Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE IN EVERY WAY! I'm glad we were here just one night, and I'm not even happy about that. The wifi was terrible, there was no hot water, we clearly heard the next door neighbors through the paper thin walls, and the breakfast was poorly stocked at most. We have stayed at many locations, some more than once, and this was the first bad one we've had. The lady keeping the dining room clean was rude and didn't keep things stocked and only cared to chat with coworkers. Only stocked food items when they were long since ran out. And we were there 45 minutes before breakfast ended, mind you. At other locations they were fully stocked AND friendly when we got there 15 minutes before. I'll never stay here again and I wish that I could get my money back or a credit to stay at a different Holiday Inn Express. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minimal Furniture Had a Junior Suite. There was no table or chairs, other than the computer chair and desk. No place to eat, so why the microwave and refrigerator? December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good for a one night stay Hotel is very clean. Rooms were ok beds were a bit small and not as comfortable and the room was cold at night and the heater didnt work! My family and I stayed one night its an average hotel good enough for one night. I liked how they had Direct TV in the rooms that was nice also the breakfast wasnt half bad. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not kid friendly It would have been a wonderful experience except for the front desk attendant (night shift). He called our room to let us know that he can hear our kids (1 & 3 years old). My kids we're watching tv and singing with mickey mouse and that was what he was complaining about. If we would have known that this hotel was very strict with any kind of noise, like a library is, we would not have chosen this hotel. We have stayed in a dozen hotels but never had problem like this. Maybe you should let your future guests know how important silence is in your hotel, so the ones with kids can avoid it. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. We had a great stay! Within 10 minutes to monterey. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Employee Earns Five Stars Rose at the front desk greeted us warmly and exceeded our expectations on hospitality, helpfulness and efficiency. It's amazing how the person at the front desk is the face of the business, and she gave us a very positive impression of the property's attention to customer service. One side of the hotel faces a noisy boulevard, and the other side is pleasantly quiet, so that decision affects one's experience significantly. Our king "suite" suited us perfectly with it's mini-kitchen amenities. The architect designed a large curved space beyond the foot of the bed for a table/desk placement, however this space was oddly empty of furnishings. Instead, a combination desktop/clothes dresser with an office chair served dual purposes. I preferred the original configuration intended by the architect. Breakfast could be improved by including yoghurt, bananas and oranges, in addition to the apples. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Holiday Inn Marina We chose to stay at the Holiday Inn in Marina. Mostly because of the location, close by relatives and good price. I had read a few negative reviews and don't understand why they had them. There was construction going on the road outside of the building but it wasn't bad to get in and out of the parking lot. Was easy to get to the freeway but far enough away not to hear the traffic noise. Right by a Walmart which was convenient. Had a good variety of food for breakfast which was included in the price of the room. The beach was nearby, a park across the road. The staff was helpful, room was nice size, bed comfortable and the room was clean. They did have a washer and dryer for guests to use, a gym, and freshly baked cookies. We were only there once in time to get the cookies because we were out and about. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness The Facility needs some TLC ! Paint Job , New Carpets and maybe some New furniture in the rooms . The Staff and Management is Great . The value of the stay was ok the cons as shared the facility needs work . November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option in the area Aside from not receiving the usual Priority Club member perks on arrival, the hotel met expectations for a comfortable, clean room with good amenities and a reasonable rate. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel This property was clean and convenient to Monterey and the Pacific Coast Hwy. Several grocery stores and shops are very close by. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Only minor complaint was the breakfast. The selection and quality was quite good, but due to a large number of guests, items would run out and not be replaced in a timely manner. My wife and I were there for two days and would stay again. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Furniture Hotel room looked as though they moved furniture out?????? Pictures on wall were moved and molly bolt holes showing on the wall as pictures were not properly spaced. Carpet dusty, in hallway. Not sure what was going on, room rate was reasonable, but not up to HI Express Standards. This Hotel needs a Corporate Visit....... October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great hotel I cannot praise the staff here enough for their friendliness and willingness to assist. I called in early around 10am to ask if I could possibly check in around 12 noon as I had important contacts to make with the UK before it was too late (8 hours ahead). The lady on check in said as an IHG PC member I had been upgraded to a suite which was not ready, but to come back at noon and if it was not ready then she would make sure another room was available. I returned at noon to have a room ready for me and when I had an issue with the fridge not working well, I was immediately given a new fridge. The breakfast selection was good and the general area had many good restaurants and a short walk you can reach Marina Beach where I was treated to a display of around 20 hump back whales playing offshore. Would definitely stay here again. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean The hotel overall is an above average stay. The room is clean, bed is comfortable. My only drawback is the breakfast food. It's the same food everyday, NO VARIETY! Plainly cooked eggs,sausage, pancakes from a machine,cereal. It's like going to work cafeteria. My work cafe is even better! I really hope management will do something about it or we will stay somewhere else. Otherwise staff has very good service,polite and friendly. Thanks. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was generally helpful I would recommend this location for the following reasons. It has onsite laundry (staff provided free laundry detergent), the room was highly clean and spacious and lastly the free breakfast had many options. The biggest con was there was no pool but just a smallish hot tub. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and comfy room We'd stayed here before, so expected a good experience. The only negative things were that the toilet didn't flush without holding the handle down and the air conditioner was very noisy. Otherwise, we were very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Place! I stay at this location when working anywhere within 50 miles because of the Staff! They are always friendly and helpful, two key things when you travel for work. