Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and quiet rooms good location with comfortable and quiet rooms, convenient parking and basic communal areas November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy! From the initial booking to leaving on my departure day I found everything to be of the highest standard. I will be staying at the Holiday Inn - Poole again and will look for other Holiday Inn properties based on my experience at Poole. Many thanks. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value For Money Happy to stay at this hotel again, as good value for money. Room was clean November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel comfortable hotel ,very obliging staff and convenient location November 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Bar and Single Beds A can of Guinness costs £5:45, you can buy a 4 pack for that. TV didnt work properly and was moved to a twin room from a double room as the problem couldn't be fixed. Romantic weekend out of the window!! November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Was greeted at the hotel by v friendly staff, check in was quick and easy. Rooms and facilities were very clean and well presented and comfortable. Checkout was equally quick and easy. Great stay. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay in Poole Hotel overall is probably on e of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed at. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by evening food We often stay at this hotel for a couple of nights, and the quality has improved over this time. On our most recent stay, we ordered burger our first evening and were most disappointed when the meal arrived. The burger was thin and dry, and the roll was very dry - we had to leave most of it. (We did have a free dessert to make up for it) The other problem is the lighting in the room, there is nowhere to sit and read with a decent light nearby. I know it is all in the cause of energy saving, but it is most frustrating. The staff are always very pleasant and the beds comfortable. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini break in Poole This was a very clean and well presented hotel. The staff were friendly and courteous. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express with a choice of cooked, continental or cereal, though I could have done with bacon being part of the cooked option (a very minor point). Staff were quick to clear up after the diners keeping the place clean and tidy. The bed and pillows were very comfortable giving me the best first night sleep away from home that I've ever had. Internet was a little intermittent from the bedroom but was much better in the main reception area, if this is important to you. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good service good hote forl relaxing Please with staff every was great. But please change the sausages at breakfast not good.The bedrooms are good but shower need to change November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everything was above well above my expectations. We will definitely use this hotel again when we stay in Poole or Bournemouth. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Great value. Central location. Great place to explore Jurassic coastline as a family. Rooms clean. Bathroom clean but could do with an update. We had a lovely weekend in a beautiful part of the world. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as normal. We are a family of four who have stayed here before and loved it last time and just as good this time. Location is great as it's a 2minute walk into Poole park and 5minutes to Poole harbour and staff always nice and polite. Room exactly what we needed. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 No problems apart from the size of bed/duvet Our first experience of Holiday Inn Express, chosen initially because of location - excellently placed for an evening concert at The Lighthouse, just three minutes' walk away. Excellent parking, easy to find and access. Helpful staff at check-in, mentioned all we needed to know. Good sized room, well equipped with unmarked modern furniture and plenty of electric sockets. Exceptionally quiet at night, both inside hotel and externally. Bed was the big let-down for us; relatively narrow for a double these days, and with a double duvet that barely covered, literally only a couple of inches down either side, so both of us woke at times owing to draughts! Breakfast was adequate; I had the hot option which was very limited in choice but otherwise good, whilst wife had continental, with "diy" toast producing barely more than warmed-up bread. Check-out was quick and with no surprises. Overall good/very good, apart from that bed. October 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Poole Towels very hand Curtains had no stop on one end Final Bill was incorrect October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I can recommend this hotel,clean,and very helpful staff. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location for Poole Lighthouse I stay at the Holiday Inn Exprees Poole because it is a handy location for Poole Lighthouse. Th e rooms are comfortable. The seperate charge for parking introduced about 12 months ago is tedious. Room rates seem to have recently increased by more than inflation. The breakfast is ok but good to with slightly more choice and the hot food being cooked more frequently ratherthan sitting there warm October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Poole This is a one off for me, I use this chain a great deal so this one was a exception being very poor. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Reception staff Consistent with good standard experienced at other Holiday Inn Express hotels. Located near shops and quay. Chose an upgraded/superior room but it didn't seem much different to standard HIE rooms and wasn't really worth the extra money. Snacks consisted of 2 bottles of water and 1 packet of crisps - for 2 people. Television was smaller than usual but that wasn't a problem just a bit of a surprise for a superior room. Will stick to standard room next time. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a stopover. Lovely clean room. Bathroom a little dated but spotless. Décor and cleanliness of hotel lovely. Great facilities. Staff were friendly, polite, and very helpful. Convenient parking. Good choice of food and drink for breakfast and as much as you can eat. Free tea and coffee during our stay in the lounge area, plus facilities in the room. Bar open late, a bonus. Very relaxing, enjoyable stay. Will definitely stay there again. Fabulous value for money in my book. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average Hotel Generally good overall experience at the hotel. IHG Platinum membership should be recognised and upgrade toiletries provided if room upgrade not available. TV Remote could not be found - later found under the bed. Hotel did not appear to be busy, however, refurbished room on 3 floor not offerred. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not up to par There are much better value for money Hotels than this one October 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful I did write a review which was rejected with no explanation, nor did I get any response after my letter to customer services about the hotel, but here we go again. Very low water pressure from taps and more importantly the shower. Threadbare towels, about half the size of other Holiday Inns, which were grey and very roughly laundered. Titchy TV that you can't see if you're laid in bed. In the breakfast area you can't circulate past the self service area because a large table is positioned at the end and when occupied, as it was when we were there, you can't exit with your breakfast. A chocolate bar from reception, was twice the price charged in the other Holiday Inns, as were all of the confections. We stayed in four different Holiday Inns on our travels and all though this one was at a premium price it was a rock bottom hotel. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD STAY As usual the hotel was comfortable and convenient for our needs dispite the problem with the air conditioning which was addressed. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of changes since last visit which were disappointing We have stayed here on numerous occasions over the years when the children were small and more recently on our own or with friends.We have always been delighted with everything that the hotel has offered including their staffing,food quality ,cleanliness and comfort.one of my previous reviews was titled " PROBABLY THE BEST CHECK IN IN ANY HOTEL EVER" Alas,sadly ,not my title this time.We have worked our way to Platinum Elite Members and this has always been recognised but on this visit it was not.The young lady receptionist made no reference to this when we checked in. It is my understanding that our membership entitles us to a free drink at the bar OR extra bonus points,a complimentary upgrade ( which had already been sorted with manager) and the offer of a late check out and ( sometimes when we've been dealt with before) free car parking .None of the above was mentioned and we were just handed our room key in a " couldn't care less manner" I asked if we could have our points added to our account and the response was exactly " I can't do that.I don't know who you are" ! .Had to ask for a mattress topper as bed was very lumpy,springy and uncomfortable. The same receptionist said " We don't have ""none"" " ! Settled for another duvet under sheet which was fine. Breakfast was more basic than before, no muffins or fruit yoghurt- just a big bowl of natural yoghurt ( or creme fraiche maybe) for everyone to share....yuck! Not one member of staff passed the time of day with us which was very unusual for this hotel chain that we have grown to know and love. If this had been my first visit I would certainly not be back but I know it has been a good place to stay in the past.Location is excellent but staff training has gone to pot. Prices have soared hugely too way way above inflation.Very disappointing indeed September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn express Poole Handy for the town and old Quay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Standard rooms for an Express hotel which were clean and tidy. no bath but shower was good enough. Breakfast options were poor with self service hot plates offering scrambled egg, sausages, hash-browns and beans. small fruit option limited to grapefruit slices and red berry mix. September 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spolit by the breakfast Accomodation satisfactory, quiet room so sleepimg no problem. However, something realy needs to be done about the breakfast service. The choice on offer was dismal compared with similar accomodation, In a UK hotel I would always expect to offered bacon and an option re: eggs. All in all, the whole experience needs a drastic rethink. Check out the competition. I did give my views to reception and was offered the excuse- the breakfast is complimentary. Not so, it is part of the overall package on offer. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Had a really bad nights sleep. The train line is adjacent to the hotel. The doors make a loud noise when closing so when the occupant of the room next to us left a 5am we had an early morning wake-up call. There were no toiletries in the room apart from hand wash. We were charged £5 to park the car in their own carpark. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from staff team Staff at this hotel went out of their way to help us when we had several issues with the rooms we had been allocated. The breakfast was good with enough choice of hot and cold items and drinks to start the day. Good position to walk into Poole and to drive out to other areas.Next to bus station so convenient for travelling around using public transport. The main road is very noisy the hotel really could do with extra glazing on this side. The refurbished rooms on the third floor are nice and quiet! Its a pity the hotel do not provide complimentary parking. Again the main strength of this hotel is the efficient and friendly staff team. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check plumbing The room we stayed in (119) had very very poor water pressure - not enough to rinse my partner's hair. also the room was freezing cold! September 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>