Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poole - August 2014 An excellent basic hotel base from which to explore the area. Staff are extremely polite and helpful. Rooms and public areas are spotless and well maintained, only downside is the limited breakfast choices. September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE HOTEL NOT UP TO THE GENERAL STANDARD OF OTHER HOLIDAY INNS Very poor all round, there is nothing good to say about this hotel. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Apoorling rooms location and customer service. Awful breakfast and rude unhelpful staff. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean Good central based accommodation for access to town centre and beach. plentiful breakfast, clean September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and dated. Terrible nights sleep. Disaster; Rooms need a facelift, bathrooms need attention... re-grouting around shower area. Beds need replacing. Holes in net curtains. Breakfast a joke! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poole stay The staff were mostly attentive, efficient and friendly. The hotel was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay in the Poole area. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Practical hotel and easy with children Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of parking. Spacious communal areas. Great location near park, town centre and quay. Easy and simple to book. More child friendly food in the evening would be beneficial. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Clean corridors with a nice smell. Hygienic Bathroom and descent room. Car park perhaps not big enough. Pleasant and friendly staff at reception. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Nice Stay, but Expensive Good Location, easy walk to Poole Marina and Restaurants. Usually stay here when in the area for business and leisure breaks, however at this time of the year the price is now very expensive for this type of hotel and by now adding the car park fee it will now make me consider other alternatives when in the area. Shame as I have stayed here many times over the past. Staff good and helpful, buffet breakfast was ok, and area was clean and well maintained. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds ok but breakfast poor The room was to a reasonable standard, although our family room only had 2cups/coffee and one cup dirty . No bacon, tomato or mushroom for breakfast seems perverse. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Poole Excellent Holiday Stay Arrived early (2pm) for a 3pm check-in but we are allowed to check-in as our room is ready. No fuss check-in. Hotel's quite clean as experienced with other Holiday Inn hotels we've stayed before. Room's quite nice and big (family of four). Hotel is just a 10 minute walk to Dolphin Shopping Centre and a good 20-25 minutes to The Quay. Standard breakfast refilled quickly by attentive staff especially TJ. Parking: Just be aware that they charge £5 per 24 hrs, not really quite sure about this as we have been away most of the day during our stay. Should be less for HIExpress guests??? August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing experience I have stayed in much better and cheaper hotels than Poole Holiday Inn Express. Most of the staff did not understand English or very polite. Poor lights in room and bathroom, slow water flow from shower and taps, Lots of improvments need here little things matter Just basic things, Would I stay here again..NO Car park charge too..Why? not value for money iI expected better form holiday Inn August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Great location. Average room but quite highly priced. Breakfast a let down with lack of choice with watered down juice and hot chocolate. Would not book to stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness! This holiday inn is ideal for central Poole near to transport links. Not the cleanest of Holiday Inns and the linen had holes in. The bathroom needed attention with reguards to cleanliness. Not to the standard we usually find within the Holiday Inn chain. The complimentary tea/coffee facilities in our room had no tea or milk and had to go to reception to get some (not ideal after a long journey). The staff when about were helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very convenient HI Express Stayed here for two nights with my wife and son. Everything was ready at check-in (including a cot in the room) and the process was smooth and efficient. All the staff were very polite and welcoming and we had no problems with our stay. The location is good to walk into town, Poole park and all the way to the sea front. We would stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Fantastic stay - incredibly warm welcome by desk stuff - big thank you to receptionist Karolina who provided us with all information we needed, very professional, polite and kind person. Room very clean, perfect temperature thanks to air condition in the room. Room big enough for family with 2 kids. Comfortable bed. Dark enough at night, no noise even with window open. One thing I would like to mention is the soap in bathroom - it has funny way of squirting in wrong direction and it ended up on my top rather than hands... Very tasty breakfast, good choice of food. Nice coffee and selection of teas. Overall fantastic place to stay and we will visit again for sure! August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean and spacious The bathroom fan wasn't working so there was a musty smell. The staff were polite but their limited English hindered effective communication. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Was pleased by the large lobby and dining size so you didn't feel cramped. Choice of food was fair. Found out that Poole Quay is a brisk 10 min walk away from hotel which was great! A play room or TV room would be brilliant as there is little to do with kids in the evenings. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant reception staff and nice clean room Very friendly inviting reception staff. Room clean and comfortable, perhaps on the small side for 3 people, and the sofa bed wasn't the best, but certainly not the worst. Breakfast choices could have been more varied, no bacon :( But was nice, apart from the watered down juice , yuk! good coffee though :) Good central location to Poole town, although there isn't much to do there. But only a short drive to the gorgeous beaches. Which I guess justifies the price was in my opinion is on the high side. However, would recommend. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for money but.. Main issues were the poor quality of coffee from the dispensing macjhine and the single incidence of rudeness on the part of one member of staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room and Poor Value for Money Very dirty family room which apart from the clean linen appeared not to have been cleaned for weeks; thick dust, dirt, crumbs, mouldy shower, dirty mugs, disgusting refreshments tray......We complained and were offered a different room but staff had to give this an additional clean before they could show it to us. We would have preferred to change hotels but could not find anywhere at such short notice. We changed rooms and spent as much time out of the hotel as possible. Hotel is reasonably located in Poole and short drive from Bournemouth. The other positive would be the friendly welcome at reception on arrival - prior to seeing our grotty room !! Breakfast is self service, poor variety, dirty cutlery and crockery. We stayed on a Friday night so more expensive, however, we upgraded to a superior room which clearly was very poor value. We really would not recommend this hotel and definitely will not stay here again! August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and disgusting Breakfast Room was expensive given the complete lack of facililties and location. The food at breakfast was utterly disgusting - powdered eggs!!!? Had to pay an additional £5 to park in the car park outside Despite being given the choice of paying on arrival or paying on check out my card was pre-charged with the room charge plus an additional £20 for "incidentals" so in other words - no difference! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and comfort Great position with very helpful and polite staff who were attentive for the whole period of stay, July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The beds were comfy. The air conditioning was welcome. Breakfast was nice, but a better system might avoid some congestion. The staff were very friendly, especially Kalil on the desk. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Past it's best This hotel has been partly upgraded so make sure that you request one of the re-furbished rooms as they are much better than the old rooms. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bedding bedding needs looking into all clean on outside but stained duvets under July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great dinner Booked in for a 5 night business stay, ate in after travelling and had the curry which was really good for a hotel. Bed was comfortable (I spent a lot of time in the evenings sleeping), with choice of pillows. Air conditioning works and the wifi is accessible anywhere in the building. Only issues I had was a long wait trying to get staff attention when booking in - there is no bell or anything to ring. Also the plug hole in the shower seemed to be blocked as the water didn't drain away fast enough. And lastly, although the breakfast is average for the chain of hotels, they don't seem to serve bacon and I am a massive bacon fan! July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value and poor customer care I stayed at the Poole Holiday Inn Express and found the staff unwelcoming on arrival - they seemed more keen on ensuring I paid for extras such as parking than ensuring I had what I needed and was happy. The room was noisy - the sounds of other guests getting up or going to bed were very loud and breakfast is awful. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to complain about! On the basis of our experience, I have to wonder whether some previous reviewers stayed at the same hotel. Bearing in mind that HIE is IHG's budget offering, we were happy with our stay at Poole HIE and it compared well with our experience of York HIE. We found the staff, without exception, to be very friendly and helpful and breakfast around 8:45'ish was was not in the least chaotic and everything was available. The youngsters on duty on the Saturday morning could have been a bit more attentive to clearing tables, but it was not really a problem. All in all, we had an enjoyable stay thank you. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location This hotel is in a conveniently good spot for the theatre, poole park and bus station Only a short walk to the quay through the narrow streets. We had excellent service from the front desk staff July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor room andno atmosphere compared to other express hotels not the same standard. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always here always helpful When my A/C stopped operating and it became obvious to the staff that it was not a problem they could solve I was immediately moved to a room on a lower floor where the system was OK. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>