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Quite On Par for HI Express I have stayed in several Holiday Inns and this one was subpar to the rest. Staff was very nice, but the rooms are in need of some quality maintenance time. Upon arrival, our keys did not work. I have stayed at hotels before and I know to keep the key away from magnets, but we had to go have our key reactivated 3 different times in our 2 day stay. The room itself was nice, but missing some items. We had no hangers in our room which I never realized how important they are. Also the phone in our room did not work, in fact it had an old Holiday Inn Logo and a different room number labeled on it. As a matter of fact, I saw lots of the old Holiday Inn Logos at this property. I can't say if I would recommend this property to anyone. For the price I paid, I certainly feel like I did not get my money's worth. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for visit to Monterey This hotel is not one of the newer or most up to date Holiday Inn Express. Seems a bit dated. Rooms could have used more lighting, & corner chair & lamp were missing. But, still room was very adequate and a good value. A special thank you to Denise at the front desk. My wife was not feeling well at all during our stay. Denise was more than kind, helpful, & considerate with some special needs. Every now and then you run up against a special person just when you need it. Denise was that person for us. Many thanks! Hotel would get high marks for Denise alone. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was very pleased with this hotel and the staff. The hotel was very clean and our room was comfortable. The staff was beyond friendly and even went out of their way to assiste with needing something for my baby. I defiantly would stay there again and recommend it to others. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Minor issues need to be looked at. We first checked into a room with the refrigerator not working. We moved to another room. Our friends checked in a day later and the refrigerator had not been fixed yet. There was dirt (from someone's shoes) and had not been swept up. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Monterey Getaway I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn during a weekend getaway to Monterey and Salinas. The hotel is a short drive to both cities, sits right off Highway 1, and is near beaches. The staff at the front desk smiled often, and were very polite and attentive to my needs. The property has all of the amenities I needed, except the internet speed in my room was extremely slow when I tried to what a live stream of my Church Service. The only negative was that I reserved a King Junior Suite, but upon arrival I was given a Queen Junior Suite. The staff claimed it was a plumbing problem, so I hope they were telling the truth. The hot tub and steam room are nice and clean. The hot tub has plenty of room for large groups, and the water was clean. The breakfast lounge was nice with adequate seating. The food was fresh and tasty. I will stay at this hotel in the future. Thank you! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased The facility was very attractive, clean, bed comfortable. Staff were professional, helpful and pleasant . The young woman assisting me with check in was outstanding, making me feel special. Convenient location, close to Monterey and highway. Breakfast buffet was fresh and plentiful. Coffee available all day. My husband and I were more than satisfied. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good customer service Though the property needs some updating already, the personnel made up for it. Front desk is helpful and friendly. (Particular name is Ronil (?). I would give this property a 5 if only the hotel is not dark, air conditioning is silent and over all appearance of the room is clean. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst I checked into the hotel normally I am greeted platinum member and given at least a bottle of water. Nothing. The room I was put into had trash in the trash can and used towels in the bathroom on the sink. Bed was not made up complete. I was put into another room with 2 beds. The computer table wasn't big enough for my computer and work properly. The chair at the table was way to low for seating at the table chest level. There were no other chairs in the room the room was the most uncomfortable room I have ever stayed at at any hotel. Needless to say this hotel will never see me in it again. I don't as for much but as much as I stay in HIE I expect a tad better than what I received at this hotel. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best I love staying here, everyone is so nice and I feel so safe here. I had my grand daughter with me so I wanted to be sure we were comfortable , this place is the best. The staff here are so kind, I give them a rating on scale from 1-10 a 10+++++ its a great place! If you need anything they are there to help and always have a smile and greeting! Thanks for the wonderful stay I had at your hotel, I will be back! September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Weekend Stay 2013 While the HIE in Marina was not terrible, it was not great either. We stayed the previous weekend at the HIE in Salinas and it was much nicer hotel than this one. On the plus side, its close to the freeway and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There were several aspects to the hotel that I think distracted from our stay. One, the first rooms we were given smelled badly of cigarettes. This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel, but I suspect they used to allow smoking and the smell has never left. Even the towels had that cigarette smell to them. The desk clerk was very understanding and moved us to new room. While the cigarette smell was not a prevalent, it still lingered when you ran the air conditioner. Secondly, there should have been a large chair in the corner of the room, but it was missing. It know it should be there because I rented three rooms that weekend and it was in all the others. Third, the breakfast area seemed understaffed. It was a holiday weekend and the hotel was booked and they only had one person managing the breakfast area. They frequently ran out of items and the poor girl left in that area to fend for herself could not keep up. Conclusion: If you don't like the smell of cigarettes you should book another hotel. Otherwise, it was fine for one or two nights. I would probably not stay there a second time. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast needs improvement Breakfast selections were not that great. There were no muffins or pastries, other than those sticky cinnamon buns. Overall, the breakfast area was not very inviting, and I've stayed in many HIEs over the years. Also, the breakfast area should have small trays so one can take food back to one's room. This is the situation in many other HIEs I have stayed at, but not this one. Spelling and grammar on posted notices needs attention. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express We Have Ever Stayed In! This is an excellent Holiday Inn Express! The front desk staff was cheerful, the breakfast was well stocked and they kept re-stocking items as it was labor day weekend and very busy. Our room was beautiful, quiet, clean, comfortable bed, great shower (good water pressure), and everything worked perfectly. We enjoyed the nice LG flatscreen tv with lots of free HBO channels. The on-site laundry was convenient and there is a Walmart within walking distance and also a 7-11 and restaurants. Short easy drive into Monterey - we would stay here again for sure. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed is very important! With my back problem, a comfortable bed when I travel is very important to me & this facility's bed won my approval. I came with a hurting back & left with no back pain! The front desk service was excellent & checking in & out was smoothly done. I will be back! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, good breakfast, reasonable price Check-in was easy. The room was immaculate and the service was excellent. Great breakfast choices. Easy access to restaurants, beach and tourist attractions. August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>