Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I paid for a king bed room and was given a two twin bed room, and I was not given the price difference back or even offered any sort of apology, or points. I was told all the king rooms were taken and I could not have the room I paid for and chose. By that time it was late and I was tired so I did take the room, not happy and would not go back there ever. April 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room preparation and smell I had gone there for an interview and reached late night around 11 for my interview next morning. The room was not clean properly. bed was not done. Pillows had hairs on it and it was very apparent that the covers had not been changed. I always carry my own pillow covers so that was not an issue. I choose non smoking room but room had a stale smell . Overall the experience was not as per Holiday Inn Quality and I was disappointed. Am sharing images of bed when I entered the room along with pillow with hairs on it. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff. Staff was very nice... that southern hospitality! The room, however, was somewhat dated for the price. Rooms need paint, and probably the carpets shampooed. Overall my experience was decent as I was there on business, not pleasure. I would recommend the place to anyone needing a comfy bed and a close place to nearly everything. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT STAFF We could not have asked for a better stay. Many staying at this hotel have friends or loved ones nearby in Methodist University Hospital or rehabilitation centers. The staff (front desk to service personnel) understands this and goes out of its way to make one's stay as comfortable as possible during what can be a most trying time. We very much appreciated this and would recommend without reservation staying here, particularly if one has family members in the local medical facilities. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location Great hotel for people that are going to visit Methodist hospital just across the street. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice. We stayed here on our way back home. All employees were polite. I enjoyed the little touches - wrapped cookies, bottles of water. Popcorn in the lobby when we returned from dinner. Clean. Quiet. Bathroom on the small side. But newer. Was unable to use the fitness center but glad there was one in site. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by How Clean Was My Room, Really? Good location right off I-240 and close to downtown. Very good breakfast. Disappointed in the preparation of my room because 4 documents and an empty water bottle from the previous person were left lying qround; staff housekeeping could obviously see them and yet did not pick them up. It made me wonder how well the rest of the room was really prepared. I informed the desk clerk and she was unconcerned about it. April 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by service / staff I was working in my room and the maid asked me if I was checking out - I said no, but she could make up the room now andm that she would not bother me. She said she would come back in ten min> I left to work a trade show at 12 pm and returning at 8pm found that my room was not made up - no clean towles - coffee - nothing. I called down to the front desk and they told me that the maid said that I only wanted clean towels. I told her if that is all I wanted then why didnt she leave clean towels? Check my points you will find that I have over half a million so I know that they were not telling me the truth. I told them I was worne out from stranding for 7 hours and they can make it up the next day which they did. However this time they did not leave coffe, sampo, or soap. I did not leave the maid a tip. I will not stay at this property again. March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not as great as other stays here I stay here several times a year and usually have a great experience. My room was not serviced and I returned at 10 PM to find my breakfast remains still in the trash and wet towels on the bathroom floor. This time I specifically asked to be away from elevator and got a room directly across from it and so got to hear everyone's conversations there. Disappointing after other good stays! March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and great bed! The staff at Holiday Inn Express was top-notch! All of the staff were pleasant, helpful, and genuinely seemed to enjoy their jobs. It was refreshing to have such a wonderful staff! Besides this unusual experience, the bed was absolutely wonderful! We will stay here again and again. Thanks so much for such service and comfortable weekend. March 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis, Medical Centre Not good at all, receptioninst could have been a bit more welcoming!! March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location. every thing worked out fine on this trip room,location,breakfast, and service thank you. March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Clean This hotel was DARK AND DIRTY ......the walls in the room was patched up and dirty. There was trash left in my room on the floor and in the bathroom. My sheets had blood on them and my room was EXTREMELY dusty and had a lot of stains on the floor. I would not recommend this dirty hotel to anyone. The air condition unit had dusty bunny in it big as a quarter piece and the air smelled funny. Not a good place to stay at all. Very dirty, I can't say that enough. Also the restaurant that are recommended is worse then the hotel. March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel in bad shape and dirty this is one of the too 3 bad holiday inn express i have stayed at . if you look at my stays i avarege agout 25 stays a year or more in holiday inn express . this was bad bad . March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff What made this stay nice were staff at the front desk and those that serviced the morning breakfast bar area. They assisted me in feeling welcomed! I was not impressed with the dirty floors in the bedroom and bathroom, as well as hair in the bathtub. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREATEST PEOPLE IN MEMPHIS TENNESSEE I always stay at Holiday Inn when in Memphis. The FINEST & GREATEST group of people in Memphis work here .You can't get any better. It doesn't matter the kind of busy crazy day they've had you are always made welcome as though you are family. I have NEVER seen any staff member, it doesn't matter what their job is without a BIG SMILE ON THEIR FACE & WELCOME you to the Holiday Inn. I appreciate the entire staff. Ms. Carol W. mgr. has a fine group of people she can be proud of. A BIG THANK TO EVERYONE. Sincerely, D. Brewer March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location With all the traveling I have done, I was surprised there were hotels that allowed smoking To me this was major disappointment as I am allergic to smoke. However, after that disappointment the staff was one of the best I have ever experienced. When I was faced with having to stay a second night, my first choice was at this hotel and location mainly because of the staff. The second visit did not disappoint me, different staff but same extremely friendly atmosphere. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights rest away from home My sister and I were welcomed with friendly faces with genuine smiles and treated with respect that we will never forget. The staff were always helpful and courteous. We loved our stay and will recommend Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to staying there again next year!! February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT BIG THANK YOU TO ALL STAFF I want to personally THANK, Ms. C. Williams, mgr. and her great staff, W. Richmond, J. Robinson, F. Strong, C. Ross, J. Goodman, S. Jones, D. Williams, M. Wooten, house keeping, and any one I missed for their kindness and personal attention I'm shown every time I stay with them. The entire staff goes above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that I'm comfortable and have everything I need. Most of all the staff always greets you with a big SMILE and treat you as family. I want the entire staff to know I appreciate them very much for their kindness. Ms. Williams could not have a better group to work with her (I think Ms. Williams is a lovely lady). See you all again soon. Many Thanks. God bless you all. Sincerely, D. Brewer February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest and most welcoming staff ever! The wonderful women that work for this Hotel are the friendliest and most welcoming staff I have ever experienced. The front desk women were amazing and even the maids we saw in hallways and on elevators were so friendly and engaging. I would happily stay there again even though, as reviews have mentioned, the bathroom is smaller than most and the 2 bed rooms are just doubles instead of queens. I suspect this is a remodel of another Hotel. It matters not because the staff is so helpful and welcoming. I will stay here anytime I am in Memphis! February 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not completely clean I use this hotel for my business and this was not the first time to stay. In this time, I was dissapointed that the room was not coompletely clean. The bottles of shampoo and mouth wash from the previous customer were left in the room that I stayed and I was not confortable about it. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Memphis from Washington DC area - Post holiday Even though the hotel was very busy (probably 100& booked) for the Iowa State vs Tulsa Liberty bowl game the property was quiet and clean, the parking lot well lit and safe. From our call to the front desk to inform them that we may be late for check in due to traffic to the checkout at 4am 4 days later the staff was professional and super polite. Every staff person we encountered was very friendly and showed true southern hospitiality. We will stay here again on our next visit. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast bar Good location for our visit midway between downtown and Liberrty Bell stadium. Beds were comfortable and variety of breakfast bar was great. Had a problem with the bathroom sink but repair was made right away. Friendly staff. Would stay there again. Weather was unusually cool and a lot of cold air came through the front doors and into the breakfast area January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desk receptionist very nice Bath vanity/area was very cramped. Eventhough this an older property it was in good shape. December 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst H I Express facility condition I've ever seen The facilities were terribly run down. This also applied to our room. Not nearly up to the standards of Holiday Inn Express, based upon my experience. It is much in need of a total physical renovation. The location of the hotel is favorable for those who need to be near the hospital across the street. That was not my case. This is the first and only time I have I have submitted such a low rating of a hotel. Send your CEO (incognito) to spend a night there! December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! My parents and I stayed here for 4 nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. The room was very comfortable. The only complaint is the bathroom is very small. The location was very convenient to downtown and was close to my niece's house, where we spent most of our time. The breakfast was great! Of course, the cinnamon rolls were wonderful, but the eggs, sausage gravy, biscuits and bacon were also very good. In addition to all of this, they had several cereal selections and yogurt. They had a waffle maker and a pancake maker, which we didn't try. Overall, I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn Express! November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for quick stay! able to rest and relax on long trip to Fayetteville AR for LSU for al game! November 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room...bad neighbors loved the room, the only problem had been my neighbors. At 6.45 am they started to slam the doors, going to another neighbors room. This did happen several times within minutes.. Thanks for getting me up so early... That some people think they are alone in this world..other than that great November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended It is clean, comfortable, smoke free, and safe. The staff has been great and helpful. The food and coffee are fresh. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fair price for the area Generally a decent hotel. Asked for a good place to eat near by and clerk seems stumped as if no one ever asked such a question before. Place was clean with the exception of a Large McDonalds soft drink cup sitting on the dresser. Ice was melted so figured who ever was there had been gone awhile. Would have been nice if they would have left me some fries. October 24, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>