Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service was above standards, everyone was very friendly, and willing to go above and beyond to accommodate us. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in/Check/out Easy check-in/out Accurate bill. Room was clean and ready at arrival. Greeted as gold club member. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service(check-in) Easy check-in and great front desk service. Location for getting meals was good. Other than revival going everything meet my expectations. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Phelem hotel stay hotel can use an upgrade everything else was fine. i have stayed at this hotel before, i like it, its clean and organize front desk staff very friendly October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Travel rest was provided in preparation for remainder of the journey - we did arrive during a storm, and the TV reception was cut off - but that happens at home. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good service This was the worst inn we have ever stayed in Filthy carpet, toilet seat broken, ice machine inop and the room shabby. On tp of that on a slow night we were given a room overlooking a carnival that made noise into the morning hours. You need to totally rebuild this location. Having said that, the service personal were very nice and helpful. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accommodations Front desk clerk was very friendly and efficient, she was very helpful in making room change I requested. The breakfast was good and the breakfast hostess was very helpful and friendly, greeting everyone with a cheerful "good morning, how was your night". The accommodations were very comfortable and relaxing. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was great. Hotel was clean, Rooms average but it was brought to my attention they will be starting renovations soon, rooms need it. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service - Pelham Sept 2014 We had a decent stay at the Pelham Holiday Inn. The hotel is dated, however the hotel is about to be renovated and had the fabrics/furniture samples on display. Staff was AWESOME and friendly. Breakfast very good! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern breakfast hospitality Southern breakfast food included of course grits with choice of cheese, gravy, eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, etc. The host personality and attentive manner in greeting you and inquiring about what manner you preferred your food preparation to be done was an added unexpected rare bonus. The comfortable bed and great service made our day. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service As well as staying overnight I also used the conference room. The staff had everything prepared as requested and the refreshments were readily available (coffee). I will be using this location on future visits. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access for the Concert Stayed here because we were attending a concert @ Oak Mtn. Amphitheater. Perfect location! Didn't have to drive or walk...200 yards to the concert. Property is ok and looks like they plan on updating soon, which will make this an even better place to stay on any future trips. Bottom line, another good night @ a Holiday Inn Express! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around Very nice hotel !!! Great customer service love my visits September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service & Excellent Property The staff here is amazing! Super helpful. Loved everything about the stay. Rooms are very clean and quiet and breakfast has an awesome selection. Best I have ever had. I will definitely be back. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oak mountain Nice place made better by the staff. Stephanie and Paula made the stay personal. Thanks. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location if staying or working in the Pelham, Al. area. many places to eat in the area. Hallways did smell a little smokey and musty, but did not go into the room. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, average breakfast, nice staff The room was very large and nice for moving around in. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. We were put way down the hall which was difficult for me because I have limitations in mobility. The woman at the desk was very nice and helpful. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff, Comfortable Hotel Quick check in with a great staff. Very comfortable, quiet hotel. Beds weren't too soft either, which is great! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff Traveling I-65, this Holiday Inn Express is always a good stopping point, coming or going. I always feel very welcome and safe. The staff is very friendly and attentive to it's guest and this time, especially, it was very welcomed. The room, as always, was fresh and clean; everything in working order and nicely appointed. I was surprised at breakfast when I discovered turkey sausage and more whole wheat choices than before. The variety was good, the food was good and easily accessible. I am very appreciative of the staff and their help. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fix your beds! Everything was fine with the exception of the concrete slabs you use for beds... maybe your hotel chain should consider upgrading to temperpedic. What can I say, I'm spoiled when it comes to getting really good sleep. It's not a total visit kill but it would have been nice to get decent sleep. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oak Mountian Not knowing good or bad due to being in what we thought was a small town gave us a great surprise how nice it was. Best thing that everything we needed ir wanted to do was in walking distance and that made the stay better. The staff was completely awesome and very genuine nice happy people that made us feel very comfortable. If you are in the area its a great place to stay and we will be staying on our return visit every year to the oak mountain state park August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Room was updated, but musty. Hard to sleep. Hotel overall was in good shape and in a convenient location. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the IHG Experiance I'm Used To We have been to many Holiday Inns and Expresses. I am always very pleased. However this hotel felt more like a motel then an IHG property. The worst part was a bed matress that was so worn-out that I could not sleep. Please advise the staff to replace the old mattresses. Thanks, David. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by angenehmer Aufenthalt, großartiges Personal das Hotel bietet einen sehr guten Komfort und hat ein wirklich freundliches Personal. Zur Zeit meines Aufenthalts waren Schwimmbad und Fitnessraum gerade im Umbau, scheinen aber sehr schön zu werden. das Frühstücksangebot ist reichlich und wenn man Hilfe benötigt wird diese rasch geleistet. Alles in Allem ein empfehlenswertes Hotel! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but needs improvement Actually somewhat pleased with my experience, my one caveat is you might need to change rooms. Apparently the property is undergoing a renovation/remodel, which means some rooms meet Holiday Inn Express standards, and a few don't. The first room I was assigned did not. The ceiling fan sounded like a garbage disposal unit with a spoon stuck in it, and the air conditioner wasn't much better. I tried to sleep through it, but around 0030, I gave up and requested a different room. Fortunately, the desk clerk was completely understanding and immediately accommodated my need. Other than that, all went well. My second room was cool, quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good; nothing fancy, but it had adequate variety and quantity. Although I shouldn't, I always enjoy their cinnamon rolls. They even allowed me to process a late check-out. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 AC fan off & on all night, my only complaint...& no BACON :-( Firstly, note that my 4 star rating is not a negative in any way whatsoever, I just dont think very many places should rate 5 stars, unless they are among the very, very few that are truly special & exceptional! That said, my review..... I just completed a 2 day stay in the Pelham (Birmingham) Holiday Inn Express, where we stayed while in town to re-experience a genuine slice of American Blues Music History, the not to be missed Gip's Place, a real deal juke joint in Bessemer, operated by a 90 something musician, for around 60 years. Anyway, I wanted to thank the staff of this recently remodeled and obsesively clean property for an exceptional stay. Beginning with the Desk Clerk, who gladly booked us hours before check-in, to the evening manager who actually drove off the property to get me my forgotten shaving cream, and delivered it to our room, and especially the two overworked, yet friendly, efficient, and professional breakfast nook girls, Lana and Lauren, whose job was especially unenviable on that particular day, owing to the very pleasant, but raucous family with 7 children under the age of 10 (yes, 7 children, which would have driven me insane) besides the task of tending to the needs of another 25 or 30 people, just in the brief time while we were there! However these two amazing young ladies held their own in the face of adversity, while doing a superb job, despite the inherent difficulty of pleasing a myriad of decidedly diverse personalities, with their sometimes inane requests! (This comes from my own experience with...ME!) I would have to say, they were no less than amazing, considering the oft times cruel & insensitive attitudes many people direct towards those working for next to nothing in an industry designed to SERVE them, an attitude that seems to be growing more & more pervasive as time goes by!?? Thank you, I for one commend the harried service workers of the world & the miserable treatment they surely must endure! I am amazed that they can still keep a smile on their faces, while oozing that legendary southern charm! They should have some sort of award for these people, as they are Americas real unsung heroes, in my humble opinion. Having only worked in a restaurant once in my life, vowing never to return, myself...I'm pretty sure I would be spitting in about one in ever third persons food, with delight, so think about that the next time before you open your mouth people!! August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work We realize that using Points Break you some times are in hotels where renovations are in progress. this hotel needs to hurry up and get the work done. Being under renovation is no excuse for being dirtly. Airconditioning was not effective, extremely humid. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! We stayed here while in town for a concert. The staff was great and accommodating, especially the manager, Cliff. Will definitely stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location to Oak Mtn Hotel is clean, Oak Mtn right behind it. Walked to the Concert. All around perfect stay. Will be back! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable Very easy to find (right off of the intestate); check in and check out was simple; the room was nice and spacious. The staff was helpful and friendly July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>