Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Employees were very friendly and helpful. enjoyed my stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff your staff was very professional from the morning shift to Darrell in the evenings and Ms Maxine at night.......you guys rock! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Nothing about this hotel or service will knock your socks off. Not the nicest IHG Holiday Inn Express, but not the worst either. Make sure you check your receipt upon leaving, I was charged an extra $10 per night + the extra tax that goes with it. I thought I would be able to get my receipt online (as with most IHG hotels), but not this one. So I had to call and have them email me the receipt, that is when I noticed the extra $10 per night. To their credit, they immediately corrected the mistake and sent an adjusted statement, but not something I normally have to deal with when traveling for work. This location is great for me when working at downtown Memphis locations, which I do on a fairly regular basis. I will stay here again, but I will pay closer attention when I check out. Normally the receipt is under the door - but on this occasion I checked out a day early so I didn't get my receipt while at the location. Also - if you are expecting a mini fridge and microwave, you should confirm your room has one, because not all rooms do. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Upset overall I wrote a review on the main HOLIDAY INN website home site the day I returned from this property and it was not acknowledged, so when I got this survey I figured I would try again. Our room had no latch on the bathroom, so my 19 year old son and I had NO privacy in the bathroom and had to slide the garbage can over to somewhat close the door. The toilet ran ALL NIGHT long on our second night and because we couldn't shut the door in the bathroom, we listened to it and therefore had a horrible nights sleep and then had to drive home 9 hours with little sleep. The temperature control on the AC was broken so it was either too cold, or super warm. When I told all of this to the manager at the Memphis Holiday Inn Express, she gave me a $20 discount. I was humiliated and felt disrespected that all of those issues were only worth the trouble of 20 bucks. Wow..... August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CAN-DO staff! We were in Memphis for a 4 day visit with Family. We usually stay with them, but they had a full house this time. We picked this hotel because of value and proximity to midtown. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was excellent. They were able to graciously accommodate multiple requests for extra bedding, extra towels, room cleaning and even mailed my forgotten iPad home to me. I have stayed at a number of premium hotel chains that could benefit from the kind of "can-do" attitude that we found at this location. Appears to be a very well run hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Memphis Medical Staff was excellent. Steve the Housekeeping Manager was very polite, customer focused. Shaujuana at the front desk very nice, polite and went the extra mile. Loved the popcorn and cookies. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good place to stay The room says 2 queen bed but was just full size beds and the room was too tight for 4. Phone wasn't working but just stayed overnight anyway. Breakfast is good and the pool is just okay. It's just a few miles away from downtown too. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest and most helpful staff ever The hotel was in a great location - convenient to downtown, zoo, other tourist locations. Hotel was clean and well cared for. The best aspect of our stay was the staff. From the time we walked in the door, we were greeted with a friendly and helpful staff. The front desk greeted us and offered cookies and popcorn until it ran out. Front desk clerk gave excellent recommendations on where to eat (be sure to visit Central BBQ - you won't be sorry!). Every employee we passed in the hall said hello with a smile, and always asked if there was anything we needed to make our stay better. A good stay all around. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual HIE standards We chose this specific Holiday Inn Express based upon its location to downtown and our travel plans for the next day. We did like the location. However, this is an older hotel and has a awkward floor plan. Our room was not clean. The walls were dirty, and there was even a hole in one of the walls. My largest concern was the placement of the full length mirror. It was placed immediately outside the bathroom door which allowed anyone in the bedroom area to see everything in the bathroom. If there were a ventilation system in the bathroom, then this would not have been an issue. However, a very small bathroom and no ventilation results in a need to leave the door open. Not a desirable situation when parents and teenagers are sharing a room. If this property must have full length mirrors, they should be mounted on the back of the bathroom doors. In addition, the staff wasn't friendly. The young man that checked us in obviously has a memorized speech that he uses. He spouted it at us very quickly and immediately went into the room behind the counter to continue his conversation with another employee. I had to call him back and have him repeat some of his speech. IHG members are usually presented with bottles of water. When I questioned the young man, he grabbed a goody bag and gave it to us. Overall, we were disappointed in this Holliday Inn Express. As IHG Rewards Club Members, we have come to expect more. This specific hotel is overpriced for what customers receive. If you can overlook a small, dirty room with a very small bathroom, then this hotel does have a good location for the medical district and for sightseeing downtown. July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by jim77 This hotel was dirty and smelly. The carpets were dirty and wet. The breakfast was pathetic: 2 packets of oatmeal, almost rotten bananas, the attendant was not helpful and had an attitude. The pool was green (mentioned at check-in) and was not recommended for swimming. Overall this was a bad experience and I would not recommend it to anyone. We stayed at 4 other Holiday Inn Express over 10 days ( Jackson, TN; Abington, VA; Albemarle, NC; and Flat Rock, NC). All these had good to outstanding breakfast staff with Memphis being a total exception. The Memphis front desk staff was good and helpful. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room and no lighting The bathroom had human hairs on the floor. Every single lamp in the room was unplugged. We had to move furniture to plug in lamps to be able to see. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful staff The staff was amazing they knew the area well. They gave recommendation & printed directions of where to go for food fun and excitement beyond Beale Str. You will not be disappointed @ all. This hotel is more pricy than I'd like but it's the Prime Location!!!! Beale Str is directly up the Street not even a 3min drive or 10 walk. The shopping area's, buffets & night clubs of all kinds are under 20 mins in either direction. I picked this hotel verses the one down town due to $80 price difference & FREE HOT BREAKFAST not to mention that down town WAS 3MINS AWAY! July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor check-in system Made reservation for Sat. night online. Arrived late around 9:30 p.m.. Approached the desk to check-in and gave my name and info. The lady at the counter told me that they were having problems with online reservations and that they don't show up at their location. I showed her the conf. # and confirmation email on my phone. She told me that they only had smoking rooms with 2 double beds left. My reservation was for a non smoking king executive room. Reluctantly, I agreed not wanting to go look for another hotel at that time of night. I figured they would compensate me in some way for the inconvenience but they didn't. I'm not sure if there is a price difference in the two rooms but they charged me the price of the room I reserved. Ironically, when I arrived at the room, it had the king bed. So even though I ultimately got a king bed, the experience left a bad taste in my mouth. I will be apprehensive in the future about making a reservation at this hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, courteous staff Only good hotel in this particular part of Memphis. The staff was very helpful. We forgot a package in our room so we called them and they went and found it for us and held it for a family member to come and get it and mail it to us. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great locatiom Great location not far from visitors center, Rhyman Theater,etc. Possible to walk to town about a mile. Breakfast omlets etc good June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff Every and I mean EVERY staff member greeted me with a big smile and willingness to help. Room was nice and the bed very comfortable. My only complaint concerning the room involved the TV. The major networks (ABC, CBS, and NBC) were not available at all. The only thing available was Fox! Still, I would recommend this motel to anyone. Love those breakfasts!! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room Staff was very friendly and helpful in giving directions to our destinations! June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly, ok for one night stay Hotel had seen better days,well worn and slightly shabby. Doors and walls in room should have been cleaner. Dirty marks which could have easily been cleaned off especially in bathroom made it look and feel a bit grubby. Stains on bedding. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Exp Memphis Med Cent Great Location for our overnight stay. Close to Beale St. Experience. Large, comfortable fresh rooms. June 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor value and room The room did not have a coffee pot or closet, the bathroom counter was so small that we could hardly get anything on it, the flush lever on the toilet was next to the wall and I could hardly flush it. June 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money The employees were very nice, especially behind the front desk. The issue was the air conditioner was flaky, the pillows were horrendous and the breakfast was only so-so. The 1% milk was three days past the expiration date and when I asked if there was any other I was told no. Skim milk was fine and the 2% or whole milk was right at the expiration date. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay! The breakfast was excellent, room was clean, but small for 2 beds. Beds were very soft and comforable. Service was friendly!!! Great stay! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Respite This was a last minute decision to stay overnight. I was road weary and tired of driving. From making the reservation, entering a hotel and being welcomed with a smile and recognized as a Platinum Member, to the clean quiet room and super cozy bed; this was an above average experience. Everyone on staff was friendly, the breakfast area was very clean and seeing all the live plants everywhere was a wonderful touch of class. Kudos to the breakfast area attendant who was so vigilant she immediately cleaned the keyboard and mouse in the area after a guest sneezed on it. (immediately after they left the area). I enjoyed my stay and will again if I am ever in Memphis. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beale St Festival Typical Holiday Inn Express, just a little disappointed in the service. Was given a smoking room, I called the front desk to change and was told it was not possible, but I got the feeling that the front desk just didn't want to make the effort. Also I asked for some help,with local bus service, no one could help me. They simply did not know, I would expect that the staff would be educated in such a simple matter. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Holiday Inn We have stayed at this Holiday Inn on four separate occasions. We find the staff here to be the nicest of any we've been to. While on the elevator at this last stay, we ran into another guest who said she also loves it here. When we take trips to the south we stop here as a halfway point. There is a lot to do in Memphis, and the hotel is a great distance between Beale Street, the Peabody, and Overton Park. Best Holiday Inn ever! May 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I paid for a king bed room and was given a two twin bed room, and I was not given the price difference back or even offered any sort of apology, or points. I was told all the king rooms were taken and I could not have the room I paid for and chose. By that time it was late and I was tired so I did take the room, not happy and would not go back there ever. April 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room preparation and smell I had gone there for an interview and reached late night around 11 for my interview next morning. The room was not clean properly. bed was not done. Pillows had hairs on it and it was very apparent that the covers had not been changed. I always carry my own pillow covers so that was not an issue. I choose non smoking room but room had a stale smell . Overall the experience was not as per Holiday Inn Quality and I was disappointed. Am sharing images of bed when I entered the room along with pillow with hairs on it. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff. Staff was very nice... that southern hospitality! The room, however, was somewhat dated for the price. Rooms need paint, and probably the carpets shampooed. Overall my experience was decent as I was there on business, not pleasure. I would recommend the place to anyone needing a comfy bed and a close place to nearly everything. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT STAFF We could not have asked for a better stay. Many staying at this hotel have friends or loved ones nearby in Methodist University Hospital or rehabilitation centers. The staff (front desk to service personnel) understands this and goes out of its way to make one's stay as comfortable as possible during what can be a most trying time. We very much appreciated this and would recommend without reservation staying here, particularly if one has family members in the local medical facilities. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location Great hotel for people that are going to visit Methodist hospital just across the street. April 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>