Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay as repeat customers....always look forward to our stays here February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Everyone is always so helpful here! Great front desk...Clean rooms...Nice facility! February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the staff friendly and the breakfast very good. The only complaint would be that the room smelled of cigarette smoke even though this is a non-smoking motel. We would recommend this motel to anyone stopping in the Morgantown area. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 I had a pleasant stay, woke up to 5 degrees above zero (outside), the room temp was constant, not too cold not too hot just right. A convenience store is located close, so with the microwave and refrigerator made it like home. I stayed in a suite with two TV's, the TV's are a little to close together, when you turned one off the other would come on, the room was Huge. I left my Ice Cream spoon in the room when I checked out, I will just have to go back and spend another luxurious night to get my spoon. Thanks for a well managed property. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY FRIENDLY AND SERVICE GREAT I STAY HEAR OFTEN,BEST VALUE AND SERVICE ,ROOMS ARE VERY GOOD,COMFY BEDS January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the price. I always stay at the Holiday Inn - Morgantown when I am in town on business. Although I had some issues in the past, I got over that and gave them another try. Your Hotel is by far the tops in the area. I will always stay here when I am in town. Keep up the great work. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good services and location is well near mall n restaurant good for the price and near by all the amenity area. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nick at front desk! FIRST TIME IN ALONG TIME SOMEONE ACTUALLY CARED ABOUT WHAT YOU REALLY WANTED! NICK MADE OUR STAY A GOOD MEMORY! THANKS NICK! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality! The front desk couldn't be nicer. They are always super friendly and courteous. Rooms are always clean too! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be back!!!! I was pleasantly surprised at such a clean and affordable room. The breakfast was great and always stocked. The front desk staff was extremely kind, knowledgeable and pleasant. Raina and Andrew are wonderful employees. The property in general was very clean and even room service was prompt and attended all our needs. I would definitely recommend this property to others and I will be back!! December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds We were visiting WVU with our teenage children. We had a 2 queen bed room and the beds were very comfortable. One issue with this hotel was the elevator was very slow. Enough that we used the stairs instead. The breakfast was good but there were not enough tables & chairs in the dining area to accommodate the Saturday morning guests, in fact we had to sit on sofas in the lobby when we ate breakfast. Aside from those 2 things, I would still stay at this hotel again, it was very clean and comfortable. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and excellent staff Nice place to stay. Staff was very polite and friendly. Room was clean. Only complaint was not getting recognized for being a Platinum member . No water or snack offered. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We always stay at this location when visiting our grandson in WV.The staff is very pleasant. I would suggest a little better breakfast, more choices of dry cereal not so much sugar. Think of diabetics. The eggs are OK, not much flavor November 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very happy at all with my stay I always stay at this hotel when I have business in Morgantown. However, the last two stays here were terrible. It all started with check in. The person checking in in front of me was a rewards card customer and was greeted as such and given his goodie bag. However, when I came up to the counter to check in just seconds later, the person behind the desk didn't even mention the fact that I was a rewards gold member. I did not get the goodies bag either. Now, when I got to my room minutes later and opened the door, i noticed that the bathroom toilet was running, So, I lifted the lid and fixed that problem. My next problem was the next morning. I had the do not disturb sign on my door, however housekeeping knocked on my door early the next morning. I told the lady that I didn't need anything and asked if she noticed the sign on the door and of course she said no. And lastly, I got to breakfast late the next morning. Approximately 9:20am. The selection for breakfast wasn't that great. I usually get biscuits with gravy, however, there was only one biscuit, and the gravy looked liked it was laying out since 6:30am. Now, this Hotel use to be tops on my list when staying in Morgantown, however; the service and staff have changed over the past year. Maybe that is why these problems exist. But I can sure tell you this, I will not stay here anymore when in this area. My last two visits/stays were about the same. Sorry, not looking for an appology and or anything free, but I am just stating what I had experienced. Hopefuly this will shed some light on some trouble areas. In my opinion, I think breakfast at 9:15 should be as plentiful and it is at 6:30am. And all rooms should be checked for running toilets and loose shower curtains. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Other than the practice of almost doubling room rates the stay was excellent. The rooms were not sold out and some man driving through had to pay double the rate to stay. The fact there is an "event" going on in a town should not be legal to do this. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always welcoming, very nice pool We stay here for all the home WVU football games. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and attractive, and the pool and spa are ALWAYS sparkling clean! Just please bring back the warm cookies in the afternoon and evenings! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience This hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was good with the exception of not having any juice in the juice dispenser. The location was good with many stores and restaurants surrounding the hotel. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Staying at This Location My wife and I wanted to get away for the weekend celebrating our 34th anniversary. We spent the afternoon hiking around Blackwater Fall WV. We were ready for a quite comfortable room for the night. Upon arriving I found the check-in girl very cheerful and friendly. This hotel is not close to any major highways and we found it to be very quite. There are several restaurants close by that offer a variety. The one thing we really appreciated was how quite the air conditioner was. I wish ALL IHG rooms had the same kind of unit. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk and Housekeeping First off I would like ti say how well I was treated by your front desk staff, Andrew was very helpful with my check in and Eric your Night audit guy was very helpful to our needs. House keepers was very frindly and treated my room well. One negative is that your breafast attendent was not very attentive. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free Breakfast I noticed one thing during breakfast and after breakfast. Numerous persons were arriving at the Holiday Inn that were not guests and they were enjoying a free breakfast and joking about it after. Two were staying at another hotel while others were construction or service persons on their way to work. I would suggest cordoning off the breakfast area and guests should be obligated to present their card key to get breakfast. Seems whenever there is a good thing there are always individuals that will take advantage or ruin it for paying guests. October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by UNCOMFORTABLE BEDS Of all the hotels I have stayed in over 40 of traveling for business and pleasure including in Mexico and Canada, this hotel had the most uncomfortable beds. You could feel the springs, there was a sag in the middle of the bed and if you got too close to the side of the bed you could roll out of bed due to the weakened springs. I travel on I68/I79 4 to 5 times a year. I will make sure that I do not stay at this hotel again. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed! Bed was the best I have had in a hotel in a long time. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by place to rest- nice location since we arrived about 8pm at night it was hard to see what was in the area. the hotel location looked like there where places to eat and shop. the pool was cold therefore my daughters didn't stay in the water long.. the building looks to be a little old and worn. the shower curtain in the bathroom was off the wall some so the curtain would not go from wall to wall. it stayed in the center and this made having a shower hard. since i stayed on the long weekend the young man at the front desk who looked to have worked from the sunday to monday was very helpful and happy. there was a subway place in the gas station across the street from the hotel. this was good place for picking up our lunch for the trip home. in general the hotel was an ok place to just to relax and rest from a10 hour drive. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by visit handy near interstate. places to eat and gas close September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk stafff Andrew was extremely helpful with obtaining the handicapped room that I needed. Breakfast was good, but I missed having French toast that some of the Holiday Inn Expresses offer. The swimming pool was great. I did not use the lift. However, I am thankful that it existed. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WVU A great hotel while visiting WVU. Only 10 minutes away and very close to rt 68 or airport make your visit easy. Rooms, public spaces, staff and breakfast are top notch. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The staff made my familys stay comfortable and seamless. From making the reservation to checking out. I would recommend this Hotel and will continue to stay there when I'm in Morgantown. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF!!!! The staff is always friendly and helpful. They make you feel at home!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Express Morgantown WV This has to be the worst Hotel experience of this year, I average 30 to 40 nights a year. There is no sound proofing in this hotel. From hearing someone walking around and using the bathroom in the floor above, too the use of the ice machine in the hall, and the traffic out side the noise was unbearable. I requested someone look at the television the night I arrived and two days later it was still broken. Will not stay here again. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We have stayed at this property several times now and have always had an enjoyable stay. The hotel is located in a central location that makes it easy to get around Morgantown. August 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>