Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Would definitely stay again. The room was very clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed The service and attention was not at IHG standards. Shower did not drain. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel Everytime that I have business at one of the local Hospitals, I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express - Morgantown. This is an outstanding place to stay. The staff are always very helpful and friendly. The Breakfast Bar is great. The rooms are very comfortablle and a I always great a great night sleep. I would recommend this Hotel to all my friends and family. July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management, poor beds, poor hotel I brought my family to this Holiday Inn so that my daughter can attend a visitation day at West Virginia University. I travel a lot for business and I normally choose Holiday Inn's because I know what to expect. However, in this case I was extremely disappointed in the hotel and its staff. We arrived on a Thursday evening, and went to use the pool to relax from the long drive. The hot tube was not hot at all - a little bit warm at best (this did improve the next day). The mattresses on the beds are horrible, you sink in and feel like you can never get out - horrible night sleep for all of us! After the university tour was completed we did use the pool again and found that the whirlpool was at least hot this time, but the bed situation was still bad. The final straw was Saturday morning. This was my one day to sleep in a little, and we got woken up my a maintenance crew working on the room next to us. They were hammering and using drills at 7:30AM!!!!! This is outrageous and uncalled for. When we complained to the desk, the guy just stated that they should not have been doing this so early, but that was it! Very, very disappointed in this stay and will not be staying here again the future. My daughter is probably going to go to WVU next year, but when we visit it will not be at this hotel!!!!!!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our weekend Very clean hotel, breakfast good if you have no food allergies, bacon was only gluten free item. (Not sure about eggs). Front desk staff and housekeeping very kind and helpful even when customers are not so nice to them. Pool and hot tub nice, can use some cleaning to get rid of the mildew on edges. Have stayed here 3 times and will stay again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were late comming in on our motorbike, but service and help was Excelent June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly! I stay at this property close to 30 nights a year. The staff is always friendly and helpful! Anytime I need something I get my answer with a smile and immediate results. The people are why I keep coming back! May 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Bag I don't generally write negative reviews. Hol Inn asked for a review so here it is. This hotel is located in a shopping center which makes it convenient to restaurants. it has a spacious lobby and looks relatively new. we took a two room suite. There are two windows which face the wall of another building 5 feet away. there is absolutely no view. The shape of the room is odd. there are short alcoves that go nowhere and can't be used for living space. on the A/C there seemed to be no difference between high fan and low fan. The bed essentially abuts the A/C unit so temp is difficult to control. At about 130 AM I went down to lobby to ask for another blanket. The clerk was sound asleep in a chair near desk. I could not wake him even by call loudly. so i called on courtesy phone whhich woke him. He was disoriented for a moment trying to awake. I asked for a blanket. he went thru an elaborated exercise of confirming my guest status and the demanded that I provide a justification for requesting another blanket (I know that seems to be an odd way of characterizing the situation but that's how it struck me). I told him to forget it and went back to room. Hope you have a better experience there. May 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by worst bed of my traveling experience This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in for some time. The bed was lumpy and sagged to the middle. i went to bed fine and woke up in pain and 2 weeks later and a chiropractic adjustment still in pain. The sheets were old are thin, the room not clean and no chairs or couch i could go to to save my back. The room cost $$$ to stay in even with our priority club. not a bargain for an old hotel. The staff were not friendly. The food though pretty standard for Holiday Inn Express was cold to luke warm. Only sweet starchy foods available. I went to the exercise room to try and stretch out my back before we left and it was the worst equipment yet. I had just stayed in a Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg Va and it had much bettter gym equipment and a good bed. We generally choose this chain for its consistency but it is not apparent in this hotel. The toilet quit working and my husband had to open up the tank and rig it to flush and the faucet dripped. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, uncomfortable couch I stayed in a two room suite. It was clean and airy and I have no complaint about the bed and bath. The second room had a couch and chair, which were extremely uncomfortable. While I will probably stay again in the future, I will not waste money on a separate 'living' room. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and courteous This property was spacious, clean, and the bed was one of the best I've slept in. The staff was always helpful and courteous. The staff deserves five stars all by themselves. The indoor pool and hot tub while basic were a nice amenity for relaxation after several days on the road. The only downside for me was a lack of laundry facilities. As I was on a long road trip having a laundry facility available would be a big help. Compared to other places I stayed on my trip it was maybe a little overpriced, but not much. Overall, I do recommend and will visit again. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mountaineer Hospitality Enjoyed the stay, the employees were helpful in recommendation of eating establishments April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Everytime that I come to Morgantown, West Virginia on company business I always stay at this Hotel. From Check-In to Check-Out the staff are always very friendly, Kind and go out of there way to make your stay here comfortable and relaxing. I just love their staff and service here. Not many Hotels out there that are like this one. Thanks for everything that you do. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Stay I was a speaker at a student conference at West Virginia University and found this location to be the nearest one to the school. It is near a lot of eateries and right off the highway. It was not far from the school either and the stay was pleasantly restful. March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, uncaring night desk clerk and manager. I hate to complain. I do not like complainers, however, the staff at this hotel was so uncaring I feel it is a duty to let others know. I have stayed at this hotel two prior times, so I was looking forward to a relaxing stay before we continued our journey. Upon arrival the desk clerk on duty that evening was so unfriendly I was surprised. He didn't welcome us as Priority Club members or offer us anything. When we went for ice at the machine on our floor it didn't work. when my wife went to use the shower in our room there was NO hot water. When I called the desk the clerk said, "Well, too bad. I am the only one on duty and I can't help you." So in the morning I took a quick shower in cool water. I might mention that the toilet seat was loose and the sink faucet was also loose. In the morning when I went to the desk to see what they would do to make our stay "right" and talked with the morning clerk he was very apologetic. That person should be the manager. He infomred me that the maintenance men lives 5 minutes from the hotel and could have been called but wasn't. In the bathroom there was a sign that said if you inform the person on duty of a problem and it isn't taken care of, your stay is free. As we were checking out the manager said what do I need to do to make it "right" ? I asked him what he thought was right and he said he would adjust the price somewhat and give us some priority points. I said your sign says the stay is free. He said he couldn't do that that had to go through the General Manager. I will not stay at this hotel again! And I must say that I have a rather bad impression of all Holiday Inn Express Motels after this rather poor experience. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location I have stayed at this location three times over the past two years and have found it to be clean and the staff very friendly. February 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool not open as promised!!! We decided to stay in Morgantown as it was a place to stop while traveling. We chose this hotel because of it's indoor pool for our kids but to our EXTREME disappointment when we arrived at 8:40pm the young man working front desk proceeded to tell us the pool was closed! I checked in the room (hotel reference book) and saw that the pool is to be open until 11pm. After a long car ride it was beyond disappointing... However, room was clean and breakfast was decent. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very positive I really like Holiday Inn Express, and always look for them when driving on vacations. My granddaughter is a student at West Virginia University so I expect to visit her many times. Definitely will be back. January 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again They said they did not have a room with a king size bed, and gave us a double queen handicap room. The bath room was dirty and have mildew stains on the grout and on the floor. The hotel was basically empty, don't know why we could not get a king bed. The breakfast was very poor, all they had was some bread, bagels and cereal but no milk. This not what we have come to expect out of Hoilday Inn Express , we are priority club members , but we will not in this hotel again. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two room suite The suite was very spacious and comfortable. I'll use it again. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good value, nice room This is the second time I've been to this motel travelling from west to east (Kentucky to New Jersey). Great location right off the Interstate with several restaurants and a fuel point. Nice quiet room, which is why I came back this year January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice two day stay Found the hotel comfortable, breakfast fine, and staff helpful. December 14, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No curtains There are no curtains on the windows so you only have a sheer and the light comes right through it. tough to sleep with parking lot lights shining through the windows all night. Staff was helpful and breakfast was decent. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Been staying here for a dozen football seasons We've been regular guests here since 2001 for almost every home football game. The staff is always gracious and accomodating, and the rooms are comfortable and very clean. The only thing that would be better is if they would bring back the waffles!! :) December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My family thoroughly enjoyed our visit. My grandchildren loved the pool and hot tub. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was neat and very clean. There was a good variety of food for breakfast and the server was very pleasant. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Night Stop Nice place to stop late at night after driving from the coast to get a head start on the holiday weekend right after work. Plenty of other places for breakfast if you do not want the free one offered. Nice pool and hot tub area. November 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a clean experience I was dissappointed with this property due to the rooms with the mildew odor as you walked in the room. The first room I was given was so strong of mildew, I asked for a second room. It too was strong with mildew, but was able to turn on the exhaust fan in the bathroom to displace the odor. Shower curtains smelled horribly. The mattress was very uncomfortable and needed replaced. It had a depression in the middle that made for an uncomfortable night. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room would stay again. Rooms were very clean comfortable. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express Comfortable bed, excellent hot tub, very friendly staff. Relaxing atmosphere. November 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3