• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 109 car spaces, Well Lit, CCTV, Disabled Car Spaces also available Parking is £3.00 per Vehicle per night for Residents
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre
View More

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre in minutes, perfect to see the biggest and best acts at the M.E.N Arena or get some much needed retail therapy in the Deansgate shopping complex. If you are travelling from further afield, Manchester International Airport is only 20-minutes in a taxi from our doorstep.

Soak in the sights with a drink on our quayside terrace or watch the big match live from our relaxing lounge bar. Un-wind in quiet, en-suite guest rooms complete with flat screen TVs, air-conditioning and Free Wi-Fi. Some of our Salford hotel rooms come with a view of Old Trafford for all football fans. Plus, all our guests can wake up to a tasty, included breakfast to fuel a big day ahead.

The dynamic MediaCityUK business hub is very near-by our Manchester hotel. When you require excellent conference facilities in Manchester for your own business, our meeting room hire will suit any budget and provides a professional setting for up to 30 of your guests.

View Less
Features
Visit landmark Manchester attractions including the Town Hall and huge Trafford Centre shopping mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location and friendly staff Kind and helpful staff - Ricardo and Will - what a duo! March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms and friendly staff Had a great short stay at this hotel , and will definitely use again . Rooms were spotlessly clean , as were the bathrooms and the view from the full length windows ( at night ) were exceptional ( and unexpected) breakfast was good too . Have to say a big thank you to the gentleman on the reception when all 8 of us arrived at 1 am , feeling exhausted after our long trip . He put a smile on all our faces and made us feel so welcome !! Something so simple can make such a difference . March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Manchester Cc - Oxford Road v/nice hotel good value for money great for night out February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. We had a family stay in this hotel, from our arrival all staff were incredibly helpful, kind and friendly. We were made to feel at home and very welcome. Altogether there are five people in the family, 2 teenagers, adults and a 7 year old. The room facilities are good, although it would be useful to have a chest of drawers in the room for people who are staying for more than 1 night, like us. We stayed for 5 nights, and made good freinds with the staff, who were helpful and and welcoming. This hotel is ideally placed for those people wanting to stay in central manchester, there is a city courtesy bus that leaves from outside the front door of the hotel, or it is an easy walk to anywhere in town. The tram system is just up the road, for anyone wanting to go out to media city, and Oxford road train station is just round the corner, again making it easily accessible to other areas. There is so much to do and see in Manchester and this makes this hotle ideally placed. Staff at the information desk were great and suppliedus with everything we wanted to know. Breakfast is fine for a budget stay, as much as you want, but could really do with some brown rolls, or wholemeal bread, or maybe thats just a mum thing, because otherwise it is all white bread, rolls or croissants. This is very much a minor thing. Overall, this stay was excellent, comfortable, welcoming, freindly and clean. Great! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I can't recommend the hotel enough! A warm welcome on arrival from all the staff. In the evening the duty manager - Graham recommended a restaurant, organised a taxi & made us feel special! The room was modern, clean & comfortable. Value for money. I will definately stay again & highly recommend it to friends & family. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with my stay The room was not prepared for our arrival to basic standards. There was no new toilet roll placed in the bathroom, instead there was one remaining sheet of paper left on the roll and now new rolls left. Further more, the room was booked for one adult guest and two children although when we returned to the room during the evening we found that not only had no bed been prepared for my children to sleep but the hotel staff expected me to make it myself handing the sheets to me at the door. Neither myself or my children slept well as the hotel had apparently ran out if pillows and there were only enough for one if the beds. Simply not good enough for any hotel however poor the standards are. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I am a regular IHG guest in different cities I am a regular IHG guest in different cities but was disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. I contacted reception and they sent someone to the room to clean but offered to change rooms. As everything was unpacked and i did not have much time between check-in and a business meeting in the city, I accepted to have the room cleaned instead. The breakfast was mostly like all the other IHGs but there was no bacon and this is something that should have been offered. It clearly says on the poster in the lift that breakfast includes sausages, scrambled eggs and bacon. I asked the staff at the breakfast counter and she said no we don't have bacon.So this was very disappointing to be honest. Will, the night shift manager was very friendly, the staff in general was friendly. Very unusual to have the reception on the lower level. I was not recognised as club member and made aware of the benefits which I normally always get. Check-in was very quick though. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff experience Mistimed the breakfast and arrived five minutes after closing. Without question, or checking who I was, the reception staff went to the kitchen staff and between them a pair of breakfasts were fashioned out of the leftovers. Much appreciated. Genuinely helpful and friendly - typically Manchester! Well furnished hotel and rooms. Good value for the price. Restful sleep. Does what it says! P.s. For anyone with a fear of heights. Windows are floor to ceiling - don't take a room on the tenth floor. If you don't have a fear of heights - epic view from the tenth floor. February 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Generally a disapointing experience I had to reschedule my booking due to my flight from Ireland being cancelled because of stormy weather conditions and I felt that this could have been handled better by the hotel. Instead, I ended up getting 2 nights instead of the original 4, which I understand as room rates vary from day to day. I did not expect to get a refund for the £30 or so pounds over paid, but as the original booking was for my husband and daughter who were unable to accompany me on my trip, I asked if 2 other family members could stay with me instead. I was told that I would need to pay £30 extra for this! I slept badly for the 2 nights I was there due to noise above me, not sure whether this was a result of some internal heating system. It didn't feel like there was any ventilation in the room during the night which made sleep even more uncomfortable. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel but please look after your fish better! We had a good stay here. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were polite, however it was upsetting to see some poor fish in a tiny tank on the reception desk. They need a bigger space to swim and I hope that this situation can be rectified promptly. As somebody who cares about animal welfare, this meant I enjoyed the stay less. I think it compromises the hotel ambience overall. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel - great location and really friendly staff Great place to stay. In the heart of Manchester, close to everything and brilliant staff. Really friendly. Would definitely recommend. Richard January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mostly good experience The room and the facilities were really great. The breakfast experience was dreadful. The massive queue to wait for sloppy scrambled eggs and cheap sausages was ridiculous. I gave up and just grabbed an , admittedly quite good, coffee from the machine. The biggest fly in the ointment was the woman at reception who checked me out. All the other staff I dealt with we're exemplary but she was rude and quite brusque. Left a bitter taste. I would stay again though as the room was good and the location perfect. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stylish room excellent room- large shower -comfortable stay - slight downside choice of only sausage, beans or scrambled eggs for breakfast December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service with a great location We recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn Express. With it's attentive staff, well appointed rooms and affordable prices this hotel is in the perfect location to experience the best that Manchester has to offer. And the breakfast is not bad either... December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for manchester academy Stayed here with my daughter and two of her friends, gig at manchester academy, birthday treat. Excellent location. Top quality hotel, holiday inn express top quality. Beds very comfy, staff very helpful and breakfast very good variety from cooked breakfast, to more healthier choices. To top it all off the price December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usually fantastic...this time frustrating I have stayed many, many times at this hotel. The location is great, right next to train station and close to the Palace theatre. It has always proved good value for money as a hot breakfast is included and usually a complimentary newspaper is available in reception. This time though, they were having numerous problems with the door/lift keys and they kept "timing out". Back and forth to reception, it was really annoying. After check in, we discovered the bed leg broken off, back to reception, re-pack, move rooms. Next the shower gel dispenser ran out after one pump. Stepped out to use the hand wash instead which also promptly ran out too grrrrrrr. On this occasion I felt let down. Only minor things but they bugged me enough. I would stay again and would recommend but they need to check the small details. On the plus side free wifi is now available in all rooms and this was fast and reliable. Also, the hotel feels very secure in the evenings thanks to the lovely doormen who mind the entrance doors. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Not usually an HI Express visitor but the staff were helpful and the location is excellent to enjoy the centre of Manchester. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent in all ways have just returned from a weekend in Manchester and a stay at your hotel.Will definately recommend you to friends and i will stay again. Your mangager on call that weekend Graham Whorral was one of the nicest people you would want to meet...really pleasant and helpful . December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by christmas time a short stay for work and our Christmas party, I appreciate this is a budget hotel and is very busy but it had everything we needed and was close to our venue. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by V comfortable bed and choice of pillows Staff extremely helpful with advice on art gallery and directions December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff The hotel was very clean throughout and the staff were very helpful and polite. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location In the centre of Manchester this hotel is highly recommended. Service was very good and the staff very helpful. Slight amount of noise in the morning with traffic but if you need silence go to the country. Breakfast good and checkout easy. I will stay again on my next visit to Manchester. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but very noisy This is my second stay here the room was very good but this time we were on the front of the hotel. It was very noisy outside with people shouting until 4am. Otherwise the hotel was good. Last time I had a room on the It was much better. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Hotel This hotel has quite a good location, it is a short 10 minute walk into the city centre, or there is oxford road train station right next to it, where you can get a 2 minute train to Manchester Picadilly that run every 10 minutes (if you get the train to manchester this will probably cover the cost as well, it did for us). Average breakfast, small selection of cooked and cold foods. Nice big rooms, with a big shower, however my toilet seat hadn't been cleaned. Comfy beds, however it is right next to a bar, so you can here noise from this bar through the night. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Last minute booking but warmly greeted, everything functional and good value for money. Will stay again. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So friendly, place was spotless Excellent customer service, great room with a view of the city, bathroom was so good too. Breakfast included, could not fault at all. Many thanks. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kfromokidome Good location near railway station, near restaurant Good staff However room was cold. Air condition did not work enough. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Short stay but great room, friendly staff and reasonable price, better then expected also November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant location Chose this hotel due to cheapest price and best location for being close to Oxford Road station and Manchester uni. Stay was excellent apart from dreadful night's sleep as there was no air in the room. You can't open the window and we couldn't get the air conditioning to give us any air. Well done Holiday Inn though for allowing children under 18 to share a room rather than the usual under 16. This enabled our 16 year old to share our room on a sofa bed - excellent! Wish all chain hotels did this! Breakfast was ok and being free made it even better. Shame no bacon though - not sure why not? This seems to be something that a lot of reviewers are asking for! Very good poster in lift telling us what times to avoid breakfast if we didn't want to queue. Would have been useful to have this info in the room though too. Fabulous shower - best we've ever come across in a hotel and room was clean. Bed was comfortable too. If Holiday Inn could just sort out some sort of air flow in the bedrooms we would have given this hotel a definite thumbs up! As it is, we will give it another try because everything else was really good, but if we can't sleep again next time due to lack of air we will have to seriously reconsider and try somewhere else which would be a great shame as it is so close to our daughter's uni and train station and she is in Manchester for 3 years so we will potentially be visiting lots of times! November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, bad breakfast I would definitely recommend this hotel for its location and rooms as we thought the room was excellent for the price. The thing that lets this hotel down is the breakfast. They offer a hot breakfast but this only includes 3 items, sausage beans and scrambled eggs. Would expect if a hot breakfast if offered then it would have a better choice. Also the beans were cold and sausages and eggs did not taste nice. The service wasn't good either as although their were staff there I had to go and ask for some knives as they had run out and weren't replaced. Would have rather paid less for the room and not had breakfast included. Bit of a let down after a good stay. November 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays Reception at our Manchester Salford Quays' hotel Scenery / Landscape Chiquito - Close By Mexican Restaurant Scenery / Landscape Area Attractions
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading