• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MECHANICSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hershey Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Gettysburg Battlefield
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
PA State Capital
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Outlets at Hershey
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites has abundant parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harrisburg West.This newly constructed hotel offers luxuriously appointed extended guest rooms with parlor which include separate sleep and living areas with a sleeper sofa. Conveniently located just off of I-81 with easy access to businesses, popular points of interests and major destinations such as Harrisburg, Mechanicsburg, Carlisle, Hershey, Gettysburg and more.This state-of-the-art hotel is well situated near attractions such as Hersheypark, Carlisle
View More
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harrisburg West.This newly constructed hotel offers luxuriously appointed extended guest rooms with parlor which include separate sleep and living areas with a sleeper sofa. Conveniently located just off of I-81 with easy access to businesses, popular points of interests and major destinations such as Harrisburg, Mechanicsburg, Carlisle, Hershey, Gettysburg and more.This state-of-the-art hotel is well situated near attractions such as Hersheypark, Carlisle Fairgrounds and car shows, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex & Expo Center, Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Course as well as Historic Gettysburg Battlefield. Our business travelers appreciate the close proximity to IBM, The Patriot News, Pinnacle Health, Rite Aid, Gannett Fleming, Highmark, Holy Spirit Hospital, Mindteck and GL Industries. Plus, the hotel is just a short drive from Harrisburg International Airport. Business and leisure travelers enjoy an abundance of nearby attractions, entertainment venues, restaurants, and shopping. The surrounding scenic area is the perfect backdrop for outdoor activities including golfing, fly fishing, canoeing, hiking, skiing and more. You’ll find outstanding value in the vast amenities and exceptional service provided as you Stay Smart at The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harrisburg West.
View Less
Features
Our hotel offers separate sleep & living areas with sleeper sofa, 32” flat panel TV, free HBO, deluxe bedding & bath collection, refrigerator, microwave, & coffee maker. We also offer an indoor heated pool, fitness center, valet & guest laundry, business center. For your convenience, we have free underground garage and bus parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and food was excellent! We celebrated my sister birthday at restaurant. Food was delicious and service was super friendly. We would definitely come back here again. Thank you! August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would Not Go Back Curtains had Mould on them. Blood on the sheets, Mould on the windows, rain was coming throug frame of window. Plaster was all cracked and falling down. Air-conditoner was as loud as an airplane engine. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We had a lovely room and the bed was very comfortable. We slept well and enjoyed the clean sheets and spotless bathroom. When it was time to get our car from valet, it took about 30 minutes for the valets to get cars for the guests. Once they began getting the cars, it wasn't long. It just seemed that there was no activity in that regard for the first 20 minutes while guests stacked up at the front entrance. Otherwise, everything was great! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nan56 Right from the fast check in to the valet parking attendants, the Crowne Plaza was fantastic. The beds were extra comfy, especially after long days with the grandkids at Hershey Park!! August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible One of the worst hotel stays I've ever had. I will never stay at this property again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay over for Joyce Meyer Conference the staff was wonderful. So pleasant to deal with. We talked to Toni who let us know about the walk way by the river. It was a beautiful walk by the river and away from the traffic. Valet service was prompt and friendly. Over all wonderful experience. I think an update on the valet only parking would really enhance your website description of Parking. We didn't know it was valet only and we clogged up the system. LOL Thank you crown plaza for making my stay in PA a pleasant one. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelleltn staff Staff was very courteous, Everyone was very pleasant and polite. Excellent brunch. However the bathroom was very small and the air conditioning unit sounded like a cement mixer. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced The room was not at all what I expected for the price I paid. When I checked in I was asked to leave a deposit? I planned on staying at another hotel in the area and have NEVER been asked to leave a deposit. I left a cash deposit and the hotel clerk insisted on trying to run my credit/debit card anyway after I told him there was no money available. He then made it a point to tell me he tried to run it for $15 but it didn't go through and he understands??? I will NEVER stay here again and would NEVER suggest this hotel to anyone I know. If you like wasting your money on mediocrity this is the hotel for you!!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Freindly Staff and a great place to stay. Recommend highly August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room clean the room was clean and well cared for. the restaurant opened late on weekends and there was no coffee available-thought that was odd. the pool needs work and the elevator broke. for the price it could have been better. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and absolutely terriffic service During our recent stay, we were extremely pleased with the staff. Their friendliness, courtesy, and service were outstanding. We chose to stay at the Crowne Plaza for a conference at another hotel that was within walking distance. The staff, from parking attendants to elevator service person, to bell hop, to guest accommodations person, to front desk - was courteous and helpful. I can't think of a single negative thing to say. As for the room - good size, very comfortable bed. The bathroom was small, very small. We have stayed at other Crowne Plaza hotels previously and will again. The parking cost seemed high for this area. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lauer Family The Hotel Staff was very nice! The Desk help was great with the issue of the price I got from --------- and honored the Games of America price. It would be nice if we knew about the $18.00 a day parking fee up front. The down fall that we had a issue with was the restraunt. The first night we were there we got back late. The restraunt was slow. There was 2 familys three kids 4 adults. It took over hour and 1/2 to get our food. The waitress was nice and kept trying to get our kids food. The kitchen said the food would be ready when it was ready. We had the Breakfest buffet but the danish area was very poor. It wasnt fresh but frozen box stuff as we were told. The taste did prove it. The room was clean and the help other wise was great. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Someone's been paying attention. The front desk staff is so much better than the last time I stayed here. Everyone seemed engaged and interested in my comfort and happiness. Once I was recognized as a member of the hotel rewards program the swag kept coming! Free breakfast buffet (better than most) with gratuity included. Waitress wouldn't let me leave a tip! One drawback: Sad bar scene and the bartender didn't know how to make a Manhattan. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistently pleased I have stayed at this hotel twice within the 2013 year so far...each experience has been positive and I will continue to book with them each time I stay in Harrisburg. The rooms are nice and the staff is wonderful. The staff I book with over the phone are always willing to do what they can to give me the best rates and most comfortable experiences. I am a club member and very satisfied with this service group. As I travel elsewhere....I will continue to book with this line of hotels as long and my experiences continue to be wonderful. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean room Great room, clean.... Parking for my oversize pickup was not issue. Happy with the price too. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not A Stranger I'm not a strager to this hotel. I stay here at least once a year and generally I'm satisfied with my stay and service. This year, I was particularly disturbed by the guests staying beside me. Although I didn't report it to the hotel staff, the guests were extremely loud and constantly slamming the doors throughout the night. Other than that, my experience with this hotel is a positive one. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service overall Everything works better this time than my last stay, so I'll be coming back. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Friendly Nice (albeit dated) property. Good, clean rooms and a very cheerful staff. The room was a good value but the parking (valet only) was unacceptable. They charge too much for parking (I've paid less in Beverly Hills) and make the guest wait in the lobby, in my case ten precious minutes, because there's no "call-downstairs" option from your room to see to it that the car awaits the guest. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by American Legion Convention Our convention was held at the Hotel up the street I prefer to stay at the Crowne , The staff is very helpful and extremely friendly. Daniel and Maria in the lounge were fantastic and very nice, made you feel at home. Only complaint would be the potatoes in the morning for breakfast (warm not hot) and the bacon was not crisp, but the staff was great and remembered us each day and greeted us with coffee each morning. Can't wait till next year I know I have recruited more people to stay at the Crowne and walk up the street. Oh and don't forget to try the massage oil for you legs and feet a real treat for tired feet. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caitlin at the front desk was awesome! We were in town for a wedding and were very pleased with our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Also, the breakfast wedding buffet was lovely. Above all, we sincerely appreciated Caitlin (the person manning the front desk) who addressed our need for a wine opener. She was awesome!! July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Bathrooms and Non-existent Valet Parking Crowne Plaza was suggested by the bride and groom, thus we booked at this hotel. Room is small by conventional standards. Bathroom is very small. Outdated fixtures, very little counter space important to ladies getting dressed for a wedding. Was not pleased to learn my vehicle, which I paid $18/night to valet, was actually two blocks away at a meter. Should I expect to receive a parking ticket by mail??!! How many vehicles are vandalized when left on the street??? When I asked for my vehicle at checkout, the attendant suggested I simply carry our bags over two blocks rather than have her bring it to the lobby! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and helpful We stayed at this hotel because our family member was in the hospital. They had great hospital rates. The staff was very flexible with late check in times and early check out. The service was wonderful. The staff was always helpful in helping us with a map of downtown and local places to eat. The pool was great, the temperature was warm and so very nice. They offered free ice cream to everyone staying at the hotel. That was a great treat since it was 97 degrees outside. This was our first time every staying in a Crowne Plaza. We would stay here again and recommend this hotel to everyone that is in there area. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Evening Arrival I usually stay outside of downtown Harrisburg avoiding downtown. Let me get the negative out of the way 1st. The valet parking person I dealt with was rude and obviously a non-Crown employee. In addition, my bathroom was tiny, very clean but tiny. Getting that out of the way, the front desk staff were great, Andrew recommended a great place for a late night cocktail. I was offered water and snacks which really helped me that evening. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is in a nice location as well. If you have something going on for work or entertainment in that area, it is a great spot to stay. I will try this location again but maybe look for external parking without the hassle. July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience in decades 1. After check in, I was informed by the valet they had no parking space in the garage and could I look for parking on the street!. Locating the GM, she found space. 2. Hotel elevators are small and packed. Expect to wait two or three passes. 3. 'City view' was the side of the building adjacent. 4. Air conditioners noisy, sleep limited. 5. Asked the restaurant host in the morning if I could get a cup of coffee. She gladly poured it and said that will be $3. 6. Ignored by the valet on check out, cars were being brought out for people behind me in line. Finally confronting the valet I was informed I needed to swipe my ticket 'under the TV in the lobby. Never informed at the checkout desk. 7. No assistance with luggage or any offer. 8. Staff uncaring and probably looking for good jobs. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendy staff nice rooms disappointed there was no where to grab a bite to eat for a very early departure, I feel a cart with coffee,tea and perhaps a muffin would have been a nice touch as the reasturant did not open until 7:30. July 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly services but very small and old hotel my group recently stayed at this hotel, I must say that the overall experience was good and the staff on duty were friendly; however the hotel is old and the rooms were small; The pool was out of towers in the evenings and no one was picking up the used towels. we had to call the front desk twice for clean towels. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, unremarkable rooms The staff at the CP was excellent! We were travelling with an infant and had asked if we might be able to check-in early. They were able to accommodate us and helped us get all of our extra baby gear from the car to the room. The room was fine; clean and cool, but nothing spectacular. It was a bit small, particularly the bathroom. But, everything served its purpose. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Part of the experience is the staff. They are always extra helpful....Toni is awesome!! Thanks for the home style welcoming! July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Anytime I am in Harrisburg I stay at the Crowne Plaza for it's location and staff. My latest venture there was no different. Although $18.00 for parking is a little pricey for this size city, I would still rather pay that and have peace of mind that my car is safer than being out in an open lot. It is easy to get to the ball field, restaurants and Interstates and airport, so location is a big plus. The staff is always helpful and willing to assist. Only problem I have here is the size of the bathroom in the rooms. I am somewhat claustrophobic. If there are rooms with larger bathrooms, I am most certainly willing to pay for that small convenience. Overall, though, I can deal with this as long as you staff remains so attentive and cordial. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Staff was excellent. Location was perfect for downtown activities and restaurants and bars. Room was very comfortable. It is a little older room but was very clean. The bathroom was fine for us. Great experience for us. July 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hershey Park State Capital Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading