Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfied Hotel is very nice. But has a horrible booking experience. Also, double billed for a one night stay and we are STILL trying to get the issue resolved. The front desk worker, James, was not only rude to me but also another customer trying to check out that was also billed incorrectly. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel was horrible. My husband and I received the worst hotel experience we've ever encountered at this hotel. Do not stay here. We were not even able to enter our hotel room until midnight. The customer service was horrible. The hotel was filthy. We will never stay here again. Our first wedding anniversary and my husband's birthday were ruined. We were so excited for this vacation after a long and lonely deployment apart, where my husband was overseas serving our country. This experience was the exact opposite of what we were hoping for. DO NOT STAY HERE. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK place for tourist area There was a faulty smoke alarm in the kitchen area so we had to play fire drill 3 times in less than 3 hours--not fun when one is in town to work, not play. Through a comedy of errors on hotel front desk staff's' part, my boss got all of the IHG points for both rooms instead of him getting his & me getting mine. I was promised a phone call from management to discuss the issue & didn't receive one. Suffice it to say, I'll stay there in the off season, but not May through September. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor choice This express was clearly under staffed and or poorly staffed, check in was over an hour late because room was not ready, greeted out front by over flowing trash cans, breakfast was a random disaster, out of items constantly, and could not even get hot coffee on first morning. Two mornings we we woke up by the fire alarm once at 6am on once at 8am both times it was toast burnt that set it off but no reaction or communication from staff as what we should be doing or not doing. Worst IHG experience I have had, and I stay about 100 nights a year on average. Huge disappointment... July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good One of the worse hotels I have stayed in a long time July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Good Experience When I arrived at the hotel I gave the woman at the front desk my name. Since I share an reward club membership with my wife I told the woman that the arrangements might have been made in my wife's name and then gave her the name. She found the reservation and it was in my wife's name. She told me that she was sorry but unless I had some sort of ID from my wife I would not be able to stay and would lose my reservation. I told her that I had never been asked for that in any of the hotels I have ever stayed before. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels (including Holiday Inn Express) but have never once been asked for my wife's ID. Then she said she would allow me to stay if I called my wife and let her speak with her and had my wife approve it. Since I had no other choice I made the call. This was a humiliating experience. I later found the rewards card with my wife's name on it and showed her but she insisted that that was not good enough. Also, she did not recognize me as a Gold Elite member. Also, the hotel carpeting in both the room and the hallway were very stained and I noticed stains on the wall in my room. This is the first time I have ever written a review because my stay with holliday inn expresses have mostly been enjoyable. But I would not recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dang Food left in fridge. Bathroom needs updated. Room stunk July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great place in Myrtle Beach to stay. Guest and public rooms are clean and well maintained. Breakfast and coffee could be upgraded. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and update the ROOM! The room was nasty and stale. The floor was completely worn and had stains, spots and discoloration. The window was filthy. Looked like someone sneezed food on it. It smelled stale and felt like a teenage boy’s room. I told this to the front desk, and they said "We know, others have said the same thing. Management is aware of this issue. That was all they said. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a quick layover or drive by We needed a late night stopover and Jeslene at the front desk was very, very, helpful getting us set up and in one of the last rooms at 3 am. Rooms weren't beautiful or super modern, but hotel was nice and people very friendly. After driving all night, it felt very good. Breakfast ended a little early for our late night arrival, but Dori was super nice trying to help us get the last few bites and a couple of cups of coffee. Hotel was clean and pool was nice and many people were enjoying it. We would definitely stay again. Thanks Jeslene and Dori!! July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but hotel in need of updated furnishings This hotel is in a great location in Myrtle Beach if you are not concerned with staying on the beach. Although customer service was good and the bed comfortable the hotel is seriously showing it's wear and tear. It was not up to most HI standards of furnishings. Examples: carpets stained, old style bathroom furnishings and lighting, small tv, heating/cooling system old style, pool was cloudy, "fitness center" did not have a single weight machine. Finally, the cost was extraordinarily high for a single hotel room off the beach (though similar to other chain hotels in the area). We have been to this area in "off season" to regular hotels and the prices were 50% less. Kinda leaves you on a sour note... July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall pleasant quality stay The overall visit to this hotel was excellent. Enjoyed every minute. I'm a physical buff so I wished that there were free weights available in the fitness room. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Myrtle Beach-Broadway Run Don't Walk Away! Absolutely the worst hotel stay ever! Would not recommend anyone stay here!! Old, not maintained, smelley and just plain awful!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are nice and my grandchildren had a great time. The breakfast was very good and the atmosphere was pleasant. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service If I come ever again to Myrtal beach, Only place I will be staying is Holiday Inn Express. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very Satisfied. Close to everything. Maybe a shuttle to the airport would be nice. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible-Find another Hotel!!! This hotel was not worth the money we paid for. Rooms are not clean and very outdated. Walls chipping, carpet had stains, very bad odor while entering the room and bathtub had stains as well. Bugs crawling inside the room at night. Walls are so thin that we could constantly hear people out the door and shutting their doors and exit doors so loud that we could not sleep. The hotel staff was not pleasant either. We arrived 15 mins before check in and even though the room was ready, she made us wait for 15 mins saying that 'they are finding a room and cleaning it'. And magically in next 15 mins at 4 pm(which is their check in time) the room was found and ready. They did this with other customers too who were checking in at the same time as us. We were tired from the long drive and wanted to relax and they couldn't even give us the room 15 mins early. This was our worst hotel experience ever. I have paid less and stayed at better hotels than this one. I will never return and will not recommend this to anyone. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay - but the breakfast was good Staff did not fix issues brought to their attention after 3 days. Not great. Breakfast was good and the best part of the stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Room shows wear Very good location in the middle of everything. Carpet in room had big nasty looking stain seen when we opened the door. One bed had small red stain on the sheet. We replaced the sheets with fresh ones provided at front desk. Carpet in hallway of our room needs good cleaning or replacement as well. On the good side of the ledger, staff were very nice and fun to talk to. Breakfast was excellent. Beds comfortable after linen change. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced. We were there for a night. The accommodations were nothing more spectacular than any other HIE that we have stayed at but it cost twice as much. Also the front desk staff was rude during check in and when we had to ask for pool towels. Thankfully we only stayed one night. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Three Hour Delayed Check In Cleaning staff skipped work on July 5th. We waited three hours for our room, and we were in our room around 8:30PM. Others waited until after 10PM. They cut the rate in half, but the delays had already ruined our evening at Broadway. We have small children, and we were all tired and grumpy from spending the afternoon in the lobby. Wish that we just gone home instead of wasting a night at this hotel. Great location, and nice facilities. But this situation was poorly handled by the hotel management. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by was good but could be better we stayed for 3 nights and overall it was fine. it is a bit far from the beach but close to other attractions. the rooms were kind of old and were not very fresh. the cleaning staff could have done a better job. they did not vacuum the room during our stay and other minor issues. breakfast was standard and staff were friendly. In general I think it is a reasonable place to stay for the price. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cofortable bed Enjoyed the atmosphere at the facility. Breakfast foods were very nice. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service front desk service was excellent, breakfast choice was more than adequate July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel While this hotel is not located on the beach (about a 1 1/2 miles away), I was very pleased with our accomodations. We had no trouble finding free public parking for our visits to the beach and Broadway at the Beach is within sight of the hotel. The breakfast included with the price of the room was wonderful with lots of choice of both cold and hot food items. My only complaints were that the room smelled a little damp (but didn't bother my husband's asthma, so it wasn't a big deal), there wasn't a plug near the night stand for us to plug in our phones or tablets, and we were only provided with one bar of soap for both the lavatory and the shower. Other than that, we were completely satisfied with our stay and would not hesitate to stay there again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a Little Sprucing Up The room was dated and needs a little updating. The carpet had stains and showed wear. Four people were registered for the room, but the room only had 3 sets of towels. When asked, we were informed this is the new standard. So we repeatedly had to ask for additional towels?? July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by some concerns Biggest complaint was the smell of smoke on the 4th floor. I requested two non-smoking rooms which I received but the smell og smoke in hall entered my room. This will most likely keep me from returning next year after 3 years of coming there. I thought you should know. If the hotel become non-smoking let me know. thanks July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good value, comfortable beds Our first trip to Myrtle Beach, and my wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, our hotel brand of choice. We were not disappointed. The staff was attentive, the rooms clean, well-furnished, and supplied with anything we might need. The pool are was well-maintained. The beds, as usual, were very comfortable. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Myrtle Beach area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I stayed at this hotel last week and it's in a great location. It was close to all if the Myrtle Beach attractions. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great service This is great place to stay. Always clean. Will stay again next year. June 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>