Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean and spacious The bathroom fan wasn't working so there was a musty smell. The staff were polite but their limited English hindered effective communication. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Was pleased by the large lobby and dining size so you didn't feel cramped. Choice of food was fair. Found out that Poole Quay is a brisk 10 min walk away from hotel which was great! A play room or TV room would be brilliant as there is little to do with kids in the evenings. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant reception staff and nice clean room Very friendly inviting reception staff. Room clean and comfortable, perhaps on the small side for 3 people, and the sofa bed wasn't the best, but certainly not the worst. Breakfast choices could have been more varied, no bacon :( But was nice, apart from the watered down juice , yuk! good coffee though :) Good central location to Poole town, although there isn't much to do there. But only a short drive to the gorgeous beaches. Which I guess justifies the price was in my opinion is on the high side. However, would recommend. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for money but.. Main issues were the poor quality of coffee from the dispensing macjhine and the single incidence of rudeness on the part of one member of staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room and Poor Value for Money Very dirty family room which apart from the clean linen appeared not to have been cleaned for weeks; thick dust, dirt, crumbs, mouldy shower, dirty mugs, disgusting refreshments tray......We complained and were offered a different room but staff had to give this an additional clean before they could show it to us. We would have preferred to change hotels but could not find anywhere at such short notice. We changed rooms and spent as much time out of the hotel as possible. Hotel is reasonably located in Poole and short drive from Bournemouth. The other positive would be the friendly welcome at reception on arrival - prior to seeing our grotty room !! Breakfast is self service, poor variety, dirty cutlery and crockery. We stayed on a Friday night so more expensive, however, we upgraded to a superior room which clearly was very poor value. We really would not recommend this hotel and definitely will not stay here again! August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and disgusting Breakfast Room was expensive given the complete lack of facililties and location. The food at breakfast was utterly disgusting - powdered eggs!!!? Had to pay an additional £5 to park in the car park outside Despite being given the choice of paying on arrival or paying on check out my card was pre-charged with the room charge plus an additional £20 for "incidentals" so in other words - no difference! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and comfort Great position with very helpful and polite staff who were attentive for the whole period of stay, July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The beds were comfy. The air conditioning was welcome. Breakfast was nice, but a better system might avoid some congestion. The staff were very friendly, especially Kalil on the desk. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Past it's best This hotel has been partly upgraded so make sure that you request one of the re-furbished rooms as they are much better than the old rooms. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bedding bedding needs looking into all clean on outside but stained duvets under July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great dinner Booked in for a 5 night business stay, ate in after travelling and had the curry which was really good for a hotel. Bed was comfortable (I spent a lot of time in the evenings sleeping), with choice of pillows. Air conditioning works and the wifi is accessible anywhere in the building. Only issues I had was a long wait trying to get staff attention when booking in - there is no bell or anything to ring. Also the plug hole in the shower seemed to be blocked as the water didn't drain away fast enough. And lastly, although the breakfast is average for the chain of hotels, they don't seem to serve bacon and I am a massive bacon fan! July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value and poor customer care I stayed at the Poole Holiday Inn Express and found the staff unwelcoming on arrival - they seemed more keen on ensuring I paid for extras such as parking than ensuring I had what I needed and was happy. The room was noisy - the sounds of other guests getting up or going to bed were very loud and breakfast is awful. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to complain about! On the basis of our experience, I have to wonder whether some previous reviewers stayed at the same hotel. Bearing in mind that HIE is IHG's budget offering, we were happy with our stay at Poole HIE and it compared well with our experience of York HIE. We found the staff, without exception, to be very friendly and helpful and breakfast around 8:45'ish was was not in the least chaotic and everything was available. The youngsters on duty on the Saturday morning could have been a bit more attentive to clearing tables, but it was not really a problem. All in all, we had an enjoyable stay thank you. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location This hotel is in a conveniently good spot for the theatre, poole park and bus station Only a short walk to the quay through the narrow streets. We had excellent service from the front desk staff July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor room andno atmosphere compared to other express hotels not the same standard. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always here always helpful When my A/C stopped operating and it became obvious to the staff that it was not a problem they could solve I was immediately moved to a room on a lower floor where the system was OK. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by customer experience It was noted that many customers were from the continent, Germany especially. I think, like me, they are used to a better standard from your hotels. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced and underperforming hotel Staff wearing dirty aprons with poor training on table service Bar not fully stocked but did have my 3rd request Pizza served was cold in the middle Bar area was freezing air con setting way too low Remote control for TV in room not working, door cards cut wrong way around I stay at a lot of these hotels and this one did not offer value for money. The overall facility has a clean and modern feel but the place lacks the attention to detail and finishing touches that i have come to expect as standard from IHG hotels July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast saga due to the hotel being full for the night, the breakfast service was non existent. Had to ask for just about everything as nothing was left on the buffet bar, and only 2 staff working that morning, and one of those had to clear the tables to make room for new breakfast guests. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Poole The Hotel has no staff to serve at the bar so if you are checking in while the people are serving at the bar you have to wait. The food is a frozen meal micro waved and is tasteless. Breafast was rubbish too June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms We stayed here for a weekend and the rooms were very comfortable and the bathrooms very clean,tea making facilities provided and a selection of pillows in various hardness were supplied. Breakfast was included included and you could have as much as you wanted This is the second time staying here and would stay again,very convenient to the town and Poole harbour June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FOOD THE STAFF WERE REALLY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN BUT, THE FOOD CHOICE WAS POOR AND THE BOWLS USED AT BREAKFAST TIME APPEARED DIRTY. THE FOOD AND MENU AND THE CLEANLINESS OF THE CUTLERY AND DISHES NEED TO BE REALLY IMPROVED. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location pleasant local walks Our visit to Holiday Inn Express Poole was very enjoyable; the staffs from the original booking trough to our arrival and the departure were more than helpful. It is most likely that we will be staying again in this hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Holiday Inn Express and would definately recommend to family and friends. My husband and I are actually planning to return in the very near future. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can be expensive The hotel has everything that you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The staff are courteous and very helpful, however the cost of a room can regularly exceed £100. Maybe this is because of its location, but this does not help me when I am in Poole on businessman. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, shame about the water pressure Room was all clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly but the water pressure was terrible. It took 10 minutes to half fill the basin to have a shave and to shower, well, I think I could dribble faster than the water came out the shower. Shame really, as the water pressure did spoil the stay. The receptionist was apologetic and said she wasn't aware of any issues but I don't believe this water pressure was isolated to one room nor that it only started the evening we arrived and was the same again in the morning about 10.00am when others we probably not using all the other showers. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and friendly hotel Very friendly staff and excellent room. Very clean and a decent size together with good size bathroom with walk in shower. Good multi channel flat screen TV. June 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good staff but unable to relax Reception staff were pleasant and welcoming. Didn't appear to be any benefits from being an IHG member apart from signing a piece of paper! I found that the lounge area not the best for relaxing in for eating or enjoying a drink. Food very average. Bus Station and railway close to the hotel so not an ideal place to stay if you want a quiet night's sleep June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth returning to. Helpful staff and spotlessly clean room and bathroom. 2 comfortable chairs in room, which meant that it was possible to use the room during day/evening. Our only grumble was that the charges for our two-night stay were not the same both nights and we felt that we were being overcharged for the dearer night for the same room. Having said that, this was our third visit to this hotel this year and we would recommend it. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great holiday We haven't stayed in many HIE's and as it was much cheaper than rivals in the area we were expecting a cheaper version of what they offer. How wrong we were ! Lovely reception area, really nice staff, good food, large room, free internet/email access. We'll definitely use HIE again. Only slight downside was the noise from outside, a persistent low hum rather than anything loud. The room had air-con but we didn't want that running all night so we closed the window and had a hot room. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice friendly staff Really nice people it was a pleasure staying at this hotel. June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>