• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not permit pets unless they are guide service dogs or animals. The proper documentation must be presented at check in.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park daily parking fee is $25 per night, per car. RV, Tractor, Semi-Truck and Motor Coach parking is available at the Callowhill Bus Center that is located two blocks north from the hotel at a nightly fee paid directly to their facility.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay connected with our free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public space. Our Express Start Breakfast Bar is served in our beautiful redesigned lobby. We offer a new fitness facility and business center. Allow us to provide a great experience while staying at our hotel creating memories to be shared with family and friends for a lifetime. The Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn’s Landing is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort to help make you feel at home in any of our spacious well-appointed guest rooms. The guest rooms boast breathtaking views of the Delaware River and Ben Franklin Bridge or chose the Philadelphia City skyline. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Our hotel is convenient to the most popular historic and area attractions, local businesses and hospitals, restaurants and high-end shops. Just a short walk away is the Liberty Bell, National Constitution Center and Independence Hall. We offer a shuttle to the most popular spots.
View Less
Features
Within walking distance of Philadelphia’s Historic Area, the hotel is close to many popular restaurants, businesses, and attractions including the Liberty Bell and Pennsylvania Convention Center. Parking is available on-site, fee is $25/overnight and is self-park. Guests must provide a credit card at check in. If card is not present at check in please contact the hotel prior to arrival.
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E-Penns Landing for the upcoming events: Made in America Festival Aug 30 to Aug 31, Women of Faith Sept 5, Infectious Disease Society of America Oct 8
View More
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E-Penns Landing for the upcoming events: Made in America Festival Aug 30 to Aug 31, Women of Faith Sept 5, Infectious Disease Society of America Oct 8 to Oct 11, American Society of Nephrology Nov 12 to Nov 15.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff! This hotel is clean and perfectly located for a stay in Center City. The Hotel staff are what sets this place apart from the rest. Everyone introduces themselves, greets you, makes you feel like you are staying at their home! July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I would like to Thank both Brie and the lobby manager whom both gave great directions and advise as to eating and museums near to this hotel. All were very on with exact details. It really helped us, for we had never been to this city. We spent most of our time away and found this hotel to be a very nice place to retire for the night and get rested for the next round of seeing the city. You made our trip very enjoyable. I would recommend any visits to your location as it is center for many shopping and eating within walking distance. THANK YOU July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service upon check in . Hotel manager Aubrey and her staff made this a excellent vist to Philadelphia . I stay in plenty of Holidays Inns and I have to say Aubrey is the hardest working manager I have witnessed in any of my stays . July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The best thing about this hotel is the location. Everything that we wanted to see and do was within walking distance, which is a good thing because the parking situation is a nighmare. If you want to self-park, the parking attendants aren't very helpful at best and in some cases are rude. The hotel shows its age but all-in-all the room was clean and comfortable. There are tons of places to eat and shop along Walnut Street or just around the corner. The front desk staff was courteous and professional. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great like always This is my 3rd time staying at the Walnut Holiday Inn Express. It has the perfect location, friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Room is OK but the bathroom is very small. Carpet was dirty and with stain. No refrigerator in my room so I could not put drinks in. It is at a convenient location downtown so still recommend it. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Everyone here was so friendly. The room was huge and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Most sights were a 10 block or less walk. My only complaint is parking. We couldn't get to the 15 min check in parking and ended up being stuck far away to haul in loads of stuff for 2 kids. Then we had trouble accessing our car the next AM to get out the stroller for sightseeing, and to pack up our things as we were leaving that evening. We were forced to use valet service. You have to pay before getting your car, and by the time we got to the car after paying when we were ready to leave,and unloaded half the trunk to get the stroller back in, our payment had "expired" and we had to explain to the manager of the parking structure (which is not owned by the hotel) our situation to get out of the lot. If you don't have to park there, I advise not to. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast lots of choices, great location, wonderful staff We had such a wonderful time in Philly and staying at this hotel just made it better. We do a ton of walking and this location let us walk in every direction and we saw so much more of the city. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, great location The room was clean, comfortable and spacious, the staff we encountered were all friendly and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance of plenty of shops and restaurants, as well as the local attractions we wanted to see. Walking in to the lobby, the hotel had a very upscale feel to it, without the premium price. Good value, great location, excellent service. I would recommend to anyone. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value at location Great place to stay for leisure at the price and location July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service Wonderful service, comfortable room....wish there was a refrigerator in it. Walking distance to family, good restaurants. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of Philly New city for the family. The location was perfect - in the middle of everything, about a half mile from the historical sites and a mile walk home from a great cheesesteak at Campo's near Penn's Landing. We were greeted with waters and snacks at check-in as Priority Club members. The room was incredibly spacious for a city, the pool on the 6th floor rooftop was great after a long day and breakfast was the best of any we've had. The only downside - a room wasn't available for early check-in so we had to leave all of our electronics and medical supplies in our van in the attended parking garage which actually worked out just fine for us. Can't wait to go again! July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bate and Switch I paid for a room with two double beds for 3 adults and one child and when I got to the hotel they only had a room with one bed. Holiday Inn refused to give me a refund. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We only stayed 1 night. Our room and the hotel staff were great! Jarred at the Front Desk was friendly and helpful......he is definitely the kind of person you want at the front desk greeting you! First impressions are key! No complaints from us! :) July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit The staff was excellent. One staff member, in particular, took her time to show us around and suggested places to eat. she even went back downstairs to get us a map of the city. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and staff, outside noise friday night staff and service great at all times of the day. clean rooms, comfortable. parking garage too full all the time and tight. Horrendous noise from 13th street on weekend nights. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience! Had a great experience at Holiday Inn Express MIdtown. Couldn't beet the location & price. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION We loved this hotel! The staff was friendly and incredibly helpful. We had arrived for very scary medical appointments and decided to put a positive spin on it by staying an extra day to do some sightseeing. The staff was very understanding, accommodating and cheered with us when we got good news from the doctors! It was lovely to return each day to be greeted with a smile and by name by folks who seemed genuinely interested in what we had done during the day. Heck, the maid left a handwritten thank you for the tip we left the first day! In this day and age, where friendly service is hard to find, this was a stellar example of why we prefer IHG hotels. We count on them to be clean, organized and friendly. The only issue we had was that they air conditioner was quite noisy. If that's the worst of our problems, we consider ourselves blessed. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and vey comfortable We were concerned staying on the 8th floor right by the elevator. We heard NOTHING. It was great and so peaceful. Everyone was very friendly and we had no issues. My son lives in Philly now and we will be back to stay at this hotel June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Located in the heart of Philadelphia down town. Very friendly and helpful staff June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay My fiance and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel and location. The room was very clean, the bed was ridiculously comfortable, and the woman at the front desk was possibly the most pleasant receptionist/clerk I've ever done business with. Wonderful stay, thank you! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express a few weeks ago and enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a parking garage ($22.00/day) right next to the hotel as available parking in this mid town area is tight. The location of the hotel allowed us to walk within 10 to 15 minutes to the historical areas, surrounding restaurants and shopping venues. Things were close enough that we never had to use our car. The room was average in size but was clean and nicely furnished. The free breakfast was a nice start to the day and had good variety. Overall I would definitely come back again, even though it was bit pricey for a Holiday Inn Express, you are probably paying for the location. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service The hotel is in a great location. Very convenient for business as well as "touristy" activities. This is not a deluxe hotel and is not priced "deluxe". The rooms are more than adequate for business travelers but the really outstanding part of staying here is the hotel staff. Everyone from the staff in the lobby to the housekeeping staff were not only courteous but actually seem to enjoy their job. Extremely helpful! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, Excellent Location, Amazing Staff We stayed at Philly Holiday Inn Express for 1 night, and we could not have been happier. The location was amazing as we could walk to just about everything. We had rented a car for the week, but kept it in the parking lot the whole time. The parking lot is right next to the hotel and is very convinient. They were nice at the parking lot, but it was slightly confusing but they helped us park in the right place. The hotel is in a great central location and close to a lot of metro stops if you choose to use them. The staff was amazing. They were incredibly friendly, helpful, and made you feel very welcome expecially the ladies at the front desk upon our check in... I can't rember their names but great ladies. The breakfast was really good but we were sad the pancake machine was broken. They offered other things that made us very happy though. The roof top pool is nice... there is not a hot tub though. Other people on review sites complained that they heard street noise... I am from a smaller town and don't have street noise at home and I did not hear it at all here. We loved this hotel and would definately recommend it to others. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotels staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a really good location for everything. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Value My husband and I spent 2 nights and really enjoyed the hotel, it's amenities and our room. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would go again. All things considered, this was a nice hotel. Good price for the area. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was a good size and good enough for 4 adults. Only drawback I could think of was no mini fridge, but if that's my biggest gripe, who can complain? June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and service Were in the city for my Grandsons' College Graduation. We stayed at your Center City Holiday Inn Express. When we checked in Gladys who checked us in was so nice to us. She is an exceptional person. All the staff members were very nice. Our room was very well taken care of. Bright and pleasing atmosphere. The breakfast was great too !.Nice choice of food. Check out was fast. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I'm from the area and return several times a year for business and pleasure. The Holiday Inn Express in Midtown is located central to many attractions, businesses and nightlife. It's clean, friendly and safe and has attached parking. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It did the job We only stayed here for 2 nights, as our daughter was being treated at Shriners Hospital. The Hotel itself was nice, as any other Holiday Inn Express we've stayed at. We never got to use the breakfast, so no comment there. The room was nice, 2 double beds with a microwave and fridge. The bathroom was very small though. There was a separate shower/toilet room that was very small. The parking garage attached to the property was chaotic and stressful. It also required we leave out keys in the car because they park them 4 deep... which was not good for us because we needed to leave very early. We also felt very uneasy about leaving our car keys in the car. The Hotel was located right in center city which was very busy and unpleasant to drive through, since we're not used to big city traffic. June 20, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View at our hotel from Race Street Pier Across the Street Franklin Park has a snack bar, playground and miniature golf Spacious clean lobby Entrance into the Hotel Hotel Lobby Front Desk and Registration Eastern State Penitentiary National Constitution Center in walking distance The Bourse at Independence Mall View from your Riverside Room of the Ben Franklin Bridge The Philadelphia Art Museum Independence Hall in walking distance Front Desk Love Park in Center City
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading