• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not permit pets unless they are guide service dogs or animals. The proper documentation must be presented at check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mutter Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Reading Terminal Market
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship New Jersey
Distance From Hotel:4.2MI
Attraction:
Eastern State Penitentiary
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park daily parking fee is $25 per night, per car. RV, Tractor, Semi-Truck and Motor Coach parking is available at the Callowhill Bus Center that is located two blocks north from the hotel at a nightly fee paid directly to their facility.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn's Landing located just a short walk to the historic attractions and all the most visited area venues. We are convenient to all major highways including Interstate I-95 and 676 and just 11 miles north of the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) and 5 miles west to the 30th Street Amtrak Station. For you, our guests, we have recently completed a full renovation to provide the most in comfort offering a clean, fun yet professional atmosphere. Stay connected with our free high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public space. Our Express Start Breakfast Bar is served in our beautiful redesigned lobby. We offer a new fitness facility and business center. Allow us to provide a great experience while staying at our hotel creating memories to be shared with family and friends for a lifetime. The Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia - Penn’s Landing is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort to help make you feel at home in any of our spacious well-appointed guest rooms. The guest rooms boast breathtaking views of the Delaware River and Ben Franklin Bridge or chose the Philadelphia City skyline. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. Our hotel is convenient to the most popular historic and area attractions, local businesses and hospitals, restaurants and high-end shops. Just a short walk away is the Liberty Bell, National Constitution Center and Independence Hall. We offer a shuttle to the most popular spots.
View Less
Features
Within walking distance of Philadelphia’s Historic Area, the hotel is close to many popular restaurants, businesses, and attractions including the Liberty Bell and Pennsylvania Convention Center. Parking is available on-site, fee is $25/overnight and is self-park. Guests must provide a credit card at check in. If card is not present at check in please contact the hotel prior to arrival.
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E-Penns Landing for the upcoming events:
National Association of Letter Carriers July 9 to July 12
Academy of Management Aug 3 to Aug
View More
Announcements
Join us at the Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E-Penns Landing for the upcoming events:
National Association of Letter Carriers July 9 to July 12
Academy of Management Aug 3 to Aug 5
Made in America Festival Aug 30 to Aug 31
Women of Faith Sept 5
Infectious Disease Society of America Oct 8 to Oct 11
American Society of Nephrology Nov 12 to Nov 15
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous property We were here for a huge wedding reception. The staff was amazingly accommodating, the pool was great, the breakfast was fabulous. But the most impressive was how attentive the whole staff was - from the front desk to the wait staff to the servers! You guys nailed it! August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meet our needs Meet our needs but team did not return as other IHG offers were better. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room but terrible service Attempting to make a reservation over the phone was extremely difficult. I only made my reservation over the phone because we were getting a room in a wedding block. I was transferred at least 3 times on that first call after the phone rang and rang for a ridiculous amount of time. I could generously attribute this slow service to a busy time but, in my subsequent calls, the same thing happened every time no matter the day of the week or the time of day. Twice when I called I ended up just hanging up because it rang for so long with no answer. When I called at a later time to see how many rooms were left in the block, I was told two. I called back 5 minutes later and was told there were no rooms left. I insisted that someone had just told me there were two left and was transferred a few more times until someone allowed me to book one of the remaining rooms. Check in is 4, which was pretty late since the wedding shuttle came at 4:30. When we called to request an earlier check in we were told by the staff that we had to "submit a request" for early check in. We did so and asked how/when we would know if it was approved. The girl said (I can't make this stuff up), "When you get here to check-in". When we tried to explain that we wouldn't know what time to show up to check in if we didn't know whether we could check in early or not, she seemed completely at a loss. Finally, after a longer than acceptable pause, she said we could call back later to find out. Awesome. I would love to wait forever, get transferred a million times, and get to talk to someone who doesn't understand that we need to know the time of our check-in in order to know when to show up. On the positive side, the room was very nice and clean and we were able to check in an hour early. We were told the lounge closed at 12 but it remained open until 2, which was nice. The breakfast buffet was oddly understaffed- we had to beg someone to let us pay- but the food was pretty good. Overall, if I had never had to call this hotel, the experience would have been just fine. And normally I would never call a hotel. So I think under normal circumstances this would be a hotel with nice rooms and a nice lobby. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hotel I attended a wedding at the Crowne Plaza on 7/13 and stayed the night at the Crowne Plaza. It is in desperate need of updating the rooms. Only 2 elevators were working and the waiting line for the elevators was ridiculous. Apparently the service elevators were not working either and we had to share with the staff. A previous guest had left a dirty dish and fork under the sink in the bathroom and I thought it was disgusting to find that. Will never stay there again. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice Staff - old building We stayed during the National Club Regatta. The hotel was very close to launch area - you can easily walk. The lobby was clean and neat and included a Starbucks. The hotel itself is older and needs a little more attention to cleanliness. I would expect a Crowne Plaza to be spotless. Oddly, the AC was set to 50 when we arrived and the room was a cool 63 degrees. I immediately shut it off and was comfortable the entire night. The room was quiet even though the hotel was full of athletes. It was nice to be able to walk to regatta and walk back. Perhaps in future you could provide secure storage for single sculls so we could stay an extra night without worry of damage to boat. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place and at a good value This was a great choice, better value that downtown Philly, and still very nice and upscale. We had stayed here prior and also stayed downtown but chose to return here as it was as nice and lower cost, included parking and pool. The access into and from the Hotel was also much easier then downtown to the Arena. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE RECENTLY STAYED IN A NEW BED, WHAT A PLEASANT SLEEP! THIS CROWNE IS MY 1ST. CHOICE, AND AS A MATTER OF FACT, I'LL CHANGE MY PLANS IF THERE ISN'T AN OPENINGS. I'M ALWAYS 100% SATISFIED AND EVERYONE ALWAYS MAKES SURE EVERYTHING IS EXACTLY TO YOUR LIKING EVERY TIME. I'VE TRAVELED ALL OVER THE WORLD, BUT NEVER HAVE I BEEN TREATED LIKE THIS BEFORE. FROM THE MINUTE I WALK IN THE DOOR UNTIL I LEAVE I'M GREETED AND CARED FOR AS IF I'M FAMILY. THANK YOU FOR THE SPECIAL TOUCHES THAT ARE ALWAYS APPRECIATED. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home when I visit this hotel (typically for business) I am always treated as if i am part of the family. There is a woman named Roberta who seems to always be at the desk when I check who always welcomes me with a smile and helps me check in quickly. As someone who spends alot of time on the road, this is value I cannot properly describe... but it is why I stay here again & again! July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent value, real close and convenient to Citizens Bank Park, Wells Fargo Ctr and Camden amphitheater and the price is right. Room was very clean, great bed, staff was very attentive. Restaurant inside is good bar type food. Would stay here again. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Good restaurants and Bar. Rooms need to be updated Went here for a conference, staff friendly and courteous, Good restaurant and bar. Rooms badly need renovations. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I was reluctant to stay here after reading some of the reviews, but I'm glad I did. The hotel was immaculate, the staff was friendly and very helpful, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The front desk personnelwere cheerful at all times and the halls were silent, which made sleep easy. I was only in Cherry Hill for a one-day business meeting, but I would definitely stay at this hotel again if given the chance. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stayed for (4) days and although the hotel needs some updating, it was clean and comfortable. The staff was incredible. The only con I would say would have to be the food from the on-site restaurant. Not the best and the prices are pretty high for the amount of food you get. I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone needing to stay in the area or Philadelphia. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in The room was a good and clean. Nothing went wrong. Easy access to the major highways. No refrigarator in the room was disappointing June 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Going down hill fast! I've stayed at this facility on multiple occasions, and prior to this week, was always pleased. This time around, it was dirty. The bed spreads were dirty, the carpets were dirty, the room service was poor, failing to get it right each time. . We stayed for 5 days, and the first day, we came back to the room to find that a mirror had fallen from the wall. Day 2, our coffee cups were not washed, and the coffee was not replenished. Day 3, we had to ask them to replace the towels they had taken. Day 4, the ironing board we used that morning was still in the middle of the room when we got back that evening. Each day it was something different. We were glad to leave and go home. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great spot for an afternoon delight, or evening tooo. June 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated rooms with loud & non-working air conditioners Upon arrival on a hot day our room had no soap to freshen up and maids in the hall had none for us either. We waited over 15 minutes for soap from front desk. The air conditioner was extremely loud and would get as low as 77 degrees on a 98 degree day. Swimming pool side and water was covered with stuff falling from the trees that hang over the gate and there were only a few chairs available at the pool. There was a barbershop singing convention with 2 out of 4 elevators operational. We chose this hotel because they advertise free breakfast included with your stay on their site, my husband and I were only allow one breakfast AND.... WE WERE TOLD ONLY THE BUFFET BREAKFAST WAS AVAILABLE AND COULD NOT ORDER FROM THE MENU BECAUSE THE KITCHEN STAFF WAS ONLY COOKING FOR THE BARBER SHOP CONVENTION. WORSE STAY EVER!! I think this hotel had its day and needs to be remolded or torn down! I do not recommend this hotel at all especially during the summer!!!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Hospitality Room I am a Platinum Elite Priority Club member and used points to stay at this hotel. I requested several times to rent a hospitality room including when the reservation was made. I realize that such a room is not covered by points and was more then willing to pay for the room. I was told that all such rooms were already booked and to my surprise and disappointment as the weekend proceeded a number of these rooms were not in use at all for the weekend. My husband was the person that originally booked this hotel for the Barbershop Convention when it was a Hilton and is now very disappointed the way the guests were lied to. He also felt that upkeep of the property has slipped in the last few years. I hope these type of situations can be corrected in the future June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BHS Divisional competition While the rooms need some upgrading and the elevators need some repair or replacement, the staff, food quality and bartenders made up for the shortcomings. Great stay and don't believe what you hear a bout NJ residents. Those in Cherry Hill are as friendly as you'll find. BHS70 June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK for a Convention, but not your Father's Crowne Plaza Was at the Plaza for a convention. The convention facilities were adequate. But...... Two of the four elevators were inoperative on the first day (its a 13 floor hotel). By the time we left, all were working. But it was fun getting upstairs at the end of the event the first night Food Service staff was completely inadequate for the number of guests. NOTE: Not complaining about the staff that WERE there. They were sincerely trying their best while being completely overwhelmed. Rooms are definitely in need of a facelift. Walls are patched multiple times, other amenities were lackluster. The Shower was difficult to use and leaked at the shower-head (I tightened things back up) All in all, OK if you are there with a LOT of your friends for a convention. But more like a Holiday Inn than a Crowne Plaza. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by handicap room When a person reserves a non-smoking King room (a group of rooms was reserved for our group) please do not say that all that is left is a handicap room with a queen bed - that room should be given to the person who reserved the handicap room. Doesn't sound to me like the reservations for the group were handled as they should have been. Secondly, if you are going to give a handicap room to non-handicap people, shouldn't the room have at least a light in the shower so you can see something, have a place to put a shaving kit on the bathroom counter, and at the very least a clothing rod for long garments for those people who are not in a wheelchair to hang their clothes on? Otherwise, don't assign the room to anything but people who request a handicap room. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Clean, but Noisy Our singing convention was held at this hotel and the facility worked well for our event. There were problems with the elevators and, at one point, hundreds of people were trying to get back to their rooms with only two working elevators. That didn't bother me as it's a temporary thing. However, our room was the noisiest room ever! The ventilation/air conditioning unit roared like we were in a wind tunnel. It was rather difficult to sleep. Everything else about this hotel was quite satisfactory. I like the bathroom sink separated from the shower/toilet area. The hair dryer was hiding in a bag in the closet but I found it! June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators not working During my stay, the elevators broke...leaving only 2 working elevators out of 4! This was truly unbearable for some people. There was a major Barbershop Competition and the hotel was probably at capacity. The dining room service in Embers was very, very slow. Someone dropped the ball on making sure staffing was sufficient for the numbers of people in that hotel. We were on the 14th floor and happend to luck out in getting an elevator...but people were 2 and 3 deep waiting for them! Not good at all! The room was very pleasant and comfortable...I would stay again; however, I'd probably call to make sure the elevators were working! June 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel stay ever! Stayed in a "block" of rooms for a wedding. I had worst room. AC broken. Coffee pot broken. Dead bees on floor when I got in room. A other rooms in block had arm chairs and refrigerators...not me! Same rate! Called front desk to speak to manager and he hung up on me! Worst hotel stay ever! June 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Roach infested Suite!!!! My daughters wedding was at the Crowne Plaza Cherry Hill on May 25, 2013. We arrived on Friday the 24th and at first sight thought the room was wonderful. We had a very busy evening with rehearsal and dinner, then went to bed. In the morning I was in the bathroom and looked down to see a roach climbing the wall, I screamed for my husband and he killed it. We were having all the groomsmen in our suite to get ready so I didn't think too much of it. Later that day my husband informed me that they found roaches all around the bar and climbing out of the coffee maker, when he lifted a plate of food off the bar 3 roaches ran out. The last thing I needed to worry about on my daughters wedding day was a roach infested room. I informed our wedding coordinator and she apologized and said they would move us to a different room, the wedding was in 1 hour. After the wedding instead of going with everyone else to continue celebrating I had to go to our room and pack everything up to move to a different room. They did not charge me for 1 night. Prior to taking the bags back to my daughters house we had to bomb the bags with roach killer before taking them into the house. Also, we were on the 8th floor and the shower in the suite did not work. My daughter had the bridal suite on the 9th floor this shower also did not work. When moved to the 10th floor the shower did actually work and the room was in much better condition. We were having a wedding at 4:00 on Saturday and they promised that they would accomadate people checking in, when people started calling and arriving they were told it was a 4:00 check-in, they did get everyone in but not without a hassle. We all did the breakfast buffet and it was cold, definetely not worth the money. May 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing things The staff at the Crowne Plaza was extremely helpful and friendly, all said hello, held the elevators for you. We were told however, that our rooms would be ready an hour earlier than the 4:00 normal check in, but that did not happen. There are no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms. If I wanted a fridge it was an additional 15.00. The room vents are very dirty in the bathroom one in particular, wall paper peeling in places, others hair in the shower stalls, all light swtiches were loose in the wall, so you had to hold the plate in order to remove just the plug of the appliance. The rugs in the rooms needed replacing. Because I was there for a wedding, I was in several rooms and it was the same thing. Since it was all family and we had made reservations many weeks in advance we requested to have 4 rooms in a row, and we were told this would happen, but it did not, and not only were they not on the same floor, but six floors between some of us. If you cannot follow a request, then do not promise that it will be done. The sheets, beds, linens and towels were great, clean smelling and new. Very limited television channels available unless you wanted to pay to see a movie. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room type was not as registered/confirmed. I registered and got confirmation for two rooms with king beds. When I arrived I was informed that they did not have two rooms with kings and had to take one room with two doubles even though I had confirmation for two rooms with knig beds. Very disappointing experience. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a pleasant surprise! We've stayed at this property quite a few times over the years, with mixed quality. Our stay last week, May 5-8, was very different. In every way, the staff was responsive. The bed linens, bath towels, and toiletries have been upgraded and were excellent. Very happy to see the lounge on the Club floor back in operation, the breakfast options were very good each day. Will look forward to returning. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable. My bed was so comfortable, I slept through the entire night. I would recommend this hotel. The service was great. May 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but poor customer service The hotel is a nice place, large open reception area, room comfort was ok but not what advertised and customer service when a problem arises is not great. Found air conditioning problem first night of stay and took two complaints to get it fixed right. Then a minor problem on morning of checkout just seemed to be ignored as if it didn't matter. The service was like that of a hotel of half the cost. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Slow Food Service The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk people were nice an helpful as well. The restaurant was extremely slow. The wait staff seemed to be in no hurry at all. When we were in the restaurant there were less than 10 other customers. Room service was slightly faster. May 4, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View at our hotel from Race Street Pier Across the Street Franklin Park has a snack bar, playground and miniature golf Spacious clean lobby Entrance into the Hotel Hotel Lobby Front Desk and Registration Eastern State Penitentiary National Constitution Center in walking distance The Bourse at Independence Mall View from your Riverside Room of the Ben Franklin Bridge The Philadelphia Art Museum Independence Hall in walking distance Front Desk Love Park in Center City
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading