Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 318 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

318reviews

  • 5 Stars
    203
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    13

Exterior Doors did not work

By

July 18, 2016

club

It was raining and the exterior doors did not work with my given room key. It seems other guests were having the same problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you were having issues using your keys in the external doors. The issue has been addressed.
Read More
Read Less

Good location, quiet and clean.

By

July 14, 2016

club

Overall everything was good. But, if you need a roll-in shower and not a tub with both grab bars and a sliding shower-head, then this might not be the hotel for you. Otherwise, the pillow top bed and oversized pillows made for a long awaited sleep and the Breakfast meat options for me and the non-meat options for my wife were quiet good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you were not able to get our room with the roll-in shower. We have one on property that features a king size bed and roll-in shower. If you return to the area, please call us directly so that we can be sure to reserve you this room. We are happy to hear that you found the beds to be comfortable and breakfast tasty. We hope to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Clean but not.

By

July 14, 2016

club

I found a water bottle and deodorant on the floor. I called front desk and they took care of it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We apologize that they missed those items. Please be assured, we have addressed housekeeping about the matter.
Read More
Read Less

The stay at the nearby Indianapolis Airport Holiday Inn Express

By

July 14, 2016

club

After only one night, I did find the staff overly young and somewhat inexperienced, we got a 1st floor room with two double beds - a large spider was found and required servicing from other guests - our room was clean shower head was very good put in a certain position (only one was good for the purpose), the frontdesk needed some attention to detail - nothing mentioned on the hotels accommodations.

Pressed the Restaurant button on Phone - ring ring ring forever no one picked up - rang again no one picked up did this for some 3-4 times - I was hungry after a long drive - no one answered - called the front desk who gave me the phone number and again mentioned that I could press a internal number to get there - I then asked if they could transfer me - which they did and again ring ring ring no one answered - I finally hung up and tried to look up the restaurant or order Online - however with no luck - as I was unsure if they would through online order deliver to hotel room - so after multiple (probably 30 min worth of trying) I got through - I finally got my order and Pizza was delivered at a whopping 30 dollars incl. tips and charges.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Guest, We're sorry to hear of your experience. However, we think your review was meant for the Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport. As a Holiday Inn Express, we do not have a restaurant in house for you to be dialing for room service.
Read More
Read Less

Nice, comfortable hotel. Great staff

By

July 13, 2016

club

This property is not glamorous, but is clean, quiet and staffed by nice people. The price was right and the room was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that your stay was clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our staff. We hope to serve you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfortable bed, good value, and friendly staff.

By

July 11, 2016

Clean quiet room. Hotel has easy access to local restaurants and businesses. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the standard fare of easy-to-eat, but decent variety.
One suggestion for improvement - honor your environmental commitment. I hung up my towels but got a new ones anyway.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for your review and for being our guest. We apologize that the staff removed towels you wished to keep using. Thank you for letting us know so that we may remind them of this practice. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to serve you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Many Local Restuarants

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

This was a pretty average Holiday Inn Express (that means a reliable, mid range hotel). The big difference there were 6 places to eat within walking distance and another 6 within 2 miles.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your review and for being our guest. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed some of the numerous restaurants that are nearby. We are very fortunate to have more than 80 restaurants in Plainfield. Make sure to stop by the desk on your next visit to get some referrals from our associates.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortabel bed

By

July 06, 2016

Hotel was a little noisy as it was next to I-70 and has some jets flying over from KCI. If you have the AC on it drowns most of the noise out. Otherwise the hotel was a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for being our guest and for your comments. We apologize that the airport noise was an issue for you, but are glad to hear that your stay was good overall. We hope to serve you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good nights rest

By

July 05, 2016

Stayed overnight for a wedding. Easy check in/check out. Clean, bug free room. Comfortable, solid sleep experience. STRONG shower, which is great! Very cool in the room. Fridge and microwave, great internet. Fresh breakfast selection, helpful staff. Would definitively stay at HIE again when I need to travel in the future. Price was on par with others for the amenities offered.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your review and for being our guest. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

July 05, 2016

club

Very nice stay at this hotel. Loved the winery next door. The room was clean and fresh. We had a good breakfast in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for being our guest and for your comments. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the winery. We hope to serve you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Not bad, not exceptional either

By

July 02, 2016

We stay in these all over the country, this one wasn't that different except there wasn't any fitness room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for your review. For future reference, we have arrangements made with our sister hotel, located just next door to our property, to allow our guests access to their fitness center free of charge.
Read More
Read Less

My Review

By

June 30, 2016

Mentioned A/C issues, very slow flow sink fixture, loose

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Daryle, Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you had some issues during your stay. We would like the opportunity to speak to you directly regarding your experience. Kindly call 317-839-9000 and ask for Caitie Riggs or Jennifer Swanson. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less