Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of changes since last visit which were disappointing We have stayed here on numerous occasions over the years when the children were small and more recently on our own or with friends.We have always been delighted with everything that the hotel has offered including their staffing,food quality ,cleanliness and comfort.one of my previous reviews was titled " PROBABLY THE BEST CHECK IN IN ANY HOTEL EVER" Alas,sadly ,not my title this time.We have worked our way to Platinum Elite Members and this has always been recognised but on this visit it was not.The young lady receptionist made no reference to this when we checked in. It is my understanding that our membership entitles us to a free drink at the bar OR extra bonus points,a complimentary upgrade ( which had already been sorted with manager) and the offer of a late check out and ( sometimes when we've been dealt with before) free car parking .None of the above was mentioned and we were just handed our room key in a " couldn't care less manner" I asked if we could have our points added to our account and the response was exactly " I can't do that.I don't know who you are" ! .Had to ask for a mattress topper as bed was very lumpy,springy and uncomfortable. The same receptionist said " We don't have ""none"" " ! Settled for another duvet under sheet which was fine. Breakfast was more basic than before, no muffins or fruit yoghurt- just a big bowl of natural yoghurt ( or creme fraiche maybe) for everyone to share....yuck! Not one member of staff passed the time of day with us which was very unusual for this hotel chain that we have grown to know and love. If this had been my first visit I would certainly not be back but I know it has been a good place to stay in the past.Location is excellent but staff training has gone to pot. Prices have soared hugely too way way above inflation.Very disappointing indeed September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn express Poole Handy for the town and old Quay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Standard rooms for an Express hotel which were clean and tidy. no bath but shower was good enough. Breakfast options were poor with self service hot plates offering scrambled egg, sausages, hash-browns and beans. small fruit option limited to grapefruit slices and red berry mix. September 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spolit by the breakfast Accomodation satisfactory, quiet room so sleepimg no problem. However, something realy needs to be done about the breakfast service. The choice on offer was dismal compared with similar accomodation, In a UK hotel I would always expect to offered bacon and an option re: eggs. All in all, the whole experience needs a drastic rethink. Check out the competition. I did give my views to reception and was offered the excuse- the breakfast is complimentary. Not so, it is part of the overall package on offer. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Had a really bad nights sleep. The train line is adjacent to the hotel. The doors make a loud noise when closing so when the occupant of the room next to us left a 5am we had an early morning wake-up call. There were no toiletries in the room apart from hand wash. We were charged £5 to park the car in their own carpark. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from staff team Staff at this hotel went out of their way to help us when we had several issues with the rooms we had been allocated. The breakfast was good with enough choice of hot and cold items and drinks to start the day. Good position to walk into Poole and to drive out to other areas.Next to bus station so convenient for travelling around using public transport. The main road is very noisy the hotel really could do with extra glazing on this side. The refurbished rooms on the third floor are nice and quiet! Its a pity the hotel do not provide complimentary parking. Again the main strength of this hotel is the efficient and friendly staff team. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check plumbing The room we stayed in (119) had very very poor water pressure - not enough to rinse my partner's hair. also the room was freezing cold! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Clean,comfortable,lovely staff who are very helpfull and approachable,even the cleaner who offered her help when I had trouble opening the door. It,s walkable distance to quay and shopping centre,with on site parking at hotel we did,nt need to use the car, would recommend and defiantly stay again . September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight service the hotel was close to all my conference venues in Poole, many of the other conference delegates also stayed there. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, plenty of parking and staff were friendly and efficient. We also ate in the hotel in the evening the food was fine and breakfast the following morning was also plenteous and varied. Overall very good value. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't do the on line questionnaire The stay at the hotel was absolutely fine apart from the strange lack of bacon as part of an English breakfast - but don't do the on-line survey. It's far too long and detailed and asks you about things you will never remember... September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great service Everything was well above my expectations ( as subjective as they always are ). Would rate higher but the TV was small and most channels did not get signal ( although we did not have time to watch much anyway ) Suggest you check this with the staff, we did not bother. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poole - August 2014 An excellent basic hotel base from which to explore the area. Staff are extremely polite and helpful. Rooms and public areas are spotless and well maintained, only downside is the limited breakfast choices. September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE HOTEL NOT UP TO THE GENERAL STANDARD OF OTHER HOLIDAY INNS Very poor all round, there is nothing good to say about this hotel. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Apoorling rooms location and customer service. Awful breakfast and rude unhelpful staff. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean Good central based accommodation for access to town centre and beach. plentiful breakfast, clean September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and dated. Terrible nights sleep. Disaster; Rooms need a facelift, bathrooms need attention... re-grouting around shower area. Beds need replacing. Holes in net curtains. Breakfast a joke! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poole stay The staff were mostly attentive, efficient and friendly. The hotel was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay in the Poole area. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Practical hotel and easy with children Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of parking. Spacious communal areas. Great location near park, town centre and quay. Easy and simple to book. More child friendly food in the evening would be beneficial. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Clean corridors with a nice smell. Hygienic Bathroom and descent room. Car park perhaps not big enough. Pleasant and friendly staff at reception. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Nice Stay, but Expensive Good Location, easy walk to Poole Marina and Restaurants. Usually stay here when in the area for business and leisure breaks, however at this time of the year the price is now very expensive for this type of hotel and by now adding the car park fee it will now make me consider other alternatives when in the area. Shame as I have stayed here many times over the past. Staff good and helpful, buffet breakfast was ok, and area was clean and well maintained. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds ok but breakfast poor The room was to a reasonable standard, although our family room only had 2cups/coffee and one cup dirty . No bacon, tomato or mushroom for breakfast seems perverse. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Poole Excellent Holiday Stay Arrived early (2pm) for a 3pm check-in but we are allowed to check-in as our room is ready. No fuss check-in. Hotel's quite clean as experienced with other Holiday Inn hotels we've stayed before. Room's quite nice and big (family of four). Hotel is just a 10 minute walk to Dolphin Shopping Centre and a good 20-25 minutes to The Quay. Standard breakfast refilled quickly by attentive staff especially TJ. Parking: Just be aware that they charge £5 per 24 hrs, not really quite sure about this as we have been away most of the day during our stay. Should be less for HIExpress guests??? August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing experience I have stayed in much better and cheaper hotels than Poole Holiday Inn Express. Most of the staff did not understand English or very polite. Poor lights in room and bathroom, slow water flow from shower and taps, Lots of improvments need here little things matter Just basic things, Would I stay here again..NO Car park charge too..Why? not value for money iI expected better form holiday Inn August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Great location. Average room but quite highly priced. Breakfast a let down with lack of choice with watered down juice and hot chocolate. Would not book to stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness! This holiday inn is ideal for central Poole near to transport links. Not the cleanest of Holiday Inns and the linen had holes in. The bathroom needed attention with reguards to cleanliness. Not to the standard we usually find within the Holiday Inn chain. The complimentary tea/coffee facilities in our room had no tea or milk and had to go to reception to get some (not ideal after a long journey). The staff when about were helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very convenient HI Express Stayed here for two nights with my wife and son. Everything was ready at check-in (including a cot in the room) and the process was smooth and efficient. All the staff were very polite and welcoming and we had no problems with our stay. The location is good to walk into town, Poole park and all the way to the sea front. We would stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Fantastic stay - incredibly warm welcome by desk stuff - big thank you to receptionist Karolina who provided us with all information we needed, very professional, polite and kind person. Room very clean, perfect temperature thanks to air condition in the room. Room big enough for family with 2 kids. Comfortable bed. Dark enough at night, no noise even with window open. One thing I would like to mention is the soap in bathroom - it has funny way of squirting in wrong direction and it ended up on my top rather than hands... Very tasty breakfast, good choice of food. Nice coffee and selection of teas. Overall fantastic place to stay and we will visit again for sure! August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean and spacious The bathroom fan wasn't working so there was a musty smell. The staff were polite but their limited English hindered effective communication. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Was pleased by the large lobby and dining size so you didn't feel cramped. Choice of food was fair. Found out that Poole Quay is a brisk 10 min walk away from hotel which was great! A play room or TV room would be brilliant as there is little to do with kids in the evenings. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant reception staff and nice clean room Very friendly inviting reception staff. Room clean and comfortable, perhaps on the small side for 3 people, and the sofa bed wasn't the best, but certainly not the worst. Breakfast choices could have been more varied, no bacon :( But was nice, apart from the watered down juice , yuk! good coffee though :) Good central location to Poole town, although there isn't much to do there. But only a short drive to the gorgeous beaches. Which I guess justifies the price was in my opinion is on the high side. However, would recommend. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for money but.. Main issues were the poor quality of coffee from the dispensing macjhine and the single incidence of rudeness on the part of one member of staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room and Poor Value for Money Very dirty family room which apart from the clean linen appeared not to have been cleaned for weeks; thick dust, dirt, crumbs, mouldy shower, dirty mugs, disgusting refreshments tray......We complained and were offered a different room but staff had to give this an additional clean before they could show it to us. We would have preferred to change hotels but could not find anywhere at such short notice. We changed rooms and spent as much time out of the hotel as possible. Hotel is reasonably located in Poole and short drive from Bournemouth. The other positive would be the friendly welcome at reception on arrival - prior to seeing our grotty room !! Breakfast is self service, poor variety, dirty cutlery and crockery. We stayed on a Friday night so more expensive, however, we upgraded to a superior room which clearly was very poor value. We really would not recommend this hotel and definitely will not stay here again! August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and disgusting Breakfast Room was expensive given the complete lack of facililties and location. The food at breakfast was utterly disgusting - powdered eggs!!!? Had to pay an additional £5 to park in the car park outside Despite being given the choice of paying on arrival or paying on check out my card was pre-charged with the room charge plus an additional £20 for "incidentals" so in other words - no difference! August 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>