Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Be Fooled By the Exterior Located RIGHT next to the interstate and the bridge, this non-descript hotel kind of scared us at first sight. It doesn't look very inviting from the outside, but once you step inside, you forget all of that. As high-maintenance guests (son needed a refrigerator for his meds, son forgot the combination to the safe, can we get a cab back from the Phillies game at 2:00AM?), the staff was patient, prompt and helpful. The hotel and rooms were very clean, and the traffic noise was fairly low. No pool, but it IS an Holiday Inn Express, so... Free shuttle service was a plus and on-site parking (not free) was great (have you seen Parking Wars??). Would definitely stay here again when visiting Philly. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent Location and an Excellent Value We were looking for a hotel close to Independence Hall that wasn't priced at an "arm & a leg". We found this hotel by an ad in a coupon book. From the price advertised I wasn't expecting much. Was I pleasantly surprised! From check in to check out was a first class experience. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room large, well decorated, and clean. Parking was very fairly priced #$25# and had in & out privileges. A free shuttle service to local attractions was also available. Our only complaint was hat the air conditioner did not cool well. I'm sure that the staff would have corrected the problem but we didn't bother to mention it until check out. The breakfast area was clean, and the selection good, hot and well stocked. I will definitely return the next time we are in the area. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unprepared Room We arrived at the motel around 11 pm. We checked in and got a room on the 8th Floor with a nice view. We unpacked the luggage and went to the bathroom to find no towels and some dirty used wash clothes on the shower curtain rod. There was no shampoo or soap in the bathroom. We called front desk who sent housekeeping to deliver towels. However, housekeeping gentleman recognized the room was not prepared for the guests and asked us to call the front desk. We called the lady at the front desk with the above information. She changed us to the 7th Floor. We repacked and moved. I do want to add here that my husband has a fracture of right leg and this was a big inconvenience and hasel to move him and the baggage in the middle of night. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place This is a very nice hotel, wel centred, a walk away from the cith, the port. The staff very nice, the rooms confortable and clean, there is a safe you can use, very usefull. The only problem is the noise outside, the windows are not well isolated and there is a lot of noise outside at night. But overall is was a good experience that I would repeat. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel Staff was awesome, very friendly and helpful! Take advantage of the free shuttle service (only goes 2 miles out, but you can easily walk the rest of the way to your destinations) plus the drivers were nice and helpful. Easy to get to. The parking you have to pay extra for. Breakfast was good, filling. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Excellent ,friendly service The hotel was clean and spotless.Our room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The best part of this hotel was it's friendly helpful staff. Everyone from the front desk was always helpful and went out of thier way to give advice on the surrounding area and things to do and see. The breakst people were friendly and kind. Any worker we came in contact with had a smile and were very enjoyable to talk to.I will be going back sometime and would think of staying nowhere else! I highly reccomend this hotel! August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view We had a convenient stay. I wasn't so happy that we had to pay $25.00 for parking. That information wasn't given to us when we made the reservations. The kids were bummed out they had NO POOL.The lighting fixtures in the bathroom were dirty, but Breakfast was good. We loved the pancake maker. Overall it was an ok stay with a beautiful view. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideally placed we booked this whilst in america and touring the east coast and weren't disappointed. ideally placed for the old town which was steeped in history from its church to the original flag maker and of course liberty bell. loved the free hotel transfer service into town available day and night although we tended to walk in in the day. rooms were big, showers lovely and a good range of breakfast available. staff were very helpful for advice on where to eat etc. although on a main road you really didn't hear much traffic once inside and and had a wonderfl view of the bridge. Ideal for for what we wanted and wherewe wanted to be in Philadelphia August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Views, Clean Rooms, High Parking Fee, Lost Luggage Got lost finding this property. Pulled over and called hotel for directions. Front desk told us to turn at the wrong place and we ended up going over bridge into New Jersey (Cost us a $5 Toll). The hotel charges a fee to park in THEIR lot (added approx. 