounded nice - but my king prawns in the linguini were undercooked. And I still cannot fathom why guests are required to pay for wifi when hostels/fast food outlets/coffee shops etc. will issue it for free. At checkout, no one was bothered to ask how was my stay, obviously they are too used to complaints, I should have demanded compensation or a refund. Do not stay here. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation We arrived and were greeted with a smile at reception. The receptionist had all our details and we had a lovely relaxing day and evening before our flight. The receptionist talked us through out airport transfer and made everything easy. The transfer to the airport went very smoothly. We also received, by email, a discount voucher before we set off so ate in the hotel. A most enjoyable experience. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay before travelling on great location, easy parking and next to Manchester airport. Good food and gardens Room was comfortable but the bed squeaked every time you turned which ruined the sleep and made onward journey harder 3 out of 5 June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired small room but good service The staff are the Manchester Holiday Inn are very helpful and overall the service is good. The rooms are a little small and a bit tired though. There's no O2 reception in the hotel and Wi-Fi is expensive but the gym is well kitted out. June 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays Reception at our Manchester Salford Quays' hotel Scenery / Landscape Chiquito - Close By Mexican Restaurant Scenery / Landscape Area Attractions
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading