• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 109 car spaces, Well Lit, CCTV, Disabled Car Spaces also available Parking is £3.00 per Vehicle per night for Residents
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre
View More

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre in minutes, perfect to see the biggest and best acts at the M.E.N Arena or get some much needed retail therapy in the Deansgate shopping complex. If you are travelling from further afield, Manchester International Airport is only 20-minutes in a taxi from our doorstep.

Soak in the sights with a drink on our quayside terrace or watch the big match live from our relaxing lounge bar. Un-wind in quiet, en-suite guest rooms complete with flat screen TVs, air-conditioning and Free Wi-Fi. Some of our Salford hotel rooms come with a view of Old Trafford for all football fans. Plus, all our guests can wake up to a tasty, included breakfast to fuel a big day ahead.

The dynamic MediaCityUK business hub is very near-by our Manchester hotel. When you require excellent conference facilities in Manchester for your own business, our meeting room hire will suit any budget and provides a professional setting for up to 30 of your guests.

View Less
Features
Visit landmark Manchester attractions including the Town Hall and huge Trafford Centre shopping mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly, clean hotel Took a weekend break with partner and two children. Staff could not have been more helpfull in arranging two adjacent rooms for us. Room was clean and tidy, choice of soft or firm pillows and the normal facilities were all there. Breakfast experience a bit of a disappointment. Very busy with a queue waiting for tables when we got there, with staff clearly harrassed by the situation. Queue continued to grow whilst we were having our food until eventually it stretched back into the reception area. This puts guests at the tables under pressure to eat up quickly and go. Not a relaxing atmosphere. Food very average, dried up warm sausages, curious looking scrambled egg and the usual par-baked rolls and croissants. So if you want a good breakfast pop down the road for a full English. Hotel is well located for city centre, all sights within walking distance. Car parking is at reduced cost through a deal with a car park across the street. This is not a secure park though, and the reduced charge was £7.00 for the weekend. We found a more secure park just down the road for £6.00 for 48 hours, so worthwhile having a look around. All-in-all a good weekend, just tempered a bit by the poor breakfast experience but recommended for a weekend break. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good thank you graham for going the extra mile, when the rest wernt bothered, cheers June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Payment problems My overall stay was good but on returning home I discovered that they had taken my payment twice due to me giving them my card details on checking in and paying cash when I checked out! After being told the money would be back in my account 3 working days after (today) it is still not there. I was not told that any payment would be taken off my card even if it is a floating payment to be returned, it has left me out of pocket and unable to pay a couple of bills when they were due. The bank has advised me that it may take 5 working days and if it's not returned then I shall be taking it further and seeking some form of compensation for my inconvenience. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and comfortable bed Young gentleman who greeted myself and 10 year old daughter was exceptionally helpful! Recommended an excellent restaurant within 50 metres of the hotel and provided directions around Manchester. All this within 3 minutes of our arrival! Room was very clean, and my daughter was rather impressed with the mood lighting in the bathroom! I would most definitely recommend this hotel, however if I had one issue it would be the breakfast area. Just not big enough!!! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and value for money Stayed overnight due to 1D concert. Convenient location. Staff helpful and friendly. Room comfortable but needed dusting! Sofabed not very comfortable. Breakfast nice bonus. Will stay again, but not using sofabed!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodation The welcome from staff was very friendly and we were too early to check-in but they stored our luggage while we went to the rugby. The rooms were clean and bed very comfortable. Furnished with up to date items and good space to use desk, sofa or bed. Shame the beds are double rather than kingsize Breakfast is perfectly acceptable, just slow to queue at peek times. No bacon, just sausage, scrambled egg etc. Lovely Croissants! It's a shame how much they increase the prices (double) because there is an event on. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Far too noisy We asked for a quiet high room and even though on the 7th floor the noise from the trains, all through the night, + the students on a night out and motorbikes revving at the traffic lights at the front of the hotel our experience was awful. There is no way I could honestly recommend this hotel to anyone. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and excellent service I have used this hotel several times now when in Manchester on business. It is a great loacation for the city centre and railway station. Efficient and friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. The only negative comment is that using the hotel for business trips a trouser press in the bedroom would be an advantage. Other than that no gripes at all. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, good room, good hotel I was in Manchester for an overnight business trip. This hotel ticked all the boxes. I will certainly stay there again. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it I stayed here the first time few weeks ago and my deposit was not fully given which was my fault for not checkin I realised when I got back to London that the lady who served me only have me thirty pounds instead of fifty in a while envelope, anyhow we gave it another try and the experience was awful, there was costant noise coming from the heating system the room was over crowded lighting was poor and staff would get the hump if u are in and out late at night Because they have to remove themseleves from there chair next to the door and press the buzzer, breakfast is wack!! Starbucks across it was, room service knocking on door even tough sign was outside and we were staying another night so got woken up!! Over all I have this hotel a second chance and would not recommend it, the parking is a few roads away which in rain is far enough to get soaked and is 8 quid for a night with hotel discount total rip off as other car parks are cheaper dont even bother waste f time and also an awful sewage smell May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great booked to go to a gig on oxford road,hotel in perfect location,staff excellent really friendly and helpful,excellent value for money,really clean room,good shower and breakfast facilities,would definitely stay again May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This HIExpress is well located; next to Oxford Road station and with plenty of buses going either to Piccadilly Gardens or Albert Square. It's also a short walk into the centre or to places like the Bridgewater Hall. The facilities are the same as any other HIExpress and include a (limited) breakfast. Yes, the breakfast room is smallish, but if you time your visit there, then there are plenty of tables and the food is refreshed regularly. The rooms are as one would expect and the bed is comfortable. The room I had unfortunately had a problem with water pipes continually filling, but if I shut the bathroom door I could hardly hear it. Free wi-fi is also good. The real problem with this hotel is that it is used by groups coming the Manchester for weekends, sporting fixtures etc & they are not too cognisant of others nearby. For example, on Sunday morning at 7.15am I had to open my door to ask 2 somewhat large men to stop talking so loudly outside my room. The front desk staff were great on arrival; on departure had to wait for someone to be there. It is good though that one can leave luggage to collect later after meetings etc May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick visit Given it's in the city centre it worked great and was great value just the job for a quick overnight on business Well done. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too hot and busy breakfast Stayed 2 nights only 2 faults for my wife and I,no windows to open and air con unit didn't do enough to cool our room down enuff so was too hot and too stuffy.breakfast room is too small,joined the queue and had to wait for a table(didn't want to take back to my room as room too hot) other than that ok ;) May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, good value and friendly staff Having arrived at the hotel to check in quite late after a long day of business, I was particularly impressed by the welcome and treatment I received at check in and whilst winding down for the day in the bar. The duty manager Will and his colleague Rik were extremely personable, friendly and attentive to my needs, making my first and lasting impression of Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre extremely positive. Having arrived at my room I was also satisfied by the comfort and cleanliness of my room and found my stay extremely good value for money. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition Upon entering the room we noticed a strong damp smell. We dismissed this after settling in but later realised what could have caused this smell. Whilst using the shower we noticed that the water was not properly draining away thus flooding the entire bathroom. To clear the water we had to use towels to dry the floor. This was mentioned to the staff as we felt that this could lead to a dangerous situation arising. Apart from this the stay was enjoyable and will consider using Holiday Inn for future trips as we have used them in the past . April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Break away lovely room bed a little to soft Nice location,good service ,easy to access,ideal for big match weekends.traveled with my wife and 12 year old son and we had a great time,match shopping socialising etc April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cheerful sunday morning staff member chose this hotel because of the location which is ideal when attending gigs at the academy, as on previous visits i found the reception staff less than welcoming and so was the man serving behind the bar on saturday evening although i didn't let this spoil my stay.on a more positive note when i checked out and left the hotel on sunday morning a young employee who was sweeping up outside was the most cheerful member of staff i encountered during my stay this young man deserves a lot of credit . maybe he should be put on reception and the others made to sweep up outside. stayed here 29/3/14 for one night. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Excellent location for theatre visit. Room comfortable and spotless. Only downside was noisy air con which we put on to heat chilly room when we went to bed. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a great weekend in hotel with a group of 41 people boys football team had a great time staff brill with the kid staff on reception William and the girls where brilliant the where so helpful. The breakfast was very good also coffee very nice . Hopefully on the next trip to Manchester we will stay again Thanks so much Jennette from Dublin Ireland March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend We had a brilliant weekend, its an excellent hotel in the centre of Manchester and Daniel was the best hotel porter you could ever wish for he made our stay problem free. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, allow over an hour for breakfast! Hotel is well located if you are using it for central Manchester - you can walk to most of the theatre's, bars, Deansgate etc. You need to add in £10 per night for a car park as they do not have one, and if you are on a tight schedule in the mornings (we were exhibiting at Manchester Central) you need to leave a VERY long time for breakfast - we allowed 1/2hr and ended up leaving before we reached the front of the queue, we had to buy breakfast elsewhere. In fairness they do have signs up saying it could be busy but I have never queued for over 1/2 hr to get to the front of a breakfast queue. Good rooms and would recommend if it wasn't for the breakfast issue. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and breakfast free As for reviews i dont normally have much to say, i guess the reason is im usally on business or just passing by. The Holiday Inn in oxford road is a great location and central, very close to everything basically and if you have good weather most places can be reached by foot. The hotel itself is clean and well run for the Breakfast and the reception areas. Our room was very good and was ample enough room for 2 adults and i child, i only had one question mark which was the cleaning, they seemed to keep leaving the coffee cups that where dirty from the first morning in our room for the duration i was there ( 3 days ) and not enough towels, apart from that everything else was fine. Dont expect to stay in the hotel and have a drink in the bar and walk into a busy place as the bar area is an all in one meeting place for people waiting to check in, breakfast, TV room and if you lucky a night cap only. I did pass by on several ocassions before reitring to my room at 11,00pm, 12,00 and 1.00am on the three nights and we where the only ones there. The most excitement is from the front of the hotel doors at nights, seems to be where all the young people get their taxes or use the ATM. Would i reccommend the Hotel,,,yes as a stop over or 2 dys max. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location and friendly staff Kind and helpful staff - Ricardo and Will - what a duo! March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms and friendly staff Had a great short stay at this hotel , and will definitely use again . Rooms were spotlessly clean , as were the bathrooms and the view from the full length windows ( at night ) were exceptional ( and unexpected) breakfast was good too . Have to say a big thank you to the gentleman on the reception when all 8 of us arrived at 1 am , feeling exhausted after our long trip . He put a smile on all our faces and made us feel so welcome !! Something so simple can make such a difference . March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Manchester Cc - Oxford Road v/nice hotel good value for money great for night out February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. We had a family stay in this hotel, from our arrival all staff were incredibly helpful, kind and friendly. We were made to feel at home and very welcome. Altogether there are five people in the family, 2 teenagers, adults and a 7 year old. The room facilities are good, although it would be useful to have a chest of drawers in the room for people who are staying for more than 1 night, like us. We stayed for 5 nights, and made good freinds with the staff, who were helpful and and welcoming. This hotel is ideally placed for those people wanting to stay in central manchester, there is a city courtesy bus that leaves from outside the front door of the hotel, or it is an easy walk to anywhere in town. The tram system is just up the road, for anyone wanting to go out to media city, and Oxford road train station is just round the corner, again making it easily accessible to other areas. There is so much to do and see in Manchester and this makes this hotle ideally placed. Staff at the information desk were great and suppliedus with everything we wanted to know. Breakfast is fine for a budget stay, as much as you want, but could really do with some brown rolls, or wholemeal bread, or maybe thats just a mum thing, because otherwise it is all white bread, rolls or croissants. This is very much a minor thing. Overall, this stay was excellent, comfortable, welcoming, freindly and clean. Great! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I can't recommend the hotel enough! A warm welcome on arrival from all the staff. In the evening the duty manager - Graham recommended a restaurant, organised a taxi & made us feel special! The room was modern, clean & comfortable. Value for money. I will definately stay again & highly recommend it to friends & family. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with my stay The room was not prepared for our arrival to basic standards. There was no new toilet roll placed in the bathroom, instead there was one remaining sheet of paper left on the roll and now new rolls left. Further more, the room was booked for one adult guest and two children although when we returned to the room during the evening we found that not only had no bed been prepared for my children to sleep but the hotel staff expected me to make it myself handing the sheets to me at the door. Neither myself or my children slept well as the hotel had apparently ran out if pillows and there were only enough for one if the beds. Simply not good enough for any hotel however poor the standards are. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I am a regular IHG guest in different cities I am a regular IHG guest in different cities but was disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. I contacted reception and they sent someone to the room to clean but offered to change rooms. As everything was unpacked and i did not have much time between check-in and a business meeting in the city, I accepted to have the room cleaned instead. The breakfast was mostly like all the other IHGs but there was no bacon and this is something that should have been offered. It clearly says on the poster in the lift that breakfast includes sausages, scrambled eggs and bacon. I asked the staff at the breakfast counter and she said no we don't have bacon.So this was very disappointing to be honest. Will, the night shift manager was very friendly, the staff in general was friendly. Very unusual to have the reception on the lower level. I was not recognised as club member and made aware of the benefits which I normally always get. Check-in was very quick though. February 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays Reception at our Manchester Salford Quays' hotel Scenery / Landscape Chiquito - Close By Mexican Restaurant Scenery / Landscape Area Attractions
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading