• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 109 car spaces, Well Lit, CCTV, Disabled Car Spaces also available Parking is £3.00 per Vehicle per night for Residents
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre
View More

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre in minutes, perfect to see the biggest and best acts at the M.E.N Arena or get some much needed retail therapy in the Deansgate shopping complex. If you are travelling from further afield, Manchester International Airport is only 20-minutes in a taxi from our doorstep.

Soak in the sights with a drink on our quayside terrace or watch the big match live from our relaxing lounge bar. Un-wind in quiet, en-suite guest rooms complete with flat screen TVs, air-conditioning and Free Wi-Fi. Some of our Salford hotel rooms come with a view of Old Trafford for all football fans. Plus, all our guests can wake up to a tasty, included breakfast to fuel a big day ahead.

The dynamic MediaCityUK business hub is very near-by our Manchester hotel. When you require excellent conference facilities in Manchester for your own business, our meeting room hire will suit any budget and provides a professional setting for up to 30 of your guests.

View Less
Features
Visit landmark Manchester attractions including the Town Hall and huge Trafford Centre shopping mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Service Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights over a weekend. Staff were polite chatty and very helpful (especially the trainee receptionist, sorry did't get her name!!). Room was very clean and had all the gadgets you would need. Only area for improvement is the outside area, we were lucky that is was very hot went outside to enjoy the sunshine and the area with tables at the back could do with some attention and TLC. Would certainly recommend this hotel. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room spoilt by noise and slow service I was greeted in a professional manner, given my room details and offered my free snack as I am a priority club member. My room was good, clean and modern. The bed was comfortable. What let it down was the very squeaky floorboard in corridor near my room, 122. There was also a lack of respect from other guests who let kids run around at midnight yelling, business men talking very loudly at 1 o'clock, hearing every toilet flush within 4 rooms around me, a door constantly banging from below my room and my room phone ringing only for the person who rang to hang up when I answered. The noise then started again at 6 in the morning. The evening meal was tasty but a long wait. 30 mins for a burger and chips when the only other people in the restaurant were a couple how had ordered before I even got there. Another inexcusable issue was not having any real ales because you had sold out at the weekend. I did mention the noise to reception when I booked out and was advised a note will be put on file to not give me that room if I visit again. Don't worry, I won't be using you again. Very disappointing from a chain that is normally very good. May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some of the staff are rude but it is a non expensive option I have stayed in the hotel for close to 2 weeks and think it is a good option as there is plenty of parking and rooms are clean and functional. It is not fancy and neither is the price. Some of the staff seems to be rude and am not sure why this is the case in this age. I would recommend this hotel as an option if you are not bothered about staying in a fancy place. This hotel is just a step up over the Holiday Inn Express hotels and you get that little bit extra for the extra tenner :-) May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and were thoroughly pleased with the choice. One of the staff stated that some people found it too far from the city center but it is only a 10 minute walk in an almost straight line to Deansgate Street which is the main street in Manchester. The buses within the inner city are free so getting around once you are you are in the city itself is easy. A taxi to Old Trafford was 8 pounds and only a little over 7 pounds to the train station. The staff were extremely helpful and Wi-Fi is free. The food is very good. I would recommend this hotel. The hotel was recently renovated and looks clean. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience with great service There was secure parking available which is a real plus for this area. The staff were attentive and helpful. The room was recently upgraded with a new flat screen tv and amenities. Restaurant was ok and breakfast excellent. I will definitely plan to stay here again! May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, disapointing service The room was well appointed and comfortable but the overall experience was disapointing. The welcome was rather cold and functional. The room was prepaid and I wasn't asked if I wanted breakfast or if I wanted to leave my card details for any extras which caused problems when I ordered room service. Room service meal was a mixed bag. The prawn cocktail was very good but the pork chop was overcooked, dry and there was no sauce and no condiments. The wine was good. Breakfast was awful. Cold raw baked beans, cardboard sausages and flacid bacon. If you are going to charge for a breakfast it's got to be worth the money. Checkout was also cold and unfriendly, felt like they were just ticking the boxes. If I am in Salford again I will be staying elsewhere. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free Wi-Fi is rubbish Hotel's fine - bit of a rough area but decently screened car park. Main gripes were a) TV control is very complicated - just find me BBC1 quickly; and b) the free wi-fi is so slow the broadband speed checker wouldn't load!. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and helpful staff Great hotel. Very comfortable stay and great value. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good standard We arrived to experience very friendly staff. On the whole Room excellant standard, only issue TV didn't work unless we wiggled the cable! A bit noisy at night as we were above the reception with party goers returning! It was a Saturday night so I guess acceptable. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable stay Even before I arrived I received an email from Katie the front desk manager enquiring about my specific room requirements. On arrival I was quickly checked in and made welcome with free snack, paper and bottled water. The room was clean , comfortable and quiet with new carpet and 32" LG flat screen TV. With free parking, free wifi access via vouchers for BitBuzz, and being so close to Salford Quays, a retail park and the city centre, this hotel represents excellent value for money. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester Stay We enjoyed a lovely stay at the Manchester West. The staff were very attentive, and the room clean and comfortable. As a Priority Club member we received a great welcome, and were offered some freebies from the basket behind reception! There is ample free parking, and although just on the ourskirts of the city, it's only a short cab ride from the main attractions of Manchester. The breakfast was great with lots of choice, and the waitress on duty could not have been more helpful! I would definitely stay here again would recommend to others! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Although the hotel is in an industrial area, its very convenient to get there. Nicely refurbished rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. Free Internet for Platinum Members. Good Food in Restaurant. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Best breakfast I have had in a long time! Excellent room. Minor annoyances: creaky floors on the stairs and a very run down location, though only 20 minutes from city centre. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel if you have a car (and a bodyguard!) The hotel is good (and being refurbed as I write), the area is very rundown but not really dangerous feeling. If you have a car it is only 5 minutes to Salford Quays, and this is much cheaper than either the HIE Salford Quays or HI Media City (Media City now have hidden fees so watch the headline rate, they charge extra for a SECOND person in your room apparently but don't tell you this up front!!#. We were recognised as Platinum members and upgraded to an Executive room, though only after I pointed out I was a PCR member#!), which was really nice, and very spacious for a UK hotel, and breakfast was good too. All staff were friendly and the only reason it dropped a point is that the Wi-Fi didn't work, picky I know but I booked it as it advertised free wi-fi and it was not even available in the public areas! March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel situated near to Manchester and Salford Quays This Holiday Inn is situated on a main road between Manchester and Salford. It looked like the hotel was undergoing refurbishment at the time I was staying there. My room was a standard double, I thought I may have been offered an executive upgrade as I'm a Prioirty Gold card holder and the hotel didn't look that busy. The room was a bit tired looking a needed a refurb but it was generally clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok, have had better at other Holiday Inns. March 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rubbish tv Didn't think such small non flat screen tv's still existed! As a Platinum member the offer of a bag of crisps or bar of chocolate really does nothing to make you feel like a valued customer! March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have never seen so many smiling, cheerful staff. They certainly create a great vibe. Well done all. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and cosy room (shame about the toilet) We had a relaxing stay at the hotel. Our room was baking hot when we arrived and even when we turned the air con down to 16 it took two days to cool down. That is my only complaint along with the toilet - you had to wait about 30 minutes for it to fill up after flushing it once so that was a bit unpleasant. Other than that the hotel was clean and the breakfast was yummy. Our 15 month old loved it apart from the cot which was so low you had to roll him from your arms into it which woke him up so he ended up sleeping in our bed both nights. February 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A disgrace to the IHG brand - Stay somewhere else Okay where to start, I booked the hotel for two nights; checking in on the 11th February 2013. I will state now that I checked out on the 12th! you will find out why... On arrival approximately 22:20 I stood at reception for what seemed like an age and still no one attended the reception; there is no way of calling staff to the reception but why shoud you have to. Eventually I went to the bar and asked the bar staff if someone would check me in; the bar staff were very polite and attentive; they asked the receptionist to attend to my check in needs. (Please note the bar staff were the only attentive staff at the hotel) Being a frequent traveller and I have attained Platinum status in the Holiday inn loyalty programme Priority Club and usually get upgraded however on this occasion I didn't (not a problem# I did however get a recently refurbished room. In fact refurbished in the last couple of weeks, as the hotel is currently undergoing renovations #no disruption experienced or evident# but see my photos!!!!!!!!! Refurbished???? ITS MOULDY!!!! YOU PAINTED OVER TILES!!!! POLYFILLER OVER TILES!! I do not normally upload photos but on this occasion have a look for yourselves - I ain't fussy but it's not clean and in a room that had been painted and new carpet laid. Okay lets get food it 22:45 - so it has to be room service? well no they do not offer this but do have some £5.00 snack boxes - if they have any? disgusting #I didnt have one# - Okay a sandwich NO - Health and Safety reasons #food Hygene# I'll go hungry. Well lets have a beer!! NO - sorry we had a busy weekend and have run out of all draught beer..... You got to be kidding! No they could only offer two types of overpriced bottled lager. So a tiny #forgot to say about that) MOULDY room NO FOOD, NO BEER. Next morning I'm checking out! On check out the receptionist stated "you are not meant to check out until tomorrow!" to which I replied I a not happy with standard of the hotel; THIS WAS IGNORED as I was asked to insert my card into the machine to charge me the £85.00!!!! plus £7.00 for the bottled lager.. A disgrace - have you not heard of CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!! I stay 60+ nights a year with IHG and this is by far my worst experience... Having written this I have downgraded the rating from Poor to Terrible - Travellers you decided there are hundreds of hotels in the area. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for money Would recommend and deffo use again. Staff are very friendly. Ideal location to city centre. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Little concerned when reading other reviews but found the hotel very clean and comfortable. The staff were all excellent, very pleasant, courteous and helpful. January 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it used to be. Over the past three or four years I've stayed here, but regrettably I'll not return until after the refurbishment. My room last week was cold and noisy; the bathroom was mouldy and the shower didn't work properly. The AC/heating units seem to power on and off intermittently, regardless of settings, which wake me up in the night. This has been the case since I can remember and is the most annoying thing about the hotel - no other Holiday Inn has this particular problem. The food in the evening and at breakfast was OK, not as good as it used to be in terms of choice or quality, and there are no local alternatives. The staff remain the best asset - friendly, welcoming and not too formal. I hope the buildings improve to do them justice. Looking forward to returning when things are put right as I used to feel really "at home" here. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and efficient staff; good food Very well priced stay (prices can fluctuate). Great staff throughout, reception, bar, restaurant, breakfast. Particularly appreciated breakfast staff picking up from booking that I am a vegetarian and specially preparing veggie sausages. Also very pleased with evening meal. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff all the staff were very helpful and always had a smile. rooms were warm and comfortable.only 5 mins from town in a taxi , ideal. breakfast ok but not as good as many other holiday inns we have stayed, i think this was because only a few guests so didnt put the buffet on. overall a good stay and will be returning very soon . January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, welcoming staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. We had a 2 night stay and were warmly welcomed by staff who were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We were disappointed not to have been allocated an Executive room and did not have any of the extras we would normally expect as Gold Priority Club members, such as water in our room. We had a small basic room but it was comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and bar snacks good. We would recommend and stay again. December 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Rooms are a little tired but the staff were very friendly and very helpfull. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The quality of the bathroom (equipment) should be improved. December 4, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard. Staff doing their best with POOR rooms. I use Holiday Inns extensively and the room provided here was simply the worst I have ever seen anywhere - worldwide. Damaged furniture, mould and rot in the bathroom, broken tiles, stains on the dreadful worn out Sofa, the list was endless. The staff promptly changed my room to one that could rank as just adequate, but still well down the list in terms of quality compared with other holiday inns. I was given a few extra Priority Club points as an apology, but this room should never ever have been let. This is the first Holiday In that I would specifically tell people to avoid unless it is refurbished. November 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better My husband was upgraded to an executive room at the front of the hotel so there was some road noise. This is an older property and could do with a refurbishment. There was mould in the bathroom and the TV reception and channel choice was poor on an old style TV. Internet connection whilst free was weak and had difficulty sustaining BBCi Player. The food in the restaurant in the evening was poor and the steak had to be sent back! The bed was comfortable and for this region of Manchester as a full service hotel the prices charged are very competitive. The hotel has a very secure car park but is some way from the local shops and amenities. November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected Copy of my tripadvisor review: Overall, nice quite location, Free parking, 15 minute walking into Manchester centre. Rooms where average size, clean, TV could do with being updated to flat screens. Only negative was no PCR Platinum perk. The hotel was dead Friday night no upgrade offered, no free drink offer, nothing. Stayed at Crowne Plaza Manchester city centre and got upgraded room & club lounge access inc breakfast & free alcoholic drinks free. November 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays Reception at our Manchester Salford Quays' hotel Scenery / Landscape Chiquito - Close By Mexican Restaurant Scenery / Landscape Area Attractions
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading