• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Charleston
Distance From Hotel:9.0

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We are able all of our guests with our surface parking lot, which includes a few handicap accessible spaces, and we are able to find the necessary parking for small and large busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Charleston, SC. Enjoy our free full hot breakfast and our convenient location to Charleston International Airport (CHS) and the North Charleston Convention Center.

If business brings you to North Charleston, our hotel offers a great location by the Charleston Area Convention Center and near many area companies, including Boeing, Charleston Air Force Base, Hagemeyer North America, SPAWAR, Blackbaud and many more. We have a 24-hour Business Center and a touch panel wall board with airline arrival and departure information displayed in the lobby.

The South Carolina Lowcountry is known for its beauty and history, and the convenience of our North Charleston, SC hotel's location gives you easy access to the area's top attractions. Historic, downtown Charleston is just 10 miles, and we're next door to the numerous events held at the convention center. The new Tanger Outlet Center is less than a mile away with many restaurants and shopping outlets.

You can enjoy the perfect stay with our upscale amenities, complimentary airport and convention center shuttle, indoor pool & spa, and 24-hour Fitness Center. Our eco-friendly property is designed with the environment and guest health in mind. Our green initiatives include a saline swimming pool & spa, recycling rain water, using fluorescent and LED lights, an internal and external recycling program, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites presents a great vibe from the moment you walk in our doors and check out our touch panel, savvy business center, indoor pool with spa, or technology advanced meeting rooms. As you make your way up to our guestrooms you will find the rooms to be one of a kind with reading lamps from the headboards, and ample space to lounge or complete some business.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good if you are not looking for much Just needed a place for 2 of my buddies and I to have a place to sleep and change while visiting downtown Charleston, so I had limited needs. The hotel met them. Nothing really BAD I can say about the stay, but it was about average. Nothing really above average or exception either. I was disappointed that the front desk agent did not tell us important information while we were checking in. Things like free breakfast, checking out options, what to do if we need anything, pool/gym other common stuff hours. No one I interacted with seemed like profession hotel workers which is not a knock necessarily, but sometimes you expect them to tell you everything you need to know upon checking in. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by july 4th 2014 Average stay here, clean, quick breakfast and what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. As it is everywhere, stays at hotels around July 4th are not value priced. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey Air conditioner was very loud. So loud that it had to be turned off in order to sleep. When I asked the front desk if there were another room that was quieter they said no. All the air conditioners were the same. The room was very small compared to other Holiday Inn Express hotels that I've been to. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The staff during the day were great. The food lovely and fresh. Your night staff need a good talking to- they need to know why they are there and whom they are to look after. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Visit Good stay for a good price. The room was comfortable and the staff were friendly. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not downtown This is an older property with smaller rooms. It has been updated but it was not a complete make over. This is not downtown and the trolly is not realistic during rain. Parking is crowded. Staff is friendly and the lobby is a great place to have a cool one with family July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff The entire staff made the stay even more enjoyable. The food in morning was very good and there was plenty of seating availalble. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone that I talk to. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location very hard to get around that area of Charleston--especially if you are not familiar with the area--Dining not close by--McDonalds is not dining--- Breakfast was pretty good--met my requirements as a customer- July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Clean This provided us a clean and convenient place to stay while visiting the Charleston area. The breakfast was great each morning and had the best cinnamon roles. One night of our visit there were some noisy neighbors but once the front desk was notified the noise stopped. Parking is a bit crowded if you arrive late and people parked in the grass. There is extra parking a little further out. We never had a problem. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suite When we arrived at the hotel it was about 11:50 PM so my first impression was morphed by the darkness, but once in the lobby I could immediately see the quality I have come to expect from the brand. The 2 bed suite had a large living area and separate bedroom with 2 double beds. The bathroom was a Jack and Jill style with one opening leading from the living room and the other from the bedroom area. Since I was traveling with the family, the 3 kids took the bedroom and my spouse and I slept on the pullout couch. I enjoyed the size of the room and the cleanliness of the facility and the out door pool was on the south side of the building which is key since it was an outdoor pool. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We attended a wedding at the Historic Rice Mill very close to the hotel.It was not only convenient to the wedding but also to free transportation downtown to allow us to tour during our free time. There are not a lot of choices to eat nearby But lots of restaurants downtown and Market Square. Be sure to check bus times for return. The staff were very helpful in registering and supplying information to view the city. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First holiday in Charleston Great place to visit.. The free Trolly service is a great idea and very tourist friendly. Shame it stopped so early - circa 8.30 - 9 pm dependant on your stop. Location of hotel a bit out of the way from the main areas Pool needed some attention I only used it once during my stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual Holiday Inn Express A very disappointing experience : No IHG welcome on arrival. No internet service No cable tv Front desk did not answer phone when I called 3 times Sink in bathroom did not drain Air conditioner very noisy did not seem to cool the room July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Need a microwave downstairs because the food was cold. The staff was very knowlegable and helpful and booked our tours for us. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was more than friendly and willing to help with anything. The breakfast was one of the best we have had traveling. A little far from all the shops and river, but managable. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very nice facility for a Holiday Inn, Bathroom needs some work not as clean as expected. Service was on par with world class hotels I have stayed in. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Close to Charleston River Dogs (Yankee affiliation) Stadium, Citadel's stadiums, Medical UNiversity of South Carolina, free trolley to historic district. Actually got to see the river dogs play the Kannapolis Intimidators and family got in for free! Marina acroos the street on the Ashley River. Good area for a 4 mile jog in the mornings. Great location, great stay! July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed service is good the bed is so good pillow is soft and nice service is good people at front dask is frendly July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS ASHLEY RIVER, S.C. HolidayInn was very beautiful, clean, comfortable bed, excellent service, rooms were basically soundproof, pool was clean, and breakfast nice to start your day. The free trolley was a short walk outside of the hotel and perfect to get to Downtown Historic Charleston. I would stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall value Absolutely the worst value per dollar I have ever experienced at a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is in a terrible part of town, with nothing at all, nearby. I had a king room which was without doubt the smallest room I have ever stayed in. For the money I paid , I could have stayed a lot closer to civilization. The breakfast area was overcrowded and the food left a lot to be desired. Thank goodness for your cinnamon rolls. If I have any more experiences like this, I will reconsider the benefits of being a Priority Club member July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately, I was disappointed I stayed in two rooms during my three night stay. One room ( King bed) had a very loud and inefficient air conditioner. The vents in the unit were such that cold air blew directly on the person in lying closest to the unit. Additionally, the lighting in the bathroom was dim. The second room (Two Queen beds) was larger and more comfortable until I noticed a pile of toenail clippings on the rug by the sliding glass door. From that point on, I questioned how clean the room was and did not feel at ease. I do not think I will return and I would not give this hotel the 3 star rating that I saw online. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and clean, but poor breakfast The hotel is comfortable and relatively new, although I am not a big fun of green carpets and curtains. Unfortunately at 9am there was no food left for breakfast and empty trays were not replaced at all. So I ended up having to get breakfast from a bakery in town....! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place. This was a very nice place. Comfortable beds nice rooms. Trolley was convenient never had to drive anywhere . The staff was so friendly and helpful, always a smile. The breakfast was very good and the cinnamon rolls were to die for! Would definitely stay again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. I loved the colors and decoration style, cleanness, and specially hospitality details such fruit availability for most part of the day. I would have loved longer hours for breakfast. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service and Very comfortable beds We stayed here while my daughter was at MUSC having surgery. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was delicious. The beds were the most comfortable beds we had ever had in a hotel and when my daughter was discharged she was able to rest well in the beds. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a fair price! We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and it always seems to get better! Our room this stay was on the 8th floor overlooking the river. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great as usual! It's a little tricky to see as you drive up so keep your eyes open. ;-) Also, the parking lot can get very full pretty quick. If there is one thing wrong with this hotel, its the parking situation. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Little less than typical HIE Little less than typical HIE, especially for the money. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has major maintenance issues This hotel is OLD! We rented two rooms for us and our family that was coming into town. We were disappointed and embarrassed that the condition of the hotel was subpar. Our AC unit was not working when we arrived, and staff had to replace the entire unit the second day we were there. Then the new unit leaked water all over the floor near the unit. Our door also had no strike plate and didn't look very secure..we asked that it be replaced and it never was. Also, the door to the balcony was falling apart and the handle came completely off. Then the shower handle broke off in my granddaughters hand in the other room. To top that off, the staff brought my son in law a screwdriver so he could fix it himself? That is unacceptable...he was there on vacation, not to fix their hotel. Its clear that they have spruced the place up on the surface, it was clean and the beds were comfortable. But the whole place needs maintenance. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job Holiday Inn Express Two friends and I spent the night here while on vacation in June and it was just what we were looking for. Comfy beds. And a great time swimming. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express while in route to Florida. Nathan Hamric and his staff were wonderful! Very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, and very quiet. Breakfast was great! We enjoyed our visit and would recommend this hotel to anyone. June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly
Select to close.
Our Lobby welcomes all leisure and corporate travelers yearly Our hotel is located near Johnson Controls, Hagemeyer, Clemson Our Front desk is able to accommodate you during your stay with us Our Brand New hotel is located near Downtown, Beach, and Golf Check in with one of our friendly staff members
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading