Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 360 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

360reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    15

Comfortable bed and great attractions around the hotel

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great location- a lot of eatery and shopping. Right in front of a movie theatre. Highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

July 19, 2016

We recommend HIE for all travel stays! That's always our first choice.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

July 18, 2016

club

Always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express and Opelika was just as nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 16, 2016

Hotel was well furnished and comfortable. Breakfast was good and comfortable seating.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Timothy S, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good clean facility

By

July 02, 2016

Hotel is located near several shops and restaurants which is convenient. Facilities are all in good condition and well maintained. They actually have a decent selection of food for breakfast, unlike other hotels in a similar price range. Only downside is the inadequate facility for exercise; there is a treadmill, stair climber, and bike, but all are a bit dated. There are no free weights and the space is small for doing any other activities.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Timothy S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stopover!

By

June 23, 2016

club

This was a great stopover for my husband and myself as we went to visit family in FL. My husband is wheelchair bound and we had no problems during our visit. It would be really nice, however, to have more than 1 bar of soap in the bathroom so that you don't have to switch back and forth to the shower/sink. I think 1 bar is standard for most Holiday Express lodging. It is a great value with very attentive staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Timothy S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience on all levels

By

June 14, 2016

club

Wonderful hotel with all the amenities. Rooms were clean, bathrooms very clean. Room temperature was pleasant when we arrived and was easily controlled as needed. Breakfast was hot, with many choices from fruit and yogurt to a full breakfast with meat, eggs, muffins, bagels, etc. Coffee was hot and plentiful. No need to worry about having to wait for the next pot to brew. Room was very quiet with no outside noise or noise from adjoining rooms. Outside light was easily eliminated by closing curtains to make for a dark sleep experience. Staff was very friendly, especially those preparing breakfast. Hotel convenient to interstate, restaurants, movie theater, and shopping. Could not have asked for a better location. Definitely would stay here again. Thanks for a job well done.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Timothy S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Camp WE

By

June 13, 2016

club

Nice place would and will stay here again. Staff was nice. Would only change two things bathroom tub drain fixed and Bananas for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Timothy S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs work

By

June 13, 2016

From the moment we checked in, I knew this was not going to be our favorite stay. The carpets down the hall were dirty and dingy, and the hotel itself had a funny smell. Our room itself was fine, but that was the only part that met expectations. We took the kids to the pool only to find that both the pool and spa were out of order. Breakfast the next morning, pancake maker was out of order. One of the stalls in the men's bathroom? Out of order.
Lack of maintenance and an apathetic staff pretty much guarantees that I will be looking at a different hotel down the street next time I am in town. I wish I had redeemed my points somewhere else!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Timothy S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tried for a 2nd time; won't be back

By

June 12, 2016

My sister-in-law stayed here 2 years ago for my daughter’s wedding and was not happy with this Holiday Inn Express. However she is an IHG Rewards member and after posting her comments the management asked her to give them another try..... Well; there are some improvements because this time our room was made up every day. The staff checking us in was very nice and the breakfast hostess was a happy addition to breakfast. We used this hotel as our staycation since my daughter has a little one that we were coming to meet and bringing her great-great-grandmother. I have to ask how the pool could be so filthy!!?? For one thing; there are signs everywhere to shower before entering pool but there wasn't a place to shower in sight. I took pictures of all around the pool area and no shower; which might explain the cigarette butts in the pool. There was a big clump of hair floating about, papers at the bottom of the pool which was barely visible because the pool was so cloudy you could hardly see the bottom. It was a Tuesday; no way in the world was the pool vacuumed!! A maintenance man put a hose in while we were out there to fill with more water but I wonder why pool maintenance could not be done before the pool area opens. There's not an umbrella in sight so when it's hot it's unbearable. The "Manager's Happy Hour" - forget about it. A bag of pretzels and large chucks of cheese in a bowl; limited beer and some watery salsa was hardly worth it. I was actually told upon booking it was from 5:30 to 6:30 and had my daughter and son-in-law meet us there before we were to go to dinner; only to find out it was 6:30 to 7:30. I'll be back in the area many times over the years to come; having family here but I'm going to pass this up; there are plenty of hotels around to stay. This one didn't pass an attempt to give them another try. Biggest complaint is the pool.... why have one if you don't want your guests to enjoy it!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Timothy S General Manger
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed in appearance

By

June 08, 2016

First experience was good. Room has alot of damage and lack of detail.
Bureau that TV is on huge chunk broken.
Wall behind paintings next to bed need repainting. New pictures appear to be smaller than before and the discoloration shows.
Went to use the hot tub and as I got in it had "stuff" on the top of the water in a corner. Obviously needed cleaning and appearance was not taken care of.
Door stopper is pushed down

Both room and spa area gave appearance of lack of care.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Timothy S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Room but Noisy Party and Hard Bed

By

May 31, 2016

This is a nice hotel but the beds are very hard and the ceilings and floors do not hold out noise from other rooms.

Read More
Read Less