Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT PLACE FOR A GREAT STAY! WE ARRIVED LATE NIGHT AT THE AIRPORT. HOTEL SHUTTLE ARRIVED PROMPTLY AFTER CALLING HOTEL. THE HOTEL IS NEAR THE AIRPORT WHICH WAS A HUGE PART IN OUR DECISION. THE SHUTTLE DRIVER WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING AND TOOK US TO A CONVENIENCE STORE FOR SOMETHING TO DRINK AND EAT BEING THAT WE CAME IN LATE AND NOTHING WAS OPEN. BREAKFAST THE NEXT MORNING HAD A LOT OF OPTIONS AND WAS VERY PLENTIFUL! WE LOOK FORWARD TO RETURNING TO THIS HOTEL! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION TO ANYONE TRAVELING TO THE INDIANAPOLIS INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT OR JUST PASSING THROUGH ON A LEISURE STAY! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by There When I Needed Them For the second year in a row, I needed to rebook my flight for the next day in Indianapolis on business. Both times, the Holiday Inn Express had a nice, clean, comfortable room available for me at the last minute. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wheelchair accessible room It was a nice room and the breakfast was outstanding, best on our entire trip. They could use a little help with their ada complience I use a wheelchair so I stayed in the ada room. They had too much firniture and the room was very crowded. If they had a chair instead of a couch I could have gotten to my side of the bed much easier, as it was I felt like a duck in a shooting galery I could go forward and backward but I had to go into the bathroom to turn around. Also there were grab bars in the bathrub but no seat. If you have no problems with mobility I would give this hotel 5 stars, if you use a wheelchair I would give the hotel 4 stars but the ada room only 2 stars. It was possible but not convenient. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no sleeping in The overall experience was great. The staff was polite and nice, the room was comfortable, however there were long black hairs in the bathroom. The worst part is that the blinds do not close, so there was no sleeping in! That would have made my scores higher if we could have closed the blinds to keep the light out a few more hours! Otherwise the stay was great. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time Here This was my first time at this property. I visit many Holiday Inn's during my year of travel. I will be back next time in Indy. Thanks for taking such good care of me. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best in the Fleet Poor representation of a Holiday Inn Express. Tons of good ones that i have used. Not this one. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frantastic stay Great Location, quality room, highly recommended. Looking forward to my return visit. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again The staff here is great. We had a problem with some room conditions, and once I pointed them out, the staff immediately addressed them to the best of their ability. That was appreciated. The public areas are very neat and clean. The location is convenient, with many dining options within walking distance (although I can't recommend "The Coachman" - service and food were subpar). Along with convenience, though, this location is very noisy. It is close to the Airport and to a major highway. HI has done a great job of muffling the outside sounds, but you will still hear planes and traffic. I wore earplugs each night, and with those, I had no problems sleeping. All in all, a decent stay. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping brooms Room was clean, but when we walked down the hall to breakfast, we had to dodge housekeeping carts parked in the middle of the halls with their brooms and mops sticking out, almost hitting my face as we squeezed by. Then the breakfast attendant chose to empty the garbage in the dining area by simply pulling out the bag, flopping it on the floor next to all the food and then carrying it to a back room. I like things clean, but I don't want to see th cleaning happen. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay! Everything about this hotel was excellent. I will stay there again as I fly out of Indy a lot and the park and fly service was excellent. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and ease of access The location is convenient and there are restaurants nearby. The airport noise was much less than I though it would be. The elevator had a hydraulic fluid smell that I will assume meant it was recently serviced. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plugs, fridge, microwave, freeway 1. There aren't any plug outlets next to the bed. As a business traveler, I need my blackberry plugged in next to me so I can respond to calls and emails while it is charging. I also use my phone as my alarm clock. 2. There isn't a fridge or microwave in the King size rooms on this property. The staff told me only the suites have the fridges and microwaves. That is an inconvenience. Other Holiday Inn Express properties I have stayed at do have a fridge & microwave. 3. Freeway- the room window faces a busy and loud freeway with trucks that honk. It's difficult to get quiet sleep. I was very tired through the duration of my business trip. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by treated like family I stay at this hotel 70 times a year on business. Our company puts a bunch of our poeple here and we love it. Of all of the places that we stay this is by far the best. The rooms are clean comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is good and the staff, from the front desk to the housekeepers, absolutely treat us like family. Thanks guys we really appreciate it! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet. I was able to sleep better here than my own bed. I was amazed at how quiet it was-not even a peep out of the heat kicking on. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel! I would highly recommend this hotel! The staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean, the rooms were comfortable and quiet and they allowed pets! What more could you ask for? Spectacular! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best way to leave the car for an early flight from IND Indianapolis Holiday Inn Express is the best way to park and sleep before a flight out of Indianapolis. For an early flight it is just a few minutes (10 max.) away from Departure. Scheduling a delivery and pick up worked very well. And the desk and breakfast staff could not have been more amiable and helpful. Additionally, the area is close to a variety of restaurants and other shops. Two thumbs up. PS for those who live in the Central Time Zone, as I do, being this close and having an early flight, for the price, it is much better than getting up at a horrible time to get to that flight. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay I love to stay here because the staff is always responsive and I always get a great night of sleep. Thanks to Jennifer for managing a great hotel. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything was great. They have been washing or replacing the sheers on the windows. There are still a few rooms that it needs to be done in. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and competent. It was great to leave the car at the hotel while I travelled. Shaun, the shuttle driver, was especially kind and helpful.. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were very pleasant. March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business weekend Front desk staff was amazing enjoyed the stay and they made it all that much better February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Cobwebs in various places of the room. Dirty bathroom floors. Workout facility advertised is not in the same building - you have to go next door to another hotel. Not exactly something you want to do at -2. Very dissapointed since this was part of the criteria in choosing this hotel. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So nice! Wonderful place with a very friendly and exceptionally helpful staff! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed O& service Wonderful experience. We were very tired & everyone was so friendly & helpful. When I thought I had left something in the room, staff tried to find it for me. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A winter delay I was caught in a winter storm in Indianapolis along with other travelers. The airport was closed for 2 days. The staff at the Plainfield Holiday Inn Express went out of their way to see to the needs of the stranded travelers. Of special note were the shuttle drivers who braved some very ugly road conditions to rescue us from the airport. And they also very accommodating for getting us back to the airport once it started to re-open. It was a memorable trip, and the staff at the hotel helped ease the pain of a somewhat traumatic travel experience. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay I love staying at this hotel because it is ALWAYS clean and the staff - especially Jennifer S - are all friendly and more than willing to help me out and make my stay a great one. This is definitely a home away from home. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE! Wonderful! A very pleasant stay as always! Staff is always helpful and friendly and the breakfast is wonderful! December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Stay I'll Never Forget It helps if you know where you are going, as I got lost every time I returned to the hotel for 4 days, until the last day I stayed there. The hotel is only 18 minutes from downtown Indianapolis and is very close to Interstate 70 and just 10 minutes from the airport. There are many places to eat very close to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and it was the staff's attitude that made my stay worth while. The staff made you feel like they were glad you chose this hotel and I'm sure they did not even realize that their manner is how every hotel staff is how they should conduct themselves. I plan to stay at this hotel when I return to Indianapolis. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks Thank you for all that you do for making it feel like home December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home I look forward to seeing the staff as many of them feel like friends, or family.the hotel has a warm feeling along with friendlyness of the staff. One of the most important things is if you've had bad day the smiles that welcome you make it seemingly go away! Thank you management, and staff for all of your efforts. December 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>