Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't plan on the Continental breakfast Front desk told wrong time in comparison to kitchen/breakfast staff for when breakfast available. On a set time frame due to event participation at Oak Mtn. Not on time, cold, and very rude unprofessional staff (one incompetent person). Once came out (20 minutes late) cold and not good. Had they just told us something, other than, "it will be ready when it is ready". Other HI Expresses have been great, hoping this one would be, but nowhere near. Chose this location due to vicinity and supposedly Hot continental breakfast. Unacceptable and disappointed. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Motel in decline Spent several nights here over past few years and was pleased with value and condition of my rooms. This visit left me disappointed with my stay. Room and overall hotel appearance not up to Holiday Inn Express standards. Squeaky and rough riding elevator, hallway on 2nd floor seemed weak underfoot, and overall appearance of my room less visually unappealing than it has been in the past. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad beds The mattress was too firm in the last 2 holiday inn express I have stayed in. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Jason from the front desk gave me an excellent restaurant recommendation for dinner. Little touches mean a lot when you are traveling like this. November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Compared to our other experiences with Holiday Inn Express, this was a great disappointment. The bathroom did not have a functioning exhaust fan, the carpet in our room & the rest of the motel was dirty, the heating & air unit was old & settings not operatable, & the elevator had grinding sounds & lurched several times. When we arrived at the motel, young guys in wet bathing suits changed in the lobby bathroom. That was our introduction to the motel. However, the staff members were efficient and friendly. The facility needs upgraded to keep up with other Holiday Inn Expresses. We are definitely Holiday Inn Express friendly and regret that this motel does not meet the standards of the others. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service!!! We stayed for two nights for our trip from Atlanta to Tuscaloosa for the Alabama-LSU game. The hotel called a couple days before our stay to confirm that we needed two rooms with two adults per room. The lady that called said that the hotel was booked full for the weekend. We originally reserved two queen rooms, but when we arrived we were put in two king suites! Very nice rooms! And we got them for the same price as the queen rooms! I'm assuming that was due to the full booking of the hotel. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the hotel in general. The housekeeping lady was very friendly and patient with us, as we did leave after 11 to head to Tuscaloosa. When we returned from the game at about 2am, the room was clean, new towels and toiletries were in the bathroom also. I'm not a big fan of "continental breakfast" so I may not be the best reviewer for this. There were bagels and toast, cold cereals, eggs, bacon, biscuits and juices available though. When we went downstairs, most was gone, but then again we didn't go down very early. We have stayed here before for Alabama home games. The location is nice, right off the interstate, and there are plenty of restaurants, gas stations, and stores nearby. We will certainly return for future home games, as this has quickly become a favorite! November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs more cleaning When we checked in I wasn't greeted as a Priority Club member. Was not greeted with any Thanks for staying. The room had no refrigerator and the bathroom had dark rings around the light shades from not being cleaned for soom time. Makes you wonder what we didn't see hadn't been cleaned.The elevator makes a lot of noise and it was that way a year ago when we stayed. I paid twice the rate compared to the nicest place that we stayed on our 4 day trip. When I turned the keys in there was not a word was said to us. November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls This hotel does not represent the Holiday Inn name. You really need to renovate! I could hear everyone's conversation from all walls that were connected to mine. Could even here my sister conversation from across the hall in the bathroom. We will not be staying there again! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to sleep We were on our way to Panama City Beach and after 550 miles of driving this motel was a very welcome rest spot. The location is just off the highway and easy to access. Plenty of eating places close at hand. The motel is older and lacks some amenities like exhaust fans in the bath causing what appears to be mold growth over the tub. I do not eat the Continental breakfast offered in most of these places, so I can not address their quality. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I am used to at HI Express. Stayed here after a long drive. Service was OK, Room had mildew on the curtains above the air conditioner. General not really clean feeling. Most of the time I stay at H.I. Express and have not really had an issue until this one. Maybe it was just an off day. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great Stayed at this property while in Pelham for my son's wedding. Everything was excellent. Staff willingly set up a block of rooms at a reduced rate. Good time had by all. Initially was disappointed that there was not a waffle maker at breakfast, but quickly realized the pancake machine was a good substitute and the cinnamon rolls were top notch. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! This was a perfect place to stay, especially if going to a concert @ Oak Mountain - loved that we didn't need to drive to the venue or the resturant! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check In New clerk on desk. Did not recognize as Platinum Elite Member We had reserved a King non-smoking they had us in a double. All that said the young girl fixed the room without question August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Needs to be updated This building needs to be renovated. The rooms look old and I sa a few bugs in my room. I used a better experience at a Holiday Inn express/ August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and comfortable. The room was clean. The shower was strong with plenty of hot water. TV service more than adequate. Breakfast was excellent compared to other free breakfast establishments with much variety to choose from. Cooling system was very good, though a bit noisy. All in all an excellent choice and a good value. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Perfect if attending event at Oak Mountain Amphetheater. Would stay here again August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Trish at the front desk was fantastic and helpful. The room was very clean and the location was great. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Property- Good Folks My team and I stayed here during the National Speech & Debate Tournament. The staff was available, helpful, friendly and professional. The property is well-kept and the entire team felt good about our stay. I would gladly stay here again. Very convenient. The breakfast is standard fair for HIE. Fine for what it is. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a comfortable bed and good service Can depend on comfort, clean linens, friendly staff and free wi-fi. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Caught them on a bad day? The staff was not overly friendly and the computers were down when we checked out so we couldn't get a receipt, I was told one would be emailed to me. I never got one and then when the charge appeared on my card statement it was not what I was told it would be and that caused a whole seperate set of problems, that eventually got corrected by Guest Relations. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints Check in was easy. The room was large and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable. The cost was agreeable. The best part was breakfast. Holiday Inn seems to have the best breakfast no matter where we travel. We would definitely recommend this propery to anyone. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Very close to interstate and restaurants. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite like the others I've stayed at... The hotel was fine for me and my family. We stayed one night while traveling cross-country. The Hotel is easy to access from I-65 and is located within walking distance of an Applebees and Chick-fil-a if you're looking for some food as well. The hotel was much older looking than other HIEx's I've stayed in... there isn't a fan in the bathroom but the beds were comfortable and they supplied a crib for our baby. Next time I'll probably pass this one up and continue on to another HIEx further down the road. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great if traveling with children Our 3 and 6 yr old grandchildren loved the pancakes for breakfast and the pool for letting off some steam. Entire property was very clean and all staff most courteous. Will stay again. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff, customer service & breakfast We traveled as a team for a baseball tournament & stayed 3 days at holiday inn express. It was the best location next to many restaurants in walking distance. Walmart was less than 2 miles from the hotel. The staff from booking to check in was EXCELLENT! Very friendly & helpful with suggestions of local restaurants, etc. The breakfast was awesome. We had 9am games and breakfast was ready at 6:30 which was perfect for our schedule. Forget continental this was a full served breakfast....we loved it! Rooms was clean. I even got in a workout in the gym. We didnt get to enjoy the pool because of our schedule but the parents were able to sit outside the pool area to relax after a long day. No complaints! If we were to visit the area again, I would definitely stay here again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay This hotel is the best!! They have outdoor seating and a pool that is not connected to the hotel which is great because no smell and no loud noise at night! Best stay we have stayed for 3 years straight love it! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean The beds were very comfortable and the room/property were also very clean. May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No microwave access Purchased popcorn from vending machine only to discover there is no microwave available for guest use. How hard is it to put a microwave in the lobby or the food service area that guests could use. April 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not again This hotel is in need of an update. I have to assume they are doing the best that they can with what they have, but what a disappointment to stay here. We have used several Holiday Inns over the past couple of years and none have been as poor as this one. Staff was tired, breakfast was cold, coffee was bitter, halls were smelly, sinks were clogged, windows were stuck shut, elevator is on it's last leg....I could go on and on, but thankfully we only stayed one night! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and friendly staff We were satisfied with our overnight stay. This was our second stay at this motel. We will likely return when ever we are traveling this route. April 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>