Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to visit Top quality accommodations, clean rooms and a very helpful staff. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room cleanliness room smelled horrible and this part of the survey is redundant. how many times do i have to repeat this? July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Service did not meet expectations. Left items were not returned July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I stayed on July 4 and July 11, 2014. I inadvertently left personal belongings in my room on the 4th. I called on the 5th and was told that the items were found and at the desk. I told the desk attendant that I would be returning on the 11th for another night. When I returned on the 11th, my items were not there. I was told by the desk manager that they were left in the "lost and found" and were missing. Why did I bother calling?? With so many competitors with similar amenities, points club, and price range, customer service should be the reason travelers choose where to stay. You have lost my business just from poor service. Let the staff divide my rewards points - I will not be using them. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Why is the elevator STILL broken? The elevator in this three story building has been either malfunctioning or completely broken three of my last four stays here in 2014. When I finally had to walk the stairs down from the third floor and I told the desk attendant the elevator wasn't working, his response was: "Again?". I have to assume that the franchisee or corporation isn't willing to spend whatever it will take to remedy the problem, because it certainly isn't unknown to them. Considering what the room rate is, I believe the building should meet minimum standards. That was my last stay at this HIX. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Wonderful staff very friendly and helpful!! Great location and accommodations July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay I can't say enough kind things about the staff at this Holiday Inn Express. My husband was ill, and the staff took such good care of us. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent We had to book this hotel last-minute due to unforeseen problems at a different establishment. We were so happy walking in, to encounter a nice, clean environment and very friendly staff. The room was very clean, organized and spacious. I loved the breakfast - with a variety of healthy and not-so-healthy choices. (I fell in love with the cinnamon rolls). We used the pool and hot tub which was well-kept also. We are already making plans to return next time we travel to the state. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect of an HEI I found the Morgantown HEI to be an excellent place to stay (as usual). The only thing that kept me from giving it a 5 star review was that children were allowed to romp in the hallway outside of my room after 10pm. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review Please see review I made on survey. Too much to repeat. Not happy at all. Were were going to stay next weekend at Weston, WV. Don't think that will be happening. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay it was great the room were very comfortable the staff was wonderfull June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great free breakfast we had a comfortable and quiet room, but the pool was a little chilly. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable no issues comfortalbe and clean you can fill in the missing characters June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Morgantown Holiday Inn Express We have family in the area and we always stay here because of the ease in getting to I68 and 43. Staff accommodating. It is clean and comfortable. Numerous restaurants and stores are within walking distance. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator STILL having problems Last time I stayed here on my way through, the elevator malfunctioned and stranded some elderly folks on the ground floor- for long enough that the patrons were pretty irate. This time I had to call the front desk when the elevator wasn't working so they could "reset" it so worked. C'mon HIX, you can do better. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit out of the way but worth the extra 10 minutes This hotel is a few minutes from I79 but worth the extra time. It is the quality we always expect from Holiday Inn Express and the hotel is walking distance from several decent family restaurants. As an IHG Rewards Club member, I was welcomed by the front desk person and made to feel really good about being a customer. Good hotel, good experience, good value. Stay there! May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Has Issues To begin, the hotel common areas were clean and updated. The staff was very cordial and always had a smile. However, the room was a little to be desired. I was staying on the second floor. The shower (or I am hoping it was the shower) in the room above me leaked. During my shower, the leaky shower from above would drip down on me. Also, the refrigerator quit working sometime during the first night of my stay and the food that I had placed in there all spoiled. Again, the staff was wonderful, hotel just needs some TLC May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location I've stayed here twice. Great location and the breakfast was very good. Lots of good nearby restaurants. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were cleaned perfect, the front desk staff and breakfast staff was excellent, good hot food and a clean breakfast area that was kept well stocked with all breakfast items, the front desk staff was very helpful recommending a place to get a good steak, the swimming pool and hot tub area was very nice, the only complaint is that the room we had was next to the front desk and could hear the phones ringing and people talking at the desk when guest checked in so we had some trouble sleeping. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by April Stay in Morgantown We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The only time we don't stay at this hotel when we are in Morgantown is when they are sold out. We keep coming back because of the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness. We did not participate in the breakfast this time but in times past it was excellent. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location,but I stay at this location several times a year.I like the location because it is close to several sites I have to service and there is great selection of places to eat.My only complaint is the area where employes and visitors go to smoke is a bench right outside the main entrance so any time I have to either leave or arrive,I must walk through somebodys smoke,not a pleasant smell. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice accommodation Our only suggestion: We had a difficult time finding you! Finally had to call. Very small sign that we missed pointing up the hill, and coming off the highway, we could not see it. You need to remedy that! We were tired and loved that we could walk to the Outback for supper. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 horrible We stayed here last year and all was great. So this year I decided to stay here again I paid cash for the room and at almost 11 pm received a call from a girl named Alexis saying she needed a credit card for a deposit, when I asked why this wasn't addressed at check I'm she proceeded to get smart with me...raised her voice at me..then hung up on me..smh so unprofessional ill never stay there again!!! March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Keys to occupied room I was checked in to a room that was occupied. Thankfully only the persons belongings were in the room and not te actual person. That could have ended very badly. Im sure I would have felt threatened if someone walked into my room unannounced. They moved me to another room that was right off of the lobby which was a joke. The Lobby TV was blasting and I couldn't hear myself think. So they moved me to another room, a handicapped room on the other side of the lobby. I travel a ton but I will have to think twice about spending money with Holiday Inn Express. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Wasn't acknowledged as a long standing priority member but probably because seemed to be a new person at the desk. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My last stay at this Holiday Inn express very great. The Front Service folks were very helpful and polite. The Breakfast area was clean and the food looked and tasted great. This Holiday Inn Express has a great professional team. Jim the manager is doing a great job. I will be back.... March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good - Requires Touch-Ups We were returning from a family funeral and decided to stop as the evening was getting late. We didn't have a reservation but we only stay at Holiday Inn Express'. When we arrived, there was no desk clerk available. We called out a couple times and my husband went off to see if they were in the back hall. We waited patiently for about 5 mins when the clerk rushed in from outside, was very apologetic and cheerful, quickly checked us in and took care of us - no issues. The main lobby was beautiful #even took pics of the interior design to use in my own home# as well as the breakfast area; however, as you moved into the main hotel, you could sense the hotel was a bit older than norm with a very slight older smell and feel. The elevator made a very loud noise while in motion and my daughter began joking about the hotel being haunted. When we got to the room, she wanted to take a hot shower before bed. There was a hair on the toilet seat and slight mildew around the bathtub. The patina on the bathtub faucet was worn off in places; however, the bathroom, overall, was very bright and clean despite. The furnishings in the bedroom also were aged with visible scuffs on the dressers/TV stand with worn edges, needing replacement. The beds were still very well made, the usual excellent clean sheets, comfortable pillows, and slept well. The room, overall, was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and expected quality. I would still recommend this hotel as, overall, it is very clean and well kept. Just not as high a quality as other Holiday Inn Express' that we've stayed at along the main highways. We actually got turned around and wound up in downtown Morgantown and were fascinated at the old houses and buildings as well as the winding, hilly streets. Wouldn't mind revisiting to check out the area and would still stay at this hotel. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay as repeat customers....always look forward to our stays here February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Everyone is always so helpful here! Great front desk...Clean rooms...Nice facility! February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the staff friendly and the breakfast very good. The only complaint would be that the room smelled of cigarette smoke even though this is a non-smoking motel. We would recommend this motel to anyone stopping in the Morgantown area. February 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>