30% to our bill). As members they gave us a "snack bag" as a "gratuity" for being a member. This consisted of one bottle of water and a tiny package (trial size) of cookies. Our room was clean and comfortable. When we left we forgot one of the bags in our room which had prescription medication in it. Called the hotel repeatedly that same afternoon but the front desk kept telling us we had to talk to housekeeping (Transferred us to a voice mail box.) The head housekeeper finally called back a DAY later and said they had no bag. She said the woman who cleaned our room was off and probably wouldn't answer her phone for fear of being called in to work. Said she would get back to us after the weekend. (Meanwhile our son didn't have vital medication he needed!) Monday came and went without a call. Finally called them and they claimed it wasn't found. How do hotel staff not find a piece of luggage in a locked room??!! Will NOT return and plan on dropping membership with this group altogether. Have stayed multiple times and still haven't accrued enough points for a single free night! August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay for PA This is the perfectly located hotel to reside in during your stay if you're going to any events downtown or at the waterfront in Philly. I had planned my trip to attend the free jazz concert at Penns Landing and only had to walk a minimum of two block to enjoy myself tremendously. Also, ate and drank at the Race Street Café, which was very satisfying. I will be returning for next year's jazz concert lineup in August 2014 and reserving a stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express, Penns Landing! August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! Shuttle ride close to the sites was a pleasant surprise. Would stay there again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax in Philly Very nice large room with a fantastic view overlooking the Delaware River and Ben Franklin Bridge. The staff made you feel you were special. They provided a shuttle to the Historic District with some helpful information about the area. They provide a full breakfast that was very filling. It was a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff - Breakfast Design not functional We were pleased with our room and the the staff in all areas were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and had a nice variety of food. The breakfast staff were friendly, but there wasn't enough staff to begin to keep up with replenishing food, wiping tables, emptying trash receptacles. There also wasn't a good flow through the food area. We were on the bridge/river side and the view was great and the noise level was minimal. We really appreciated that this hotel was within easy walking distance of the historic area of Philly. We would have liked there to be a pool, but other than that the amenities were ok. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, nice location, and great price The worst part of the room was noise pollution from the interstate and trains. The room was wonderfully clean and spacious. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, tired hotel Had a weekend stop-over in Philadelphia and found it a great use of my IHG points to spend a weekend for free. We found this HIE hotel in a very central location of town and booked immediately when we found the hotel had availability. The hotel's location is its main benefit. Located between the city center and the marine harbor (with loads of clubs), though be it just of the highway and on a busy street. You can walk to the liberty bell in about 15 minutes, so good stuff so far. The lobby reception area is tiny for the size of the hotel and the elevators look like they have been in service for ages. Upon arrival on your floor it feels like walking in a fridge, but the rooms are genuinely OK. Nice tv, good bed and decent bathroom. Unfortunately, you will need breakfast the following morning and this is where the hotel really falls apart. Selection is very poor, all plates and silverware is made of plastic and there is way too little room to sit everyone. I would only recommend to use this hotel as a base for further exploration and spend as little time in it as possible. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and confortable room We appreciated the shuttle service very much, the driver was such a nice man, he is the only full time driver you have, we can't thank him enough for getting us to Wills Eye for our scheculed appointments. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Service We was there like a week ago. Me and my boyfriend enjoyed our stay. it was my boyfriends birthday and I wanted him to have a great time. but we didn't have a great time we had an awesome time even though we just stayed there for one night, we feel in love with the service your front staff offered. it was the best, they told us of all the places and restaurants clubs that we can visit. we love the fact that you guys offer shutter and it was very very convince. If I ever need to recommend any one or if I go back to PA I will not think about twice and recommend you guys or stay one or more times. great team work guys!!!!! August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards Club Member doesn't mean much here! Arrived at hotel at 4pm, check-in time. They had no rooms ready. Was informed by desk clerk that a room would be ready in a few minutes. A half hour later we were still waiting, as about 50 people exited a tour bus and flooded the lobby. They received their keys immediately, at which point I approached the desk and was informed that she "was trying." And I continued to wait. There were 3 people behind the desk, but only 1 appeared to be doing anything besides just standing there. She made a couple fake phone calls and eventually produced some room keys. The room contained no soap, but did contain a dirty towel on the bathroom floor. Around 9:45pm the fire alarm was activated and we had to evacuate the hotel. Went out to the parking lot and then everybody started filing back in, received no instruction or explanation from any of the staff. I have stayed at this hotel before and never have I been treated so poorly, almost to the point of being ignored. I was very disappointed with the front desk staff and their lack of customer service. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast was great, but the customer service at the front desk left a lot to be desired. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Above all, the staff was superb. Answered all my questions with precision from food to sights to visit. The room was spacious and clean. I would definitely stay here again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vending The hotel needs vending machines that offer snacks not just meals.I was staying there for medical reasins and needed to take a medicine that I don't usually take. But I am on a feeding tube and when I do need to take it I need to have a little something in my stomach. The choices in the vending machines would have made me sicker. The front desk told me there were no snack machines so I had to order chinese lo mein noodles becasue that would be the only thing available I could potentially tolerate. But by eating this to take the medine caused problems with my procedure the nextt day and I ended up having three procedures and am still recovering from all the trauma. a vending machine that had chips, pretzels, combos, etc...would have been all I needed and would not have caused me so much distress. I do think there was yogurt in that machine but it would not take my money I had just gotten out of your ATM and the front desk was packed so I couldn't get another bill. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 parking is so bad...dont stay here they charge you then force you to valet. no spots, whether you pay for it or not is yours. horrible experience August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable facility We picked this hotel because of location. We were disappointed that no microwave or refrigerator were included in the room rate as has been our past experiences at HIXprss. It appears that this hotel was not originally designed as HIXprss, because of its size. The breakfast area was a zoo in the AM because of the number of guests. There did not appear to be enough staff available in the breakfast area or the front desk. Our request to the front desk for additional towels because we had 3 guests in our room was never answered one night. There seemed to always be people waiting at the front desk. There was absolutely no recognition as rewards member. We did have a nice view of the waterfront from our room, which may or may not have been because of the membership. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and close to attractions. Staff was very nice and professional. Would return the only thing I did not like is the survey. Because I was told my review was too short. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view from our room Nice stay. Close to sights. Night city view very pretty. We kept the room fan on overnight and never heard any traffic noise. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best at Penns Landing I have stayed at many hotels in Penns landing and I can say this will be my first choice from now on. Price and comfort can not be matched . People complain about parking but you pay for parking everywhere in philadelphia August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly helpful staff My brother enjoyed his stay at the Holiday Inn. He was most impressed with how helpful the staff was. He said the room was clean and comfortable and he loved the coffee! August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't clean my room It is a good hotel, but the location is not so good... At night i didn't feel confortable back walking from downtown walking. They didn't clean my room, took to long to bring me new towels. I order 2 waters and, for my surprise, they chargered at my credit card!!! In my opinian, do not charger, was the minimum they should do. I was very disgousted about it. Breakfast as good, but is crowded, so me and my husbad needed to wait to seat. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff but not very helpful I enjoyed the room and the hotel at this Holiday Inn. When we arrived we asked for a late check out- the man said noon would be fine. Around 11 am room service knocked, I told them we were still asleep. They knocked again. Then the third time they brought a man who sounded like he was going to break the door in... We told them we had a late check-out. They told us the front desk said the room should be empty but were very apologetic. The front desk then called to see if we were still in the room. We really wanted to sleep in so that was pretty inconvinient. Then at check-out they had charged us for parking, but we did not park there so they said it was refunded. When I noticed on my bank statement that I was charged, I called, and the woman said there was nothing she could do, I needed to call my bank. They made no effort to make the stay better or change what had happened. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Have appreciated all the updates to this hotel over the past year. Thanks! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and the view was great. The hotel was wonderful they only set back is the parking. It is not owned by the hotel and we had an incident with our car because they park the cars were ever there is room. And for $25 dollars a night I thought they would take better car of where they park the cars. Love the hotel great room and breakfast!!! August 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>