Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oak Mountian Not knowing good or bad due to being in what we thought was a small town gave us a great surprise how nice it was. Best thing that everything we needed ir wanted to do was in walking distance and that made the stay better. The staff was completely awesome and very genuine nice happy people that made us feel very comfortable. If you are in the area its a great place to stay and we will be staying on our return visit every year to the oak mountain state park August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Room was updated, but musty. Hard to sleep. Hotel overall was in good shape and in a convenient location. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the IHG Experiance I'm Used To We have been to many Holiday Inns and Expresses. I am always very pleased. However this hotel felt more like a motel then an IHG property. The worst part was a bed matress that was so worn-out that I could not sleep. Please advise the staff to replace the old mattresses. Thanks, David. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by angenehmer Aufenthalt, großartiges Personal das Hotel bietet einen sehr guten Komfort und hat ein wirklich freundliches Personal. Zur Zeit meines Aufenthalts waren Schwimmbad und Fitnessraum gerade im Umbau, scheinen aber sehr schön zu werden. das Frühstücksangebot ist reichlich und wenn man Hilfe benötigt wird diese rasch geleistet. Alles in Allem ein empfehlenswertes Hotel! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but needs improvement Actually somewhat pleased with my experience, my one caveat is you might need to change rooms. Apparently the property is undergoing a renovation/remodel, which means some rooms meet Holiday Inn Express standards, and a few don't. The first room I was assigned did not. The ceiling fan sounded like a garbage disposal unit with a spoon stuck in it, and the air conditioner wasn't much better. I tried to sleep through it, but around 0030, I gave up and requested a different room. Fortunately, the desk clerk was completely understanding and immediately accommodated my need. Other than that, all went well. My second room was cool, quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good; nothing fancy, but it had adequate variety and quantity. Although I shouldn't, I always enjoy their cinnamon rolls. They even allowed me to process a late check-out. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 AC fan off & on all night, my only complaint...& no BACON :-( Firstly, note that my 4 star rating is not a negative in any way whatsoever, I just dont think very many places should rate 5 stars, unless they are among the very, very few that are truly special & exceptional! That said, my review..... I just completed a 2 day stay in the Pelham (Birmingham) Holiday Inn Express, where we stayed while in town to re-experience a genuine slice of American Blues Music History, the not to be missed Gip's Place, a real deal juke joint in Bessemer, operated by a 90 something musician, for around 60 years. Anyway, I wanted to thank the staff of this recently remodeled and obsesively clean property for an exceptional stay. Beginning with the Desk Clerk, who gladly booked us hours before check-in, to the evening manager who actually drove off the property to get me my forgotten shaving cream, and delivered it to our room, and especially the two overworked, yet friendly, efficient, and professional breakfast nook girls, Lana and Lauren, whose job was especially unenviable on that particular day, owing to the very pleasant, but raucous family with 7 children under the age of 10 (yes, 7 children, which would have driven me insane) besides the task of tending to the needs of another 25 or 30 people, just in the brief time while we were there! However these two amazing young ladies held their own in the face of adversity, while doing a superb job, despite the inherent difficulty of pleasing a myriad of decidedly diverse personalities, with their sometimes inane requests! (This comes from my own experience with...ME!) I would have to say, they were no less than amazing, considering the oft times cruel & insensitive attitudes many people direct towards those working for next to nothing in an industry designed to SERVE them, an attitude that seems to be growing more & more pervasive as time goes by!?? Thank you, I for one commend the harried service workers of the world & the miserable treatment they surely must endure! I am amazed that they can still keep a smile on their faces, while oozing that legendary southern charm! They should have some sort of award for these people, as they are Americas real unsung heroes, in my humble opinion. Having only worked in a restaurant once in my life, vowing never to return, myself...I'm pretty sure I would be spitting in about one in ever third persons food, with delight, so think about that the next time before you open your mouth people!! August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work We realize that using Points Break you some times are in hotels where renovations are in progress. this hotel needs to hurry up and get the work done. Being under renovation is no excuse for being dirtly. Airconditioning was not effective, extremely humid. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! We stayed here while in town for a concert. The staff was great and accommodating, especially the manager, Cliff. Will definitely stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location to Oak Mtn Hotel is clean, Oak Mtn right behind it. Walked to the Concert. All around perfect stay. Will be back! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable Very easy to find (right off of the intestate); check in and check out was simple; the room was nice and spacious. The staff was helpful and friendly July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to sleep All in all this was a pretty good hotel. Building was being remodeled, so the fitness center an dpool were un available. The quality of the scrambled eggs and other "Hot" items at breakfast was poor. Really reminded me of Army T-Rations heated in a field kitchen. Staff waws great and friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by every thing great Wonderful stay just dont like having to go outside to smoke people dont have to go outside to have drinks July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall comfortable stay I Would recommend this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a meeting Friendly helpful staff, nice rooms, good breakfast, and no problems. My wife and I had a very pleasant stay. We didn't use the pool, fitness center, business center, or Wi-Fi for the Internet so I can't comment on those features. We held a meeting at the hotel, which is why we stayed there. The location is good, close to a variety of restaurants. The meeting room was nice, water and coffee were furnished, and the projector we rented worked without a problem. Our overall experience was enjoyable and productive. We will likely return in the future. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fAMILY REUNION I MUST SAY I ENJOYED MY STAY.THE FRONT DESK AND HOUSE KEEPING STAFF WAS EXCELLENT.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY! THEY WERE REDOING THE FACILITY BUT THE OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy internet access and great service. I really love that when you check in you get an internet access code with your key also the staff ALWAYS greets you with a smile and a "how are you?" VERY inviting loby(even though they were undergoing renovations) and very freindly staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night and Day I have not seen this hotel in a few months and when I did it was in the midst of an external transformation....when I drove to it yesterday, I almost passed it....it is the most gorgeous exterior of an Holiday Inn Express in Birmingham. I took a few moments to speak with the hotel team and the General Manager, and was shown the rennovation boards of the hotels interiror renovation due to begin this fall.....it is going to be an AMAZING hotel....contemporary - clean and differant from all others....and I cannot wait to stay and continue to book my meetings and groups...the service is excellent and soon the product to match! I will be booking early to make sure that I get in, you watch, this is going to be THE HOTEL in this area.... June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Odor is terrible This place stinks like burned grease from the elevator! It is worse every time I stay here, this was my last stay at this location! The construction mess, hot room, spoiled milk at breakfast and uncomfortable bed were bad enough..... but the smell is just a deal breaker for me. I am done with this place. And I like the location and have stayed here multiple times, but no more. May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Think twice before choosing this property This hotel is undergoing renovations but that's a poor excuse for putting guests in rooms where the phone doesn't work and the carpet was stained and filthy. Had I not got in late and was only booked in for 1 night, I would never have stayed. May 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare Arrived 1am to find my room had been given to someone else. After an hour on the phone with IHG, they rebooked me under my rewards points. The room I received had buckets catching water from ceiling. Room smelled musky. Floors (carpet) was wet. They acted like they were doing me a favor. Will never be back and extremely disappointed with staff, owner, and IHG for the way they handled this situation. Never had been treated so bad in all my life. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by currently under renovations I am a long time guest of IHG. I absolutely love their hotels. unfortunately i am deducting 1 star on this stay due to no prior knowledge of extensive renovations being completed. it was a bit shocking to arrive to such.. well.. you understand. however, the exterior renovations didn't effect this interior except for the smell of a oil/lubricant of some sort in the elevator ride each time. The hotel staff was extremely prompt, professional, and courteous. they recognized me as a rewards member with a few gifts. thankfully my room was one of the freshly renovated ones. April 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Upset When we arrived I thought a fire had caused damage to the building, but they were remodeling the building. A little upset because we wanted to use the pool, and we couldn't because the pool was closed due to remodeling, Bed was uncomfortable but other than that, it was ok just upset about pool, because my 5 year old had hopes of swimming. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break We were on our way to the beach for spring break, and stayed the night with the hotel, they are under renovation and are in the middle of it, the employees worked with us very well to make sure we enjoyed our stay, the employees at this hotel really make a difference. They truly do care about the guest. We will visit again. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Couple of problems The room was very nice and would have sleep better if the mini-refrigerator wasn't so noisy. The outside is being renovated so it was a small challenge to enter but inside was nice. When I went to shower I found there was no soap in the room, shampoo and conditioner but no soap to be find. The desk clerk mention that was a problem that shift with a few other rooms. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Waferthin Walls Make sure you bring earplugs as the walls are thin as anything and there's no insulation between the rooms. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations Very disappointing to pull up and see the hotel and indoor pool under renovation. Should have been informed of this when called to make reservation. Only stayed here for the pool, which was closed. Would not recommend this hotel until renovations are complete. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 COMFORTABLE AND ACCOMMODATING Minor inconvenience but they worked hard to make sure it stayed "minor". I really appreciate the efforts. I have stayed here several times and I am an HIE Platinum member and this HIE is very good for the price. Always nice and you know what you are getting. I understand they are going to completely remodel and look forward to the new look. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELOCATING The entire staff was very friendly and made me feel welcome throughout my entire stay. They made sure that I was able to find my way around town, by providing directions. The property is currently going through a remodel and that is why the Facilities was listed as a CON. I am going to suggest this property to any and all visitors and work related people are needing a place to stay. The breakfast selection was very nice, however, maybe having bacon from time to time instead of always sausage patties would be nice. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep, but minor inconveniences This property has what is needed for a good night's sleep (thanks to their great beds and multiple pillows), but there were some minor problems that I encountered. I used the fitness center, which was a small room that barely fit a bike, two treadmills, and a TV. The first treadmill I tried did not go above 3.0 mph, even as I adjusted the speed up to 6.0. The second treadmill worked properly although it appeared to be an older model. The machines were facing a small window looking into the pool and the TV was located in the left corner of the room. However due to the position of my treadmill, I was looking at the wall because the window to the pool did not reach the width of the workout room. To be able to see the TV while running on the treadmill, my head would have to be 90 degrees to the left. Rearranging the machines and/or TV would have provided a better experience. Also, I turned on the A/C and it worked for a few minutes and then stopped on its own. Finally, the swimming pool's heater was broken, so I didn't even attempt to go into the cold pool. The fixtures in the room were dated, but worked properly. The room itself was great and I had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was good, too. This property is not the best nor the worst at which I've stayed. The customer service was good as well. It was about 15 minutes from UAB, but cost significantly less than the other Holiday Inn Expresses closer to the University. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator & Breakfest issues Have stayed at this hotel before and it has the noisiest elevator. At breakfest the pancake machine would not work and the hard boiled eggs were like rubber. February 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>