Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but over priced Nice enough room just over priced. It was also quite small seeing as it can sleep up to four people. Old fashioned decoration in the room and the shower was quite blocked as it filled right up when I had a shower! I used to work for the holiday inn so slightly disapointed April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A warm welcome & a comfy bed This is a fantastic location. The staff were lovely & so helpful. The room was really spoltlessly clean & modern. The bed was unbelievably comfy. The room was quiet & very nice. The breakfast was lovely. Bacon would have made it perfect, but it was still really hot & tasty. I link forward to a return trip . Thank you March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good An enjoyable stay at a very clean, comfortable and efficient establishment in impressive surroundings. The shopping precinct is new and well kept and right next door to the naval dockyard which is a great tourist attraction in its own right and so close to the Spinnaker Tower. A little expensive but set very close to an excellent choice of eateries and retail outlet stores. I was there on business at a European conference at Action Stations and thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend strongly........ No complaints whatsoever. They were very positive and helpful in supporting my gluten-free diet, with breakfast options....well done. March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice party hotel, don't expect to sleep The hotel is nice enough, rooms are good sized for a HIE, but they do not recognise Priority Club and even expect to charge for Wifi! Parking is a nightmare, the car park is shared with the shopping centre and you can end up parked miles from the hotel. In addition the parking is only free once in 24 hours so if you have meetings to attend and leave the car park there is a charge every time! The hotel is very noisy, the location seems to attract some very loud groups on stag weekends etc, we were woken several times during the night by revellers. We stayed here after a stay at the excellent HIE in Swiss Cottage and would heartily recommend that the management learn from them about how to look after guests, they got 5 stars. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Second time we have stayed here and would definitely stay again, rooms very comfortable and clean, could not fault the staff all very helpful, drinks at the bar on the pricey side and thought the charge for Wi Fi was very expensive so didn't bother with it, I'm sure if it was cheaper more people would use it, overall a very nice hotel with a brilliant location. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay First time stay at a holiday inn very impressed with hotel and its services. Staff very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Will use again March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel location very good, adjacent to the shops and restaurants of Gunwharf Quay. Parking is easy and free for the first 24 hours courtesy of the hotel. Good service and buffet breakfast. Rooms could do with being better lit. No ceiling light. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location and facilities For a weekend break this proved ideal. Once we had parked the car (good car parking facilities) we did not need to use it again till we left. The rooms we used (three) were excellent; the room facilities were just what we needed; the breakfast arrangements and choice were very good too. There are plenty of things to do and see within a few minutes walk. March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms standard not as good as previously The towels were grey and thin and pillows smelt peculiar. Staff were good but feel that the quality is not worth the money March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, close to everything We've been coming to his hotel for the last 2 years. It's a great hotel, staff are friendly and most of all it has the best location! It is within walking distance of everything, the beach, the shops and the beautiful restaurants. You can literally park your car in he underground car park for just £2 per day and leave it there until you leave. We've tried a couple of hotels in Portsmouth and although this is not the cheapest, it is by far the best in terms of being a stones throw away from everything. Completely love this hotel and will be back soon x March 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Latest visit Up to now all of my visits to this hotel have been on business and I have valued very much the consistently good service and clean rooms, but particularly the really excellent location. The breakfast is limited but it does the job. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location and parking Hotel ok but on pricey side for very basic room.The room was quiet and beds comfortable enough Breakfast was nothing great Plenty resturants and shops Use again only because of location March 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack lustre and spartan Having stayed at this hotel a few years ago we were very disappointed on this latest visit. Other than its location there is little else to commend this hotel. The rooms are basic as are the bathrooms, there was considerably more noise than I recall both external and internal, there was evidence of smoking on the landings and the whole place needs refreshing tlc.. The hot favourite food at breakfast ie. scrampled egg, beans and sauasage tasted cheap, particularly the sausage, horse meat would have been preferable, infact we only sample these items on only one morning of our three at the hotel because they were so poor. Breakfast was also ruined by children racing around screaming and shouting, this is annoying and extremeley dangerous when you consider other guests are carrying hot drinks back to their tables, children were also sitting under the tables where microwave food was being prepared. Not a good experience, would not recommend to friends or use again. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Ideal location for historic dockyard and Gunwharf Quay. Plenty of restaurant choices. March 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Post Stay Overview My wife & I stayed at this location for a full week in conjunction with the funeral of my wife's Father. The location is absolutely perfect due to family members living in the Gunwharf area, along with the availability of many excellent restaurants, shops, etc.. The room in which we stayed can only be described as Very Tired, clearly heavily used, but needs a serious update. The room floor was extremely worn, weathered and stained, the mattress was probably the worst we have experienced in decades and the pillows were just slabs of foam or foam-like material. Twice we had to ask the housekeeping staff for better towels due to ugly stains on them or multiple holes in them and even the better ones were worn thin. We travel extensively worldwide every year and stay in various hotels approximately 60+ days per year and I have not yet had to write such an overview. We are returning to this property with our daughter and one granddaughter on March 24th for 2 nights and have booked 2 rooms. We hope that the next stay will produce better rooms, etc.. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 6th Stay....need we say more! Our 6th stay at Gunwharf Holiday Inn. Excellent position for the shopping, restaurants, bars etc. A really good hotel with pleasant, helpful staff. Hotel starting to look a little tired-carpets, towels & rooms, but all areas were clean. Breakfast items were well-stocked Sunday morning, so can't complain. Would definately recommend for convenience for the Quays, convenient (cheap!) parking, friendly, efficient, hotel team, and overall experience. The one, and only con was, that we were in a room with an adjoining/inter-connecting door, and we could hear the people next door-word for word! Luckily they were no bother, and I feel sure if it was a problem for us the hotel team would have dealt with it. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Excellent Staff. The hotel is positioned perfectly for all the shops and restaurants. The staff are warm, friendly and very very helpful. February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing bed, great service!! 5* Mine an day partners stay at this hotel, was pleasant and enjoyable. The staff we're really helpful! The rooms were clean and well decorated. We stayed in a double room, the bed was comfy and housekeeping came in every morning and changed our sheets. I would happily stay here again! :) February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Relaxing Easy location with good amenities. Very comfortable rooms with sufficient towels, etc available. Very comfortable bed giving a good night sleep. Helpful and friendly staff. Good selection of breakfast in the mornings and bar available in evenings. Only real negative is parking, it is part of the shopping facility. There is no dedicated parking for the hotel and as such, no quick route from car park to hotel and vice versa. However parking tickets are validated for 24 hours then at a reduced rate. Recommended February 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Muy Caro para los servicios Internet muy caro y no consegui que funcionara con cargo a la habitación, no se puede fumar en ninguna habitación, aunque esta centrico con comercios y bares y el parking fue incluido en la estacia. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Have visited several times and will visit again. Great price if you book early enough . January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy Very clean and practical rooms. Located right above gunwharf quays so you can't be any closer to the centre of Portsmouth. Reception was very friendly and no problems with check-in what so ever. definitely recommendable for short stays. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Inn The Holiday Inn Express at Gun Wharf was a great base for us, we were down for a night out at the Guildhall, it took us about 10-15mins to walk there (really easy) and before we went out we had a meal at Giraffe next to The Spinnaker in the Quays. Shops on your doorstep the next morning after a huge breakfast, late checkout and free parking for the 24hrs we were there. The staff were great, happy, not like robots, and asked us how our night out was the following morning! January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The best thing about this hotel is the location. Right in Gunwharf Quays with an excellent choice of eating and shopping places all day and most of the night! And a short walk from IOW ferry, Fastcat, railway station and historic dockyard. There is secure underground parking so just leave it there and enjoy yourself. Great for all ages; nobody is out of place although I wouldn't say there is much for young children around the Quays. Hotel itself is modern, clean and comfortable with excellent staff. But due to it's close proximity to night venues, late night revellers are sometimes noisy as they return to their rooms. My suggestion is to ask for a room at the far end of a corridor unless you are intending to be out late, in which case you should ask for a room near to the lift! January 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointed arrived here on a freezing cold and wet day settled into the room and noticed the heater was blowing cold air .M y wife went to reception and a guy came with a noisy portable fan heater it was ok till we wanted to sleep and had to switch it off because of the noise . Then noticed the main fan wouldnt switch off so had an uncomfortable night At breakfast their was only scrambled egg sausage and beans cooked no bacon no fried egg no tomatoes Have stayed at holiday inn before and was far superior to this one If that breakfast is standard wont be staying here again January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slept really well The room was very pleasent and the bed extremely comfortable. The only down side of the visit was no bacon at breakfast. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harvey As always this Hotel is exceptional staff try very hard to please and location is excellent will visit time and time again. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location. Booked in Dec for a visit in January and got a great deal. We were celebrating a special birthday on board HMS Warrior and the location couldn't have been better; right on Gun Wharf Quay, so just minutes walk to all the attractions: shops, restaurants, historic dockyards etc. Room clean and comfortable. Staff really helpful and friendly. Only two negatives; we arrived lunchtime Saturday and because of the hotel's location you have no choice other than to queue in traffic which is waiting to get into the main shopper's carpark; rather frustrating when you can see the hotel, but can't get to it! The second slight negative for me was the fact that reception is on the first floor, reached by a lift, and then the rooms are on the two floors above, again accessed by a lift.....I hate lifts, finding them claustrophobic, but couldn't face tackling three flights of stairs with a suitcase. Despite that I would recommend the hotel. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was self service, but great. We would definitely visit again, but next time try not to arrive at lunchtime on a Saturday! January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What an enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn We had originally booked to stay over in Portsmouth over two nights but booked a third night due to the wonderful welcome and hospitality we received from staff at the hotel. It was the perfect base for us as we were able to explore the quays on our very own doorstep. You have everything that you could possibly want at your finger tips. Shopping, eating out. and the history. At the end of the day it was so good just to walk a short distance back to our comfortable hotel. We will definately book to stay here again. A huge thank you to the staff who were so welcoming and friendly. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great couple of days! My partner, grandson and myself had a couple of days here, we actually came for the attractions on Portsmouth Harbour, which was a fantastic day out which we would recommend to anyone who is into their history, Nelson's ship was amazing! we had a brilliant guide who told us everything we needed to know. Back to the hotel....... it was spotlessly clean, communal areas as well as the bedroom. Lovely bathroom too. Staff were very friendly and always keen to help with any questions. Breakfast was more than adequate, only one minor thing was that the hot selection was only just warm, but I suppose this will always be a problem when left in a warming tray. This didn't stop us having a good breakfast though, so don't be put off by this. We definately would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great value for money. January 11, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>