Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator STILL having problems Last time I stayed here on my way through, the elevator malfunctioned and stranded some elderly folks on the ground floor- for long enough that the patrons were pretty irate. This time I had to call the front desk when the elevator wasn't working so they could "reset" it so worked. C'mon HIX, you can do better. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit out of the way but worth the extra 10 minutes This hotel is a few minutes from I79 but worth the extra time. It is the quality we always expect from Holiday Inn Express and the hotel is walking distance from several decent family restaurants. As an IHG Rewards Club member, I was welcomed by the front desk person and made to feel really good about being a customer. Good hotel, good experience, good value. Stay there! May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Has Issues To begin, the hotel common areas were clean and updated. The staff was very cordial and always had a smile. However, the room was a little to be desired. I was staying on the second floor. The shower (or I am hoping it was the shower) in the room above me leaked. During my shower, the leaky shower from above would drip down on me. Also, the refrigerator quit working sometime during the first night of my stay and the food that I had placed in there all spoiled. Again, the staff was wonderful, hotel just needs some TLC May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location I've stayed here twice. Great location and the breakfast was very good. Lots of good nearby restaurants. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were cleaned perfect, the front desk staff and breakfast staff was excellent, good hot food and a clean breakfast area that was kept well stocked with all breakfast items, the front desk staff was very helpful recommending a place to get a good steak, the swimming pool and hot tub area was very nice, the only complaint is that the room we had was next to the front desk and could hear the phones ringing and people talking at the desk when guest checked in so we had some trouble sleeping. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by April Stay in Morgantown We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The only time we don't stay at this hotel when we are in Morgantown is when they are sold out. We keep coming back because of the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness. We did not participate in the breakfast this time but in times past it was excellent. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location,but I stay at this location several times a year.I like the location because it is close to several sites I have to service and there is great selection of places to eat.My only complaint is the area where employes and visitors go to smoke is a bench right outside the main entrance so any time I have to either leave or arrive,I must walk through somebodys smoke,not a pleasant smell. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice accommodation Our only suggestion: We had a difficult time finding you! Finally had to call. Very small sign that we missed pointing up the hill, and coming off the highway, we could not see it. You need to remedy that! We were tired and loved that we could walk to the Outback for supper. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 horrible We stayed here last year and all was great. So this year I decided to stay here again I paid cash for the room and at almost 11 pm received a call from a girl named Alexis saying she needed a credit card for a deposit, when I asked why this wasn't addressed at check I'm she proceeded to get smart with me...raised her voice at me..then hung up on me..smh so unprofessional ill never stay there again!!! March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Keys to occupied room I was checked in to a room that was occupied. Thankfully only the persons belongings were in the room and not te actual person. That could have ended very badly. Im sure I would have felt threatened if someone walked into my room unannounced. They moved me to another room that was right off of the lobby which was a joke. The Lobby TV was blasting and I couldn't hear myself think. So they moved me to another room, a handicapped room on the other side of the lobby. I travel a ton but I will have to think twice about spending money with Holiday Inn Express. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Wasn't acknowledged as a long standing priority member but probably because seemed to be a new person at the desk. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My last stay at this Holiday Inn express very great. The Front Service folks were very helpful and polite. The Breakfast area was clean and the food looked and tasted great. This Holiday Inn Express has a great professional team. Jim the manager is doing a great job. I will be back.... March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good - Requires Touch-Ups We were returning from a family funeral and decided to stop as the evening was getting late. We didn't have a reservation but we only stay at Holiday Inn Express'. When we arrived, there was no desk clerk available. We called out a couple times and my husband went off to see if they were in the back hall. We waited patiently for about 5 mins when the clerk rushed in from outside, was very apologetic and cheerful, quickly checked us in and took care of us - no issues. The main lobby was beautiful #even took pics of the interior design to use in my own home# as well as the breakfast area; however, as you moved into the main hotel, you could sense the hotel was a bit older than norm with a very slight older smell and feel. The elevator made a very loud noise while in motion and my daughter began joking about the hotel being haunted. When we got to the room, she wanted to take a hot shower before bed. There was a hair on the toilet seat and slight mildew around the bathtub. The patina on the bathtub faucet was worn off in places; however, the bathroom, overall, was very bright and clean despite. The furnishings in the bedroom also were aged with visible scuffs on the dressers/TV stand with worn edges, needing replacement. The beds were still very well made, the usual excellent clean sheets, comfortable pillows, and slept well. The room, overall, was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and expected quality. I would still recommend this hotel as, overall, it is very clean and well kept. Just not as high a quality as other Holiday Inn Express' that we've stayed at along the main highways. We actually got turned around and wound up in downtown Morgantown and were fascinated at the old houses and buildings as well as the winding, hilly streets. Wouldn't mind revisiting to check out the area and would still stay at this hotel. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay as repeat customers....always look forward to our stays here February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Everyone is always so helpful here! Great front desk...Clean rooms...Nice facility! February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the staff friendly and the breakfast very good. The only complaint would be that the room smelled of cigarette smoke even though this is a non-smoking motel. We would recommend this motel to anyone stopping in the Morgantown area. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 I had a pleasant stay, woke up to 5 degrees above zero (outside), the room temp was constant, not too cold not too hot just right. A convenience store is located close, so with the microwave and refrigerator made it like home. I stayed in a suite with two TV's, the TV's are a little to close together, when you turned one off the other would come on, the room was Huge. I left my Ice Cream spoon in the room when I checked out, I will just have to go back and spend another luxurious night to get my spoon. Thanks for a well managed property. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY FRIENDLY AND SERVICE GREAT I STAY HEAR OFTEN,BEST VALUE AND SERVICE ,ROOMS ARE VERY GOOD,COMFY BEDS January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the price. I always stay at the Holiday Inn - Morgantown when I am in town on business. Although I had some issues in the past, I got over that and gave them another try. Your Hotel is by far the tops in the area. I will always stay here when I am in town. Keep up the great work. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good services and location is well near mall n restaurant good for the price and near by all the amenity area. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nick at front desk! FIRST TIME IN ALONG TIME SOMEONE ACTUALLY CARED ABOUT WHAT YOU REALLY WANTED! NICK MADE OUR STAY A GOOD MEMORY! THANKS NICK! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality! The front desk couldn't be nicer. They are always super friendly and courteous. Rooms are always clean too! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be back!!!! I was pleasantly surprised at such a clean and affordable room. The breakfast was great and always stocked. The front desk staff was extremely kind, knowledgeable and pleasant. Raina and Andrew are wonderful employees. The property in general was very clean and even room service was prompt and attended all our needs. I would definitely recommend this property to others and I will be back!! December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds We were visiting WVU with our teenage children. We had a 2 queen bed room and the beds were very comfortable. One issue with this hotel was the elevator was very slow. Enough that we used the stairs instead. The breakfast was good but there were not enough tables & chairs in the dining area to accommodate the Saturday morning guests, in fact we had to sit on sofas in the lobby when we ate breakfast. Aside from those 2 things, I would still stay at this hotel again, it was very clean and comfortable. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and excellent staff Nice place to stay. Staff was very polite and friendly. Room was clean. Only complaint was not getting recognized for being a Platinum member . No water or snack offered. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We always stay at this location when visiting our grandson in WV.The staff is very pleasant. I would suggest a little better breakfast, more choices of dry cereal not so much sugar. Think of diabetics. The eggs are OK, not much flavor November 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very happy at all with my stay I always stay at this hotel when I have business in Morgantown. However, the last two stays here were terrible. It all started with check in. The person checking in in front of me was a rewards card customer and was greeted as such and given his goodie bag. However, when I came up to the counter to check in just seconds later, the person behind the desk didn't even mention the fact that I was a rewards gold member. I did not get the goodies bag either. Now, when I got to my room minutes later and opened the door, i noticed that the bathroom toilet was running, So, I lifted the lid and fixed that problem. My next problem was the next morning. I had the do not disturb sign on my door, however housekeeping knocked on my door early the next morning. I told the lady that I didn't need anything and asked if she noticed the sign on the door and of course she said no. And lastly, I got to breakfast late the next morning. Approximately 9:20am. The selection for breakfast wasn't that great. I usually get biscuits with gravy, however, there was only one biscuit, and the gravy looked liked it was laying out since 6:30am. Now, this Hotel use to be tops on my list when staying in Morgantown, however; the service and staff have changed over the past year. Maybe that is why these problems exist. But I can sure tell you this, I will not stay here anymore when in this area. My last two visits/stays were about the same. Sorry, not looking for an appology and or anything free, but I am just stating what I had experienced. Hopefuly this will shed some light on some trouble areas. In my opinion, I think breakfast at 9:15 should be as plentiful and it is at 6:30am. And all rooms should be checked for running toilets and loose shower curtains. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Other than the practice of almost doubling room rates the stay was excellent. The rooms were not sold out and some man driving through had to pay double the rate to stay. The fact there is an "event" going on in a town should not be legal to do this. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always welcoming, very nice pool We stay here for all the home WVU football games. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and attractive, and the pool and spa are ALWAYS sparkling clean! Just please bring back the warm cookies in the afternoon and evenings! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience This hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was good with the exception of not having any juice in the juice dispenser. The location was good with many stores and restaurants surrounding the hotel. October 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>